paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel / SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel / SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel

SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount SITE Inc.

Buy SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 119
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Stiffi barrels are available in 12, 14, and 16 inch lengths, with bore sizes ranging from .687 to .695 in .002 increments. Featuring a stepped bore .002 at 5 inches, and a precision engineered MicroJeweled bore for exceptional accurary, and weighing only 52 grams (1.7 oz), Stiffi barrels ounce-for-ounce are stronger than steel. Featuring zero-thermal expansion, meaning they do not expand or contract with temperature changes the way metal does, Stiffi gives you consistent performance and straight shooting all the time.
Product Availability 
The SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
pmi_0092 Friday, July 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-smart parts progressive
-stock
Marker Setup: -tippmann A-5
-co2 16oz
-stiffi .687 or stock barrel
-the rest stock (so far)
Recommended
Paintballs:
-Do get the paint size that the bore size is
Strengths: -Quiet
-Looks cool
-Read below for the rest
Weaknesses: -Read below
Review: I read a lot of reviews about this barrel and all of them were good. So i decided to buy the barrel. as i tested it i realized my balls would turn as the balls reached a certain point but with my stock barrel it would go right to the target i was aiming for. but i realized i was using bigger bore ball then my barrel. This barrel is a very strong barrel. My friends always say that they could break it in half so easily because it is super light. to be totally honest i think my stock barrel shots alittle better than it. i like this barrel but i wish it shot better even with the right sized balls. But it is a nice barrel. Oh yeah the cleaning is hard. the best thing to do is put it under the sink and let the paint from a broken ball just slide out (great thing to watch)
Conclusion: The barrel is good but it could have been better for me but give it a try u might like it
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Angel2376 Tuesday, February 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak
Freak jr.
Marker Setup: Ion
Blue CP Reg
Blue Clamp Feedneck
Halo B w/ Rip
Blue Wave Trigger
Blue CP on/off
14" Stiffi
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything is good with this but i do reccomend duraxus. and I would also recomend karnage over that... anything that is evil or eclipse is good for this barrlel
Strengths: Light
Accurate
----------More In Review-------
Weaknesses: A little expensive... depends where you get it
Review: This barrel is incredbly good. I luv this barrle. I have never used anything else on my ion except one day i used the stock barrel just to see if i felt any change. I felt an amazing change. I was able to shoot a lot more accuratly. I was in the back and i was just picking people off like you would never believe. This is soo light weight.

----Strengthes---------

It is nice looking.
You get what you pay for if you find it at the right place.
Works with pretty much any paint.
Some is better than others but all paint works well.
Conclusion: This is an awesome barrel... Buy it unless you somehow find it over $85... anything $80 or under is when you want to buy this barrel...

PLEASE RATE THIS REVIEW!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PAINTB4LL KID Sunday, July 4th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
...
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom/16" .689 stiffi barrel/collapsible stock/response trigger/
flame drop forward/BSA red dot scope/flatline barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
lol i dont know...
Strengths: Its quiet,lightweight, and accurate
Weaknesses: Only weakness i could think of is that it isn't heavy duty...
Review: I bought my stiffi used,but like new and only used one or two times...got it for 50 bucks and it also cane with a red dot scope...It's a tippmann 98 16" .689 stiffi barrel. only had it for a few weeks, but its amazing... deadly accurate,quiet,and extremely light. this is a great barrel... but not heavy duty, so dont hit it on trees in woodsball lol...
Conclusion: It's a great barrel... And not very expensive(mine wasnt anyway....)
Excellent
Accurate
Quiet
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

serial killa Sunday, February 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
There is no comparison.
Marker Setup: I run an X7 with the E-trigger, remote co2, and a stiffi C-series 14" Blackcell barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any mid-level to high qualit paint works well with this barrel
Strengths: The Stiffi Blackcell C14 carbon fiber barrel is pinpoint accurate.
Weaknesses: None!!! Expensive but worth every penny!!!!!
Review: The best barrel you can put onto a Tippman!!!!!! I play with a lot of guys with assorted models of markers and all of them still say that my marker is one of the most accurate that they have ever seen. If you want a strong, lightweight, and pinpoint accurate barrel this is the barrel for you. It is made of carbon fiber and kevlar. It is vented and is very quiet. And it looks BADASS!!! It will improve your game because it is so very accurate.
Conclusion: This barrel is worth every penny I spent on it. By far the best upgrade I have purchased. I would recommend this barrel to anybody who loves a pinpont accurate marker. Watch out for me in 2009. I might have a bead on you. And you want nothing to do with a marker this accurate!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

C9H13NO3 Tuesday, May 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralite, Lapco Bigshot, CCI Phantom, Tippmann Flatline
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power IQ
Stiffi/Ultralite 14"
Bob Long Alias reg
Clamping feed neck
Reloader B
45/45 fiberwrap
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Lightweight
Accurate
Strong
SWABS ARE NO LONGER AN ISSUE!
Weaknesses: None
SWABS ARE NO LONGER AN ISSUE!
Review: I love this barrel. I have it in .689 and use it for anything that will fit it. It shoots straight and makes my marker as light as I could ever ask. I use the ultralite, which weighs twice as much, for larger paint. You used to be able to only use rubber/silicone squeegees with Stiffis, but this is NO LONGER AN ISSUE. Stiffi changed their manufacturing process, and now recommend using Redz battle swabs when using swabs. Here is the email I recieved:

Up until last year we did not allow battle swabs or any fluffy type swabs to be used in our barrels. It used to void the warranty. We did some research and found that is not that big of an issue and lifted the ban. When we first started making our barrels we drilled the porting different and the fluffy swabs used to catch and delaminate the barrel on occasion. We have since changed our porting process and it just took a while to convince upper management that it would not hurt the barrel. So the rumors were true until this year. The Redz swab is the one we recommend. Pass the word on that it is ok to use a swab now.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this barrel. It's stepped, has nice porting, shoots accurately, and best of all, it's the lightest barrel out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

promaster911 Saturday, May 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Apex
Sp progressive
UL
Marker Setup: main:

spyder TL-R
14in stiffi barrel
32 degrees front block
dye hyper 2 reg
macroline kit
shockteck asa
shockteck drop
esp grip frame
ACS bolt
warrior feedneck
empire reloader
shocktech trigger
dye stickies grips
Ver C board
dye throttle 91 cu 4500psi

Secondary

promaster
dye ultralight barrel
cp shorty reg
marcroline kit
shocktech asa
hybrid contract killa grips
killa detents
t-clap feedneck
eve 2
throttle tank above
Recommended
Paintballs:
ANY
Strengths: Straigt
Accuracy
Self cleaning
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this barrel for 80$ and it was worth every penny of it. never needs cleaning unless you pour dirt down it and then it probly would still not need cleaning. accuracy is outstading. competes with the ultra light! a a a a a a a a a a a aa a a a a a a aa a
Conclusion: Best of the best
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Landrover90 Monday, October 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP All-American, WGP Kaner, J&J Ceramic
Marker Setup: SP-8
Rear Adj. Stock
St!ffi 14"
ND QEV
CP Shorty Reg
TechT L7
Dye Remote w/ Slide Check
CrossFire 68/4500
Tasco Red-Dot
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any, havent had a single problem.
Strengths: Incredibly Lightweight, easy to clean
Weaknesses: Price (unless you get it used like I did)
Review: Arrived Friday, opened the box and couldn't believe how light it was....its insanely light!!! I got mine used off PbNation for $55 so I couldn't pass up the deal, otherwise I might not have bought this due to its triple digit price. I tested/played with it all day on sat. (Oct. 20th, 2007) at a big scenario event and never had a single ball break, I had shot on shot accuracy even at 40yards and people never knew where they were being hit from because it was soooooo quiet!! I used the regular cheap field paint and was worried I was going to have problems but never ran into a single issue with this barrel. I am quite impressed by its build, weight (or lack there of), accuracy and reduced noise level.
Conclusion: I recommend this if you can find a good deal on a very good condition used one...might not buy one new, but if you have the cash, go for it!!

Will update should anything change.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weekendwarriors Sunday, July 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel, progressive barrel
Marker Setup: ion, virtue board, qev, and eyes, stiffi barrel, smartparts drop, 32 degrees asa, q-lock feedneck, and carbon fiber bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
spank
Strengths: Super quiet
Super light
Pretty accurate
Gets rid of paint
Weaknesses: Cost if any
Review: I bought this barrel at my local paintball field and store and the only size they had was .691 so accuracy and paintballs might differ, i got it for a better deal than others so the cost wasnt to bad for me. To me this barrel is the lightest and most quiet barrel there is on the market, i was in a tournament and a guy asked me after a game if i was even shooting. He could hear all my other teamates shooting paint but he said that it looked like i was just pointing my barrel in that direction. If a ball breaks and gets all in your barrel it will do pretty well to get most of the paint out. Plus if your gun is a little on the heavy side and you are looking for an upgrade to make a difference, a stiffi barrel is it. Although if you are looking for an accurate barrel, sure the stiffi barrel is nice but its not the greatest, the deadlywind barrel is super light and accurate because of the inserts, but if you just get the right paint like spank it fits great.
Conclusion: Very nice barrel, lightest barrel and super quiet. highly recommend this barrel, if simon was into paintball not even he would find something bad about it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 22nd, 2007 at 9:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballroks Sunday, March 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP Barrels, J&J Ceramic barrels, SLY Barrel, Ultrlight, Boomstick, other good barrels.
Marker Setup: Black to red PM6
Ultralight frame
14 inch .691 stiffi barrel
orange bolt
top hat mod
CP Sling Trigger
Strengths: Light
Strong
Accurate
Quiet
Looks cool
Not to expensive
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ok, so I go down to my local shop that I am sponsored by. I walk in and ask if they have any stiffi barrels with autocker threading. They say no and order the barrel. The barrel dosent come fro 3 months and I was thinking either Site Inc. sucks or my local shop didnt order it. I finally get the barrel and use it in my backyard. I shot 1 hopper with a Vlocity. I had a 2 inch by 1 foot piece of wood. I hit the wood every fricken time. This is the most accurate barrel I have ever used. I have used most of the really good barrels and they are nice but I think the stiffi is the best barrel. It is better than the SLY too. This is a carbon wrapped barrel making it less than 1/8 of a pound!!! Also it is the most accurate barrel I have ever used. Get this barrel it is the best barrel in the world!!
Conclusion: Get this barrel it is the best you will ever be able to get!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

azndragon2222 Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Progressive
SP Freak
Evil Driver
Dye Ultralite
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
14" SITE St!ffi Barrel (.689)
Vaporworks S-4 Bearing Trigger
CP Grip Regulator (Long)
Hybrid Shizzle Panelz
CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck
Shocktech On/Off Bottomline w/ Rail #2
Empire Reloader B w/ East Coast Killers Backplate
ACI Bulldog III 68 ci/3000 psi (Carbon Fiber) w/ Dye Rhino Cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
Comes in different bores
Strengths: Very Very Light
Accurate
Self-Cleaning
Weaknesses: Plain Looks
Small Porting (Louder than expected)
Price for a one-piece
Review: After going through 3 different barrels, i think i might have found the perfect one. the St!ffi, being made out of carbon fiber, is obviously very light (weighing less than 2 oz.). it literally weighs next to nothing. it comes in different size bores so you can use it with your favorite paint without sacrificing accuracy. being a carbon fiber barrel, it is unsafe to use any kind of swab or anything fuzzy to clean it, but you wont really need anyway because it can shoot through almost any paint break. a quick pull through with a squegee and you're good to go. as for accuracy, as long as your paint matches, they'll be no problem. the looks, however in my opinion, look a little plain. the porting is a bit small and it a bit louder than i expected. even though it came in different bores, its a bit pricey for a one-piece barrel.
Conclusion: Nearly perfect with only minor weakness that do not effect perfomance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media