paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT FX-10 Mask / JT FX-10 Mask / JT FX-10 Mask

JT FX-10 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT FX-10 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT FX-10 Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new FX by JT is a totally different kind of mask for paintball. The mask's key feature is the easy to remove lens. By moving the lever on the side you can simply pop the lens out. The design is very durable so it wont pop out while playing the game. The mask also features a very durable goggle frame system that is also very comfortable to wear.
Product Availability 
The JT FX-10 Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Scootscr15 Thursday, September 25th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested8 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing Compares, I saw these at PSP Chicago at the JT booth. . . .these are the sweetest goggles ever
Marker Setup: Evolution Autococker with and Eclipseblade and ACE system installed.
Evlution ll
OTP Dream barrel kit
Strengths: The lense system, and it is very comfortable, they let me try them on
Weaknesses: JT is still retooling the lense system, for safety, thats it
Review: When i saw these at the Chicago Open this past summer, I almost, well you know what i almost did. And most definatley i will buy myself a set of these, I have had invisions,proteus', flex 7's, and other nameless or forgotten goggles, and this is the most comfortable and convenient system out there, it is a major improvement over the proteus, and is something new to take the place of the old Flex goggles. Nice and big too,, for my rather large head lol
Conclusion: Great system, and remember ALWAYS WEAR YOUR GOGGLES, dont take your vision for granted
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jhorgan Wednesday, February 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex-7, Scott goggles, vForce Goggles
Marker Setup: Green 2002 B2K, 14" All American Smart Parts barrel, Palmer Stabalizer regulator, Lapco reg adapter, 12v Revy w/ x-board, Air Gun Designs 3,000psi 68ci Flat Line air system
Strengths: Very comfortable, Lens EASY to change, Small profile, Unparalleled peripheral vision, styling, made by JT
Weaknesses: Sometimes it will fog
Review: This is the most comfortable mask I have ever worn! It fits as if it were made for me. The lens changing system is a great innovation that was long over due. Plus, this mask has one of the smallest profiles I have ever seen for a mask. It's almost like putting on a second skin. The way this mask is styled makes it look like its straight out of a Sci-Fi movie!

The only thing I can really knock this mask on is that it tends to fog sometimes. But that is an easy fix with some JT anti-fog spray.
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask to anyone that is looking for a mask that is super comfortable, relatively affordable (you get what you pay for), has a lens that is easy to change, and looks like nothing else on the field. I give this mask a 9 only because of the minor fogging problem.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Keyan Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just a little JT/Brass Eagle starter kit mask, although I did get thermal lenses for that one
Marker Setup: E-99 Avant, SP Teardrop 14", Richochet AK
Strengths: Great view, good fit, quick release system
Weaknesses: None
Review: This mask is awesome in every way. It not only looks like you are a paintball Darth Vader, but it is functional and comfortable as well. The version I purchased has thermal lenses, I have seen some retailers trying to sell them without, do yourself a favor and buy the thermal version if you are spending this kind of money on a mask.

The field of vision is very impressive, from side to side my peripheral vision was complete, no obstruction at all, up and down had only a very slight obstruction but you will find much worse with most other masks. I had no problems with the visor, it can be removed if one is so inclined. The chin strap is fine and well thought out with a little o-ring thing to secure the slack, it is just a simple snap clasp that goes under your jaw most of the way back, did not mess with my ability to speak or anything. Breathing is easy, it won't slip when properly adjusted. Just make sure that you set it so that the top strip of foam is where the pressure is and it isn't on your nose and it will fit very well and be very comfortable.

Hearing is unobstrcuted and the mask is very comforatable on the ears. At first it looks like you might not be able to hear well with it but this is not the case. I was able to hear normal voices and more importantly the sound of people moving around in brush and firing with no muffling or lack of positional sense

The quick release lens system is very, very nice. The lens is extremely secure when the system is locked but comes off very easily when unlocked. Getting the lens back on takes just a little more coordination but after the first time you will get the hang of it. The entire mask/lens cleans very easily due to the release system, it is amazing it took this long for someone to come up with the idea, be ready for a lot of copycat designs from other companies.
Conclusion: It has everything - good fit, good field of vision, and it cleans up very easily. And it looks awesome!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 28th, 2003 at 11:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bullfrog Wednesday, December 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt walmart masks, proteus, flex 7.
Marker Setup: Angel Speed. 3a 68ci nitro.evolution 2.
Strengths: Very comfortable, great vision, quick change lens system is nice.
Weaknesses: None for me. Some don't like the style, but i do.
Review: Great mask. Best available for my money. Very comfortable, this mask feels essientially the same as the proteus which was already a very comfortable mask. FIELD OF VISION-The 290 degree field of vision is awesome. Noticable better than the proteus or any other mask i have used. Lastely the quick change lens system is very convenient. Great for quickly cleaning off a very dirty mask or swapping in a new lens.
Conclusion: This is the best mask available. Comfort, vision, ease of use. What more can you ask more? Go get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

discodan5150 Wednesday, November 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt proflex
Marker Setup: e-orracle,worrblade orracle,new worrgas90ci,nitroduck x-stream,hammerhead barrel w/all fins,freak kit,
Strengths: comfortable,great vision, antifog,close fit,quick release lens,durable,very easy to clean
Weaknesses: chin strap, visor is big,inner foam
Review: this is a very nice mask. a bit heavier then the proflex.antifog is great even better w/fan. chinstrap sucks. i cut mine off. inner foam is average.very comfortable snug fit.great for people with glasses.i have a thin face so my chin is right even with the mask. the lens is really strong. the quick release is tricky with gloves on but you get used to it.i took the visor off too high angle on mask. mask is very strong over all. after a very long wait(year or so) it was worth the wait. also the price is fair i paid $65. also the lens once locked in wont move. stays nice and tight. very nice design. at world cup 03 i tried the vforce profiler and to me the fx is the same only the vforce is lighter, smaller. same amount of vision.but the fx is cheaper in price.
Conclusion: great mask with jt quality fair price very easy to clean. i love this mask. other then the chinstrap and visor. but thats nothing. also i let alot of people use it and they said they wanted one. if you see one get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pumkinhead Tuesday, December 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
lots
Marker Setup: vl revvy
20oz tank
tac 5
xcel barrell
Strengths: Huge vision
No fog unless you mess with it
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This is a good mask with a great view just don't touch the inside lens or it will geta litle foggy but other than that it iis a great mask and i promise there is no tunnel vision. :) and also one minor thing get it get it get it!
Conclusion: get it ( i found it for 20 bucks NEW! )
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nick_DyeOwner Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 Proflex
Profiler
Marker Setup: Blue to Black Dm5
Dye Ultralight
Empire B Reloader
68/4500 Tank

Silver Dust Angel Speed
Freak Barrel
Empire B Reloader
68/4500 Tank
Strengths: - Easy change lense
Weaknesses: - Foggy lense
- Ugly
- No bounces
- Not comfy
Review: When i first got this mask, i thought it would be great. I tryed it on and it felt quite comfy, or so i thought, i got home and opened it and played with it. No problems. Next time i played with it, there has been nothing but problems with it fogging. I couldnt see anything. The lense scratched really easily, and when i went to go get another one. I couldnt find them anywere. These things are even hard to sell cause nobody wants them. SO i throw it in my closet and went and got a 05 proflex, mmmm much better. not to mention this mask gets you no bounces.

I do not recommend this mask to anyone, if they want to go and get a mask this is one i would tell them about, but i dont think its bad enough to badmouth. ITs just neutral, not terrible, not great. ITs your average mask.
Conclusion: Im giving this a 5. Just a overall bad mask in my opinion. The easy change lense is the only thing i like about this mask, go get a proflex or something youll be much happier. Not to mention this thing gets not bounces like my proflex does.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jstone610 Thursday, April 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
flex, spectra
Marker Setup: '05 shocker vision, nerve board, cp reg, cp drop w/ on/off
'01 Angel LCD...lots of add-ons
Halo-B w/ Victory board
Strengths: Looks Good
Weaknesses: Unconfortable
Fogs
Limited Lower Coverage
Review: I bought this mask due to the price and reviews on here and I hate it!!! The plastic on the back of your head rubs you raw! It fogs up indoor, outdoor (hot or cold). It's stuck in the bottom of my bag and I hate it when I have to wear it.
Conclusion: Poor Choice!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NinjaDragon23 Monday, January 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheaper masks
Marker Setup: Proto PM5
Dye UL Frame
CP Feed Neck
CP On/Off
Halo B
Dye Throttle 91/45

Dye DM4
Dye UL Barrel
Shocktech Trigger
Tadao M3 chip
Hybid Grips
eVLution 3
Dye Throttle 91/45
Strengths: Field of Vision
No Fog
Weaknesses: Looks
Tight at the back
Review: Purchased this mask because my previous mask kept fogging up on me and i was sick and tired of it. Bought this mask new for $15 with two thermal lenses. The mask has never fogged up on me and gives a great (270 degree) field of vision. I will never go back to the other masks i was using.
Conclusion: Buy it if you can get it cheap 15-20. even for a backup mask it is great. The dyes and other high end masks are better, but also three times the price. For overall value this mask is best.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wraith06 Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader goggles - larger then axioms, lens tougher to change
Raven NVX goggles - never fog, lens is a pain to change, smaller profile
JT Headshield - HUGE profile, lens sucks, occasional fogging
Marker Setup: BT-16 w/ 20" Smart Parts Tactical Barrel
Remote line to Pure Energy 72/4500 carbon fiber
Halo B
Strengths: Quick change lens
Small profile
Comfort
Fog resistant
Weaknesses: Only two colors/styles
Hard to find
Lens system takes some getting used to
Review: Ive been wearing these goggles for about 7-8 months now and have been very pleased with their performance.

The Good:
The Axioms provide a decent amount of head coverage (more cover then eVents, less then nVaders) for a reasonable price. The goggles cover your chin line but do not extend down to the neck much. The visor is easy to pop off, it comes with removable back straps, and a non removable chin strap. The construction is solid, mostly hard plastics, only slightly flexible. The venting is well done and the foam is comfortable. They stay on your head, once properly adjusted, and offer a wide viewing area. The tabs that hold the goggles are easy to pop out and rotate, but nigh impossible to accidently do during gameplay. The thermal lens are well made and I have only had them fog once during extreme conditions. I would recommend a tinted lens though for bright days. At first the lens change system is tight and takes some getting used to. After changing lens a few times, you get the hang of it and can have your lens out, cleaned, and back in place in well under 10 minutes.

The Bad:
Only 2 color schemes, "clear" and grey. Clear looks horrible, the grey/black isnt so bad if it wasnt for the bright orange lens tabs on the side. For scenario, it doesnt work so well, plus half the time people think youve been goggles on the side of your head when you havent. If you try to repaint the frame, the plastic is smooth coated and wont hold most modeling or plastic paints without flaking. The lens system takes some getting used to and at first it feels like you might break your lens when you are trying to put it in. After some practice this goes away and the lens always held up for me while putting them in. The only place I have been able to find them, except new and expensive online, is at Academy Sports where they currently retail for under $30.
Conclusion: An excellent quick change lens goggle system with a look you will immediately love or hate. Durable, reliable, and vaguely Halo-Master Chiefish. For the price, tough to beat. Just wish they changed that crappy color scheme.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media