paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Silver Bullet / 32 Degrees Silver Bullet / 32 Degrees Silver Bullet / 32 Degrees Silver Bullet

32 Degrees Silver Bullet Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Silver Bullet

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Silver Bullet
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 85
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Button Controled Firing Modes, Semi, 3 Burst, 6 Burst, and Full Auto firing modes, Advanced Electronic Trigger Frame, Fore Grip with Regulator, Up to 13 Shots/sec, Controlled Rate of Fire, Custom Sight Rail, Delrun Bolt, Low Pressure Chamber, Quick Disconnect Pin, Button Controled Firing Modes, Custom Vertical Feed Port, Custom Anodizing and Milling, All New Style Ball Detent, Rear Velocity Adjuster w/ lock.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Silver Bullet is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
AzNGuNSmoKE Sunday, June 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Emag, RT PRO, Angel LCD, IR3, Model 98, Genesis, Spyder TL Plus, Xtra, Electra
Marker Setup: Micro E-mag w/ LvL 10, 12V PTP warp feed, Evil Pipe Kit, shicktech drop and a PE preset tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Motorized Hopper is a must. A new barrel is also good to.
Strengths: Stock Barrel is ok. Trigger is very short. Pretty Efficient. Cheap
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is well stock. Not the best, not the worst.
Review: The trigger is nice. It is much much better than all the Kingman electros. And it is comparable to the pirhana emarkers except this gun is all alluminum. The gun is pretty decent on gas and does pretty well at the chrono. Has a nice foregrip regulator. This marker is an entry level tournament marker and just like most other guns, if you pull the trigger too fast and you don't have a nice hopper you will chop. Also to the guy below that couldn't hit a guy from 10 yards....was your barrel clean? Did you have fill inside the barrel or oil? Because any marker can hit something 10 yards away, and if you can't then you are....... Also accuracy is not about the marker, it is all in the paint match and consistancy at the chrono.
The gun in not strangly loud. Its signature is very similar to a model 98. The milling is very nice and feels well made and balanced.

Conclusion: If you are looking for a very nice tournament entry level marker then I would consider this. It is very well made and I use it as a backup to my Emag or when I play rec.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Geico not Gecko Saturday, November 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Icon-E
Tippman 98C
Angel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new gun
Strengths: Looks cool
Weaknesses: Paint comes off, loud, uses alot of air, breaks paint like crazy, all around horrible
Review: Lets see where to begin. I borrowed my fiends gun (the silver bullet) for a day and was just shocked at how bad it performed. The paint had already started peeling off the gun makeing its sleek look go down the drain. As soon as I shot it everybody knew where I was, and that was with a teardrop barrel not stock. I went through a a full bottle of nitro in less time then ever before. It breaks so much paint. I would find my self cleaning out the barrel a good 9-10 times a game! It was so pathetic. Trust me do not buy this gun. If this is what happened in one day imagine what happens when it starts getting old.
Conclusion: Do yourself a favor and get a different gun. I have an icon-e and even though it isnt perfect it sure beats the crap out of this gun and its like 50 bucks cheaper. This gun is crap
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Cool shoes Monday, June 27th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Literally EVERY Spyder except the ones w/ the new rocking trigger frame
Marker Setup: Red 2004 Vision Shocker with...
Nerve Board
New Designz Talon Grip
New Designz Ball Detents
New Designz Gauge Adapter
Ion Feed Neck
Ion Grips
Bob Long Gauge
32 Degree Drop Forward
Smart Parts HE Bolt kit
14" All American Barrel .689 back
Full Freak Kit with all 8 inserts, Also two additional freak front 10" black and 14" silver
Evolution with Z- Board
And HUGE 88 4500psi Pure Energy Tank w/ Smart Parts Burn tank cover

Backup guns
Spyder TL-X with...
Smart Parts All American 12" barrel
32 Degrees Electric Trigger Frame
Halo TSA Hopper
Shocktech superfly bolt
CIP Sure fit adapter
32 Degrees Spring kit
E-99 Java edition gas grip

Custom blowback marker w/ a black E-99 body (too many parts to write)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Reg, bolt, body, trigger frame, ball detents, pull pin, hammer, cocking nob, main spring, valve, valve spring, front block, valve pin, cup seal, and velocity adjuster. keep the drop and the asa they are nice.
Strengths: Looks awesome
Weaknesses: Cheap trigger
Inconsistent Reg
Horrible valve
Cheap detents
Unreliable/Poorly designed Trigger Frame
Review: Okay I rarely really complain about most paintball stuff. I try not to be biased, and I try to keep my reviews fair and honest (I've written plenty) but I have to say that this is THE worst electronic blow-back marker I have EVER used or seen. It looks fantastic, but you are likely to have a stream of problems that I'm about to list

Trigger Frame: This frame (as w/ 32 degrees frames) is very unreliable. I have one on my TL-X and after about a month of use it will not be able to achieve a high rate of fire. The sear will just click up and down on the hammer. This is because after a while the electronic coil gets weak (giving you a lower rate of fire). I assumed it was the batteries but replacing the batteries did not help. It was not lack of electricity to power it, it was a poorly made coil. I have 2 friends w/ the same problem, and both of them are Silver Bullet owners that bought the gun stock (giving you this trigger frame).

Valve: Wow this is what really upsets me. The stock valve is very unreliable. My friend was tired of using CO2, and he wanted to get a nitro tank for his Silver Bullet and asked me what kind to get. Silver Bullets require an output pressure of about 800psi, so I recomended a preset High Pressure Pure Energy tank (which is wat he purchased). I came over the day he got the tank. He screwed it into the asa, and an explosion went off. The Valve blew and the pin and cup seal were ruined as well! This must have been the result of a bad reg because the tank worked fine on my Shocker. Well, he grabbed a Bob Long low pressure valve a low pressure tank to hopefully fix the problem.

Now the SB works, but the chopping is awful. I played w/ it for a round and it was terrible. I chopped so bad the marker refused to fire!!!! I had it set to 10 bps and was using a Halo TSA. The bolt is a pain to clean because you have to take off the trigger frame in order to put the bolt and hammer back in because the trigger's sear sticks up so high you can't put it back in (unlike Kingman's frames where you can simply shoot once and the hammer and bolt will slide in).

All in all this is the worst blow-back marker I have ever seen. If you want to get a high-end blowback, get an A5 or a Mongoose instead of a Silver Bullet
Conclusion: Don't be fulled by it's looks. The marker is trouble waiting to happen
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

fearthecocker Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: This gun an empire reloader and a pure energy 45/45 nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel, new trigger,electronic hopper
Strengths: Its fast,light and pretty accurate good for a first electronic gun
Weaknesses: The trigger is "sloppy"
Review: This is a great beginner gun. It's fast for the price and it has a nice sleek look. Good for a first tournament gun. It was my first electronic and i loved it. It can't keep up with a timmy or a cocker but it will keep your opponent on the run and behind bunkers. It's low maintanence.
Conclusion: This is a great gun. It's worth every cent. If you're lookin for a gun that will last a long time and not break or chop then this is perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrsk8pntsnow Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The only gun similar to this that i have had would be a spyder
Marker Setup: I have a WGP trilogy pro cocker with a 16" dye broomstick and worr gas
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel at least 12", compressed air, electric loader, and if you want to make it faster(because it only goes 220fps on a good day) get a different regulater and drop system
Strengths: Cost, not worth it
Weaknesses: Jams, eats up battery, inaccurate
Review: the looks are alright but don't dive with it because the chrome chips really easily. Plus the drop forward that comes with it can slide off. I literally had to use zip ties to keep it on. I returned the parts to the manufacturer and they sent a brand new one. The next game i played it fell right back off again.
Conclusion: My final recommendation for this is, this gun is still a horrible gun even if its your first gun ever. It was my second and my first gun(Spyder TL Plus) was better. It chops balls WAY too much and you can't do a fast firing mode or even do fast fingers on semi. I give this gun a 1. Believe me if you get this gun you will experience problems and the gun will get you VERY frustrated because you have to take it apart every single time it jams.(which is about 7 times for a full day of paintball)
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ilovemygun Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
e99 avant,e99,impulse
Marker Setup: black silver bullet 32*degrees macroline kit, chrome cp on/off asa, black cp 2in flame drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel,board,chip,asa
Strengths: Looks,fast,kind of accurate,cheap... Comes with derlin volt
Weaknesses: Velocity adjuster is hard to adjust, chops when using crappy dented paint.
Review: I had to get some wires sautered back on but other than that it is a great gun... I think there is a lot of defects of this gun model because so many people have bad stuff written about it. But i mean i can shoot just as fast as my friend if not faster and accurate as my friend with an impulse. The only thing i would like more is the reg to be closer to the trigger like a bko.
Conclusion: I grade this a 9 because i had a few problems... But other than that its awesome!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brett300zx Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've owned and used a Spider aggressor.

I've played with a DM4 and an Angel before
Marker Setup: 32° Silver Bullet
16" Thunderpig Tru Flight QB Barrel
Empire ReLoader
Bob Long Torpedo Reg
32° Spring kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recoment as first upgrades, a electrric hopper capable of 13-14bps and a better barrel as the stock one sucks. After that if you would like to quiet the gun down a bit then i recomend doing some low pressure mods to it like the regulator and spring kit.
Strengths: Shoots nice, awesome trigger feel, good price, looks sexy, very capable and upgradable,
Weaknesses: stock barrel, stock regulator isnt the best, instruction manual sucks
Review: I would recomend this gun to anyone looking to get a decently equiped hybrid blowback marker and have room to upgrade. Right out of the box its ready to go. Get an upgraded barrel and e hopper and your ready to shower your opponent with paint. The trigger is nice and light, and very adjutable for longer or shorter pull, easy to walk. The gun looks very appealing, much like some of the higher dollar milled guns. The first time i played with this gun i had only the upgraded barrel and e hopper, it performed wonderfully. No break downs, no blown orings. The velocity fluctiated rapidly from the morning to mid day due to heat. I though the stock regulator would do a better job of taking care of this but its not the greatest stock reg. THe gun has a nice balance to it even with a 20oz Co2 on it. The forgrip is decent size to hold on to. I do wish that the hopper holder neck was adjustable. I had to make a strap to keep my hopper from falling off. I really dont have many gripes with this gun. The stock grips suck at first but once you get the newness off of them, theya re plently grippy. It is kinda loud until you do the LP mods to it like have done. All in all i'd give ti a 9 out of 10.
Conclusion: I recomend this to anyone wanting an affordable, ready to go marker with nice body lines, and enough features to drool over.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Toan32 Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Mongoose LCD, A-5, pro carbine
Marker Setup: 20z co2, 200rnd hopper, stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
quiet riot barrel
Strengths: range, accuracy, trigger
Weaknesses: trigger, reliability
Review: I don't really have this gun but my friend does and we shoot it a lot in his backyard. It's a great gun but um, it has some problems. 1st of all, the trigger is about a 3 millimeter trigger pull which is good because you can shoot a lot, but its really easy to shoot yourself in the finger or foot which really hurts. And 2nd, it had a mind of its own. Some days it would work beautifully but other times the circuitry in the grip would go crazy and the gun would just plain suck. However, he got it fixed and its really awesome, and very reliable now. But it could have just been his gun that was like that.
Conclusion: Good gun but make sure you have some one fix the circuitry in your gun if it doesn't work right.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SuperMario83 Thursday, September 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 is a good gun
Recommended
Upgrades:
4500/68 Nitro tank 18 inch barrel
Strengths: trigger, accuracy, looks
Weaknesses: paint comes off easily
Review: This gun is all out good for its price. I don't know what everyone else is talking about when they say there balls chop when they shoot it because Ive had this gun for a year and not 1 ball hasn't popped in my barrel. All out i definitely recommend this gun for anybody who's a beginner and if you really want a better gun just wait till Christmas and get yourself a matrix lol. So what im trying to say is buy the gun if u have the money. Oh yeah and if your gunna get this gun get it with a nitro tank so that its more accurate and faster.
Conclusion: Buy the gun if your a begginer and want to explore the life of paintballing.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 3:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jalee1011 Thursday, September 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder esprit, spyder imagine, Jt excellerator 6.0
Marker Setup: Black silver bullet, 12v revvy, 12in carbon fiber barrel, crossfire 88ci/4500 psi Nitro and Jt Usa Racing Thermal Flex-7 IZE mask.
Recommended
Upgrades:
At least a new barrel, and switch t nitro - get a new hopper (electro)
Strengths: Affordable, allows to be upgraded easily. Uses most spyder modifications (barrel), not too heavy
Weaknesses: A little lod but for 180 bux come on- its not going to be perfect.
Review: Out of the box the gun was good to play with friends with a 20 oz c02 and regular hopper. I go to Michigan Tech and now I had to spend about 450 bux on upgrades but it was worth it- When I switched to nitro I noticed the accuracy and consistancy on the chrono- the carbon fiber barrel became extremely accurate.
Conclusion: Great gun for the price- if you want to play with friends thats cool 0 or even in a low level tourney thats good too. If you have 450 bux like I did (not including the gun) Then upgrade to hearts content- I give it a 9 for all of its economic value and its an excellent starter or backup gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media