paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic / J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic / J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic

J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unquestionably the most technically advanced precision-machined barrel system ever designed. Every back half in the set is measured three times for accuracy and engineered to greatly increase the performance of your marker and game. This powerful combination promotes reduced friction and increase the accuracy level of your gun tremendously.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
icedout Thursday, February 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
3a.....thunder pig......ice cold.....boomy....all american...
Marker Setup: -spyder electra dx
-32 degrees rocket valve
-psycho ballistic bullet drop
-jj ceramic..3a..
-12vt revolution
-20oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi work very well...diablos...even cheap paint from wall mart works excellent in this barrel
Strengths: very light....accurate as anything..light...quiet..doenst chop..easy cleaning
Weaknesses: nothing that i have found yet
Review: over all this barrel is a very good one. you get exactly what you want out of a quality barrel...ive shotten many barrels and this one is easily at the top my my fav list..shoots competively with the boomstick ..and its all most 60-70 bucks cheaper! i love this barrel...and everyone should get one you wont be disappointed
Conclusion: this is a great barrel..i am very pleased with it..you will be too
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ecbbomber31 Friday, April 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomy's, ultralights, jt's, other J&J's.............The full tilt ceramic is in my opinion every bit as accurate as a boomstick or an ultralight.
Marker Setup: model 98c, double trigger/ responce, 20 oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo's..........pmi's............and tc viper venoms......... and pro balls work ok
Strengths: mad accurate....lightwieght........and good looking.
Weaknesses: makes a squeaky sound when unscrewing the front from the back,..... nothing bad
Review: This barrel is awesome......... very accurate............light as a a feather......... very good looking............great price........(only $73 after i ordered it from the J&J performance web site) over all its worth every penny. it looks awesome as i said..... but it can look even better if you go onto the J&J website and buy a different color front (tip) for the barrel

:^)
Conclusion: great barrel great price.....i would reccomend to anyone who wants a barrel that performs as good as a boomstick for less money...........and in my opinion i think this thing is like an ultralight but made by J&J and its cheaper..... so.......HA
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 25th, 2003 at 7:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pfonix Monkey Thursday, April 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP All American
JJ Ceramic
Dye Boomstick
Marker Setup: Pilot ACS with fun stuff done to it.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Have not had any problems with any paint in this barrel
Strengths: Light
Quiet
Accurate
Looks
Weaknesses: Haven't found any yet.
Review: Another great product by J&J. You will not be dissapointed with this barrel.
Like I said above, it's light, quiet, it looks great and it will not cost you an arm and a leg.
It is well worth it's price. Try to find one on sale and go pick this baby up. Great upgrade for your marker.
Conclusion: Great barrel! Go buy it and be happy knowing that you can shoot straight for under 60$ and did I mention that this barrel looks oh so sexy. Enjoy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bananajambo Monday, June 2nd, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock pro/carbine, stock autococker
Marker Setup: Vertical 2003 Blue Autococker, tickler front reg, supa fly bolt, J&J ceramic
Recommended
Paintballs:
I havent seen big problems with any kinds of paint.
Strengths: More accuracey, quiet as get out, and pretty good looking
Weaknesses: Not that good (arent any real ones)
Review: I had this barrel on my carbine, and when I upgraded to a cocker I got another one. You can fing this barrel for about 35 dollars at most proshops or sites. Its pretty good over all and easily cleaned. It made my gun so much quieter it was almost unbelievable. The amount of accuracey increased wasnt real impressive, but you get what you pay for.
Conclusion: Good barrel. Great for a cheap upgrade, quiets your gun down and helps with accuracy a bit. If you want a more accurate barrel you'll have to put up more $ and get an all-american or something else simular.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

hellhammer321 Tuesday, October 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomstick - almost as good, louder heavier and much more expensive
Marker Setup: AT 4 sniper with 8 standard black mags, and then a hopper mag with Qloaders, tiberius 8 for a side arm.
also a older 98 custom with a J&J 14" barrel and stock not much for upgrades
Recommended
Paintballs:
any, smaller works better but this barrel didn't break ANY paint i put tho it from practice to black ops
Strengths: LIGHT
quiet
dead accuracy
efficent
pretty
2 pieces (explained below)
Weaknesses: Cosmetic, played with it once and it looks pretty torn up
Review: Wow, what an amazing barrel. i just got the barrel recently to replace my flatline (it was chopping to much paint needs to be re sand blasted)
first off, i ordered a 16" barrel from J&Js web site. it was out of stock and i have to say customer service is a bit above par. helped me get one as fast as i could and wound up getting a 14"
but on to the barrel! Wow, what an amazing barrel. i got it and instantly started to pull of my flatline. this thing is LIGHT! i cant empathize that more! the stock tippmann barrel feels about twice as heavy. i was some what worried about that then screwed it onto my gun and went out back to do some testing.
set up a piece of plywood thats about man size 20 feet away. put a few old rounds that i had in a case into the hopper, and fired 1 round. at first i didn't think it fired, but low and behold i had a direct hit. a smiled crossed my face, this thing is quiet. quieter then the bolt. i fired again this time a 3 round burst, every single round was in the EXACT SAME PLACE, at this i was stunned being used to my flat line and all and for the fact that it was old paint. so i fired another 3 round burst at the head. one after the other landed in the exact same place. big smile now, i back up to about 30 feet. fire the same amount of rounds. get the same results. then back up to about 50 feet. almost same results. about 1 inch groupings. 100 feet 3 to 4 inches. 150 FEET! 6 to 8 inch groupings. absolutely amazing. then i take a look at the barrel and notice it is scratched already. which is annoying but hey. then i discovered another fun experiment. since its a 2 piece i unscrewed the second half of the barrel. and received a 7 inch little stubby. witch is really nice for close quarters. my first time on the field with it i was hiding in a very tight building so i unscrewed the second half and collapsed the stock and i had a whole new gun.
only problem with unscrewing the second half is its about as loud as a stock tippmann
over all i really love it, not as much range as a flatline, but it doesn't chop paint its not as loud and you can actually hit something!
sorry about the horrible writing and wording and such.
im really sick so i figured i would do this so if it doesnt make since or something just ask me ill answer any questions.
Conclusion: deferentially an amazing barrel. i would grab one ASAP. cheap too
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mike09100 Tuesday, July 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Full Tilt 16inch
Marker Setup: MR1
Custom Expansion Chamber
J&J Full Tilt Ceramic 14inch
ER Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Almost anything that isnt brass eagle, but still I think the Full Tilt could handle it.
Strengths: LIGHT
Quiet
Durable
Weaknesses: Give me some time
I cant think of anything
Review: I got the Full Tilt because of its impressive reviews. I had very very high standards for this barrel and when I took it out of the box and pulled the packing peanut that got into the barrel front out, I was not let down at all. It shoots straight, of course your never going to get a perfectly straight shot when your shooting a round object. It was significanty quiet. A few times I had to look down to see if I even had a barrel on, its incredibly light.
Conclusion: The J&J is one of the best barrels, if not THE best you can buy for under 80$. A Great product. GET IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WoodzBallHitMan Monday, December 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mostly stock setups
Tested: UL, Pepperstick and a Hammerhead and the J&J is equal or better (preference)
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro ACT
J&J 16' Full Tilt Ceramic
Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
The best you can buy
PMI Premiums-alright (bad-batch)
RPS Polar Ice- don't buy
Zap Amp-shot well INDOORS then started chopping and inaccurate outdoors
Monsterballs-use them for 'Spray n Pray' tactics
Other Wal-Mart stuph
Strengths: Accurate w/ correct bore-match
Good looks
Quiet
Self-cleaning
Price
Weaknesses: It can be scratched (cosmetic)
Feels fraglie, but isn't
Review: Well, i knew that before i got anything else for my 98, a barrel was no-brainer. I did my research, saw only great reviews for this barrel. I tested it on my backyard, bought about 3-bags of different brands from wal-mart and it all were pretty darn accurate, can hit a small tree from about 50-60ft. 8-10x *the paint was also cheap, cuz its wal mart duh* I think the bore size is .689, but there are other bores. Its quiet too, if you have a quiet, low-pressure set up that is. But it does noticably reduce noise on my Tippie. When i'm using crap or old paint or both the balls tend to break naturally butit will shoot thru breaks quite well. The price, is very good, got it for $60, but it could be cheaper on Ebay *i just got it @ a dealer cause of his discounts* Now, u can buy different fronts and backs, like green back, and black front, but the matte-black looks nice on a 98.

**edit** And also the back, can be used as a short barrel too. I took off the front, and now have a close-quarters barrel. Its really loud, and good accuracy/range ( in CQ or course) So when i feel like getting close and rushing, i always play with the back.
Conclusion: Its a very good barrel @ a very reasonable price. I'll be planning on getting some extra backs when i get some more cash.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 3rd, 2007 at 2:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShadowWarrior98 Thursday, November 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98c stock barrel: That thing is horrible. If you can play good with that then you r a beast.
SP terminator 14'': ok barrel for 30 bux
SP teardrop: not quite as good as the full tilt.
Marker Setup: Black 98 custom
tippmann expansion chamber, pure energy coiled remote, J&J full tilt ceramic.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used Zap Extreme Sport
Any medium bore paint

VERY IMPORTANT EDIT!!!!: Zap isn't a good choice, use a larger medium size paint
Visible impact worked well for cheap paint.
Check other reviews too, maybe someone else found a perfect match.
Strengths: -Very accurate
-Very quiet
-Looks good
-Cheap for some reason
-self cleaning
Weaknesses: -Kinda hard to screw in, but thats good too
-My friends will be mad
Review: Ok first off this barrel is very quiet, so quiet i was able to shoot it at 11:00 at night and not make my nieghbors dog bark, and he's loud. Quietness gets a 10. Now since I was shooting at night I couldn't see what happened to the balls, only that they hit (which i could only hear) or that they missed (only hearing). I was shooting at a 1.5' by 3' archery targetand so it took a while to get out all of the balls that got stuck in the target folds. With a 1.5' by 3' target at exactly 75' ( I did measure that) i shot 50 balls and got 40 hits. 4/5 hit ratio is very good considering that I can be blamed for some of them with it being night and just messing up my aim. I also noticed that my paint was kinda the right size, but if it had been a wee bit bigger it would have worked a lot better. Any medium, maybe large bore paint that doesn't cost $25 for 2000 should work very well. Accuracy is a 10. This is a very sweet looking barrel, and will look even better on my gun once i get my car stock on. I am mostly a woodsball/scenario player but i would recommend this for speedball to (in the 14'' length). And for some wierd reason this barrel was very cheap for its performance, i got it for $45 off the internet and it is definitely worth it. I think I might actually like the fact that its tough to screw in. That may only be cause it's new, but at least it won't come undone.

When I play a full day with it I'll give you a better review, and tell you how it is against the "flatline".

EDIT:::::::: I played with it today and it wasn't doing very good with : JT tac Balls, or Zap rec sport. However when I used some visible impact balls on my gun, they are bigger, it was doing very well and it self cleaned like it should. It shot ropes 8/10 with like a velocity of dang 170. This is sooooooo low because i had been using a remote, but the o-ring broke and when I took off the remote I lost so much expansion room that I lost 110 fps on my shots. The ropes i shot at were sort of far away ( I estimate around 75 feet), maybe this is normal.
This barrel rox, just have to find the right paint-to-bore match. About as accurate as a flatline, although maybe not as much distance, but you don't have to pay $100 either.
You do not get what you pay for with the J&J full tilt, you get much, much more
Conclusion: Awesome, this barrel is. Buy it you must. Hit your target it surely will.
Look for an update on my review so I can tell you more, and please please rate this review.
EDIT: Awesome barrel, gogged 8 people in one day, as a back player
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 11th, 2006 at 7:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shlurpee Wednesday, May 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock sypder
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
32* spring kit
14" full tilt
WGP reg
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've only used 3 kinds and they were all good. Zap sport and rec ball and Monster Balls
Strengths: Accurate, good looking, Rare, and quiter than Stock
Weaknesses: **In body
Review: I bought this barrel off ebay so my review may not be the same as someone that bought it from a store.

I love this barrel. I will not talk about what is good about it because there are already 70 other people that love it and so do I. But for some reason my barrel did not have an oring where it connects to the marker. which is fine except after about 500 rounds or so it tightens up so tight that I have to take a wrench and pry it off. I wrap a towel around the barrel so it doesn't damage it. But im afraid of hurting my marker or barel becaus of this. The missing oring might be because I bought it off ebay...who knows.
Conclusion: I love this barrel. This was the First thing I bought for my marker and it has been the best. It does shoot threw a chop after 4 or 5 shots. Super light weight. I thought I would break it, but its tough. Its quite and accurate. I love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pgmrandy Wednesday, January 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock barrel-no comparison.
Teardrop- about the same accuracy, full tilt ceramic is quieter.
Marker Setup: I have a Spyder Imagine 04, 14 inch Teardrop Barrel, 16 inch Full Tilt Ceramic Barrel, 32 degrees expansion chamber, gravity fed hopper, 20oz CO2 tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Scorch works really well. Anything decent.
Strengths: Weight, looks, accuracy, and quietness.
Weaknesses: Accuracy isn't as good as I thought it would be.
Review: Overall I think it's a pretty good barrel. The only negative thing I have to say about it that the accuracy isn't as good as I was hoping. But, I'm probably not matching the paint to bore size good enough. Don't get me wrong though, it's very accurate! Feels light, but I play woods ball and I was hitting it against trees and pallets all day and it never seemed to hurt it. The self cleaning thing work pretty good as well. But like any barrel, it's still a pain to clean out the portings.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel! I'm giving it a 10 b/c the accuracy thing was probably my fault.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media