paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic / J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic / J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic

J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unquestionably the most technically advanced precision-machined barrel system ever designed. Every back half in the set is measured three times for accuracy and engineered to greatly increase the performance of your marker and game. This powerful combination promotes reduced friction and increase the accuracy level of your gun tremendously.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
joeldahmole Saturday, December 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Basically all the popular hyped up barrels, and they
are a piece of crap compared to this.
Marker Setup: A-5 with J&J full tilt, soon to be upgraded to the max
Recommended
Paintballs:
Definately Evil. My friend and I have tested many diffent kinds, and we find evil stacks the best. Next up would have to be marbs. However, make sure you use orange evil because they are a bigger bore and fit this barrel better.

(EDIT 12/31/06) ) Just recently, have found that you can only shoot evil with an enhanced bolt and powertube, otherwise the a-5 is too powerful with this soft paint. (It does however work beautiful in my phantom) So I should assume that from now on to shoot marbs, and chronic seems to not pop with it. (1 out of 1000 will pop)
Strengths: Accuracy
Price
Weight (as in light)
Looks (Killer)
Initmidation
Quiet
Distance
Consistency
Weaknesses: No weaknesses.
Review: This barrel is incredibly accurate. After paintballing for many years and using all kinds of barrels, this is pretty much the best you can get, it will laser at 50 feet. You will be very happy with this barrel. I sleep with it every night and kiss it. This barrel is very intimidating to look at, especially at 18 inches. I noticed people were giving it looks on the field, with wide eyes and I knew what was going on in there head. It has really improved my game, and it will be even more accurate when I upgrade my A-5's internals. This barrel lives up the hype you may have heard about it.
Conclusion: A barrel is the first upgrade you sould get for your gun. And this is that barrel. It's the best I have ever shot. There is probably something better out there, the Special Ops C-Series barrels maybe but no one has reviewed those yet. Otherwise this beauty deserves a 12 but unfortunately I can only do a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 31st, 2006 at 5:03 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

chikin pickle Saturday, December 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock 98 barrel
16in of some kind. (ill find out from the guy who let me sue it and post it later)
Marker Setup: '05 prostock autococker
'06 freak back, 16" all american front, .691 and .687 stainless inserts.
crossfire 68/3000
DYE rhino cover
DYE sticky 3 grips.
ricochet AK hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus - dusk (worked pretty good)
warped sportz LA bonus balls (when they don't go flat...)
neslon precision (worked great)
nelson nel-splat. (see bonus balls)
Anything .689 - .692 works quite well.
Strengths: Extremely accurate.
very quiet. 2piece.
finish look great on my 98.
self cleaning
Weaknesses: Doesnt self clean quickly
Review: Time to refresh the review.

I was tipped off to this barrel by its high rating (9.8 is nothing to sneeze at, well it was 9.8 when I bought mine...) and ordered it off the 'net for $55. It came about a week after I ordered it. I was originally planning on getting a flatline barrel but after the mixed reviews it received I was skeptical. So anyways first time playing with this barrel I went to the target range and started shooting, I was horrified at the disgusting accuracy of this thing. So I thought to myself "Man, why did I waste my money on this peice of crap?" When I lowered the gun from my shooting stance after my appalling target practice I noticed little gobbets of pink fill dripping from the porting of the barrel. Oh, damn, I chopped a ball. That's odd tippmann don't chop balls... Anyways after spending a half hour cleaning out all the damn paint from my bolt and chamber (damn tippmann no-field strip *grrr shakes fist*) I went back to the target range, same thing happens. Anyways to make a long story short I had some bad internals which needed to be replaced.

Fast forward one week from saturday, Now that I have removed my ball-blender kit (bad hammer+sear) I can actually get down to some serious paintballing. I skipped the target range this time and headed straing ou to the field to kick some a--. I was completely blown away. I went from zero "kills" to twice my "deaths" from the increased accuracy and effective range. (effective range: the distance at which a weapon can accurately and effectively engage targets. The curveball will go 100' easy.... to the left :)
I can now play at the ranges I am more comfortable working with (60'-120' rec, backman speed.) and do well.

The lowdown on this barrel. This barrel is basically an Edge front and back
(I think .689) coated with teflon impregnated ceramic. Very smooth, If I could make it flat it would look like the black floors in the death star (for all you non-starwars geeks death star floors = really really really shiny) not bad, now if only I could get back in .682, .686, .692 and .695 I would be set, Alas there is no hope of getting the full kit.

Now, the part you've all been wating for *drumroll* the self-cleaning feature. It seems to work as it's advertised just not as well. When I had a barrel-break due to oversized paint it took me a half a hopper to shoot straight again. So it does work as advertised, no if you want to work faster try and do some dry-firing with your hand over the muzzle to blow the paint out.
Conclusion: My final reccomendationg you say. If you have a lower end marker then this is about as good as you are goin to get for a barrel without a kit. However If you do have the cash (unlike me) then go for a barrel kit such as freak, edge, evil pipe, kaner, empire etc etc. Like I said before If you use something like a tippmann or spyder then this is the god of barrels. I give it a perfect 10, compared to a kit it would be lower but we are not comparing this to a kit now are we? .' )
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 18th, 2006 at 3:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Th3Bu5h Monday, February 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progressive
Tippmann stock A-5 barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Turbo T-4 Hopper
H.E. E-Grip
J&J Performance Full Tilt 2 piece 14in ceramic barrel
PMI 72/3000 N2 tank
Tapco Saw Stock
Tippmann A-5 A2 Foregrip
Heli Coil Remote
Cyclone Feed Upgrade Kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
X-Balls Bronze Tournament Paint
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Looks Good
Self cleans fairly well
Weaknesses: Huh?
Review: Very nice barrel for a great price. People swear I forked out $75-$100 for it, but it was only $50. Another nice feature is it being a 2 piece. If you want real intimidation, especially at full auto, you can take the front half of the barrel off and it is LOUD. Quite scary at 15bps. Not quite as accurate though, but very fun unintended feature. Accuracy wise, I was getting about 7 inch grouping at about 40 yards. I only chopped once at 15 bps and about 200 rounds, but it was roughly 20 degrees out and the barrel cleaned itself just fine.
Conclusion: You don't need to recommend it to anyone, they'll go get one on their own when they see it. Good quality barrel at a very economical price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sausage Friday, March 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Bigshot
Smart Parts Linear
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Super R/T
Triumph TL 35 Loader
Lapco Forgrip
14"JJ Ceramic Full Tilt

Just Started on my new ICD Lasoya Promaster

Recommended
Paintballs:
Nelson Netsplat
Polar Ice
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Very Quiet
Cool Looking
Easy to Clean
Weaknesses: hard to find the product
Some people don't like that quiet
shows wear quickly
Review: I love this barrel. Great for anything you need, and what could be better for a barrel then accuracy. Shot a TON of different paints with it as was happy with most. Breaks were easy to clean and accuracy didn't drop off after them.

My only real complaint is the fact of how easy it is to mark up the outside of this barrel. Mine now being 5 months old looks like its been through a way (ok, it has) Not a single drop off in preformance though which why I am not taking off points for it.
Conclusion: GREAT barrel, and worth the upgrade over the regular Ceramic, go buy 2!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

biggtone75 Tuesday, March 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomstick, ultralite, hammerhead battle stikxx....the full tilt is as good ( I think better because of the price) than these $90 to $100 barrels
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 w/ Egrip
Rampage Board
Rampage Pro Double Trigger
J&J Full Tilt 10" 2pc Ceramic Barrel
Palmer QEV
TechT Vortex Mod
TechT Lightning Rod
Lapco Front Grip
Metadyne (Opsgear) Sliding Stock
Metadyne (Opsgear) SR6 Knurled Hand Guard
Opsgear GasThru MP5 mag kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
I stick with PMI Big Ball....also shoot Blaze sometimes
Strengths: accurate, light, quiet, low price,ORDER FROM J&J Performance...great customer service..cheaper too!
Weaknesses: Haven't had any...don't expect any.
Review: Well I ordered this barrel from a webstore and a week later still didn't have it. So I called the customer service number and was told it was out of stock. Needless to say I was pissed because I had a scenario in three days and was looking forward to trying it out. So I called J&J performance directly and had it in two days...thanks to UPS 2nd day air!
Well I own a Dye UL and a Lapco Bigshot (two of my favorites) and this Full Tilt is my new favorite. It shoots straight every time and after about 12000 paintballs shot through the full tilt I have yet to break a ball...but I do hear that it shoots through breaks very well. I'm a milsim guy and this barrel looks mean....the finish matches the A5 perfectly!
For the price you cannot beat this barrel....if you're looking to get a new one...this is the right choice!
Conclusion: Looking for a new barrel??....here's a great choice....price, accuracy, and looks....that's what matters in a barrel...and this one gets 10 out of 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avaren Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrels, Progressive, Night Stick
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98 Pro
14" J&J Full Tilt Ceramic
Ricochet G5 Gravity Hopper
LAPCO Stainless Steel Screw Set
D.O.P. Rocket Cock II
Recommended
Paintballs:
I normally shoot Impact. These seem to work well. Any regular bore paintball should shoot well.
Strengths: Accuracy
Weight
Price
Sexiness
Weaknesses: Feels Brittle
Screws in stiff
Isn't a kit (though I think edge backs work)
Review: I've used this barrel on my Custom Pro for a few games now and it's really done me well. I don't really rip obviously, because I'm shooting a mech blowback, but it puts paint on paint. I sometimes use a red dot and it really does allow me to sight at short to medium range. It was expensive for a single barrel, but you do get what you pay for. Teflon impregnated ceramics mean you can shoot any breaks clean (though I didn't have any), and also a consistent and smooth bore.
Conclusion: All in all, this barrel is definitely worth getting if you're looking for a solid well performing barrel, and don't have a buttload to spend.

Nothing really wrong with it. 9 for almost perfect!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mynameisryan Friday, February 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock tippmann 98 barrel-the accuracy does not even come close
tippmannflatline barrel-further distance, still not close to accuracy of this barrel
quiot riot barrel-the accuracy of this barrel was about as good as the flatline, but the distance was not that great, the ball dropped very fast
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs w/ J&J full tilt ceramic barrel, halo tsa lcd backman smoke
Recommended
Paintballs:
the new camo jt paintballs
diablo heat
any "good" brand of paint
Strengths: Accuaracy
Weight-very light
Weaknesses: None that i can see yet
Review: This barrel is actually the best barrel i have ever owned, however slicing off at longer distances. I bought this from a friend who said it was more accurate than the all american barre by smart parts, he was mistaken, although it is pretty darn close, i dont think anthing matches the accuracy of the all american
Conclusion: This is a very good buy for a paintball barrel, it is of good quality, and for the price, very accurate, i would recommend this barrel to anyone who plays paintball and does not want to spend $80+ on a barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBAdvantage Monday, August 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None other, these were the only barrels I ever had a need for.
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98 Custom, Intruder fore grip, Double trigger, Flatline Platinum, TASCO Red Dot

-BT TM7, BT Double Trigger, Halo Too Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paint will do however, if you want the best accuracy I found that PMI Evil and Marbs are the best match for the bore size.
Strengths: -Durable
-Flat finish
-Deathly quiet
-Accurate
Weaknesses: - I can't really think of any.
Review: I have a J&J for both my 98 and TM7 and I've never really had to go look for a better barrel after that. This barrel is perfect for the average rec ball player and could do well enough for the humble pro as well. It's quiet enough that I had to turn the microphone sensitivity up on my Halo Too to get it to feed properly for my TM7. And with the right paint you can hit just about anything with only a few shots. But don't expect wonders if you don't have the right paint. As long as you take the time to figure out how to work the barrel in your favor you'll never have a problem with it.
Conclusion: Defiantly the best bang for your buck.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AutoFireFront Saturday, April 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jj ceramic 1 piece - good for price, but no where as good as this barrel
cp 1 piece classic - good for price, but not as good as jj ceramic 1 piece or full tilt
all american - just as good as this barrel accuracy wise, but louder, heavier, and pricey
Marker Setup: 2005 spyder imagine adjustable straight trigger, 14" jj ceramic full tilt, ACS Bolt, clamping feed neck, new internals, new grips, new velocity adjuster.
Recommended
Paintballs:
any x ball type
Strengths: Very light, very accurate, very quiet, nice looks.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: After using my friends smart parts all american barrel and seeing how well the all american performed, i figured the jj ceramic full tilt wouldn't be as accurate or as good. As soon as i got the barrel in the mail, i noticed right away that the looks of the barrel was better than the all american. When i took it out i also noticed that it was so much lighter than the all american. When i put it on my gun, i took it out back and shot 500 rounds of x ball bronze at a distance of 60 feet at a 16" by 12" target and hit it every time except 4 times walking at max rate of fire (14 BPS).
Conclusion: Overall, i recommend this barrel without hesitation
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dre_Dre Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing like this peace!!!!!
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD, macrol line setup, dead on paintball drop forword, 14" J&J ceramic, 68/3000 pmi nitro, 9v revy
Recommended
Paintballs:
Only the Best BIG ball by PMI, i have never had a problem with that paint. it shots whenever, where ever
Strengths: Quiet,Straight, Smooth, Flat
Weaknesses: nothing weak about it. my bro has a boomstick and i like the ceramic better
Review: Over all this barrel is the best you could buy, i got mine for $40 so im sayin the best you could buy for under fourty. I play alot of indoor and even inside its very quiet. I only have had it for about a month and i havnt broke any balls. All i use is BIG Ball
Conclusion: I suggest if your just playin to have fun, and want to have cool lookin setup for a good price then this is the way to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media