paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT FX-10 Mask / JT FX-10 Mask / JT FX-10 Mask

JT FX-10 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT FX-10 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT FX-10 Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new FX by JT is a totally different kind of mask for paintball. The mask's key feature is the easy to remove lens. By moving the lever on the side you can simply pop the lens out. The design is very durable so it wont pop out while playing the game. The mask also features a very durable goggle frame system that is also very comfortable to wear.
Product Availability 
The JT FX-10 Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
PMI-guy Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My old PMI mask (garbage compared to this one)
JT flex (I liked it, comfy, The foam does not compare, same with the field of vision and lense changing. The flax has better neck protection)
Marker Setup: 2k3 stock autococker... thats right, its stock. and a pmi 47/3k HPA tank
Strengths: Field of vision ,quick change lense, REALLY comfy foam, cool fit
Weaknesses: doesnt go far enough down to the neck. Hard hard plastic
Review: This mask is great. Good look, great field, peripheral vision can't be beat. But the amount of protection on the neck and the chinstrap are 2 downfalls. I dont expect the mask to go down very low at all, but if I open my mouth all the way the bottom of my chin is exposed. (Not a real safety problem. normal talking or even yelling would not expose your chin, only something like yawning) the chinstrap is somewhat annoying. The mask does not bounce around alot or move. It fits my head quite nicely. The quick change lense system is cool, but I dont know how easy it is to get a replacement, and it may be expensive. The quick change system has it's flaws too, the lense comes out pretty quickly, but putting it back in is somewhat cumbersome and requires force. I like the look, it's sweet. This is apparantly a bit of a topic of debate for some. I will say it looks WAY better in person, the websites do not do it justice. (With a nice black lense this mask is money!)

all in all, its a great mask system and the problems are quite minor.
Conclusion: I would say this is a great mask. I love the vision range, the foam is so comfortable, It's got a cool look to it (the grey one at least, the clear is awful to look at) and it is unique and new, it will turn heads at the field lol. If your going for a high end mask, I would say this is the one to pick up.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 24th, 2004 at 6:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MagicCheese Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder - Imagan Tear Drop 14"
Strengths: It feels like you have nothing on your face at all
Weaknesses: some force to get the lens back in.
Review: I don't know about the final product, I am using a demo they sent out to show people, and I was able to get my hands on it early on before they were released, So this might have changed

And the default lens even thou. it is treated, it still fogs, But i used some anti-fog cream on it and it works perfect.

Also no protection for below the chin, but that can be fixed with a guard.

I love it, And you look good when you are shooting people with it on.
Conclusion: Don't know if I would buy it if I were strapped for cash but because I could pick it up for 35 bucks from the place I play, It is a defiant winner. If you can at least look in to it. Best out there in my opinion.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

b182ta Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader- Not nearly as good
Some Brass Eagle Mask - Might as well have been wearing nothing
Marker Setup: Model 98 Custom
J&J Ceramic 14" Barrel
Dead On Drop Forward
X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber
Custom Modifications
Strengths: great peripheral vision, mostly fog reisitant, very easy to clean lense, comfortable, cool looking
Weaknesses: See below
Review: Overall, I love this mask. There are only two problems I have seen with it. One of those isnt very important, which is that it doesnt cover the neck very well. It comes up farther than most other masks. The other problem was that looking through it, it is slightly distorted. It didnt bother me, because you can still see excellently. The strengths of this thing are numerous. It has great peripheral vision, it is very comfortable, it doesnt fog up, it is EXTREMELY easy to clean the lense, because of the quick release, and it looks pretty cool. Some people have complained about the strap...if they dont like it so much, why cant they just cut it off. I actually like it, because you know it will not fall off. And as for the visor, I havent noticed any problems with it, it doesnt seem too big.
Conclusion: Overall, I love this mask. It is way better than a lot of other masks, and is pretty intimidating on the field. If you have the money, definitely buy this mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 21st, 2003 at 5:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ephialtis Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spectra nForcer
Marker Setup: V2k3 Autococker
SM1 Barrel System
Evolution RAM
Micro Rock LPR
Sidewinder Reg
Halo B
Worrblade Bolt
Kapp Derlin Detent
Strengths: Comfort, Field of View, Ease of lense change
Weaknesses: I don't see a lot of places selling replacement lenses. Lack of chin protection
Review: Simply put, the FX-10 goggles rock! To begin with, the field of vision is awesome. This mask pretty much gives you full use of your peripheral vision. The FX-10 is rarely the reason for turning your head to see something on the field. This mask feels as if it was designed for my head. I rarely encounter any slipage, they haven't fogged once (And I play primarily after sunset). It also feels like I breath a little easier wearing these than my old nForcer (Which I now use primarily for target practice).

The quick release system, while not as easy as I had expected, is still far superior to what I was used to. The lenses are so easy to remove that I'll sometimes take them out of the mask to clean them at the field. Some people have expressed concerns regarding the security of the lenses (i.e., popping out). If something hits this mask hard enough to knock out the lenses, it will more than likely come out the other side of your skull. In other words, these lenses are pretty secure.

After playing with the mask for a couple of months, I decided to downgrade the mask from a 10 to a 9 because of the lack of chin protection.
Conclusion: Although I am about as new to paintball as a newbie can get, I quickly realized that there was one thing about this sport that I absolutely hated; the goggles. That changed when I purchased the FX-10!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 21st, 2004 at 12:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jagannath Sunday, December 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Invader, Flex 7, Spectra, and Dye Invision
Marker Setup: 2002 Intimidator w/ W.A.S board
Evil Pipe / Dye Boomstick
68 3k Crossfire
Strengths: Comfortable Foam, Price, Rage of Vision, Snap Lense
Weaknesses: Not as much neck protection
Review: I recently bought the mask and I am impressed with it in several areas. First the visor easily snaps on and off unlike the Flex's and it is also low profile. The foam is the same as in many of their mask and is pretty comfortable. I am very happy with how the mask rest on your face and head. Some of the other mask seem to be in a constant falling off you face and having to readjust the headband. Fx seems to let the mask rest on your nose and the strap goes higher up on your head so it doesn't slip as easy. The chin strap is not bad you can use it or remove it. Now the feature that is new and pretty cool. The quarter turn removal system is cool, not quite as easy as I had imagine but easier with practice. The lens is held in place by a oval piece of plastic that rotates to lock in or allow the holes to slip over. The only hard part is when you put the lens back in the mask; I found it necessary to bend the tabs outward slightly so that the holes would slide on easier. I used a plier's, the tabs are tough plastic and very durable. I think these are a very good system and one of the best I have used since I have been playing.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a new pair of goggles with the snap turn these are nice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mannox Friday, November 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proteus, Flex 7, Spectra,
Marker Setup: M98, A5, Rainmaker, PEC Master
Strengths: Easy to clean, durable, stylish.
Weaknesses: Chin strap
Review: This is a great mask. My face feels the MOST protected in this mask over any mask I have ever worn .. the lens is VERY easy to clean, and the mask is comfortable, durable, and ruggid. Not only does this mask feel very secure on your face, but it LOOKS really sweet on the field .. there are not many players with this mask at the moment, and you really stand out at the field.
Conclusion: Great mask , very confortable and wearable. Highly recomended - the best mask I've ever used!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media