paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Generation-E Matrix / Generation-E Matrix / Generation-E Matrix / Generation-E Matrix

Generation-E Matrix Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Generation-E

Buy Generation-E Matrix

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Generation-E Matrix
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
CONSTRUCTION FEATURES: - Electronic Triggered, with multi-mode dipswitch adjustment. - Fully Pneumatic operation. (No hammer, no sear, no main spring) - Performance Centerfeed. - Interchangeable forebreech: Standard forebreech - AutoCocker threads. Optional Forebreech - Angel, Right Feed, Spyder, Model 98, etc. - Double trigger with Custom MATRIX rubber grips. - Uses one common 9V battery, available anywhere. No recharger needed. ACCURACY FEATURES: - LOW Pressure operation for phenomenal accuracy and performance, enabling use of highest performance brittle-shelled paints. - Dual ball-detent for maximum ball-centering accuracy. - Fires during closed-mode of bolt's travel for superior accuracy. - (Statistically, the most accurate marker ever made in the History of Paintball). PERFORMANCE FEATURES: Gas consumption: Approximately 1250 shots per 88 c.i. tank
Product Availability 
The Generation-E Matrix is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
nuckinfuts2595 Friday, March 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm5,dm4,dm6,dragon timmy,generation e toxic,angel cobra,
Marker Setup: Tadao M3 Chip (NPPL, PSP, NXL, CFOA modes), Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck, Smart Parts Drop Forward (also includes rail drop), Custom Products ASA, Hybrid 06 Grenade Grips, PBC Trigger, PBC rear screw in knob, AKA Sidewinder regulator, Trinity LPR, Image Bolt (C4 mod, and top hat mod), Trauma Vision Eyes, and Scepter barrel (includes 2 sleeves - .688 .690).
Recommended
Upgrades:
trauma vision eyes,top hat mod,c4 mod
Strengths: This gun rips
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: This gun is awsome...only chped a ball one time and no time since i got the eyes,it is also kinda a gas hog but thats not really a prolblem wit all day air at the field,it has never givin me a problem and has always been very dependalbe...i would recomend this gun to anybody who is looking to serioulsy get into paintball.
Conclusion: This gun is awsome,my favorite gun iv owned so far.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

enzoferrari604 Tuesday, January 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyer Compact
Pirhaha Evo

Both dont compare
Marker Setup: Gen-E Matrix
Tadoa 5.0
14" Ultralight
CP Reg.
CP Trigger
CCM Feedneck
Ardvark Bolt
SCM Front Regulator
BunkerKing Bruce Lee Grip's
CP Rail and ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Board
Trigger
Strengths: Very fast!
Accurate
Little Kick
Weaknesses: A little bit on the heavy side and thats it.
Review: I bought this used for $250 and what a deal.

My first impression of the gun was "WOW" this is an awsome gun. The first game I played with it just rained paint on peoples bunkers. It shoots ropes of paint and the balls are ball on ball with some drop. A good gun for back/mid players but I like to play mid and front so weight affected me a bit. Although I didn't notice the wieght much you can tell its there. I've shhot guns from Empire 2 Timmy's to Angel Speeds and this gun shoots just as good. Gun is easy to mantain wants you get the hold of it.
Conclusion: Best gun for the price. Can find the used for $400 and less which is way better than any Ion.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SKI008 Sunday, September 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, Classic TImmy, Dm5, E2 Cocker, Empire Timmy,
Marker Setup: 2k4 Blue Imagine
Blue Custom products 12 in
Empire Reloader
Nitro Duck 68/3000 Carbon Fiber tank (I think)
VForce Armor
Assault Block
Bob Long Torpedo
New Desginz HP valve
New Designz Clamping Low Rise
32* Spring Kit

Generation E Matrix
CCM No pro
Bob Long Torp
CP Roller trigger
CP On and Off Direct mount
Dye matrix circuit board
Recommended
Upgrades:
New reg. The stock one isn't that great, and neither is the Bob Long I have on mine (it came with the gun)
Low rise, stock neck is really tall
New trigger
You don't absolutrly need any of these upgrades, the gun rips with or without them.
VERY fast hopper, nothing less then an egg (You need one of these)
Strengths: No Kick
FAST
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: A little Tall
Gas Hog
Heavier then others
Review: I made some money over the summer and decided it was time to upgrade from my Spyder Imagine. (I love that gun by the way, get one) and I didn't want an Ion because they're just too common and I don't like there stock trigger. SO i looked around on pbnation and found my Generation E trix for $300 and it came with everything listed above. (except for the ASA)
It was very sleek and smooth, which looked very nice, but the lack of milling made the gun pretty heavy. It was very easy to adjust all the settings via the LCD, and it was easy to install the trigger. I don't know if later model Generation E matrixes had Dye trix boards in them, but mine did., which made it eay to adjust everything. Taking the gun apart was easy, you just need a single allen wrench to get the internals out, which is more than I can say for my friend's Ion. The matrix is also faster then a stock Ion, mine isn't capped and it shoots as fast as you can go.

Today I got to test the gun out on the field. I set the regs and shot it, and was getting around +-7-8, which isn't bad for the Bob Long torp I have on it. Even at 16 balls a second, it stayed in that range. The trigger is easy to adjust, but put a CP trigger in it, and you'lll see a 4 bps increase easily. (Depends on your finger speed, that's waht I noticed) . There was also no kick at all, I mean the gun didn't move at all. It was also very quiet, sounds like a PSHT noise when it shoots, knid of like a DM shooting because, it kind of is. It's quieter then an Ion, but is similar sounding. I also got several 'Whoa, what is that thing?" That never happened with my friends' Ion.
Conclusion: If you have a $400 or similar price range, get a used Matrix. Reliable, fast, no kick, and uncommon (I've only seen 1 other matrix in 2 years of paintballing.) (Not counting PMs and DMs). Get one today!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chumby560 Saturday, August 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
custom cocker with 0 stock parts
Marker Setup: gen e matrix with a cp reg with and aka reg on the front, aderson board, dye stickeys, ultralight barrel, and halo b with a victory board.
Recommended
Upgrades:
evolve bolt-better efficiency
Strengths: Fast, accurate, easy maintainance
Weaknesses: Little heavy, stock bolt
Review: I love this gun. after making some modifications this gun will rip. the only two problems i have had is that the air efficiency with the stock bolt is really bad and when using the anderson board and the dye stickes sunlight can mess with the sensors. after i fixed that i can put out a constant 20 bps witch is more than you really need. if you are looking for a good used gun i would recommend this but you you have the money to spend go with something newer
Conclusion: If you have limited funds and need a good gun you can get a used one on good shape pretty cheap. i gave it an 8 only because you have to upgrade a little to make it efficient
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

big jeremy Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2003 Wgp Vertical Feed Eblade Autococker
Marker Setup: 2003 Generation E Matrix LCD
Halo B with Rip Drive
14in. Dye Ultralite
Shocktech LPR
Black Magic Bolt
Clamping Feed Neck
TMC Trigger Job
CP reg
Dye Sticky Grip
68/3000 Pure Energy
48/3000 Pure Energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
FAST HOPPER!!!
New Barrel
USE ONLY NITRO!!!NO CO2
Eyes if hopper isn't fast enough
Strengths: Fast as hell
Accurate
Quiet
Reliable
Weaknesses: It can be a gas hog if not adjusted properly.
Review: Well my first gun was a Spyder Flash and it really sucked. I had a buddy of mine pick up this matrix for me and I love it. If you dont use the right kind of paint is has a little bit of first ball drop off, but overall it shoots really consistant and accurate. NO CHOPS so far with the halo, but if you have a slower hopper I would buy eyes. I don't use co2 in the matrix because I don't think it's good for it but that is your own opinion. Incredible ROF, I can hit 16 with it and thats pretty damn fast.
Conclusion: If you have a cheap gun and don't like it BUY A MATRIX.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 5th, 2005 at 6:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bushmaster2k4 Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
b2k4, shocker, ion, 2k2 timmy
Marker Setup: lcd gen e trix. halo b, scepter kit, lp maxflo, aardvark bolt, bp no rider, cp snatch grip, aka sidewinder, trinity lpr
Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck, lpr, efficiency bolt
Strengths: FAST, very low pressure, efficient with evolve bolt
Weaknesses: Some people don't like the weight so i tell them to go work out.
Review: Got my matrix in a trade and was very impressed with it. After spending about 20 minutes over the chrono to set the lpr i had it ripping 19bps easy with 0 chops.

Setting the lpr can be a pain at first, but i would definitley reccommend having one to lower the operating pressure.

The trix runs at a very low pressure with an lpr therefore it pinches paint rather than chops.

The stock matrix trigger is simply amazing its almost impossible to not shoot it fast its that nice of a trigger.

Maintenance? What maintenance.. something leaking, lube it. leak gone. Thats it. Bolt stick? lube it, no more bolt stick. You see the trend here?

As far as upgrades, a clamping feedneck, BreakBeam eyes if you want the added insurance (i've never broke a ball).

EFFICIENCY BOLT- without one the trix will have absolute horrible efficiency. Drop an evolve bolt in there and you'll be getting 1800 off a 68/4500. problem fixed.

LPR- get one to lower the pressure so you won't chop without eyes.

Conclusion: Very Very nice marker. They have come down in price quite a bit get one used for like 500 with some upgrades and youll never want another gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pain4642 Thursday, March 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automag rt,shocker sft, timmy,vicking,
Marker Setup: Matrix lcd with a anderson board from free flow.centerflag reg.ccm low rise an image bolt 70/45 dye tank and a halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
Eyes, a anderson board. or one of the tadao boards and a nice size tank
Strengths: Speed speed and speed,
Weaknesses: A little on the heavy side but not that bad
Review: The gun is fast. quiet and plain looking but i dont care about looks.the gun with the board i just put in it is crazy fast.i am talking about the anderson board.the tadao 4.0 and 5.0 are just as fast.get one of these boards and your trix will be at its peak PERFORMANCE
Conclusion: Get it it is a great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 17th, 2005 at 9:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matrixboy Tuesday, January 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i have used a 2003 bko and the matrix blows it away.
Marker Setup: 2002 generation-e matrix with a costume products .689 barrel, st reg. and drop, and shorter feed neck with clamp. A stubby tank and a halo hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
get the trauma eyes. i dont have them yet but i have shot a gun with them and its sweet. and the c4 back plug
Strengths: Speed,accuracy
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: The gun is sweet. It shoots like a dream and it is really accurate. I love it. It is a perfect front or mid gun. The only problem is the weight. But there's no problem if u get some milling involved. There are so many mods that you can do to this gun to make it the perfect gun for yourself. I used to have a 2003 bko and then i got my matrix and it just blow away the bko. The performance of the gun is incredible.
Conclusion: Well if you cant find a gun to buy, go buy a matrix.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papaintballer15 Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmy's,cockers,angels...most guns on the market... My pimp (greatest gun ive used besides a4 fly)
Marker Setup: Red LCD Trix w/ toxic parts
14" black freak w/ SS back .691 insert
Black Check It no-rise feedneck
Evolve bolt kit
Black Cp inline reg
Black PBC LPR
Black Empire Rail
Black 32 deg. ON/OFF
Black evo2 with Zboard
71/4500 3a tank w/ blue 32 deg. fill nipple cover and blue dye rhino tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
Inline reg-like CP +/-2 over chrono
Barrel-closed bolt so kits are good
bolt kit-if needed and can find one
new breach and feedneck-basically cosmetic
Strengths: Fast,SO quiet!
Weaknesses: Efficiency mine was low even with all efficiency upgrades
Review: This gun is awesome, Im a person who changes my mind alot about what to get,impulse,shocker,timmy,matrix,timmy,angel,matrix,cocker,i
mpulse,back and forth i never could decide. Then Seeing a deal i went for it. And im happy i did. People say matrix's are heavy but i think it wasn't that bad. it looks really nice especially in red.

Performance- If u want a good performing gun out there get the matrix, its like dead on accurate. I was using .691 insert with .685-86 paint and i was still getting the amazing accuracy you expect from a matrix. Its like unbelievable, want to have a gun that u dont hear a loud pa-tunk? or a thud,or blunk noise... get this the guns so quiet u cant really tell if its even shooting. No kick, this is one of the reasons the guns so accurate it doesnt have all the kick like other markers. Doesnt chop, great gun doesnt chop if lpr is set right.

The guns very reliable, just relube your orings on the bolt after every few cases and your set. I truley believe the trix can outlast anything out there. Overall one of the greatest guns ive ever shot.

I almost forgot to mention this gun is FAST! with stock settings got it upto 23, and first time shooting it i was raking 21, and walking upto 17. With the trigger,and the sensitivity of it, u can easily achieve these high rates of fire. This is a hella accurate paint slinging machine. Im just glad that not many ppl ive seen own matrix's bc then it would be to much of a fair game :).

update: I don't own this gun anymore (i found something much better and worth while, my pimp)
Conclusion: Just pure awesome gun, reliable,fast,accurate(understatement),quiet,fast,fast,accur
ate,fast,reliable,fast,dont cost a fortune,ups are easy to install and dont cost a arm and a leg.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 24th, 2005 at 12:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

littlekyle666 Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LCD
SP Impulse
Alien Species Timmy
IronMan Timmy
Shocker
&& a bunch of other crappier ones
Marker Setup: My Matrix(black)
- RED low rise
- CHROME shockteck LPR
- air america vigilante reg
- RED back plate
- Gen - E bolt kit
- Long Shot Barrel
- Gun 20 chip
Recommended
Upgrades:
Gun 20, Bolt Kit, barrel, Ipr dependnig on yr
Strengths: Extremely fast!
Weaknesses: Some but think its a lil heavy but i dun agree
Review: Over all this gun is awsome. I have owned\played with lots og guns and this (so far) has def been the bast. I think its easier to rip on this than my friends timmies (alien & ironman). The trigger, when done rite, it nuts. Oh, and I forgot to mention above.... NO KICK! Everything is great!

This is gun is very very very fast, its so easy to rip on. Its by far the best gun I have ever owned. It is also pretty simplistic, barely any moving parts, easy to mantain. It may not be milled out like some other guns but its awsome for stickers. Also very quiet and accurate. NO BREAKS
Some ppl have breaking probs w\o eyes, but if your lpr is set rite, when your bolt hits the ball it wont have enough Pressure to break it.....therefore NO BREAKS!
Conclusion: Go out and get it...Its def worth the money...So instead of am imp just save up and get a matrix....You wont regret it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media