paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Silver Bullet / 32 Degrees Silver Bullet / 32 Degrees Silver Bullet / 32 Degrees Silver Bullet

32 Degrees Silver Bullet Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Silver Bullet

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Silver Bullet
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 85
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Button Controled Firing Modes, Semi, 3 Burst, 6 Burst, and Full Auto firing modes, Advanced Electronic Trigger Frame, Fore Grip with Regulator, Up to 13 Shots/sec, Controlled Rate of Fire, Custom Sight Rail, Delrun Bolt, Low Pressure Chamber, Quick Disconnect Pin, Button Controled Firing Modes, Custom Vertical Feed Port, Custom Anodizing and Milling, All New Style Ball Detent, Rear Velocity Adjuster w/ lock.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Silver Bullet is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
mikeymoo Saturday, December 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder E99 Mongoose , Imagine
Marker Setup: Spyder E99
electro hopper
Nitrogen
Boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Looks
Speed
Electronics
Weaknesses: KICK
acuracy
Review: The first thing i noticed was how the gun looked i was amased how a gun this nice is so cheap, but i was soon to find out why.that day i got my tank filled and shot a few in my back yard. no problems. so that weekend i went to my local field to play. this is when every thing went wrong. Well one mistake on my half was using C02 [do notuse c02 with this gun]after playing for a while my balls were flying all over the place. Then my gun all together stop working. I asked someone at the fields shop if he could figure out what was wrong with it after tinkering withit for a while he found that one of the wires that shoots the gun had never properly put on right. sothat night when i got home my sdad saudered the wire back into the right place. then for a while it worked good. Then it started firing 1 ball for every 2 trigger pulls and to this day it will still do this even after countless people have tried to fix it. But in the few times this gun actually worked it was fast and accurate. I have talked too many people about this gun and i am the only one who has had a problem. Another complaint i have about this gun is the grip doesnt cover the electronics all the way, but i guess if u put a new barrel,use air, new grip, and electro hopper you should be ok.
Conclusion: Buy it and maybe youll become lucky
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BmX4lfe222 Wednesday, May 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Many Spyders, M3 Patriot, Sentinel TS, Autocockers (some), and other guns
Marker Setup: Silver Bullet, Ricochet 2k, Dye Boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrely, Hopper if you plan to shoot fast (who isnt lol)
Strengths: -Looks nice
-Electric
-Hair Pin Trigger
-Delrin Bult
Weaknesses: -Barrel
Review: This gun is a very nice gun in my opinion. I also have an upgraded hopper and barrel so I might have a different opinion then somebody with this gun stock. I would recomend this gun to anyone. It looks nice and works well, it also looks really cool. This gun performs well. So if you want a good gun and don't want to spend $500 on an autococker or any other such gun. I would recomend this gun! ... Enjoy :)
Conclusion: I would say get it if u want an electric gun but dont want to spend over 250$. I got it for $215 and it came with a nice mask, 20 oz tank, hopper, etc. So this gun is cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 26th, 2004 at 1:34 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

vanwinko Thursday, January 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders and Bushmasters
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Silver Bullet, 14'' Armson Stealth barrel, Evlution 2 loader, 88/4500(high) PMI Pure Energy nitrogen tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
ported and/or rifled barrel, reliable electronic loader, nitrogen(high) tank, twist-lock feed neck, and some ear muffs.....lol
Strengths: Easiness of trigger pull, capable of a high rate of fire on semi-auto.
Weaknesses: Grip does not fit well.
Review: Well, I've had this gun for 2 years. It hasn't given me a problem!! This is probably due to the fact that I have never abused my gun in any way and that I read the instruction manual 5 times. Anyways.......this is a great gun in any kind of play.It's fast, reliable, good looking, but very LOUD. It is consistent at the chrono station and fairly accurate. I've chopped several balls in 2 years; but that is because I was using cheap paint. With good paint you're good 2 go. On several occasions, I've tried to see what this baby was actually capable of. So I pulled as fast as I could for as long as I could. With the "egg" and nitrogen it fired at 15bps for about 5 full seconds without anything bad happening. But sometimes if you do that test, it will not cock all the way back in the middle of your rapid fire sequence. If this happens just stop firing and recock the bolt(manually) and you're back and ready to go again. The decibals that this gun puts out is the only thing negative about it!
Conclusion: I've gotten myself out of so many tight spots with this marker. It's better than all the spyders and guns in its class. For under 200$ you can't go wrong with this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hacker008 Tuesday, June 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
idk, cant think of any
Marker Setup: just stock barrel, Co2, and normal hopper, nothing fancy.
Recommended
Upgrades:
im not well affiliated w/ upgrades for this marker, its kinda hard to find any.
Strengths: looks sweet, shoots paint, pretty cheap ( $ ) durable, fast firing rate, dosent chop balls
Weaknesses: electronic spazzes alot, not very accurate, is a gas hog, stock barrel blows
Review: Me and my friend got the same gun (different color) and ours worked very well , mine still does, but my friends gun started to turn the bolt black and pretty much eat away at this small rubber thing inside (im not good w/ technicalities). Anyway, if you get the trigger frame wet it messes up the electronics and it wont work right. They work allright if you take care of them and oil them right. Mine works fine, not a big fan of the reciol and noise tho. you really scare the $#!+ out of the newbies tho ;)
Conclusion: Dont get it wet!!! :P - its a overall good marker but if you want a higer level gun, get one!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazyballer876 Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine
mongoose
Marker Setup: silver bullet
teardrop barrel
ricochet hopper
88ci crossfire low pressure tank
dead on drop forward
32 degrees grip
macroline hose
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
if you have the money get a n2 this is the same for any gun
Strengths: pretty fast
accurate
looks good
Weaknesses: out of the box the barrel isnt good and it is loud
Review: when i first got this gun it kept under cocking and I had to send it back. Once I got it back it was working good along the way have encountered some problems but the more problems I come across the more I learn about the gun and the easier it is to fix so i wouldn't recommend this as your first gun. Because this is a electric gun you are going to run into problems but as I have found it is easy to fix if you put some time into it. Another problem i have faced is buying some parts for this gun it can be tough sometimes since it isn't a spyder or what not. This gun has spyder threads and does take a lot of spyder parts. I have also heard that with the silver bullet that is silver the paint peels. Don't get me wrong about this gun though i have played with it lots of times and the gun has eliminated many opponents.
Conclusion: overall i have been satisfied with this gun and i would recommend it to people who want a electric gun for cheap. You just have to realize that with any gun you will run into problems since it is a machine.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

binske Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, Icon E,
Marker Setup: Non-LCD PSYCHO BALLISTICS (NOT 32 Degrees) Silver Bullet
Lapco Bigshot
Shocker Ball detent
48/3000ci ca tank
12v revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, stock is ABSOLUTE CRAP!!! N2 tank and new drop forward
Strengths: Regs, Dropforward, Trig, Vert feed
Weaknesses: Stock barrel = crap
Review: Strengths:
-Nice rof (13 bps)
-LOOKS!! Has very nice looks, and its got great milling
-Gun is light and compact
-Comes with externally adjustable reg
-Stock trigger pull is very light, and can really shoot strings of paint
-good sturdy gun for a first gun
-Price is amazing for its value
-Billet vert feed, no need for an elbow

Cons:
-Stock barrel is a crappy 9" barrel, no porting whatsoever
-Paint on blue and black comes off real easy
-Drop forward is kinda small, but atleast it has one

This gun has served me well as a first gun. Nothing has gone wrong with it (except for the stock ball detent breaking...), and I can really rip with it (13bps). I've kept up with cockers, and imps with it as I've progressed with my pbing, and with my lapco bigshot it has great accuracy with the right paint. The only thing wrong with this gun that NEEDS updating is get a new hopper, something like a 12v revvy (Everyhting else is over kill), and the stock barrel really is just terrible (Its playable but barely). I would reccomend this gun to ANYONE as a first gun, or even to a mid lvl player. Its a nice over all gun, compact and shoots fast. Well worth every penny.
Conclusion: This gun blows any other in its price range out of the water. It comes with the nice vert feed so I dont need an elbow, and it has alot of stock parts that would have to be bought separately with other guns. THis gun is well worth every penny, and I reccomend it to anyone as an entry lvl tourny gun or as a rec player beginner gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ruN u oVer Saturday, October 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stingray- good for noobs who just want a pb marker
BE raptor- get the stingray instead
spiders
stock o3 cocker- wonderful marker
impulse-great gun i like it alot
Marker Setup: silver bullet with 32 deg carbon fiber barrel & my trigger job
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
N2 (if you get n2 get a good reg)
a agitated loader
Strengths: see below
Weaknesses: see below
Review: PRO's
-real short trigger pull i adjusted it and did some stuf and now its about a 1mm
-constistency isnt to bad +-5 with a spike every once ina while
-different modes but who uses fully auto
- i get lots of complements on it
CON's
-not the paintball guns falt but i orderd it in chrome and got it in blue...... owell
-when i got it after a while the sionoid came loose put some lock tight on it and fixed it.
-some of the ano came off on the body and on the right side of the bolt the ano is comming off
-that sight rail is usless
-does not have 6 burst like they say it does but who cares
- the milling behind the feed neck looks real bad upclose
- (not realy a con)but a little heavy you dont notice when your playing
- gauge and line get if the way(not realy a con eather)
- sounds like a cannon gives me away
-chops more than usual
- has jamed on me a couple times
most of these cons are just little stuff
Conclusion: i would recomend this gun to someone who is looking for a good starter gun or a back up I like it
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 19th, 2003 at 2:07 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Welted Thursday, September 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have a Spider Xtra. the Spider is much more reliable with ball chopping, but relatively same velocity and accuracy. Naturally, the Silver Bullet has the full auto which the Spider pales in comparison.
Marker Setup: Halo / Auto Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Auto hopper is a must
Strengths: Sensitive trigger, Overwhelming rain-maker firepower, Accurate / good velocity, Looks sharp and intimidating
Weaknesses: Chops balls, Strong recoil, needs upgrades.
Review:
Certainly a nice choice for a weapon. It is loud, but I happen to like the intimidation that it gives when people hear it. This gun is great for suppressing fire and pinning people down. It's trigger allows for maximizing ball distribution even without it on full auto

However, even with the auto hopper, I had problems with balls chopping. Looking to upgrade hopper again as the blow back tends to disrupt flow when hopper runs low. Just because this gun is relatively cheap, don't think you wont spend on upgrades. Needs top of line hopper and goes through balls and air like nothing. Worth it all when you pelt your buddy 6 times instead of 2. :D


Conclusion: Overall it is a really fun gun to shoot. If not for the ball chopping it would be an ideal weapon of mass destruction. Once I try it with new hopper I will update my review.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twiztid_2012 Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
rebel btb,spyder e-99, tribal twister
Marker Setup: spyder e-99 is stock and my silver bullet is stock for now
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing really i would say a barrel but its meant to be a speed ball gun so the barrel is good for that
Strengths: the quick field strip the tourney lock and the derlin bolt
Weaknesses: none really unless you try to make it anything but a speedball gun
Review: this gun is awasome for speedball it can compete and shut down some high end markers this gun would make a new player seem like a pro it has a mouse click for a trigger pull and if you ever run in to trouble which i doubt you will it has a quick disconnect pin to get all the guts out if your a serious tourney player on a budget seeking preformance this your gun i would rather take this gun in to battle then a bushmater
Conclusion: the competion wont have nothing on you if you have this gun (unless the have e-matrix's or omen's etc.)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Beau Robinson Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tipmann 98 Custum. It doesn't really compare.
Marker Setup: Silver Bullet with a Evolution 2 Hopper, 88 ci 5000 psi pmi (pure energy) nitro tank, 32 degrees night stick barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A sniper barrel because the stock barrel isn't accurate. Electronic hopper if u use auto or 3 round burst.
Strengths: Good price and electronic.
Weaknesses: LOUD, not accurate, breaks balls, and has a lot of complecations.
Review: If you like spyders this is the gun for u. The biggest suggestoin I have for this gun is to no matter what get a 9.6 volt rechargible battery. So u don't waste ur money on batteries. I have usedit alot in the laste three months and only broken 20 balls which is not good. I would say it is not reliable and I would not trust it. If it just all of a sudden stops working change the battery. It will save u a lot of time and a lot of people forget that. I would not suggest this gun to newbies because it is to much for u to handle. Have at least 1 1/2 years under ur belt before u buy this.
Conclusion: If this is ur first gun don't get it. If u have played for about a year and a half go ahead and buy it. Other wise it is out of ur league.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 19th, 2005 at 6:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media