paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT FX-10 Mask / JT FX-10 Mask / JT FX-10 Mask

JT FX-10 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT FX-10 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT FX-10 Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new FX by JT is a totally different kind of mask for paintball. The mask's key feature is the easy to remove lens. By moving the lever on the side you can simply pop the lens out. The design is very durable so it wont pop out while playing the game. The mask also features a very durable goggle frame system that is also very comfortable to wear.
Product Availability 
The JT FX-10 Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
SFU_ripper Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex, Proto Switch, Dye Invision
Marker Setup: PM5, Function locking feed neck, shocktec micro drop and on/off, hybrid grips, halo w/rip, 68/4500 tank, dye ultralight barrel and M5 board
Strengths: Light weight
Comfortable
great field of view
no fogging
Weaknesses: Pinches a bit behind the ears
chin strap
Review: I love this mask. I was using the Proto mask for a while and everything seemed so dark. I have the Clear mask and it truly makes a difference with the lighting. It sits close to the face which helps lower the overall profile, also increases your field of vision. The removable lense system is great, it is very easy to change my lenses during a tournament for the light conditions. before i had two masks with clear and smoke lenses. now i have one mask and 3 lenses and it cost less than the two other masks. Communication is not lost in this mask either. there is very little bounce back so you can hear your team yelling at you as well as they can hear you yelling. your not stuck listening to your own breathing and trying to hold your breath to listen. the strap is good and easy to tighten or loosen by the two d clips in the back. this is a good feature. the only thing i dont care for is the dang chin strap. when did some one make it mandatory to put those things on masks. they are dificult to remove unless you drill out the rivet. any ways, as for the dark colored mask, i dont think it will be as bright as the clear one but it will be a good mask. i recomend the clear. also, if you feel like you need color, you can easily paint the inside of the mask. this gives it a great scratch proof gloss look that would make any show car owner jellous.
Conclusion: I would recomend this mask to any one. it is light, and gives great visibility. The profile is low so you wont have to wory about those quick peeks and getting tagged in the side of the head. The clear mask has a natural way to brighten up the field by letting light in through the entire mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wikwire Thursday, September 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader
JT Spectra
JT Flex 7
Marker Setup: System X Vengence Pro 2.0 Autococker
Freak Barrel System
Nitro Duck 68/3000 HPA tank
Halo B
Strengths: Quick Change lens system is one of the best out there.
Weaknesses: FOGGING, FOGGING, oh yea and FOGGING
Review: Well I bought this mask because it had the new lens changing system on it and I am a long time JT mask user. I like the looks of the mask, but once I used it for 30 mins, man was I disappointed.

First of all, the fit could be better, from the moment I put it on, the back strap digs into your head which is a major PITA. After about 30 mins in 70 degree weather it fogged up like no tomorrow, and this is supposed to be a thermal lens. I have had several JT masks in the past and NEVER had one fog up let alone after 10 mins of use in 70 degree weather. I figured I would toss some no fog spray on, thinking maybe it would help...NOPE it only delayed the fogging by another 10 or 15 mins. Buy a Proto Switch or Vforce, JT has let it's long time supporters down on this mask =(

Conclusion: The biggest disappointment I have ever seen witha JT mask, lens changing system is top notch, too bad the thermal lens itself isn't.

I am no longer a JT mask supporter/user. I now only wear Dye/Proto, they seem to have gotten the lens changing system and an actual thermal lens that doesn't fog after 10 mins.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 8th, 2005 at 5:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lemons 6245 Thursday, April 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: AutoCocker Trilogy Competition
16" custom products barrel
Strengths: Looks good
Large field of vision
Weaknesses: The only thing is that its kinda to big for me.
Review: this mask is a good mask, for as long as ive had it, the only other mask i would buy would be the JT Proteus which is also a good mask. i love the larger field of vision it helps me alot when playing speed ball, but if paint gets into the small hard to reach places like between the lens and the actual mask then it's a pain in the butt to clean.
but overall a good mask
Conclusion: This mask is a great mask for anybody at a great price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

volcomdork Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used alot of masks and some dont compare some do.....but i think invision and profiler are good competitors for this mask just depends on tast
Marker Setup: tes red black fade gloss b summer addition
evolution II
shocktech bolt
whisper (for now)
Strengths: Looks
Comfortable
Quickrelease lens
huge view (big lens)
oh did i say comfy
Weaknesses: Nothing some peeps say its heavy but not me
Review: NO FOG WHAT SO EVER as long as you dont mess with the chemicals on the inside of the lens and dont mix chemicals..the mask is sooo cumfy but some people said it wasnt YEAH RIGHT as long as you dont tighten it all the way so you cut off your circulation but it is a good buy you can pick this up for arround 75 bucks and it is cheaper then invision and profiler by around 15-20 bucks
Conclusion: This mask is sooo comfortable and well made that i would recromend it to any one wanting a good mask or top end mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Boblord Tuesday, October 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Some random generic brand mask.
Tried a few others, can't seem to remember their names...
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS, Stock Barrel, Generic VL200
Strengths: -Thermal
-Easy lens removal
-Vortex Fan
Weaknesses: -Uncomfortable
-chin strap
Review: It may not be the best mask ever, but it does it's job well. I've never had it fog during the few games I've played. I've noticed that the mask doesn't cover my chin when I'm talking or yelling. That seems to be the case with masks with similar styles. The chin strap gets annoying but I've learned to deal with it. With the inclusion of the fan it seems as though there's no possible chance of fogging with this thing. The easy lens removal is a plus, but personally I would choose a color other than bright red for the tabs on the side.. It stands out like a sore thumb. A hat solved this quite easily.

It WILL fog if you clean or touch the inner part of the lens. I reccomend not messing with that part of it. It seems to be treated with some chemical.. Wish I could find some of it :P
Conclusion: No real problems here.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sosoDAF Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used almost all masks, and the only one which compares to this one is the JT Proteus 2.
Between the two the proteus is more solid, but the Axiom is a lot more flexible and comfortable.
Marker Setup: Evil Omen
Check-It Sure Fit No Rise
Viewloader Evolution II With Y Board
PMI Pure Energy 68/5000 Low Pressure
Strengths: Very Comfortable
Easy To Remove Lense
Great Price
GREAT Vision
Very Small
Weaknesses: Has A Chin Strap
A Little Bit Heavy
Review: When I got this mask it was because I had scewed up the lenses on my other masks and I figured why not get this mask which has easy to remove lenses than get an old mask and keep buying lenses for a crap mask.
I bought this mask and the second I put it on I loved it.
This mask is extremely comfortable and has a great field of vision.
The lenses are very easy to change (unlike other JT masks), and they are simple to clean.
Conclusion: Overall, I would definately reccomend this mask to anyone who needs a mask.
It will never fog and is very comfortable; the two most important features a mask should have.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TitanMarine13 Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI rental gogs, they sucked, JT Spectra thermal- was good, but foam ear things kept falling out and ocassionaly fogged on wet days.
Marker Setup: 98 custom w/ 14' teardrop and all the other junk, I have ordered a 2004 verticle Autococker with WGP torpedo drop and venturi bolt.
Strengths: COMFORTABLE! Low profile, cool looking. Quick release lens.
Weaknesses: Huh with the what now?Maybe red tabs for lens draws attention.
Review: Well, after spending 10 minuets looking for the mask I was suppost to be trying out I finally realized I already had it on. It is so comfortable it isnt even funny! Never fogged, even when it started to rain. Lens easily removed for cleaning and what not. Did I say it was comfortable!? The mask hugs you face and keeps a slightly lower profile than my spectra system.
Conclusion: Before I even ordered my cocker I rounded up the money to get this mask! From the momment I tried it on, to the time my proshop owner let us regulaurs try it out, I was hooked! Comfort to the extreem. JT great product! To bad I cant wear it all day! cause I would.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shockerimpulse1 Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt flex 7 ,spectra
Marker Setup: 2k3 vision shocker w/ evolve bolt, evolve asa, smart parts mini lpr, new designs halo feed neck halo B, vert maxflo,48 3000psi and 91 4500 psi
Strengths: Vision( wide range) thermal rules
Weaknesses: none
Review: Wonderful goggles I love the wide range of vision and the thermal lens, hell i play in the rain, snow , sleet and hail with no fogging problems. Its great. The goggles also give you a chin strap and excellent protection. You just have to use these goggles when it raining cats and dogs to really appreciate what i'm saying. NO FOGGING!!!!!!!!!! Plus they are decent affordable price.
Conclusion: By far the best goggles along side the proteus sports com (for com purposes) But you gotta love the wide range to vision and comfort.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

carlospbreview Tuesday, January 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Armor
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
Empire Reloader
SP All American 14" Barrel
Strengths: Looks
Light weight
Peripheral Vision
Weaknesses: Ventilation
Visor
Review: The mask is okay, but it fogs up on me if I don't line it up properly with my mouth. I think more ventilation would have been beneficial.

The molded pin on the left side that holds the visor on to the body of the mask broke the first time I used it. I am trying to get JT USA to do something about it. I have been having problems with the email contact "info@jtusa.com" returning as undeliverable. I left a message with their customer service, but I am waiting for a call back. Worst case I could drill a small hole in the visor and attach to mask if I have to.
Conclusion: I was hoping that the mask would have performed better. It looks nice but I'm not crazy about it. It seems like I'm one of the few that does not find this to be a great mask. I am trying to be careful to not skewe the ratings.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 20th, 2004 at 6:38 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

medic2141 Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra Ize
Marker Setup: '02 black STO Cocker, 72/4500 HPA, CP lightning drop forward, super fly bolt, kapp back block and cocking rod, worr tickler front reg, dye pmp 3-way, skull pewter grips, 12v revvy
Strengths: great field of vision, comfortable
Weaknesses: first year of the product, time will tell if it stands up to the task
Review: Got this mask for Christmas from the wifey...so far so good. Its by JT, a well established company in the PB market. Ill tell ya, it is a bit "spacey" looking...with the molded rivets and all. The mask over-all is quite comfortable. The strap doesnt loosen up with hard play which is always a plus. The field of view is very good, bordering on spectacular. My lenses tend to fog easier then on my spectra ize even though it is a thermal style lens, allthough this is easily fixed with some anti-fog spray. The body of the mask is molded from a harder plastic compound then on my ize, something I'll have to get used too. Not a bad thing by any means though. The quick-change lens is something that needs a little practice. Slipping the lens back on over the ears can be a bit tricky. This system is leaps and bounds better then the older frame style system which caused my considerable headaces (thoughs of you that have changed lenses can attest to this). All in all this is a definate winner mask!
Conclusion: For those of you who swear by JT products this mask is for you. The lookof the mask might take a while of getting used to, but youll love it in the end. Masks have come a long way form the ole SPlat Master and shop goggle days of when I started. Now if only Jt made a fan for this mask........
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media