paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Generation-E Matrix / Generation-E Matrix / Generation-E Matrix / Generation-E Matrix

Generation-E Matrix Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Generation-E

Buy Generation-E Matrix

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Generation-E Matrix
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
CONSTRUCTION FEATURES: - Electronic Triggered, with multi-mode dipswitch adjustment. - Fully Pneumatic operation. (No hammer, no sear, no main spring) - Performance Centerfeed. - Interchangeable forebreech: Standard forebreech - AutoCocker threads. Optional Forebreech - Angel, Right Feed, Spyder, Model 98, etc. - Double trigger with Custom MATRIX rubber grips. - Uses one common 9V battery, available anywhere. No recharger needed. ACCURACY FEATURES: - LOW Pressure operation for phenomenal accuracy and performance, enabling use of highest performance brittle-shelled paints. - Dual ball-detent for maximum ball-centering accuracy. - Fires during closed-mode of bolt's travel for superior accuracy. - (Statistically, the most accurate marker ever made in the History of Paintball). PERFORMANCE FEATURES: Gas consumption: Approximately 1250 shots per 88 c.i. tank
Product Availability 
The Generation-E Matrix is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
dman04 Wednesday, November 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ironman intimidator,GZ intimidator,angels,and a couple impulses. So far the matrix out does all of them.
Marker Setup: 2k2 pushbutton matrix.gun 20 chip,pbc reg,centerflag inline reg,pbc rail,and image bolt kit,halo b with rip,and a 45 4500psi crossfire tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A nice bolt kit {personally I like the image} and a nice lpr{I like the pbc}.
Strengths: It shoots super fast {18-20bps easy}and is very queit and accurate.
Weaknesses: Its a little heavy and it's a gas hog without a bolt kit.
Review: This gun shoots awesome. Its super accurate,queit,and its crazy fast.
Alot of my friends have timmy's and they are allways saying that there timmy's are faster and more accurate than my matrix until they accually use my matrix. It tottally blows there timmy's away. Although timmy's do look alot better than matrix's.
To me looks don't matter that much.
The only complaints I have are it is a little heavy and it you don't get a bolt kit it is a serious gas hog. But with my image bolt kit I get about a hopper and 8 pods with my 45 4500psi tank so that is not bad at all. Some people say that they chop alot of paint. I don't agree with that at all. I have only choped 6 balls I think and I have shot about 12 cases of paint threw it.
Conclusion: Very very nice gun. I would recommend this product to anybody who is serious about paintball. Don't waste your money on a timmy when you can get a matrix {which I think shoots alot better than timmys} for alot cheaper.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 5th, 2003 at 2:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Predator2 Thursday, October 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder LP SE
Marker Setup: 2K2 Gen-E Matrix
Sidewinder
Trinity LPR
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trinity LPR, Evolve Bolt Kit
Strengths: Accurate
Low Kick
Low Pressure
Fast
Quiet
Weaknesses: Takes a good amount of tinkering to work good, air hog
Review: Unbelieveable,
I remember when I first got this gun, i had so much trouble with it, i later found out that i was a noob and it was because i had the pressure too high (like 200 PSi lol), After that, it's been nothing but heaven.

You do need at least a $100 upgrade (bolt kit) to get good efficiency and $45 for an LPR so you NEVER chop, it's worth every penny.

The kick, especially with the LPR, is almost non-existent.

It's super quiet, however, when you put an aftermarket barrel (UL, or other well crafted barrel), it's basically silent. I wonder how it's gonna be when i get the St!ffi barrel. But i bet i'll hafta look where my barrel is pointing 24/7 to tell if it just shot.
Conclusion: NICE FREAKING GUN, nothing is perfect so i give it a 9, mostly b/c of air efficiency
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boobythepbplaye Thursday, October 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine-own tippmann 98custom-tested autococker-tested bushmaster BKO-tested
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
pure energy 68ci 5000psi hpa tank
halo tsa loader
shocktech supa fly bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
either an evolution 2 hopper or haloB
hpa tank
Strengths: Shoots EXTREMELY fast
very accurrate
easy to clean
Weaknesses: price
Review: This thing is awsome!! It shoots as accurrate as an autococker and twice as fast as an imagine. If it wasnt $600 I would buy one myself. No one, not even the pros, can push this thing beyond its limits. The price tag still isnt nearly as bad as an angle though.
Conclusion: Amazing gun. Simply amazing. If you want a gun that shoots accurratley and extremely fast but doesnt cost as much as an angle, go right ahead and buy this!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MatrixUser Monday, August 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
defiant shocker cocker angel
Marker Setup: Matrix with shocktech drop forward, crossfire 3000psi tank, halo loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt kit front reg
Strengths: fast
accurate
great trigger
light
Weaknesses: doesn't look great(oh well)
gas hog(bolt kit and second reg will help)
Review: I've been playin with a Matrix for six months now and i love it. Lots say its heavy but i disagree. I think it feels great. I love to snap shoot with this thing. I can get so many shots of so quickly. And if i have to i can lay down streams. You really can't ask for much more in a marker. It has angel speed with cocker accuracy. i reccomend this gun to anyone who wants to get an electro, or just get a new gun. You will not be disappointed. Plus its cheap. You don't have to take out a loan just to get one. I also have never had a problem with mine. And if you get a front reg you can kiss chopping good bye, and a bolt kit to help with that gas problem. Get a matrix u will love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: You should get a matrix because they shoot fast, accurate, wiht no problems. So stop reading and go buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Impulsed Friday, November 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye trix
NYX
dm4
dm5
toxic
Marker Setup: Jd fly, 45/45 LP tank, revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Evolve bolt kit, halo, eyes, barrle, trigger, feedneck
Strengths: Accurate
fast
Balanced
price as used
Upgradeable
short
Weaknesses: heavy
bulky
Wide
Price new
Review: The gun is great for all tourny players. Some people say this marker is too heavy to play front but i played front on a D2 xball team and it worked great and manuvered awsomely. This gun is almost dead accurate if the variables are good I.e. paint to barrle match, paint, temp. ect. This gun also works well in cold weather if you have the image bolt. I would reccomned this gun to anyone that plays tounrys or jst plays rec, they are an eye catcher and are very very s3cksy lookin :)
Conclusion: Buy this gun if you got the money it is a good deal used cuse there cheap
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

faceshooter Saturday, June 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel lcd
dm4
dye matrix
viking
Marker Setup: 2003 gen e lcd trix
Sidewinder
evolve bolt kit
works rise
stock trigger (best one in my opinion)
18 in UL
45/45
Halo
Uni mount
Recommended
Upgrades:
Evolve bolt kit (doesnt chop and saves air)
Strengths: Fast
reliable
simple
Weaknesses: only weakness is that it is a gas hog, but bolt kit solves this
Review: Matrixs extremely fast ( like a thousand balls per second ), they are very simple to work on, ( most people get the impression that the bolt kit is so complex but in truth it really isnt ). the milling is super sleek and isnt too complex. They are easy to upgrade if need be and they DONT chop.
the only problem you would ever have is air, but as i said if you get the bolt kit it should solve that problem.

Conclusion: the trix is the way to go
they are a great marker for a good price

go buy one today.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kba5011 Friday, April 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Ir3, Angel LCD,Defiant,Bushmaster,Automag,E-mag,Impulses...other matrix's
Marker Setup: LED black pushbutton matrix,14in boomstick, 68/45 armageddon air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt kit, Trinity, Halo to keep up with it :)
Strengths: very fast,accurate,good range, and very quiet
Weaknesses: GAS HOG.
Review: Very Very great gun for cost wise I mean 640 bucks and it shoots like a dream outa the box. Even in you can spend alot more than that you can blow it all on misc. and performnce parts and rock the field. Get one you won't regret it.
The first day i used it my stopper broke which really pissed me off knowing it was only a day old so I have to get a new one
Conclusion: Very Very great gun for cost wise I mean 640 bucks and it shoots like a dream outa the box. Even in you can spend alot more than that you can blow it all on misc. and performnce parts and rock the field. Get one you won't regret it.


Giving it a 9 only because that part broke on the first day but would give it a 10 if it didn't. Hope they pay for that part or thats really going to piss me off.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UserName13 Tuesday, January 11th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom,
Angel Speed,
Shocktech SFL E-Blade Autococker
Marker Setup: Gen E matrix,
68/3000 psi pure energy tank,
Halo B hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
didnt use it long enough
Strengths: fast, Quiet
Weaknesses: Read the review
Review: I don't know if it was just a bad gun or if my friend was stupid and didn't know how to set it up. I went to my friends house to talk to him and he wanted me to use his matrix and see if i liked it. I said ok. I went to a local paintball field a few days later to play with some Friends. I get there go pay and go to the crono room. The gun SHOT 479 FPS. I turned the velocity down to try to get it lower. It stayed at 479 fps. I went up to a guy i know that works there and had him take a look at it. The only thing wrong with the gun was a few O-rings on the bolt were missing. We put all new O-rings on and i brought it back to the crono room. I was still shooting 479 fps. I went back up to him and we took it apart again. We cleaned the whole gun looked at every part of the bold and put it back together. I went back to crono and it shot 479 fps then 9 fps then 260 then back up to 462. Now the Matrix is supposed to be quiet right? well this thing sounded like a shot gun going off right next to your ear. plus the crono room was very small. It was extremely loud. After several hours of working on it the guy I kno gave me his Evil Pimp to use for awhile. (GREAT GUN) I went back home later that night and returned the gun the next day and told him it was a horrible gun. But one of my other friends has a matrix just like the one i just but it works fine. i asked him what he did and he said he put a lot of upgrades into it. He wishes he would of bought another gun with the amount of money he put into the gun.
Conclusion: I would say the gun is nice with a lot of upgrades. If you are going to spend you money get a DM4 or DM5. I just bought a Worr games Karnivor. I tried that thing out from a friend and it rips. So get a better gun with you money, But sometimes you get a nice gun and don't need to do anything.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media