paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel / SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel / SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel

SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount SITE Inc.

Buy SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 119
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Stiffi barrels are available in 12, 14, and 16 inch lengths, with bore sizes ranging from .687 to .695 in .002 increments. Featuring a stepped bore .002 at 5 inches, and a precision engineered MicroJeweled bore for exceptional accurary, and weighing only 52 grams (1.7 oz), Stiffi barrels ounce-for-ounce are stronger than steel. Featuring zero-thermal expansion, meaning they do not expand or contract with temperature changes the way metal does, Stiffi gives you consistent performance and straight shooting all the time.
Product Availability 
The SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
mtbrdude Thursday, May 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stiffi Switch kit
J&J Edge
Evil PIPE
Marker Setup: ICD FS8
J&J Edge kit and Stiffi
STD JDS lpr
AKA Sidewinder
CP Trigger
NOX board coming soon.
Strengths: Very light
Shoots through breaks
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This barrel is about as accurate as any other barrel on the market. Where it REALLY shines is when it comes to shooting through breaks. Out of every barrel I've ever shot, my Stiffi Switch kit and one piece Stffi shoot through breaks better than the rest. Usually it takes 2-3 shots. When taking the barrel off the gun to clean for the next game you can hardly see any paint on the inside of the barrel.
Conclusion: Totally worth the money. The ability to shoot through breaks can be a lifesaver.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxveinxx Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
lapco bigshot and autospirit - heavier, louder, comparable accuracy w/good paint match
freak - heavier, louder, same accuracy
stealth - heavier, louder, less accurate
Marker Setup: 2004 darkside eblade autococker - macdev04 gladiator reg, kapp fat ram, orracle valve, supafly bolt, palmer micro reg, wgp torpedo drop
Recommended
Paintballs:
w/.689 barrel diameter any small to medium size balls shoot well
marballizers are darts with the .689
Strengths: QUIET, weighs nothing, very accurate
Weaknesses: pricey and the closed loop swab issue.
Review: I wish I had a decibel meter to get actual numbers on the difference in sound, but this is the real deal. In spite of all the hype I was expecting some very minor difference in noise levels, but it is the first thing I checked out. Switching between any barrel I own and the stiffi is clear as night and day. VERY quiet barrel. Accuracy with the right balls is as good as it gets. Freak accuracy is the same with paint match, but otherwise this barrel has one upped every other on the market.
Looks sweet, sounds like a tennis ball server, shoots darts, and I believe it actually has no weight. I think the weight equivalent is like putting 20 paper clips somewhere on your marker. Not those big ones either! Can you handle it?
Conclusion: It's nice to see a product that performs like the ad copy reads. Couldn't be happier. Buy this one. I'll give it a ten because whether there's 'no such thing as perfect' or not, there is such thing as relative rating, and this is the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ak048905 Monday, March 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Back with .689 incert and All American front
lots of stock barrels
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 05
Evlution 2
Freak back AA Front 14"
Crossfire 4500
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxas Inferno!
Strengths: Accuracy, Weight
Weaknesses: Nothing really just make sure you clean the barrel as soon as it gets dirty.
Review: The barrel is nothing like I have ever seen. I was deciding on getting a Warped Sportz Lucky barrel or a Dye Ultralight but i came across this. It is the best barrel i have seen in the market. It is the most accurate barrel and the most quiet. When i shot at someone they could not hear it shoot so if they didnt see me they were hit. The barrel has like pin point accuracy and is very light. it is very good to ballence out your gun and for less weight. When paintballing all day the lightest and fastest setup is the best to have. My Angel Speed 05 runs amazingly with this barrel. BEST BARREL EVER MADE!
Conclusion: There are no cons in buying this barrel except price. I think the price is good because its less then and better then all barrels. By getting this barrel you only benifit in getting a player from the other team out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rexer11 Wednesday, February 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boom sick, E-pipe,Cp barrels,freak
Marker Setup: E-Class 03 Autococker
14 inch stiffi
Halo
Palmers Pursuit Reg
Omega Ram
Aci Bulldog 45/5000
Recommended
Paintballs:
Ive found that Cronic Paint shoots well thru my .689
Strengths: Quiet, Accurate, Lighweight,Carbon FIber
Weaknesses: The tips have been known to crack, but there's a life time warranty
Review: the stiffi is the best barrel on the market....light weight ...quietness... and dead on accuracy gives you a edge in the game.. if you are serious about paintball this is the barrel for you. if you are a tourney or a rec player this is the barrel for you. at my home field,Ultimate Paintball Of Texas, i know of at least 7 players who have bought a stiffi and will never buy different again.
Conclusion: buy a stiffi....... buy a cheap solid rubber pull thru so you don't crack the front porting
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntballer51888 Thursday, June 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Dye UL
Marker Setup: Triolgy Cocker
Worr Blade E frame
Stiffi Barrel
Halo B w/ V35
NXe Pack
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any that will fit your bore size
Strengths: Weight!!!!Accuracy!!!!
Weaknesses: Price??
Review: This is by far the best barrel I have EVER USED!!! This barrel is the lightest barrel on the market!!!!I have had NO PROBLEMS with this barrel....THE MOST ACCURATE BARREL I HAVE EVER USED!!!!PRICE IS NOT to bad....you can find one on ebay like I did.....I got mine for $64 Shipped to my house but you can buy them at almost any pro shop for about $87-90.......BUY ONE!!!!
Conclusion: Buy one!!!! It is the best barrel on the market.....You will not regret it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyshot Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: wgp autococker
stiffi
bob long reg
12v loader
72ci 4500psi tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil or almost any other paint
Strengths: This barrel is wicked light some 52 grams 12in to the stock 115 grams 10in
Weaknesses: Paint rolls out but thats normal,and you cant use cloth barrel cleaners
Review: Dude me and my friend have it and its awesome its super light and very quiet. Im still shocked about how great of a barrel it is. Our friend has it, and his whole team runs it, he said he has dug it in to the ground and its fine. he owns his own shop and he went to stiffi's table and they said if they could break it over his knee he could have any one he wanted.
Conclusion: Dude just dude.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

MasterShocker23 Saturday, March 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 2-piece
All American
Marker Setup: Smart Parts 03 Ultimate Shocker w/ vision
Max Flow 72ci at 4500psi
Stiffi Barrel .689 14 in
Air America Messiah Low Pressure Regulator
Rico ak
Check It Clamp Feed
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs (They work with anything...such a good paintball)
Strengths: looks
weight
accuracy
its quietness
and weight again
Weaknesses: The fact that you shouldn't use a cloth swab
Review: This is a really sweet barrel. Once I got it i was hella excited. I took off my stock All American and smacked on the new St!ffi. You couldn't even notice it was even on...its that light. Also the look of the carbon fiber is just pimpin'. The accuracy is hella tight. the groupings are close from any range. I recommend this barrel for beginner or pro.
Conclusion: Um...It's got to be the lightest barrel out there and the fact that it doesn't warp is a pretty hot strength of it. The weight of it just blows away your mind. you cant even imagine how light it is. just think of how your gun is.....without a barrel on...thats how light it is. Go buy it now if your a beginner or pro.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Saturday, November 1st, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much any barrel on the market. You name it, I've shot it.
Marker Setup: Custom Built, Dust Blue WGP Orr-accle Bodied 'Cocker W/ Chrome E-Blade, Chrome WGP Black Magic Reg, Chrome Grip Feed Neck, Red Shocktech Pneumatics/ KAPP Cosmetics, Chrome Shocktech Beavertail, Shocktech and AKA internals, 14" DYE boomstick, EGGY 2 & 45/45 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin HPA Tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything that matches the bore size.
Strengths: ACCURACY
QUIET
LIGHT
DISTANCE/ACCURACY
Weaknesses: Price
Cleaning
Review: PROS:
ACCURACY/ACCURACY. Oh my God, this thing rivals even the best barrel in distance and accuracy ... as long as you use the right size paint. (Watch out DYE.)
QUIET. If you wanted to be a "sniper" or youlike using stealth, this is the barrel for you.
LIGHT. This thing is like a feather. It's much lighter than any other barrel I've ever shot.

CONS:
PRICE. Some people may complain about this barrel's price ... my proshop got one for free to test, so no complaints here!
Weight. Because this barrel is so light, it can make your marker back heavy.
Cleaning. You need to clean this barrel just right or else it'll give you problems.
Durability. Because this barrel is so light, it feels really fragile to me.
Conclusion: Overall, this barrel has what it takes to be at the top of the market. If they can find some way to fix the problems, this barrel will be the best of the best.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
23 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Monday, September 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Xcell
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
16" stiffi mamba
vL gravity loader
9oz. c02 tank
---------------------------
WGP Trilogy competition
12" dye xcel
kingman java gravity feed
20oz. c02 tank
---------------------------
Smart parts ion
black body kit
14" all american barrel
halo tsa loader
20oz. anti-siphon c02
---------------------------
WGP 05 ProStock
Blue/Black
12" dye excell
20oz. c02
---------------------------
draxxus/diablo paintballs
Recommended
Paintballs:
draxxus
Strengths: Accurate
Extremely light
Pretty quite
Weaknesses: Curves like mad if you chop
Loud if you shoot fast
Review: I got the 16" .691 for $80 on anything extreme.com. I use this for my tippmann 98 custom and its 100 times better than the stock, wieghs almost nothing, very accurate, mostly quite, easy to manuver with, increased fps. Accurate enough to shoot the same splat from a previus shot 60+ feet away with little or no wind. This barrels pretty quite unless you start to shoot fast so its good for rec or scenario. After 3 or 4 chops from my diablo heats the barrel started curving like mad. Being 16 inches long it wasent that easy to clean and after several times cleaning both the barrel and the gun it still curves shots alot at times so youll have to clean it regularly.
Conclusion: Clean it good if it chops but other than cleaning it regularly this is a awsome barrel good for any level paintballer and best suited for scenario.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 25th, 2006 at 5:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

4d5e6f Wednesday, April 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel (very bad)
Friend's teardrop (good but not as good, quieter than Stiffi though)
Apex barrel (bad)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" Stiffi barrel (.691 bore)
Maddmann Spring Kit (Red Spring)
BT CAR Stock
Tippmann Double Trigger
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Lapco Front Grip
Recommended
Paintballs:
Medium bore paint (I use Nelson Whack which is $40 at Dick's for 2000)
Strengths: Accurate, LIGHT, strong, looks good, quiet, self cleaning
Weaknesses: Price, can't use cotton swabs, smallest for 98 Custom and A-5 is .691
Review: Well, after a problem with SITE having a broken machine that makes the barrels being fixed, delaying my shipping 5 days, I finally got my Stiffi barrel! A week later, I have paint and air, and get to go shoot it in my friend's yard. I've never used this paint before, and I can't find it online, so I'm not sure how good the paint is, but the fill seemed a little thin and the shells were as uber tough as I'd like them (woodsball player), but it seemed to shoot much straighter than my apex and stock barrel. The distance was also good, but distance isn't affected by barrel, science even says so. I have no accurate way of measuring distances, but I'd guess about 80-100 feet away, there was a shovel sticking out of the dirt, so I tried hitting the handle (1 inch thick), and surprisingly I managed to hit it quite a bit, and I'm not the world's most accurate shooter. Shots were in a tight group (couldn't measure but trust me), and the barrel was so quiet my friend and I could actually hear my sear engaging. The barrel weighs about as much as a king size Hershey's bar.

As for the whole "can't use cotton barrel swabs" thing, no big deal. The barrel is so slick and 1-piece that it cleans itself after a few shots. If you must give it a good cleaning in battle, and you have a 98 custom, just push the button on the front of the gun so the hopper swings down, fire a shot so the chamber clears, and then push your rubber squeegee through the feed area and into your barrel and pull out. Problem solved.

The smallest bore size that I could get was a .691 for my 98 custom. This is pretty stupid, considering most paint is ~.689.
Conclusion: This barrel is definetly worth its price tag (I got it for $109 after S&H). The weight, accuracy, self-cleaning, and quietness all add up to a fantastic barrel. Maybe consider something else for a better bore fit if you have a tippmann, but it's still pretty accurate even when your balls can just fall out.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 13th, 2006 at 9:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media