paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper / Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper / Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper

Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 6.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
BE Pocket Hopper is a 50 count hopper. Comes with some Brass Eagles low end markers, and is also available for purchase.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
MAJ. RaZoR -MR- Thursday, July 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200, and Some cheap 145 round hopper
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 3.5--JT PP Anti chop/blowback bolt--Smart Parts 2k2 All American Barrel-VL Evlution2--20oz anti siphon on/off tank

CCI Phantom gravity feed--BE 50rnd hopper--4oz tank-Daisy MAX View red dot sight--14in stock barrel.

2 stock BE Tigersharks
Strengths: Small, Low Profile, Easier to load than the BE 45rnd hopper, looks good, strong.
Weaknesses: Lid kinda wobles and seems like it'll fall off, but it wont.
Review: I use these lil hoppers on my Phantom and my Tigershark. They work great. the VL200 turned my super light and low profile phantom to a dadgum 8 pound waste. Same with my TS. Even a lil 145 round hopper i picked up was too heavy and stuck me out. This one works awesome because its light, keeps me agile and low profile. And i dont have to reload it alot because i play pump and try my best not to waste my shots. The lid is big enough to fill with a tube! i dont have to carry one while pumping, but its easier to reload. those lil 45round hoppers have a quarter sized hole that u can load only like 1 at a time.
Conclusion: Its a cool lil hopper. great for pumps. its got a nice shell on it too. I recomend it for any pump player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clown_13_2001 Thursday, May 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-vl200
Marker Setup: -Smart Parts ION
-Dye Excel
-PE 72/3k
-12 volt revolution
Strengths: -Small
-Light
Weaknesses: -Doesn't hold enough
-Horrible lid
Review: I got this hopper with a blade kit that I bought for my dad. It is perfect for a pump, but not for anything higher. It holds ~50 balls, is small, light, and clear. The lid is horrible, however. It is hard to flip open, and it doesn't spring back very well.
Conclusion: Get this if you have a pump, and want a compact hopper for it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jagang Saturday, November 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Winchester 50 round hopper
Marker Setup: Don't want to make you jealous
Strengths: Holds 50 rounds
Weaknesses: It explodes upon impact
Review: Garbage. save your 3 dollars. Try and get your hands on a winchester hopper and replace the lid with a Dye LockLid pod ( see winchester hopper review). I've read people's reviews that say that the winchester is expensive.. at my local shop it's 3 bucks ... ? even at 10 bucks you should just pick it up. It will never break unlike the product were reviewing here. I had this little VL 50 round hopper for a few weeks when I loaned it to a buddy I was playing with in the bush ( mmm... that sounds funny..) anyway one of us out there shot at him and hit this hopper, I don't think the paintball even slowed down when it hit the hopper. it went right through the tip of the hopper and into the paintballs inside ( maybe 30 ) I think there may have been 2 or 3 survivors. All the balls exploded along with the hopper. it was quite something... mostly hilarious.
Conclusion: essentially a paintball hopper that can't get hit with a paintball. I can't believe people are reviewing this thing and giving it a 10... ridiculous
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Monkeyboy13 Friday, February 27th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl 200, random gravity fed hoppers
Marker Setup: ACI Maverick with JJ Ceramic Barrel, Brass Eagle pocket hopper and 9 oz tank

MR1 with Tippmann hopper, trinity clamping feedneck, 16 inch Smart Parts progressive barrel, and 9 oz tank

Psyco Ballistics Lightning stock barrel, 45/30 HPA tank, Bob Long 360 torpedo reg, AVI ASA, and macroline bottomline kit
Strengths: Small
Light
Feeds well
Has a flip top lid
Cheap
Weaknesses: Shatters if shot close range
Balls break if it gets shot
No hinge lid
Review: i got this hopper for its small size and cheap price. I threw it on my Maverick and went to play. i heard it had shattering problms, so i put a headband around it and covered it in camo tape. i like thsi hopper. it works pretty well; it feeds easily if not overfilled. i liked how short this thing is, the Winchesters(although more durable) ane taller due to their longer feedneck part. Not much of a problem if you use vert feed guns though.


so bottom line, it's a good, low profile, grav fed mini hopper
just get multiple ones so when you get shot closerange that you can just throw on your spare one.
Conclusion: A little brittle, but it works fine. i'd just get multiple of these so you have replacements.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Colin Basnett Friday, January 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
200rnd. Gravity Hoppers
Viewloader Revolution
Viewloader Vlocity
Marker Setup: CMM SS-25
Freak Jr. Barrel Back
All American 16" Barrel Tip
.687 Freak Insert
Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper
CP On/Off
Strengths: Small
Lowers Profile
Weaknesses: Weak Material
Feed Issues
Review: Well, there's really not a lot you can say about this product, but I figure I can give it a try.

I use this on my pump, simply because it's small and holds enough paint for a couple games. I've yet to take a shot to this thing, though I'm sure when I do it will break.

I've witnessed my friend's have a neat little hole punched right through it, subsequently breaking the paint inside his hopper. Lovely.

I guess it reduced the weight of your gun, gives you a lower profile and so forth.

Whoever designed it made the feed neck too damned small so sometimes balls tend not to fall into the gun making for some disappointing dry fires when you've got a perfect shot on someone. Sigh.

The fact is, this thing is junk by itself, but the idea is the main selling point. Now if only a respectable company would make something like this.

I can only recommend to pump players.
Conclusion: Garbage, yet I still use it.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dbowman70 Tuesday, November 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL gravity feed hopper
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Tactical

Loaders
Empire Reloader B, Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper, 140 hopper

Gas
CO2, HPA

Barrel
Redz Pepper Stickz

Grip
Dye Sticky 3

Drop Forward
Trinity Drop Forward
Strengths: Small size and decreased weight.
Weaknesses: Needs to be shaken periodically.
Review: I like this hopper for my scenario games. I conserve more paint and actually try to hit the target on the first or second shot because I know that I won't get out more than 3 balls in a row before it needs a little shake.

To hone your skill this is a good hopper, but for paint streaming days I use my Empire Reloader B. Believe me, each has their good and bad points.

BTW, mine has taken a few hits in the front with no issues and once from the side.
Conclusion: Buy it, use it and get better at your game. 1 point off for the translucent white coloring.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 28th, 2007 at 12:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pfizerreg Monday, April 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Winchester hopper, BE ammo box, Indian Springs 100 round hopper.
Marker Setup: Too many pumps to list.

Strengths: Cheap, feeds okay.
Weaknesses: It explodes when hit with a paintball.
Review: Yes, you heard me right. These suckers love to explode if a paintball looks at them wrong. I've had much better luck with Winchester hoppers, and earlier BE pocket ammo boxes.

The one thing that this hopper has going for it is availability and price. It's everywhere, and it's going cheap. When yours explodes, it's easy to replace. Hopefully aren't too sentimentally attached when you have to say goodbye.

You can armor this hopper with duct tape, bed liner, plasti-dip etc. I don't know if they can make up for the exploding tendencies of this product.
Conclusion: Check out the photos of exploded pocket hoppers at the top of this page, then make up your mind. I know I won't waste my money on these.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 9th, 2007 at 2:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

medic49675 Tuesday, March 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
winchester mini hopper
Marker Setup: *** PTP microsniper SC
*** Punishers p98sc convertable feed (This one has been stolen by punisher customs avoid them)
*** Tribal ADDICTED 2.2
*** Pump minimag
*** splatmaster times 4
*** pumped spyder se
*** sniper 2 03 with ccm goodies
*** Spyder se
*** NEW sterling stp times 2
*** CCI Phantoms times 2
*** Bonebrake BKO
*** action markers diadem times 2
*** kapp flame snipers times 2
*** carter buzzard

All run with female PPS stab regs and either 13/3000 or 45/4500
Strengths: Small size
attached lid
Weaknesses: Hinge is weak
body of hopper is even weaker
Review: This hopper fails in two major tasks.

1 It doesnot feed very well.
2 It does not stand up to normal paintball play conditions.

About all it does well is look nice and let you see how many balls you have left. If you take a hopper hit you will have one of two problems either the hopper will collapse enough under the impact to allow your balls in the hopper to break, or the hopper itself will break allowing the paintball to enter your hopper and cause major problems. I have evn seen a ball pass al the way through the hopper as it broke a hole in both sides of the hopper. Now granted it was proball (aka pro bounce the niegh indestructaball), but stil this should not happen.
Conclusion: Don't waste your money. I seldome give a 1 or a ten but this gets a 1 cause I can't give a negative 10.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

madmarc90 Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
200 round extreme rage
halo B
Marker Setup: Smart Part epiphany
Halo B/ brass eagle (depending on what i feel like)
Freak Jr. w/ inserts
68/4500 Carbon Fiber tank (Pure Energy)
Strengths: Small, hard to hit
LIGHT
Weaknesses: Does not feed consistently
Review: After using my epiphany and spyder pilot, i found that the most place i was being hit, other than in my neck, was in my hopper. Also, i was going broke on spending paint. Then my friends were laughing about this hopper they had seen, and it turned out that for me, it was great (the brass eagle). Now, as long as i know that we are not playing a speed ball game, i just take my halo off, and pop on this guy, and I haven't been hit in the hopper yet. A ball hit it once, but because of the thin plastic, it just bounced off, so i kept on playing. Also, after playing with the halo for a few hours, taking it off, and putting this super light hopper on has me running and bunkering just like when i first get there
Conclusion: This hopper is nice, but if you use it on a speedball marker like me, get ready to get some weird looks from other guys.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 26th, 2007 at 12:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wowomatic Thursday, March 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200, 10 rnd feed
Marker Setup: Spyder Sport w/ 14" generic barrel, 20oz Pure Energy tank, 200rd VL hopper, Daisy Electronic Dot Sight,
Strengths: Cheap, small and hard to hit, can be used as tube
Weaknesses: Small, poor quality material, jamming
Review: I originally used this hopper with a Brasseagle Talon, then tryed it on my Spyder. On the Talon, it offered more shots than a stock tube, but ruined the stealthy low-profile of the gun. On the spyder, it jammed frequently and caused breakage of paint at only 3bps. One of the good features was that it had a small plug for the bottom, allowing you to carry 50 rnds of paint off your gun. What BE needs to do is make the hopper stronger. I dropped on the floor while it had paint in it and it broke open. BE should make a system where these hoppers are used like podsand then inserted into a special feedneck. Instead of reloading a hopper, you take one off and put another on.
Conclusion: You probably don't want to buy this unless you want to save paint or train for "one hit kills".
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media