paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic / J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic / J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic

J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unquestionably the most technically advanced precision-machined barrel system ever designed. Every back half in the set is measured three times for accuracy and engineered to greatly increase the performance of your marker and game. This powerful combination promotes reduced friction and increase the accuracy level of your gun tremendously.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
pbear6969 Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
J&J Ceramic
Thunder Pig
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14 inch J&J Full Tilt ceramic
polished internals
drop forward
trigger mod
Recommended
Paintballs:
DIABLO HEAT
Strengths: VERY VERY ACCURATE
VERY QUITE
Looks great
cleans very easy
Weaknesses: None
Review: I Love this barrel. It is quiet, very lite, look great, very accurate with a good paint match. I use diablo heat and love them. It is somethig to get use to because with the stock barrel you just shoot and get a good area target, but with this barrel you can aim and it goes.
Conclusion: The only problem with this barrel is it was hard to find at a good price. PBfanatics is where I had to get mine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Shawn Bean Wednesday, July 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
J&J one piece Barrel
Tippmann Stock barrel
16" Progressive barrel
12" Teardrop Barrel
14" All American barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
14" J&J 2 Piece Ceramic Full Tilt Barrel
Rufus Dawg Wicked Bolt with Rufus Dawg Powertube
PHAT 6 Stage Sub-Zero Expansion Chamber
20 oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
I just buy what ever is cheap.
So far out of all the paintballs I have use like Super Swirl, Big Ball, Scorch, WORR Practice Paint,and Heavy Metal the Practice paint seems to be the best (WHICH IS WEIRD)! I have also used Marbalizers which don't have much competition for the best.
Strengths: Look
Strength
Accuracy
Weight
Super Quiet
Self Cleaning
Cheap
Weaknesses: The outside gets a little bit dirty if you play woodsball like me.
Review: I bought this in combination with a Rufus dawg Wicked bolt which comes with a powertube that you have to use for the bolt to work and my Custom Pro gun. The first time I used it was at my friends ranch in Los Alamos where we went to a dried up creek. Once there my friends were trying to show off all their stuff. But when I showed them how my barrel shoots they all were speecheless. Then no one wanted to be on the opposite team except for my friend Carlos who has an A-5. Then When we played my team won every time. The Perfect Barrel!
Conclusion: This is the Perfect barrel to buy because it is cheap (I got mine fore $60) and works better than any barrel I have used and seen used.
Trust me buy this barrel you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mills-pb Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Bigshot, Smart Parts Tear Drop, and Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, 14" J & J 2 Piece Ceramic Barrel, Lapco feedneck, 12 Volt Revolution Hopper with X-board, Check It Products Super Drop Forward, 68/3000 Crossfire HPA Tank, NW Spring Kit, Dye 03 Sticky Grip
Recommended
Paintballs:
Gap Paint worked very well with this barrel
Strengths: Quiet, Accurate, Light, Appearance, Two Piece, Quality, Price (compared to other barrels of equal quality)
Weaknesses: No O-Ring
Review: After reading the other reviews on this barrel, I decided to get one. I found one on this site in the Trading Forum for $40.00. I screwed this 14" barrel onto my marker and went out to the field. I immediately noticed that the barrel was very quite and very accurate. I also liked the way it looked on my Electra. The color match is not identical but close enough. After playing a few games, I am convinced that this barrel is worth every penny that I paid and I would even by it new from the J and J website if I did not find a used one.
Conclusion: Excellent Barrel. If you are in the market for a new barrel, I would suggest getting this one. The ceramic color looks cool and unique. This barrel is great. Enough Said.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wyattd03 Tuesday, January 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Teardrop
-Progressive
-Boomstick
Marker Setup: Model 98 Custom
-J&J Ceramic
-Response Trigger
-Halo TSA
-Psyhco Ballistics Blade Drop Forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
DRAXXUS BLAZE!!!!
ACCEPT NO SUBSTITUTE
these babies work great with the ceramic
Strengths: - accurate
- light
Weaknesses: too cheap (jk)
Review: This is the most best barrel I've ever shot... Its light as a feather, its quiet, accurate, and to top it off... YOU RARELY HAVE TO CLEAN IT!!! In my opinion this puppy shoots just as good as a boomstick, but its 40 dollars less. The progressive and teardrop barrels don't even compete with this barrel. If you want bang for your buck... BUY THIS!!! Contrary to popular belief this isn't only for beginners, if you are an old-timer I think this will please you.
Conclusion: All in all, the J&J Ceramic barrel is the perfect barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nrv4me Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I geuss a stock barrel
Marker Setup: Modle 98 custom with double trigger, expansion chamber, and 14 inch J&J cermaic barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Hellfires or JT balls
Strengths: Shoots like a dream
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: not a bad barrel for people who just want to have a medium priced good shooting barrelthe fact that its new and not alot of people have it is kind of a downer. other than that it was a pretty good setup for me. on my 98 custom it shot decent.
Conclusion: All and all it seemed like a god barrel to me
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dykstra6161 Saturday, October 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts progessive
Marker Setup: spyder fenix j&j full tilt ceramic revolution hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
JT thats a problem odd bore size
Strengths: Looks, range great accuracy blows the progressive out of the water
Weaknesses: Bore size couldn't find any mach doesn't shoot through breaks as advertised
Review: Very good barrel for the money
very good accuracy good range and looks great but the bore size really threw me off. the only paint that i could find that truly fits is jt elite. not sure if you can get different size backs for it either
i have been told that you can but haven't been able to find them on the internet.
doesn't shoot through brecks very good but still better than any other barell i have used
Conclusion: Overall an extemly good barrel competes with much more expensive barrel if you can get different back for it it could be as good as most kits for much cheaper
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 24th, 2004 at 2:38 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

darkforcez15 Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom default barrel
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, 20 or 16 oz tank, j&j ceramic, double finger trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo or draxuxx
Strengths: very smooth nice shootin
Weaknesses: cant clean paint inbetween holes..not a big deal get a cloth
Review: I used the tippmann 98 cusotm default barrel but this one...wow...not even comes close. probably doent even come close to any barrel that comes with a gun unless you buy the gun for frickin like 600 bucks. But serriously it shoots smooth and accurate and i love it..

Recomendation: VERY HIGH
Conclusion: Works well with the tippmann 98 custom and Buy it because its very very good very smooth
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fultu45 Monday, January 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* Quiet Riot- Decent, not as good
Taso Winforce- Along the lines of the Quiet Riot
Dye Boomstick-More quiet, a bit more accurate
PMI Razzor- Not as accurate or quiet
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix, J&J 14" Two Piece Full Tilt Ceramic, Crossfire Centerflag 68/3000, 12v VL Revlolution
Recommended
Paintballs:
All work pretty well with this barrel, but I found evil, PMI Premiums and Blazes to work best
Strengths: Very Accurate
Almost no ball breaks
Very good at shooting through ball breaks
Quiet
Weaknesses: If you dish out like $40 more you can get a boomy
Review: I personally fell in love with this barrel when I first shot it. All the balls stayed with in a 6 inch periemter. It is also extremely silent. I have gone through a case without a break. Also the color will go with any gun, which is a plus for the cosmetic value.
Conclusion: This is an excellent Barrel and at a decent price. Go out and but it and I guarantee you will not be let down
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brandena29 Wednesday, December 29th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR1 Barrel
Spyder Sonix Barrel
Tippmann 98 Custom Barrel
Invert Whisper
Marker Setup: J&J Full Tilt Ceramic Barrel - 14"
Proto Primo Hopper
Clamping Feedneck
Adjustable Stock
Remote w/QD & Cover
Ninja 62ci 3000psi HPA Tank w/Magna Cap
2+1 Paintball Harness
Tippmann 3 Point Sling
Recommended
Paintballs:
Good bore size fit (0.688) - DUH!
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Quiet
Ceramic
Tough
2-Piece
Weaknesses: I'm sorry, I don't understand this "weakness" word you speak of.
Review: This is, by-far, the BEST Barrel I have ever used! No Exceptions!
Performance: This is why you buy a barrel. Accurate as heck, durable, and quiet. No exposing yourself in a game with your "hand cannon" barrel noise!
Function: 2 Piece, for great customization and accuracy!
Extras: Buy on Amazon for $50, comes with 2 O-rings
Ceramic: Explains itself. Almost no friction, and lighter than the squeegee I use to clean this thing
Porting: Makes it quieter than an invert Whisper (yeah, irony much?)
Conclusion: Overall: If you're not retarded, buy this barrel. If you are retarded; buy this barrel, anyways
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bobrow15 Tuesday, December 28th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock barrel..... it was horrible
Marker Setup: Tippmann Alpha Black tactical w/ e-trigger...... its basicly a 98 custom
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything that fits the barrel
Strengths: Very light
Quiet
Strong
Flat black wont reflect an light
Weaknesses: tore the O-ring kind of fast
Review: Pros

light weight- the stock barrel that came on the gun was big and made the front of the gun heavy.......... problem solved!

quiet- Tippmann is not known for the worlds quietest guns and while it is still not anywhere near silent with this barrel the sound is noticeably decreased.

price- I looked at more expensive barrels and they really had alot of the same stats as this barrel.

accuracy- much better than the stock barrel, my range is greatly increased, and the consistency of the shots is far better. Its not as flat as a flatline but it is still easy to aim

Cons

You will be asked all day long what kind of barrel you have..... nobody has ever heard of J&J
Conclusion: Buy it today.... you will not regret it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 16th, 2011 at 5:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media