paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic / J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic / J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic

J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unquestionably the most technically advanced precision-machined barrel system ever designed. Every back half in the set is measured three times for accuracy and engineered to greatly increase the performance of your marker and game. This powerful combination promotes reduced friction and increase the accuracy level of your gun tremendously.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
kevin11 Tuesday, June 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock 98 barrel
flatline
20'' ceramic
14'' whisper
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
16'' full tilt ceramic
collapable stock
double trigger response
12v revy
rocket cocker II
drop forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything ive never had one break with this barrel
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Two piece
Quite
Cheap
Weaknesses: Easy to scratch
Hard to find
Review: First thing i did when i got my gun was buy a barrel i first bought a normal ceramic but i wanted to see if i could upgrade it more so i look on on the net and found one
so i got my paintball dealer to put an order for one in for me it took almost 3 weeks to get it but it was well werth the wait.
Conclusion: I recommend anyone for this barrel it is well werth the cash.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

polishpbplayer Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts progressive-worse
flatline-longer shot but alot worse accuracy wise
excel-CRAP!!
stock-not even close atleast better then excel
razor-not even close
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
collapsible stock
remote
4+1 harness
palmer inline reg.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Scorch,JT USA Recon,Marbs.,El Tigres and almost any other decent paint. No brass eagle for obvious reasons.
Strengths: Accurate,quiet,easy to clean, self cleaning(sometimes),price.
Weaknesses: Horrible if it can't clean itself good after a ball break.
Review: This is easiest the best barrel for the price. Only about $50 and you get dead on accuracy easily for up to40 yards.Me longest kill I had was with it at about 80 yards pushing it to the limits,yeah I know saying the gun can't shoot that far. Well it helps wen your on the top of a hill and it easily added another 30 yards or more on to the shot or lob.Overall this barrel has been great for me. Had games at Albany Paintball getting 14+ kills in Assualt game all cause of the accuracy.
Conclusion: Great product and Great barrel. If can buy it right away wont let you down ever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zakushark Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-stock tippmann barrel [no comparison]
-flatline [only rivals in range]
Marker Setup: Black Dust Proto Matrix Rail
-Draxxus Pulse loader
-J&J Edge kit
-NDZ aluminum bolt cap
-Dye on/off

Tippmann 98
-E grip
-APE rampage trigger
-2 piece J&J ceramic barrel
-Low pressure kit
-Empire inline regulator
-Cyclone feed
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any medium/large bore paint
Strengths: -Great barrel for the price
-Good accuracy
-Light
-Shoots well through breaks
Weaknesses: -Scratches on hard surfaces
Review: My first thought when I screwed the thing into my marker was “wow, this is definitely the lightest barrel I have ever felt”. If your one of those “light marker freaks”, pick up this barrel. It also delivers in performance. It is the best barrel you can get for its price, in my opinion. It has great accuracy and decent range [at least with the 14” variety I have]. One of the best and most unique features of this barrel is its “self cleaning” feature. It is not necessarily “self cleaning” like J&J implies, it still has to be squeegeed and maintained. However, it does have an uncanny ability to fire through chops with out losing almost any accuracy. You can walk onto the field with total confidence in your barrel.
Lastly, the thing looks sick. It’s unique shape, and “pointed” porting looks pretty darn cool. People will ask you what kind of barrel you own. A lot.
Conclusion: Great performance all around. Cost friendly. Ability to shoot through chops. Good looks. Whats not to like?
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 28th, 2007 at 6:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

runningw235 Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have tested the all american, ( about the same ). I have used the stock barrel on my pilot,( does not even compare).
Marker Setup: diablo wrathHalo B crossfire steel 3000psi tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I would have to say that anything in the draxxus family will work quite well. Preferably Hellfie, Inferno, but draxxus rec-sport will do just fine.
Strengths: Great Accuracy. Tough ( not scratched or broken easily)
Weaknesses: It will make some guns slightly louder.
Review: I got this barrel expecting it to boost my accuracy slightly but not significantly. I was definitly WRONG. So the first day I go out to use it I notice it makes my gun a tiny bit louder. I also notice that I could put my paintball almost exactly where I wanted them! This was particularly significant because at the time I was using CO2! A few weeks later I got compressed air. With compressed air the performance was waaaayyyy better. My first day using this barrel with compressed air I litterally shot out once for every 4-5 times I shot out someone else! The thing that did bother me was the louder noise with this barrel.
Conclusion: Basically this barrel competes very well with all of the $150 barrels out there. Definitly worht the money. Before you play with this barrel warn all of your friends that they are going to shot out early. Great barrel for any price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 1st, 2006 at 9:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ballaman Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compaires
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose (I use the LCD version that puts out 20 a sec, not the wimpy LED one that does 13 a sec)
20 ounce CO2 tank
EGG hopper with a Z-board
14 inch J&J FULL TILT CERAMIC BARREL
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything, it's good enough to tolerate Blue Streak (I still hate that brand though) and a two piece, so you can bring out the best in good paint.
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Consistant results
Very cool looking
Cleans itself
A lot colors
2 piece
Weaknesses: The blue doesn't match my gun's blue, but that's my problem.
Review: Where to begin? If you're too lazy to read this, see the conclusion and you will get the hint. First off, it's not a loud barrel. It's pretty quiet compaired to the stock 12 inch that came on my gun at least. This thing does not fail on accuracy or consistancy. It gets the same results, time after time, and they are pretty fricking good results. Even when it chops, it does not shoot eraticaly. Sure, chops aren't good for your accuracy, but this barrel still produces consistant results. I notice that when it does chop, it shoots to the right, but always the same 6 or 7 inch at 20 feet area.

Don't fool yourself into believeing that because it's a ceramic barrel you can throw out your squegee, you still need one. But, when you're in the middle of your finest hour, it's good that the barrel does about 80% of the cleaning job for you.

Overall, this is a good barrel. My friend saw the results I got with this barrel and bought one within a week, enough said.
Conclusion: "My friend saw the results I got with this barrel and bought one within a week, enough said."-main review
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShokTeck Monday, July 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Pirahna STS Barrel...not even in the same SPORT (much less league)
Smart Parts Teardrop....NICE barrel but has a REALLY big bore...hard to find paint match
Marker Setup: Pirahna STS Eforce / J&J Full Tilt Ceramic Barrel / 32 Degrees Xpansion Chamber / Empire Reloader Hopper / 20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Super Swirls work WONDERS with it...PERFECT bore match....also i'm sure any high-quality paint (evil, marballizers, etc.) would definitely do the trick
Strengths: ACCURATE
LIGHT
Quieter Than Stock
Adds Distance
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have this barrel on my STS and this thing absolutely OWNS ALL!! It's light as a feather. I started out using it with Gameface Scorch paint (decent paint...great for rec use) and even with the bore being a little smaller than what i needed, it was fairly accurate. Nothing to boast about but it got the job done. I decided to buy some different paints to see if i could find a perfect bore match. I went with the Super Swirls first and i never needed to look any farther. I can put 5 of em on top of each other from a good 60'-65' away. With the right paint, this will SERIOUSLY improve your game. Hands down the best barrel i've ever shot.
Conclusion: AWESOME barrel...simple as that....BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnjohn126 Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Barrel,Sp 20 inch tactical
Marker Setup: SpYder Pilot '05/Rocking Trigger/Blue Halo B w/drive/32 degrees exp chamber/shocktech feedneck/J&J Ceramics Barrel/Pure Energy Remote/Pure Energy 20oz Co2:(
Recommended
Paintballs:
NOT STINGERS OR BAD PAINT IT WILL RUIN YOUR BARREL
Strengths: Accurate,Nice Looking,Ceramic coating
Weaknesses: Scratches easily, inside and outside,barrel back cut me very sharp.
Review: I used it for my first time and got it brand new for a sorta cheap 48$, i went to the field and i didnt have much money so i got white box paint, horrible idea. altough it shot niceley, say bye-bye to ceramic coating. at the end of day i was hella steamed because of it only use permium paint! my barrel actually shoots good still, but i can tell hte barrel got the hell scratched out of it.
Conclusion: If you want this barrel be careful with the paint you use! its quite an actual good barrel worth the money but for a little bit more you could get better.even though it looks liek a really nice looking barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jbe_17 Wednesday, June 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I tested this barrell up against the stock barrel and a Tippmann 98 with a Flatline.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ 16" J&J Full Tilt Ceramic Barrell
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use Diablo Heat paintballs.
Strengths: Looks great on A-5
Cheap compared to others
Slightly increased accuracy
Weaknesses: Increase in Accuracy is not enough.
Review: To prefice I would like to say I am new to this website and this is my first post, so pardon me if I am being too critical of this product. On to the review.

I purchased this barrel last week and maybe I set the bar to high by reading other reviews, however I was very dissappointed with my new barrel. The first thing I did was make sure I was shooting at 300 fps and then shot at a small building from about 60 feet away. I used Diablo heat paintballs for every shot. I then proceeded to hold the gun exactly in the same spot and shoot 5 shots with the stock barrel. I didn't measure the spread but I would estimate that the paint was in an 8 inch square. As you can imagine with a stock barrel, some left, some right, and some up, some down and one right in the middle. Then I placed the J&J barrel on and proceeded to shoot at a different spot but not changing the aim again. The gun didn't have quite as much up and down change, however 1 ball would go left then the next right, then left, then right, never coming within 6 in of the center spot. I was disappointed to say the least.

Conclusion: Therefore in conclusion I would like to say although I liked the new look and was very impressed with the price especially compared to other barrels, I was very disappointed with increase in accuracy or range. I would not buy this barrel if I had to do it all over again.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 4th, 2008 at 8:40 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media