paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper / Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper / Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper

Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 6.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
BE Pocket Hopper is a 50 count hopper. Comes with some Brass Eagles low end markers, and is also available for purchase.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
wise690 Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
40 round box(hopper)
200 round gravity fed
Marker Setup: Worr games Nightkast
--System X beavertail
--Worr games Torpedo drop
--Worrblade delrin bolt
--Guerrilla Air: Ambush 68/4500
--Empire Reloader B soon

Scenario Tippmann: Too many parts too list

Ariakon Overlord

Brass Eagle Talon
Strengths: Small
Clear
Does what its supposed to
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well, there's not really much to say. It is a 50 round hopper made by Brass Eagle. You don't really have to shake it like most other gravity fed hoppers. It looks nice. It's easy to load, opposed to the older 40 round ammo box with the small loading hole.
Conclusion: If your looking for a small hopper, get this one. I am giving this hopper a 10 simply because it does what it is supposed to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pac Wednesday, February 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular 200 round hoppers either VL, PMI, or stock tippman
a5 cyclone
Marker Setup: pro/carbine
adapted a5 flatline
98 bottomline
2.5x scope
bt raised sight rail
combat feed
200 round by pmi
Strengths: Small, low profile
good for sim or sniper
cheap about $4
Weaknesses: JAMS
plastic feels weak
crappy hinge
sometimes hard to pop lid on/off
Review: I bought this for my pro/carbine to be a sniper hopper, because a sniper shouldn't have 200+ rounds, right? So I use this piece of crap for the first time and I feel like such a dumb*** because I'm out on the field shaking my whole gun every few shots, so I'm pretty much screwed and I look like an idiot. I know that I wasn't out and I could tell it was jamming because its see through. So anyways we use this hopper for handicapping good players now.
Conclusion: I wouldn't buy this again. I had quite a few problems with it. Its cool that its small but it doesn't make up for the negatives. If you want a small sniper hopper, look else were.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 16th, 2006 at 3:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rifleman Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard hoppers from Empires to Revys
Marker Setup: 98 custom with Raider M82a1 shroud, remote, 2-7 variable ATN scope.
Strengths: Small, perfect for snipers like me.
Weaknesses: Lid a little weak.
Review: I use this hopper on my 98 custom with the Raider M82a1 from opsgear.com and i have had no trouble. For what i do the forty rounds it REALLY holds are plenty. It really does add a sense of reality to the game if you play woodsball and scenario games because the reload is about that of the real firearm. However the lid is a little weak but nothing camo duck tape can't fix. Oh and it needs to be painted OD.
Conclusion: Overall a fine hopper for the patient sniper who makes every shot count.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SunyJim Tuesday, August 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular VL200, PMI 150 both were better quality higher grade and harder plastic, both had standard spring open lids with a good hinge unlike this product
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom with Flatty, response and drop, PMI Traccer pump with 7oz tank -stock
Strengths: I like the idea of this hopper nice and small for my pump gun
Weaknesses: The hinge is absolute crap, and the plastic is weak
Review: I really lke the idea of this hopper small and compact for the pump gun, but the lid makes this a poor product, the hinge broke almost immediatly, I would pay 10-15 for a little hopper like this with a good spring loaded hinge like a VL200, or any other modern hopper.
Second what's with the fin out the back? is this supposed to look like a fish?
Conclusion: Don't buy it, keep looking. As cheap as it is, it will end up in the garbage due to lid failure
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jkars Tuesday, July 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vl200
Marker Setup: hammer pump
Strengths: -Small size
-Can be used to store ammo shot from opponents (what a nifty trick)!
Weaknesses: -Hard to snap lid
-A structural weakness
Review: This loader has the amazing ability to catch opposing player's paintballs! One game the loader took a hit right on the top. I was amazed to see I now had 41 paintballs in my hopper instead of the 40 that were previously in there (I never got a shot off). Unfortunately all the paint inside conglomerated into one large 41rnd liquid glob thereby converting my paintball gun into a crude CO2 powered air brush.
Conclusion: For $3 you really can't go wrong if you need a small hopper. The hopper will break if it is hit on top by a paintball traveling at 280 fps. It gets 1 for quality + 3 for the $3 it cost.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 26th, 2005 at 10:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlueDragonDH Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Egg2, Revvy, Reloader, various Gravity fed
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker, 2nd generation hinge frame, boomstick, check it unimount
Strengths: Cheap
Nice size for pump players
Easy to find
Weaknesses: Very Fragile!
Review: Well I decided to pick of this hopper for my aci maverick pump since I have heard good reviews about it and I hate having my marker so unbalanced with a normal 180 count hopper. So I pick this up at the local wal-mart and use it the day after. The first game I played it was awesome marker was nice and light with this on, no complaints so far. Next game I try to snapshoot someone and get hit on the hopper. The paintball took a large chunk right out of the front.
Conclusion: I would say get a normal vl 200 since this product just isn't very durable and I can't afford to keep on buying one a week, if they made this hopper stronger I would give it a 10/10 but the worst thing a product can do is break easily.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gybtek_997 Sunday, September 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity 200 round and 45 round hoppers
Marker Setup: Stock Talon Ghost
Strengths: Small profile, perfect for pumps
Weaknesses: None that i found
Review: Came stock with the talon.
Small enough to fit in to the pocket.
Three lasted the whole day .
Small enough not to get hit.
Helps to conserve paint.
It has a slow feed rate but its also not made to spray and pray.
The other reviews say its week but the one i have is very durable ive had three of them for three years and their still just as sturdy as ever.
Conclusion: THIS IS a sturdy little hopper and is highly reccomend for pumps and snipers
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gary5636 Thursday, July 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular hopper
Marker Setup: Evil Omen with stock parts
PHAT 3k 800psi 48ci tank
Richoect AK
Strengths: Small hard to hit
Weaknesses: Its breakable
Review: The hopper is sweet its small its not made by Veiwloader its made by Brass Eagle but I guess there the same company so yea. I had it on my 98 custom and it looked nice and was hard to hit. But when I went close up to my friend to shoot him we both shot he shot a hole through my hopper and i hit him in the stomach. So my hopper was broken and gone :(. Its a sweet little hopper I shoot only when I need to saves paint.
Conclusion: Get a COUPLE CUZ THEY bRAKE
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 4:01 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ChicoMarx Tuesday, October 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Standard VL200 hoppers
Marker Setup: Phantom pump
Strengths: Small
Weaknesses: Clear
Review: The only people who pan this product use it on semis. Those people who use it on semis should know better. This hopper is for PUMP SNIPERS ONLY!!! We go out with 50 rounds and come back with 10 kills and 40 rounds still in the hopper. It's small and unobtrusive...exactly what a sniper needs.

I cover mine up with sticky black electrical tape (not the shiny stuff) and roll it in the dirt before a game. Best and cheapest camo around. I've seen them priced from $5 - $12. Look...it's a Brass Eagle product but it's only a hopper, and it does it's intended job. If you snipe and use a pump, buy it and camo it.
Conclusion: Perfect for pump snipers...and no one else!!! Would rate it a 10 if it was black.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mckevern Thursday, February 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
10 round tubes
VL200 Loader
Marker Setup: Phantom VSC:
- Palmer Phantom Stabilizer
- All the basic Phantom purchases (you'll understand if you own a Phantom)
Chipley ss25:
- All the basic Chipley Purchases (once more ... if you own a ss25 you'll understand)
Strengths: Nice alternative to a VL200 loader
Weaknesses: Will tend to "jam" in certain conditions.
Review: Got two of these when I decided to get my Phantom. Puchased a GF body so I could change out my Stock Class body on those days that I just didn't want to deal with loading every 10 rounds.

Small size helps keep weight of marker down while still allowing for a "bulk" loader.

It worked wonders and never had any problems. Some friends of mine have bought them as well, but there have been cases when a hit to the hopper caused the shell to crack or in one case shatter. I have YET to experience that. Though hopper hit for me HAVE caused some balls inside to break.

Recently I have had some problems with the balls jamming in the main area even though a few shakes gets it to feed properly again, it would jam up right away again. This was not because of the hopper being packed full. I will try to look into the problem and see if it was due to the balls swelling after being loaded. We were in a indoor field and it wasn't the warmest of places that day.
Conclusion: It's a good buy for you pump players out there. It's also good for semi players that want to experience the "shot" limit that some hard core scenario players look for.
Anyone that gets this looking to rapid fire are going to go home pissed off.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 8th, 2007 at 8:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media