paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Generation-E Matrix / Generation-E Matrix / Generation-E Matrix / Generation-E Matrix

Generation-E Matrix Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Generation-E

Buy Generation-E Matrix

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Generation-E Matrix
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
CONSTRUCTION FEATURES: - Electronic Triggered, with multi-mode dipswitch adjustment. - Fully Pneumatic operation. (No hammer, no sear, no main spring) - Performance Centerfeed. - Interchangeable forebreech: Standard forebreech - AutoCocker threads. Optional Forebreech - Angel, Right Feed, Spyder, Model 98, etc. - Double trigger with Custom MATRIX rubber grips. - Uses one common 9V battery, available anywhere. No recharger needed. ACCURACY FEATURES: - LOW Pressure operation for phenomenal accuracy and performance, enabling use of highest performance brittle-shelled paints. - Dual ball-detent for maximum ball-centering accuracy. - Fires during closed-mode of bolt's travel for superior accuracy. - (Statistically, the most accurate marker ever made in the History of Paintball). PERFORMANCE FEATURES: Gas consumption: Approximately 1250 shots per 88 c.i. tank
Product Availability 
The Generation-E Matrix is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
paintballman232 Saturday, August 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A4 Fly, Cyborg, Timmy's, Shocker
Recommended
Upgrades:
The Usual for this gun, fast loader, good tank
Strengths: Fast
Light
Looks
No Kick
Accuracy
Weaknesses: None that I found, but yet I did only test it.
Review: This thing is one of the fast markers I have shot, I can't tell you how much I liked this thing. Fast, light(for me, not sure for anyone else). I took it the shooting range before I used in a game and decided I liked it. Anyway back to the. I was unfortunetly chopping because I was only using an Egg w/y board, so I did get a little to fast for it, but it kept up alright. Also I love the looks of the gun.
I can't say on the effeciency because I only did use it for one game, Only got bout 200 shots out(3vs3 very quick match).
Conclusion: This marker is defently something great to upgrade to from any gun, And I think for the price range, I would recommend it to anyone who has this type of cash.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 7th, 2004 at 7:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kowz_76 Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many other electro markers. Intimidators, Angels, Bushies, Freestyles, electro cockers, etc.
Marker Setup: 2k3 ICD BKO, Bob Long Torpedo, CP 1 Piece, CP Rail and ASA, Eggy2 w/ Z-board, 68/3k PMI tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPR, Barrel, Trigger
Strengths: Fast, no kick, very quiet, ultra light pull
Weaknesses: Heavy (bah)
Review: I used this product for an entire day of playing. It had a CP Trigger, CiP Powerstation reg, WGP Kaner barrel, and also had eyes. My frist impression was that it was heavy. What can I say, the guy I borrowed it from handed it to me, and it felt very heavy. This however, isn't something very important to me. I'm a back, and can hold the weight very well, even though I am not very strong.

So I took her out on the field and got thrown into a game having never shot this gun before. I am decent at walking the trigger and probably could get around 15 or 16 bps fairly easily if I was ripping. The gun was VERY fast, mostly because the pull was extremely light. Not being used to that kind of pull, I actually shot a couple times when I didn't mean to.

Throughout the day, the gun was totally perfect. Great pull, no kick, very accurate (that was the barrel, but eh) I absolutely loved this gun. My friend wanted to shoot it, so he took it out after we were done on the field and shot our remaining paint. He absolutely sucks at walking the trigger, but could still get a consistent 10 or 11bps out of it.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this product to anyone in the market for a high end electro. It is a little bit less expensive than other guns that IMO perform pretty much the same. This gun will hold it's own against guns $300 - $400 more than it. I have to give it a 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phyrro Monday, May 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Cockers-Not as fast or accurate as the 'Trix, but has SLIGHTLY better range
2k3 Shocker- Similar in accuracy and efficiency, but not quite as fast
Angels- Slower ROF, less accurate
Timmy's- Similar in speed, but less accurate
Marker Setup: Red Generation-E Matrix LCD
Cutom Products Inline Regulator
Trinity LPR
Clamping No-Rise Feed Neck
Toxic Eyes
Custom Products Trigger Frame
Shocktech Long Drop with On/Off
Dye Ultralite
Evolution 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
EYES! (I would recommend Toxic eyes or TMC eyes)
Trigger Job (CP or Hybrid 50/50)
FAST Loader (Halo B or Empire Reloader)
To make it even faster, get a Tadao 4.0 Board w/ a Cherry switch
Strengths: FAST- Think Intimidator fast...
Accurate
Flat Trajectory
Upgradeable
Reliable
I said FAST, right...?
Weaknesses: Not particularly efficient
Review: I traded my E-Cocker and some cash for my matrix, and I am VERY happy I did. The Matrix is a fine looking piece of equipment, despite what people say about it's blocky appearence, and with a new trigger frame and a sticker or two, it looks pretty cool. Your trigger pull can be literally next to nothing, and the speed at which this thing can rip is very impressive. You can literally shoot ropes. In terms of accuracy, I was also very impressed. The closed-bolt design, coupled with the extremely minimal recoil makes for an amazingly accurate configration. If yoy have steady hands, you can plant balls right on top of each other from 25 yards out. The Matrix fires in a fairly flat trajectory, so It is easy to hit things at longer ranges. The Matrix is not very efficient, and without a bolt kit, you wont get very high numbers off of a 68/4500, we're talking maybe 800 shots. One thing you will notice is that you will NEVER chop a ball with a properly tuned LPR. Eyes make it even less likely.
Conclusion: The Matrix is an AWESOME investment. My suggestion would be to get one Immediately if you want a fast gun that has all the necessary component of a tournament level marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

JordanWGP123 Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
uh...cockers- have about the same accuracy
timmies- a little lighter, but about the same speed
Marker Setup: LED Matrix
image bolt kit
PBC lpr
new designz clamping mid rise & ASA
bob long gauge
cp regulator
cp 1 piece barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt kit, LPR
Strengths: very fast, easy maintainence, accurate
Weaknesses: gas hog, bolt stick
Review: ok....ill try to get right to it

ROF: pretty damn fast...i can usually out shoot my evolution no problem.
also....the trigger is very easy to adjust....u can do back travel, forward travel and resistance.

Maintainence: pretty easy to fix if u ever got a problem with it. most problems will be fixed by lubing the bolt assembly.

Accuracy: shoots like my old 2k3 cocker....very accurate. has almost no kick!

it is a gas hog tho....but i dont care...air is cheap

bolt stick sucks....be sure when u lube it, u lather the parts
Conclusion: this gun can definetly rip.....very very fast.....dont forget accurate....be sure to lube the bolt often and ur good to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FaidedOut Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-cockers, angels, other matrix's, timmies, any other high end electro marker
Marker Setup: Gen-e Matrix
Dye Low Pressure Reg
Bob Long Torpedo Reg
Imagine Bolt Kit
Boblong Long Shot Barrel
68/3000 Air America Me'Lee Tank
12v Revvy W/ X-Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Evolve Bolt kit, new barrel sides stock, Halo B or Egg, but i suggest Halo or Empire Reloader B, DEFINATLY NITROGEN/HPA C02 WILL RUIN YOUR SELENOID, possibly a new feedtube
Strengths: Accurate, Low Pressure, fast (22bps) SO SO FAST
Weaknesses: Air Hog,weight, and lot of o rings.
Review: This gun is very very fast capped at 22 bps with the stock board this gun ripps, the trigger pull and trigger weight is pratically nothing at all. Walking out of the box is nothing easier. Not many upgrades, because this gun is so good stock. The only upgrade i really suggest is a new bolt kit because this thing will get about 600-800 shots out of a 68/3000psi tank. with a evolve bolt kit you will get about 1500 shots, and with a 68/45k tank you will get 2,100 shots. the matrix is kind of heavy i guess if your small built i dont know not a problem with me. This gun is built solid, quality parts that probably wont break.
Conclusion: this gun is worth every single penny you put into it. It is a high grade tourniment gun, very fast and accurate, and a very solid construction. This gun RIpps so fast. Its worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eightballcoby Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse- doesnt come close to this gun
Cocker- this gun is as accurate as a cocker and as fast as an angel
Marker Setup: Matrix LCD: Air Amer. Tank, CP reg, HALO (a must, if not then at least an eVolution), Magnetic Trigger Frame (Toxic), Adjustable Feed Neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
The barrel that comes with an LCD is I believe a CP barrel. This barrel is not bad right out of the box. The first few games I played with this gun it was all stock, and so very accurate. You can basically snap shot a hole game if you want to. However an upgrade to consider is a HALO or eVolution, some kind of new reg, perhaps, and if you want to go all out, a magnetic trigger frame and the anti chop eye.
Strengths: Accuracy, rate of fire, easy of trigger adjustment Easy cleaning
Weaknesses: marker stock can look not very pretty.
Review: This is a great gun to get. Not very expensive, but still up there with the timmys and angels. Also very easy to work on, so shops are more likely able to fix any problems.
When i got my matrix, i got it through my boss, he has one, his friend has one, my friend and his brother have one, and they are becoming popular fast!
The gun uses dual ball detents so the ball sits well in the breech for each shot. the detents are easy to replace when needed. it is possible to get ball bearing detents for this marker. these 2 things increase air effiency.
The rate of fire is very nice. You can walk the trigger or rack it for fast fire. The marker does weigh a bit with a Halo, but hey, good things come in big amounts!
Conclusion: Give this marker a try, and dont neglect the different versions (NYX, Ironman, DYE, and the matrixs which come standard with an eye!)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 5:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kissmyassassin Friday, April 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
rat impules, timmy
Marker Setup: cp one peice barrel, halo dye front reg, toxic trigger fram, dye stikey grip 88/5000 tank, 15 degree angle, free flow bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
all the above, this makes the gun not an air hog.
Strengths: not an air hog,hella distance, accurate,quiet,shoots far on low crono(240)
Weaknesses: heavy but who cant go to the gym
Review: this gun was a shock to me it was good to me from day one. it was quiet and it did not use a lot of air. i can shoot about 4 pods per 1000psi. another good thing is that it is plain no carving or cracks for paint to get in to.
Conclusion: it is a very good high end gun to buy ,exalent for tournaments
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jakeb3126 Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 2001, matrix lcd
Marker Setup: Matrix LED, 68ci 4.5k Crossfire, Dye reg, Freak barrel system, CP drop foreward, Kapp ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
LPR / Trinity, Upgrade from the stock barrel, Bolt kit, Upgraded Reg ( stock is very inefficent), High rate hopper (Evo, halo)
Strengths: High Rate of Fire, Reliability, and Accuracy
Weaknesses: Bolt May stick untill you get at bolt kit. Stock regulator is ineffient
Review: With the accuracy of a closed bolt system and the speed of an electropnumatic marker, how can you lose? This is hands down one of the BEST guns on the market! Second only to other matrixes and mabey high-end Intimidators. I would have said angels but they are going down hill fast. But seriously, all of my friends own matrixes in one form or another and I have never seen a better performing marker! I would recomend that as soon as you can afford a Matrix you get one!
Conclusion: Everyone should own one, they are a paintballers best friend!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magshota Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmys, Eblades, Everything your heart desires (Except angels cause they break too much).
Marker Setup: 2k2 LED Gen-E Trix, Evolve Bolt Bit, Marker 20 Chip, Gladiator Reg, and Trinity LPR
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt kit is a must,lpr is very useful,new marker chip will make it faster,new grips(the stock ones are made of lead...eww),new reg is also a must.
Strengths: -Fast
-Sleek
-Quiet
-Accurate
-All air( no hammers,lugnuts)
-Low pressure
Weaknesses: -Have to buy an ASA
-Have to put 250-300 into it.
-Black
-Boring Milling
Review: This is a great gun, I love matrixs. You can never bust a solenoid .... NEVER. I put about 600 psi in it ( it's made for 150 ) and it still works.... I broke the spacer in the stock bolt kit,but I was going to buy a new one anyways.

Even though I had to spend about 300 on a new reg ( 80 ), New ASA ( 30 ), Bolt kit ( 140 ), LPR ( 50 ), Marker 20 chip ( 15 ), and then a barrel,but that's not a necessity. Oh and eyes cost 250 which really sucks. But if you have a LPR you don't really need eyes cause a LPR greatly reduces ball breakage.

After you get it upgraded and what not it's a great gun. I don't think I'll ever go back to a timmy,eblade,or anything but a matrix!
Conclusion: Fast, Accurate, Quiet, Makes a cool noise when shot. Hey, why not?

( giving it a 8 because of the price of upgrades, and no eyes )
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 24th, 2004 at 5:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2k3matrix Saturday, November 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
eblade autococker
trauma matrix
dye matrix
Marker Setup: matte black 2k3 matrix lcd
evo 2
crossfire 45c.u. 4500p.s.i. tank
dead-on-drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
TRIGGER JOB!!!!!
other than that nothing at all
Strengths: SUPPER FAST ! NEEDS TRIGGER JOB THOUGH. STOCK TRIGGER IS TO HEAVY
Weaknesses: GAS HOG!!!! has the effiectiency of a leaking car gas tank
Review: THIS GUN ROCKS!!!! as soon as you take your first few shots out of the gun you'll know what i mean. The only thing this gun needs out of the box is a sweet trigger job and also you should lower you front reg pressure to get maximum speed without breakage. i've only had this gun for 4 days and im in love with it. The lcd screen is really cool to its like a mini palm pilot and has everything you need and some stuff you dont like bolt timing, game shot counter, life shot counter, temperature readout in celcius and ferinhiedt, max rate of fire, game timer, battery meter, vibrating modes, buzzing modes, pulsing modes...... i picked mine up for 710 and it only had 7,025 shots on the counter.
Conclusion: Basically save your money don't buy an angel, this thing makes an angel look like a blowgun................lol save about 200 dollars get a nice lcd matrix and a fast hopper p.s. on paintball gateway there selling for 795.00 with free 2 day shipping and a choice of colors
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media