paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel / SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel / SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel

SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount SITE Inc.

Buy SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 119
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Stiffi barrels are available in 12, 14, and 16 inch lengths, with bore sizes ranging from .687 to .695 in .002 increments. Featuring a stepped bore .002 at 5 inches, and a precision engineered MicroJeweled bore for exceptional accurary, and weighing only 52 grams (1.7 oz), Stiffi barrels ounce-for-ounce are stronger than steel. Featuring zero-thermal expansion, meaning they do not expand or contract with temperature changes the way metal does, Stiffi gives you consistent performance and straight shooting all the time.
Product Availability 
The SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
scanner3032 Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
freak barrel
Marker Setup: piranha R6
stiffi barrel
evil bolt
e-force trigger
20oz co2
and a viewloader revolution hoper
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: light
strong
Weaknesses: cost
Review: the only thing that i have and wrong with the barrel is that the fiber started to unravel on the inside of the barrel. but the factory tells that some are defective. i have had this for about 3 months and i have put 3000 round throw and i have only had one problem with it and it was an easy fix. this barrel is so smooth that it can shoot over size and to small of balls and does not break.
Conclusion: overall this barrel kicks butt and anyone that needs a barrel that will last a life time get this
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

camino77 Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire twister 14" is an ok but better than stock but the stiffi beats anything
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo, shocktech superfly bolt, trigger modifications, 16" stiffi .689
Recommended
Paintballs:
tournament grade
Strengths: acuracy, light, dependable, cool
Weaknesses: none
Review: The first time I played with this barrel I was skeptical about what I had paid for. I started playing and was amazed at the acuracy. Each ball just followed the other one precisely as if a string was attached to one another. Everyone was intimidated because they knew from thirty yards away and if their head was poked out an inch that they would easily be shot by me. Everyone was like "dude your stupid for getting a barrel that costs that much." But by the end of the day everyone was wanting to know where I got mine because they wanted one to.
Conclusion: i recommend this barrel with superior confidence. This barrel is pricey but well worth it. I am pleased and proud to own the stiffi.The barrel gives me the advantage over anyone in the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulsekid13 Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts freak
Marker Setup: Impulse with vision and vert reg. Delron bolt, dye sticky, stiffi barrel, and of course apache loader
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any kind
Strengths: Light as heck!!!! Extremely accurate it does not expand and contrast
Weaknesses: non at all
Review: I've had mine for like 3 months and i have never had a problem with it. It is extremely accurate and it is like paper it is so light it seems like you could crush it with ease but my friend banged his against a tre and there wasn't even a scratch on it.
Conclusion: I reccomend anyone should buy it if you want to buy a new barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MustBrew2Liv Wednesday, January 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann stock barrel, CMI Tru-Flight QB, Flatline Barrel.
The Stiffi is a lot lighter than any of these barrels.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with Low-Pressure kit
Response Trigger
ANS Gen-X 2 inline regulator
PBN2 68ci/4500psi HPA bottle
Empire Reloader
14" CMI Tru-Flight QB Barrel (before I used Stiffi)
Recommended
Paintballs:
32 Degrees Team Colors w/ .689 bare size
Strengths: light weight
Glass-like smoothness on internal surface
Looks good
Quiet
Weaknesses: Too expensive for the casual player
Specific cleaning restrictions
Review: Someone put a lot of thought into this barrel design. It is extremely light, very quiet, the inside is smooth like glass, and it looks nice too. Combine all of these factors and you get a straight shooting high performance barrel. I have the 12" with the .689 bore. I realized that Draxxus Midnight and JT's Maxim 2 is just a little too snug for reliable fire. The 32 degrees Team Colors, however, slips through just fine. Even on a windy day, I saw this barrel shoot straighter than my 14" Tru-Flight QB. Three other guys on my tourney team either own a Stiffi of their own or have tested mine on there guns and agree with me that this is a very good accurate barrel. There are some cleaning restrictions. You should not use cloth squeegees or swabs to clean the barrel. I can can get around that. No big deal. My only real complaint is that it may be too brittle for rough play. By nature, carbon fiber is as strong or stronger than steel when pulled or compressed. However, it is brittle at the same time. Sometime during this past weekend's team practice, the tip of the barrel where the fluting or larger ports are, it cracked and is hanging off. I guess it got knocked against a wood bunker or the ground during play. I'm not abusive with my gear, but I don't "Tip-toe" around the field either. I dive and slide when I play just like anybody else. The other guy on my team has had no problems with his barrel.
Conclusion: I recommend this barrel to anyone who is not afraid of paying for a quality, light weight, straight shooting, quiet, high performance product. I give it a 9 for high price. It is not far from the price of a whole Freak Barrel set.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tippmansuk7889 Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used a all american and the stiffi blows it out of the water
Marker Setup: i have a custom 2003 E-blade autococker with,stiffi barrel,68,4500 bulldog nitro tank, black magic reg,D.O.P on/off drop, dye ram and front reg, delrin bolt, egg hopper.
Recommended
Paintballs:
i recommend any descent paint, but i have an anti-chop eye so its almost impossible to chop balls.
Strengths: the strengths are its weight, (52 grams) and also how quiet it is.
Weaknesses: NONE except price BUT YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR
Review: this barrel is the best on the market it is light weight, accurate, and quiet. and for me never breaks balls. i have used all different kinds of paint and i have not noticed a difference in proformance, but with other barrels i have noticed that some paint did not shoot well.
Conclusion: i reccomend this barrel for anyone who wants what they pay for, i have NEVER broke a ball with this barrel ever, the all american chopped all the time but this barrel is the greatest.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RedHondaSi Friday, December 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock. The st!ffi has a way better bore smoothness than the stock barrel
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force EXT Pro 2K3 (Red)
Dye Hyper2 Inline Reg
EVO II hopper
St!ffi 14" barrel (.683)
Coiled Remote Kit
20oz CO2

Recommended
Paintballs:
I used Evil. Worked pretty good. Only shot 500 rounds, No breaks. No strays, but the balls dropped off drastically at about 100ft.
I used PMI Premiums, and of course it broke paint because Premiums are too big.
Next time going to try the Hellfires. I heard proball was good too.
Strengths: Very lightweight
A lot more quiet than my stock barrel
Weaknesses: If I HAD to give a weakness, it's the price for 1 peice barrel.
Review: I tested it in an open field using the PMI Premium's. The premium's were a little big for my .683 bore size. So it wasn't a good match.

I bought some evils, they were about the .686 range. It worked a lot better but had a bad drop-off at about 100ft. I am working on finding a good paint-barrel match for the next game. Maybe Hellfires or something.

I felt I was a lot more accurate using the St!ffi. Might be due to the length of the barrel when I look down the side of my marker.

My FPS went up about 18FPS when I used my St!ffi. I played with my stock barrel and it was running about 275-278fps. When using my St!ffi barrel, it went up to 292-295 range.
I had to back of the velocity and had to change out my red spring to my blue spring to meet the 270fps limit at the field.
Conclusion: Very nice barrel. Recommend for players from middle to back field. Very good barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 19th, 2003 at 6:07 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

xja2kxst!ffiG3 Thursday, April 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts progressive- heavier, completley inferior
smart parts freak- heavier, less awesome, more expensive
others
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power G3 black carbon fiber st!ffi tiger stripe
Recommended
Paintballs:
i havent encountered trouble using any kinds of paint, but i would definatley recomend that you try not to use bad paint like monster balls
Strengths: Light as can be.
Very very accurate.
Beautiful
Weaknesses: A bit pricey.
Review: i bought this barrel a few days ago to use with my dp g3 (an already very light gun), and when i popped this thing on, it felt like nothing was even there. ive read that st!ffis only weigh like 52 grams, and i DEFINATLY believe that. not only is it incredibly light, but it shoots straight as an arrow. i put a couple of pods worth of that wal mart impact paint through it, and this thing handles cheap paint with grace subtlety. quiet, light, beautiful,
i have a hard time thinking of a better barrel.
Conclusion: If you got the money, you cannot go wrong with this barrel. I got a deal and picked up a brand new 14 inch, .691 st!ffi for 75 bucks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ds62987 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye excel
32 degrees night stick
Armson stealth (sucks)
Marker Setup: Invert Mini (coming soon)
14" stiffi barrel

2002 Autococker
Oracle front pneumatic kit
Shocktech Superfly bolt
WGP hinge frame
14" Stiffi


Recommended
Paintballs:
Marblizer has worked well for me but it just depends on the bore size of you barrel. Mine is .687
Strengths: Accuracy
Cleans itself after ball break
Pretty quiet
Weaknesses: The cost
The lack of weight IMO (I'll explain below)
Thats about it

Review: This barrel is super accurate. My autococker is dead on when I'm using this barrel. Compared to the Night Stick I used to have on it It's like night and day. I know thats probably not a good barrel to compare it too but thats the only other barrel I've used on my autococker. This barrel also seems to be pretty quiet. The sound of the back block hitting the body of the gun is louder, and this can be changed so that it doesn't hit. I think It's the quietest barrel I've ever used on any marker. Also the shoot through after a ball break is much better than any other barrel I've used. After about 5 shots it's shooting about the same as it normally does.

However it does have a couple downsides, but only 2 that I can think of. ONe is the cost. I think I paid like $90 2 years ago when I got it. Thats about as much as a barrel kit, but I think this barrel is just as good. Also the barrel is super light weight. Yes this does make the overall weight of your marker decrease, but only a tiny bit. The gun becomes a little less balanced because of this though. I prefer to use a heavy barrel to use as a little counter balance against the tank. Thats not a big issue though because the weight of your barrel doesn't even compare to the weight of the gun, tank, and loader.
Conclusion: This is the best barrel I've ever shot. It is a little expensive but if you have the $ it's well worth it. If your looking for a barrel kit though I'd try the switch tip stiffi. I bet its really good too, but I've never used it (I'd like to though). This is the best barrel in the $100 region IMO.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jedi_Caratt Friday, November 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Deadly Wind.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Pro Platinum w/ ACT Marker.
Halo Hopper.
45/4500 Pure Energy Tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Works with any correct caliber paintball.
Strengths: Weight.
Design.
Sound.
Weaknesses: Customizability (Yes that is a real word. See Review).
Review: Stiffi to Deadly Wind Comparison.

Strengths:

|Weight| This barrel puts all other non-carbon barrels to shame. Comparing the Deadly Wind and Stiffi side by side in my hands they weighed close to if not exactly the same. (I'll add some exact numbers later).

|Design| The Stiffi and DW both share the same basic design and come in the same sizes. Straight up I prefer the DW design to the Stiffi but thats just nit picking.

|Sound| I have never had any issues with my Stiffi making too much noise. Compared to other barrels it seems quieter to me. Compared to the DW they both have the same sound canceling ability.

Weaknesses:

|Customizability| The ONLY thing that puts the DW over the Stiffi is the built in ability to change inserts via the Freak Kit. The Stiffi has no upgrades once you've bought it whatsoever.
Conclusion: My conclusion that I have and will continue to support is that the Stiffi has nothing wrong with it. It's accurate, light, quiet, and simple. It does it's job. However if you plan on using multiple types of paint straight up get a DW + Freak Kit. It will run you a large amount more than the Stiffi but it'd be worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media