paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper / Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper / Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper

Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 6.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
BE Pocket Hopper is a 50 count hopper. Comes with some Brass Eagles low end markers, and is also available for purchase.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
MecTurtleCocker Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Uhhh...Various other low capacity gravity feeds.
Marker Setup: Turtle Autococker Half Block Custom Milling and Anodization
All Turtle Internals
All Belsales Front Block Pneumatics
Nickel Palmer's Pursuit Shop Fatty Regulator
WGP kaner Kit
KAPP Reflex II Nickel Hinge Frame
Dye Stickies 3
Halo B (Overkill on a mech cocker, but who cares? Its off my other gun anyway...)
Strengths: -Weight
-Price
-Capacity Sharpens your game
-Soft material may help bounces
Weaknesses: -Lid is funky
-Soft plastic may be weak
Review: I got this with my Talon Ghost that I got for Christmas...It is just the right amount of paintballs for somebody who is inexperienced in pump and who feels the need to shoot a lot. But whence you get some SC play experience, you will feel that there are too many balls in this thing..It was easy to sand for fitting, and it stays on there well. It will hold all 50 balls without jamming...the guy who said otherwise is an idiot.
Conclusion: Good for inexpereinced pump play, nice material
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

FrontsEvil40 Sunday, September 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL200 is very similar
Marker Setup: Warped Dark Timmy
shocktech supa fly bolt
CP short reg
CP asa on/off
14" Stiffi barrel
Halo B w/Rip Drive
Strengths: looks AGG on my timmy after painting it Black to grey fade
Weaknesses: Won't last long if you stupid enopugh to put it on a electronic gun
Review: Ok first f all this thing is better then a VL200! it was free from my friend b/c we werew acting dumb a VL200 is another name for crap for $5.00. Please do not get me wrong if your using this hopper please to not be to serious or iwill be forced to smack you. If you suspect this hopper to keep up with your High End gun your RETARDED this is a hooper just to play around with a cheap VL or pump gun. If you only have a hand full of balls and you use a VL200 iit is great.I am not going to suggest this to anyone unless you want to be stupid or if you wana shoot a blade i works just like a gravity feed hopper just smaller.
Conclusion: Use on a Blade or a Cheap VL gun
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deadbydawn Sunday, August 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I used the stock loader (200 balls) That came with my gun.
Marker Setup: 9 Oz. Brass Eagle Tank, 11" Black Panted Barel, No trigger guard (Sawed off), Painted entire thing olive drab.
Strengths: Small
Balls tend to bounce off due to the egg shape
Light Even When Full
Weaknesses: Small
Annoying brass eagle logo on side
Cheap lid
Hard to take off
Review: The hopper is cheap, about a buck fifty where i bought it, but i guess you get what you pay for. It's MAX capacity is 75, but it jams a lot at that. Smacking the side of the hopper or shaking the gun can help, but it's too much of a pain to do in the middle of a firefight. It's also quite durable, i got mine ran over in a car before, and it still looks ok. I have some problems with this too. The lids too cheaply made, The brass eagle logo gets annoying, and it's a pain to take off, but i guess that's good.
Conclusion: I would buy it if you dont have lots of money for a loader (Like me), But if you do have the almost 100$ to buy an evolution, do it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderman1134 Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200 hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Core 21" Sniper Barrel
VL200 hopper
16oz CO2 tank
Strengths: small
Weaknesses: only holds >5 paintballs
jams easily
Review: I went to Wal-Mart to buy a new gun with my brother. When we were there, we got a Talon Ghost(read my review) and a Blade 02. Since the Talon Ghost had a tiny hopper that SUCKS(it came w/ the Talon Ghost), I tried out this one(it came w/ the Blade 02). Yes, it did hold more paintballs than the other one, and looked kinda cool, it jammed almost every time. It is pretty small. You can use it in a game and it is almost guaranteed not to get hit.
Conclusion: Once you get a Blade 02, make the switch to the VL200 hopper immediately!!!! I'm giving the VL pocket hopper a 5: -7 because it's unreliable and holds so little, and +2 because it is small and looks cool.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PMI_Guy Sunday, June 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Revolution w/X Board
Standard 200RD hopper
Marker Setup: 68 Automag
J&J stainless 14"
88CI 3K Crossfire
Strengths: Small!!
Light
you can play nice and tight with it
Weaknesses: its hard to fill during a game
Review: For what its ment to do, it does quite well.
i've never had any feed problems with it
i found it in my feilds trash can, so i effecticly got it for free. w00t!
If you want blazing feed rate though, don't expect much from this little hopper.
Conclusion: I would recommend this hopper to anyone who dosen't want to waste a lot of paint, or torwards teh end of the day when you don't want to have to lug around a 2LBS hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CTFmaster1993 Tuesday, February 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200 hopper
Marker Setup: camoflauge Vl Orion, Vl 200 hopper, 11 inch barrel
Strengths: It holds paintballs?
Weaknesses: it is incredibly brittle.
If you hit it, it shatters!
It only holds 50 paintballs.
Review: Well, the first time I went paintballing I used this hopper. I later upgraded to the
VL 200, and I was in a game with someone who had one, and I shot him in the hopper.
Unlike the VL 200, it shattered, and his paintballs went everywhere. I was using
a VL orion, a low-velocity semi-auto!
Conclusion: I would not recommend this product, as it is very, very faulty.
I would recommend a thicker, bigger hopper.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

xxclown Wednesday, May 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
the other brass eagel loader thing
Marker Setup: system x cocker , race board with race handle ,cp lighting drop foward with 16 in stiffy barrel, jack hammer 2 clear hoses,custom millling , ANS bolt ,halo hopper and 68 ci 4500psi
Strengths: It has that big hole witch is good
Weaknesses: Its really small
Review: Umm i only tested it....its ok just to shoot with but id never use it in a game cuz then it would really suck lol u mize well just get a 200 cuz there alot better so ya but the good thing is its better then that other one so ya
Conclusion: Im givin it a 3 cuz theres nothin really great about it other then the big hole...lol
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

money_shot Tuesday, October 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
normal 200 rd hoppers a revvy some wierd 140 one from wallmart
Strengths: well its small and hard to hit if you left it hanging out
Weaknesses: small
Review: it's a good hopper if you use a pump/ stock marker other then that i find it quit useless
you cant use a pod to fill it so you need to load it one at a time. you could carry one or two ones in you pocket full of paintballs for when you need to pod up
(with something to keep the balls from falling out the bottem)
Conclusion: if you play stock or pump( i would still use a 200rd hopper for pump) this would be a good hopper
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media