paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Silver Bullet / 32 Degrees Silver Bullet / 32 Degrees Silver Bullet / 32 Degrees Silver Bullet

32 Degrees Silver Bullet Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Silver Bullet

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Silver Bullet
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 85
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Button Controled Firing Modes, Semi, 3 Burst, 6 Burst, and Full Auto firing modes, Advanced Electronic Trigger Frame, Fore Grip with Regulator, Up to 13 Shots/sec, Controlled Rate of Fire, Custom Sight Rail, Delrun Bolt, Low Pressure Chamber, Quick Disconnect Pin, Button Controled Firing Modes, Custom Vertical Feed Port, Custom Anodizing and Milling, All New Style Ball Detent, Rear Velocity Adjuster w/ lock.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Silver Bullet is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
jebby Tuesday, August 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder electros, 32* Icon Z, and some others
Marker Setup: spyder xtra w/ lapco bigshot barrel
&
silver bullet LCD
Recommended
Upgrades:
In order of importance: fast hopper, anti-chop bolt, barrel.
Strengths: Looks good and easy to use LCD.
Weaknesses: Recoil, loud, stock barrel, chops, trigger bounce, really sloppy trigger, drains batteries.
Review: I ordered this marker about two months ago thinking it would be a pretty decent gun. After all most hybrid blow-back have about the same performance right....WRONG!!! Here is a bit more thorough section on it strengths and weaknesses.

Strength--- It looks good, especially in black. Also, the LCD display is really easy to use.
That's about it!

Weaknesses-- 1) Bad stock barrel(as expected with most markers).
2) It has the hardest kick of any gun I've ever shot, plus it's really loud.
3)The trigger bounces probably because of the hard kick.
4) The trigger is really sloppy
5) It drains batteries really quickly.
6) It chops like crazy because of the trigger bounce, and nothing will
help except maybe an anti-chop bolt. Here's an example, I set my rof
at 12 bps put my eggy on(feeds at 17bps) and pulled the trigger just
once. Th bounce mad it shoot twice and managed to chop!!!
Conclusion: Don't buy this gun. If you really have your heart set on a hybrid blowback consider the spyders or maybe a tes, but not this one. It was a waste of $189 in my opinion.But I'll give it a 3 just because it looks nice.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballerforlife Wednesday, May 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder/Kingman Imagine and Flash
Marker Setup: Silver Bullet (blue), 12V Revvy, 16in all american barrel, CMI on /off dropforward, 68ci 3000psi N2 carbon fiber tank/////// Evil Omen, Pipe barrel system, same N2 tank , Halo B, Custom products 5"drop forward, and Mako Line kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, Grip, Revvy Hopper, marco line, Drop forward, and expansion chamber
Strengths: it shoots
Firing Modes
cool looking
Weaknesses: Blowback
Grip
Stock barrel
dropfoward and asa are loose
Review: Breaks Paint here and there a pretty good blowback tho, stay away from it and save for a omen or impulse, Good gun for Newbs like i was but then i discovered the true magic of EVIL. and SMART PARTS, the gun is excellent for blowback, the stock barrel is incredibaly loud, the asa is loose when u get it and u have to get a new dropforward and asa to fix the problem, and there arent any quality upgrades that work on it.........
Conclusion: Get it if u dont want to spend alot but dont be dissapointed once u get it, u might be throwing away ur money, if u use spyders convert to this gun its better than a spyder, but just save the money up and get something worth it!
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 9th, 2003 at 2:30 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

No_doz Thursday, August 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-rebel
Marker Setup: Currently: Spyder Agressor w/e trigger, va, and my old silver bullets barrel (im gettin a new one lol)
Recommended
Upgrades:
i dont know, everything inside of the gun. (And an E-hopper so that u can realize that its not just the speed chopping balls.
Strengths: Looks, trigger, milling.
Weaknesses: Shot weak, loud, kicked hard, andchopped balls like it was it's job.
Review: This gun was absolutely awful when i got it. It shot very weak, very loud, and the only consistency it had was that it consistantly chopped balls. Thats about all i can say other than please, dont buy this gun for its looks, because it has some very very nice milling, test it first and then test per say, an e-force gun or a spyder agressor, you will be surprised how much nicer they shoot.
Conclusion: Well, I wasted a lot of money on that gun, got upgrades etc... But the only reason it gets a 1 is for the very nice milling part it out for nice looking stuff!)
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nrylee Monday, June 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brothers Tippmann.
Cousins Mongoose Reincarnation II.
Friends A-5
A few pump guns from way back when.
And a few other guns that I have switched with for 1 game with friends.
Marker Setup: Stock.
12 oz. CO2 tank.
Electronic Hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well if I were to upgrade it I would add a barrel for sure.
Strengths: Easy Maintenance. Shoots Fast. Looks Good.
Weaknesses: Messes up a lot. Too shiny (not appropriate for woodsball). Accuracy. FPS. Range.
Review: Well, this was my first paintball gun, unless you count those crappy pump guns. (I actually got a pump gun once when I bought a game called Paint Brawl II way back when). Anyways, this was the first gun (besides rental) I actually played paintball with.

When your new to the paintball world (like I was), anything that reads "13 balls per second" is sure to grab your attention very quickly. So, before my young mind decided to sit down and think about it I was like "Oooh I want I want I want." At first, this gun was the stuff, everyone that just heard the thing shoot was pretty intimidated because at that point me and everyone I knew were also new to paintball. My brother, decided soon after he started playing to get him a gun as well, so he chose a Tippmann 98 Custom. Right off the bat, it was apparent which gun shot straighter, but I still had that 13 bps to cling to. After a while, my cousin got a gun as well, and then my church started playing behind my preachers house (lots of woods and some older buildings as well as some fields). At first me, my cousin, and my brother were the only ones that didn't have pump guns, and therefore, in order to make the game remotely fair we played us 3 on like 10 people every time. Every time we won, I always thought my marker was great, and every time we lost (wait, we didn't ever lose). Eventually however others started getting new guns, mostly Tippmann, and very rapidly my advantage started to diminish and I saw the bad in my gun.

When you are in the woods, you want to see the enemy first, and then you want to be able to take them out without alerting everyone else in the world of your position. With the Silver Bullet, the first thing that makes it hard is the fact that it is Silver (you can get shiny black or blue, but mine was silver) Trying to stay hidden with a silver gun is hard, especially at night when the moon light is the only illumination, and your gun just so happens to reflect it very well (its like a lighthouse beacon). The next problem is that even if you do see them first, you can't hit them unless you decide to shoot out the 13bps and hope they dont have a fast reaction time. Then, when you do that, everyone knows where you are. Another major problem I had with the gun was the fact that it broke way to much, and every time it was something wrong with the gas system. One major deal with the gun however, that really makes me not like it is its inability to perform in different temperatures. I played in the winter, and multiple times the gun would freeze over and malfunction. I snuck up on someone one time and yelled for him to surrender, he immediately tried to turn around so, I pulled the trigger only to find the thing spurting out air because it was frozen, and I got lit up like a christmas tree.
Conclusion: If you need a gun with the ability to play every type of paintball and you don't want to pay a high price go with Tippmann, they arent the best tourny guns but in the field and woods there is no better (IMO). Speed can't beat accuracy and range, unless your in speedball, but accuracy and range can beat speed, even in speedball. Can't wait to get my AB Tactical soon.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow Spartan Tuesday, May 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle raptor
View Loader Oryan
tippman por-carbine
tippman 98 cutom
Marker Setup: Silver Bullet
- dye ultralight barrel
-empire hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Compressor bolt
Strengths: -Looks kool
-Good out of the box
Weaknesses: -Craps out often
-Breaks balls
-Unaccurate
Review: Okay, take it from a guy who has had this gun for 3 years and DONT BUY IT. plz dont get this gun, i know its beast lookin but their just looks. I've been looking to getting a better gun but im financialy in a slump. trust me this gun is not worth what it cost. this is a novice gun that looks appealing sure but its very dicieving in performance. I had to take this gun constantly to the shop to get repaired. The gun breaks balls often but even before that the gun isnt very accurate. You can get a compressor bolt to reduce breaks but that will not be the end of your problems. the list goes on and on from constant leaks to messy internals that dont go back together well. Cleaning this gun has been one of the most frustrating things ever and paint goes everywhere within the gun after a break. If u do get this gun, which i hope u dont cause your making a big mistake, keep it on semi- auto cause everything else ends with constant breaks no matter what paint your using. If you were planning on getting this gun, i hoped this changed your mine cause honestly, it sucks.
Conclusion: This gun is good looking but all a round a crappy gun due to frustrating internals and all round bad performance. Trust me with this one. If u got the money for this gun, make a smart move and get an ion. Smart Parts is a reliable company with good reliable guns. If u get this gun after reading this, its your loss.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dgiss902 Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e-99
Marker Setup: spyder vs 2 no upgrades
Recommended
Upgrades:
EVERYTHING!!! this marker is horrible... save your money
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Chops, leaks air,bolt, capability
Review: okay, i got this marker about 3 months ago and when i opened it i couldnt wait to use it, a couple days later i go to Team Combat Paintball and use it, it was horrible! no accuracy, constantly chops paint, have to keep cocking it (and the battery was brand new, fully charged) after about 4 games i put it away and used my spyder mr1 instead
Conclusion: Save your money, do not buy this marker
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crycheck Saturday, October 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Trilogy Sport, Spyder Victor, Marauder, Sabotage, Cyborg 04, Ion etc.
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Sport, Revolution 2, Freak barrel kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, just don't buy it. But if you are stubborn, buy a longer barrel.
Strengths: Kind of fast
Good looking
Weaknesses: Break easily
Chop balls
spread too much
noise
not reliable!
Review: This marker has done nothing but testing my patience. I have never played a complete day without having the marker out of function. Even now when I am trying to sell it I can fix the easiest problem because of bad construction.
I'd buy any cheap mechanic marker over this one just to have a reliable marker that actually get the balls all the way over to my opponent.
It was the first marker I got but I still have it around cause I thought I was just unlucky at first when it breaked at every game I played but now I've realised that this marker isn't suited for paintball games.
Conclusion: It's not worth buying, you will end up spending more money repairing and trying to make it good than you used buying it.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

customspyder1 Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder pilot, e99, tippmann 98, mongoose re.
Marker Setup: 05 spyder pilot, ec drop w/guage,black dye stickies, superfly bolt, 16" proggresive, egg hopper, 20 oz tank, ccm feedneck, macroline.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Wouldnt waste the money.
Strengths: Looks, trigger frame display.
Weaknesses: UNRELIABLE! not many aftermarket parts, cheap, hard to walk in semi.
Review: I realy dont like this gun. My buds has been in the shop 3 times now and hes had it for 4 months. On a good note this gun has lots of cool but not nesesarily functional parts[flame drop, guage,] It is a very cheap gun and it constantly breaks. Its good for hanging up on a wall because the chrome version is quite nice looking. Its not accurate at all its VERY loud, has lots of kick and chops all day long. I have used three of these and all had the same problems.
Conclusion: Cheap go buy a spyder. Dont waste your time.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ledzep898 Tuesday, May 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, Infamous Timmy, Alias Timmy, Ego 06, E2 Prostock
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Anything thats possible
Strengths: Its made of Metal
3 different settings
Price
Weaknesses: Loid
Inaccurate
Slow
Look ugly
Inconsistent
Break Easily
Review: My friend bought this gun for his first gun. This gun really stinks. It chops tons of paint. The gun takes 10 shots to hit somebody 10 feet in front of you. The gun is ugly to. If you are buying a first gun save your money and buy a Tippman or Spyder.
Conclusion: Dont buy.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nosbisch34 Tuesday, April 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
rebel
Marker Setup: stock, viewloader tripod hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
reg, gel grip, barrel
Strengths: Electric trigger, Good looks
Weaknesses: Not accurate, loud, chops,
Review: Well I got this gun 3 months ago and the first 2 or so hours it worked good. Then it started to leak air and I could not use it and I got mad. I took it to my local paintball store and they said it was the low pressure chamber. So I got a new low pressure chamber and it still leaked.

Conclusion: I would not recommend this gun. It breaks to easy and gets scratches easy.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media