paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel / SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel / SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel

SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount SITE Inc.

Buy SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 119
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Stiffi barrels are available in 12, 14, and 16 inch lengths, with bore sizes ranging from .687 to .695 in .002 increments. Featuring a stepped bore .002 at 5 inches, and a precision engineered MicroJeweled bore for exceptional accurary, and weighing only 52 grams (1.7 oz), Stiffi barrels ounce-for-ounce are stronger than steel. Featuring zero-thermal expansion, meaning they do not expand or contract with temperature changes the way metal does, Stiffi gives you consistent performance and straight shooting all the time.
Product Availability 
The SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
pbghost Friday, August 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees quiet riot
dye ultralight
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 coustom, flatling, car stock, lazer sight, camo painted, remote coil.

Tippman A-5A-2 (custom tobstone, macroline, air through stock) LAPCO offset, Milsim red dot sight, R5 sniper hopper, St!iffi
Recommended
Paintballs:
my bore is .695 so LARGE bore,

shoots paint well
Strengths: Verry quiet,
lighter than a feather,
cool look,
good porting,
sturdyer than aluminum
Weaknesses: I got wong bore size,
paintballs tends to curve,
doesnt shoot throught breaks well
Review: Because i got a large bore size i cant say much but once i used large bored paintballs and this thing worked wonders,

i am a sniper so the quiet thing i really liked, numoruse times i was not detected after i had elimintated a person and there was another person next to him, he never knew i was there

verry good porting so that the sound is very much reduced but may cause ball curvage,

very sturdy, myn has taken numorus beating,

cleaning could be easyer but im not complaining
Conclusion: Get it but be contiose of the bore size, it wounlt let you down, and its so light you forget your have a barrel on there!
on a stock a-5 with a 20 ounce co2 with the stiffi on full hopper its perfectly balenced

i give it a 7 1/2 because myn was to large of bore size, and its doesnt shoot though breaks well
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

WABaller Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramics 14"
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ Shocktech drop-forward, Pure Energy HPA
Recommended
Paintballs:
Depending on bore....I got .691
Anarchy Purple Pearls
Evil Yellows
Allstars
or cheaper>>
Zap Rec Series (yes believe it, but make sure it hasn't been sitting on the shelf for ages)
Heat > Pink
Blaze > Green/Silver
Strengths: Featherweight
Strong/Durable
Library QUIET
Accurate
LOOKS COOL
Weaknesses: $109 Price Tag
Too light? >> I'm crazy.
Review: Site's STIFFI is freakin amazing. This barrel is simply the best in my collection. It the absolutely the most quiet. Light as a feather (not to mention very strong and durable). Accuracy is also incredible. Distance is good.

The only thing is, stick to good paint and make sure the bore size matches. Notice I didn't mention top shelf. It doesn't have to be, but if your wallet agrees, then get Evil, Allstar, Anarchy, or Marbalizers.

The worst thing about this barrel is.................................IT$ PRICE TAG!!! But, honestly, I'd buy it for $109 if I wasn't so thrifty..... : ) EBAY BABY!

Conclusion: I never give ten, unless it's mind blowing.....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

piper2893 Friday, March 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye ultralight, J&J ceramic, Evil Pipe, Freak, and CP Products.
Marker Setup: A5 with flatline and remote. Spyder Pilot, & Spyder imagine Running 4500/68psi compressed air. Current setup is Dye DM5 Running crossfire LP
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paint if matched works well
Strengths: Light weight under two OZ. Very very Accurate. and pretty quiet
Weaknesses: Maybe the price.
Review: I went to buy the Dye Boomstick and the salesman said, "if you are going to spend that much money I would try the Stiffi" I bought it and have never looked back. This thing has no weight. I don't mean to joke but, when you compare it to other barrels there is no comparison!!!! It is as accurate as the Boomstick but 1/10 the weight. This helped with my snapshooting because it helps make you quicker because of the lack of weight. Some people view the fact that you are not supposed to use a battle swab as a weakness! This is because the fibers from the swab can get caught in the fibers that are microscopically exposed in the porting holes. Well, that is a fact that the manufacturer says can happen and cautions you against. However, I don't view this as a weakness! I used this on a spyder which tended to chop a lot....All you have to do is shoot a couple and I mean a couple of paintballs and the thing self cleans. I was surprised at how effective it was. I stopped carrying squeegee's, I haven't needed them. Lastly, and I believe the most important, I have shot barrels that are as accurate, but not more accurate. This barrel is top notch and if you have the money I highly recommend it. My next purchase is going to be the Stiffi Switch kit......I am sold
Conclusion: If you have the money don't hesitate.....Also, carbon fiber is stronger than steel pound for pound so don't be afraid when you see how little it weighs!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paulcoraci2287 Friday, August 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye ultralite, dye titanium boomstick, smart parts freak, smart parts all american
Marker Setup: Angel speed w/ lp volumizer set up, 2004 max flo 45/4500, 14" stiffi barrel, halo b rip drive
Recommended
Paintballs:
its up to you, SITE makes this barrel in a variety of bore sizes, i have a .689 which is probably the best size to get considering all of draxxus and PMI are this size.
Strengths: Without a doubt, its weight and its consistency.
Weaknesses: Maybe the price. oh and you are not supposed to use a swab squeege
Review: I had a titanium boomstick which was alright, not too lite and appx. +/- 8 fps over the chrono. i bought the stiffi and i was shooting +/- 2 fps. its definately quieter and much more accurate due to the fact that it does not fluctuate with temperature, the carbon fiber will never expand or contract.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a high end barrel, buy the stiffi. you will definately not be sorry you did.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheTippmannKid Sunday, July 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 98C barrel can't compare to any aftermarket barrel (lol).
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Dead-On Proseal, Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer, BSI Stick Double Trigger, Rock N' Cock II, and a Maddman Spring Kit.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Depends on the bore size of the Stiffi but since mine is a .687 I would recommened and Worr (all are .687) paint or DIablo Hellfire paint (they are around .685).
Strengths: Very light, quite, the weather doesn't affect it, and it's accurate.
Weaknesses: Price but you get what you pay for. Also picky with paint.
Review: Product came quick and in great condition and brand-new barrel smell. I screwed the barrel onto my Tippmann and soon noticed that it did not screw in the whole way. At first I thought well that must be how it is designed but it wasn't. When I went to test fire my new barrel it shot great (most of the time) then I noticed it started to shoot 2-3 paintballs at once (without E-Bolt or RT). I soon enough realized that because the barrel did not screw in all the way the hopper was letting in more than one ball at a time. I called PaintballGear and they said I should call Tippmann and tell Tippmann my serial number because it seems that good ol' Tippmann changed the barrel threads for awhile and then changed them back again. And the person at PaintballGear said if I had one of the odd threads the barrel would not fit all the way in. So I called Tippmann and sure enough it was one of the "oddball" barrels. Tippmann said I could loosen the front sight screw and the screws in the grip and put the barrel in and then screw it shut. I thought that wasn't going to fix the problem for ever so I called PaintballGear back and told them. First of all the guy at PaintballGear never heard that you could loosen the screws and put the barrel in he said i could #1 try that #2 buy a Old M98 to New M98 barrel adapter or #3 send the barrel back. Well I believe it is already to late for #3 so I seems that #2 is the only reasonable answer but I thought I could just get another outer casting (or shell) that would fit my new barrel. I still undecided but its not the barrel's falt for this problem. But I can't write to much about this barrels preformance since I haven't got the chance to use it in a game yet (also because my gun is leaking and teflon tape ain't working). But from what testing I have done this is a great barrel. Next is a list of what makes a great barrel.

1.
What the barrel is made of carbon fiber is abould the best then titanium then into other metals or even the few choices of ceramic.

2.
How they smoothed out the in side. I can't recall the names of the different ways of smoothing the inside of a barrel but if they do not use the better method there willd be more imperfections in the barrel basically causing the ball the be less accurate and not go as far.

3.
If you use Co2 you barrel length should be 10"-12" any higher and it will not make you gun much more accurate but waste more gas.
If you are using Nitro then your barrel should be 12"-14" same reason as above.
Conclusion: Great barrel because as far as I could tell much much much more accurate than stock Tippmann barrel and also much more quite. Also because carbon fiber doesn't change with weather (other barrels could change sizes causing you to break paint). I would give the product a 10 if it fit my gun although that isn't reallt Site's falt.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 6:27 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

snipers002 Tuesday, November 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
bigshot
boomstick
pipe kit
jj ceramic
Marker Setup: evil omen
egg 2.5
cp rail
14'' stiffi
68/3k crossfire
Recommended
Paintballs:
any med bore
Strengths: very light, strong, quiet
Weaknesses: price
Review: This is a GREAT barrel. Lightest and probably the quietest barrel on the markey today with accuracy to match. it isnt micro honed or anything but is made out of some type of resin which makes a VERY smooth bore. one of the best self cleaning barrels also. only downside is price and inablilty to use a cloth squeegee.
Conclusion: get one if u can afford it! one of the best barrels ever made. perfect worksmanship. you will not be dissapointed. great customer service also.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ilikecows Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick
titanium boomie
ultralite
Smartparts freak
all american/teardrop front
all american
teardrop
progressive
Jacko infinite series
ACI Zero gravity combo
CP 1 piece
CP 2 piece
Armson stealth
Armson pro series
Marker Setup: WGP 2k3 Autococker (blue)
WGP Orracle Delrin Bolt (white delrin black alluminum)
WGP Black Magic Regulator (chrome)
WGP Black Magic Trigger (blue)
Shocktech angled ASA (blue)
Belsales Hollowpoint 3-way (Chrome)
WGP STO ram (Chrome)
Site 12" .689 st!ffi
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs definately the way to go with any 689 barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Efficient
Shoots through breaks (in a blue moon)
doesnt break paint
Weaknesses: Price but in comparison to other barrels thats not bad
Review: as you can see by the numerous barrels ive used i was never quite satisfied. Each of those barrels was thouroughly tested if not used for atleast three days of solid playing
First because its a one piece people automatically assume thats bad. Usually thats bad because the bore is not stepped, the only problem with this single piece is that you have to buy a new barrel for a different bore not just replace the back. The jacko infinite is the only other single piece stepped bore i've shot and that shoots better than all the dye and smart parts barrels. my three favorites have to be in this order st!ffi, armson stealth, and the cp 2 piece. the stealth is the only thing that comes close to the st!ffi in accuracy and the cp 2 piece is a little behind that. the problems with the stealth is that it needs high end paint so its not torn to shreds and cannot shoot rapid fire because of velocity fluctuation and its impossible to shoot through a break. but on to the stiffi. At first i tested it using 2 year old kingman paint measured at 693 right after production. needless to say the paint was horriblemy first test was on accuracy it shot surprisingly well with the paint at about 70 feet effective range with few outliers.other barrels tested at a 50 feet effective range. then i brought out a bag of zap winterfill with a 689 bore size. now this was something to see effective range 110 feet and a few outliers for those of you who dont know zap is not good paint,,,,,,, its cheap at about 15 bucks for 500 and 55 for a case. i also did ball break testing with the zap i decided i'd chamber five balls i tried 10 times only 3 of the 10 broke paint. not to mention the clearing shots were on target then came the marbs, they were insane effective at 150 feet no outliers.
Conclusion: insanely accurate insanely light and if your into pretty damn quiet even at 12 inches
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xquisit Friday, October 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-None-
Marker Setup: Black Dust Angel Speed
TAG Volumizer
14' St!ffi Barrel
WORR Gas Adjustable Reg.
Egg2 w/y-board
Recommended
Paintballs:
-Depends on what bore-
Strengths: -Quiet
-Accurate
-Light
-Smooth Construction
Weaknesses: -Little Expensive, but you pay for what you get with this barrel
Review: This barrel is the best I've ever shot in a long time. Its great construction gives you the best accuracy, nice distance, quietness and is extremely light. What more could you ask for??? The thing I love about this barrel the most is that it is very smooth on the inside which helps it to be very accurate.
Conclusion: Im so happy I bought this barrel b/c there is no other like it on the market today. It's all what a tournament player could ask for. If you have the money and are looking at upgrading your stock barrel, buy this one!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 31st, 2003 at 10:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fuzzyjoey Thursday, October 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
CP kit,
boomstick,
stock
Marker Setup: 2k3 woorgames autococker,
smarts parts maxflow tank,
stiffi barrel .689 14 in.
Recommended
Paintballs:
i seem to shot good with anything
Strengths: 1. Cleans itself.
2. Very accurate.
3. Lighter than a feather.
Weaknesses: none yet.
Review: After all is said, i think this is the best barrel i have seen shot or have shot. It looks great and is so light, i dont even notice it. This is the most accurate barrel i have shot. The best thing about it is that it comes in different bore sizes and they are one piecers.
Conclusion: Great product, try it out peeps. I like it and i would be willing to bet that anyone who gave this a shot would like it too.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 9th, 2003 at 8:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbsniper30 06 Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progressive, Thunder pig
Marker Setup: '01 Cocker w/ Kill Zone dropforward, Smart Parts on/off valve, 68/3000 Pure Energy , 14" Stiffi
Recommended
Paintballs:
Whatever bore size you buy it for, though I used .689 effectively in a .687 barrel, so what can I say.
Strengths: ACCURACY!!!!!
QUIET!!!
LIGHT!!!
Weaknesses: price
Review: OK, this has got to be the greatest barrel I have ever shot.
Accuracy: I shot a 5 inch grouping at 100 feet. Expanded only to 8 inches at 150 feet. At 200, about 15 inches, still enough to hit a person if they standing still.

Quiet: I was out playing the other weekend and was on opposite teams from my friend. He didn't know where I was and all he could hear was the clicking of my bolt. It sounds loud to the firer just because the reverse porting directs gas back at you. But to yoru target, it's like a whisper.

Price: I know it seems expensive for a single barrel, but it is absolutely worth every penny I spent on it. If you have a home field with a specific bore paint, get this and you will love it.

Light: This barrel weighs less than 2 ounces, so if you have a heavier marker (like an autococker) and little bit of weight you can shave helps. And this does to beautifully.
Conclusion: This is a must buy. If you have the money, get it. I don't give many 10's but this has earned it. The light weight, accuracy and noise (or lack there of) definately ranks this in that category.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media