paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask

JT Spectra Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Mask
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 248
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Comes in colors olive and black.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Angered Fists Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just regular rental masks
Marker Setup: Stock Xtra with 20 oz CO2 and VL 200 hopper
Strengths: Comfortable
Doesn't fog
Good protection
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great mask. I tried my brother's out once, and knew I had to have my own. I bought it the very next time I played and haven't looked back. Have yet to fog up while using it. Absolutely great mask. If you don't own a mask, or are just fed up with your mask fogging up all the time, this is a great investment. Buy this before you even buy a marker. You will be more effective with a clear mask and a rental marker than you will be with a fogged mask and a Timmy.
Conclusion: Buy this mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

velocityballer Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt nforcer
Marker Setup: 03 blue vert feed
nexus ram black
blue dye excel barrel
ricochet 2k
cp blue flame drop
cp blue on/off
47/3000
wgp derlin bolt
dye sticky grips 3
Strengths: It doesn't fog
cheap
durable
Weaknesses: I lost a screw to it
It comes with chin straps
Review: I bought this mask for 35 dollars and i do not regret it at all. It has never fogged on me. If you have any other mask that you do not like then you need to get this. It is very comfortable too. If you play in a cool climate then you need to get this mask due to fogging.
Conclusion: I recomend that you get this mask or the invision
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iTsOnNoW Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, no comparison
Marker Setup: 99 STO autococker. 68/3000 cf, 2002 kapp single trigger frame, vigilante reg, ans phase II front reg, shocktech bomb 3-way, sto a/m ram, super fly bolt, p-block custom setup, roller-bearing sear assy.
Strengths: great protection
awesome design
everything is replaceable
never fogs
Weaknesses: can be difficult changing the lens
Review: the JT thermal spectre goggle system was the first mask I bought and after countless tournaments and almost 5 years later, I just replace the lense and maybe the face cushion and im ready to go. Most the new designs out today are ugly. Its a good thing they still make the spectre in case I damage mine (which would take an effort since it obviously takes blasts of paint at 300 f.p.s. like a champ).
Conclusion: Its just a great mask. I won't use any other.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 28th, 2004 at 9:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cunn Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The rental mask it was a Jt Spectra Flex 7 I believe. It was great, and it fit over my glasses well.
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha EXT Pro 2k3
PMI Pure Energy 48/3000 PSI HPA tank
JT Spectra Thermal Goggles
Strengths: Protective
Pretty Lightweight
Lens doesn't fog much
Large enough to wear glasses over
Weaknesses: It is a bit hard to take the lens out
Review: Well this is my first mask that I own myself. I tryed the rental and I liked how they fit so I asked the ref's what kind it was I thought they said spectra but I guess I heard wrong so I bought this mask. I like it alot I am going to upgrade it with the flex 7 lower and try to find the foam ear pieces. One thing I do not really like about it was that the thermal lens is easy to mess up. Mine has some places where it's wearing away. I never use to take it all apart but I do now because I do not want to have to buy another. Get this mask if your beginning to get into the sport and if you have the money.
Conclusion: Great Product. I suggest to every new person whose getting into the sport to get this mask! It does what it's suppose to do.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 27th, 2004 at 3:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shutter_guy Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nforcer- not bad but kinda uncomfortable
Strengths: comfortable
doesn't fog
with a fan, my glasses dont fog either
Weaknesses: scews fall out easily (just zip tie it)
Review: I got this mask to replace my nforcer, which was too close to my face than I liked. It is very comfortable, much for in my opinion than the enforcer.
The visor is very flexible, increasing the odds of a bounce.
As for fogging, the lense itself hasn't fogged on me, and my glasses are taken care of by the fan that i installed and rigged up to use a 9 volt battery. Very loud, but fog free.
Excellent mask, I would buy it again.
Conclusion: Excellent mask, I would buy it again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tymalek2003 Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott masks
Marker Setup: SPYDER ONE- 16' empire twister barrel low pressure chamber expansion chamber
E99- SOLD (THANK GOD)
Strengths: no fog. Does job takes a beating i always get shot in mask protects neck
Weaknesses: umm scratches when shot sometimes no biggy
Review: this is a great mask if you have never used thermal before you will be completely suprised in how clear it is when you are looking through it. its a good mask that wont fog and theirs no reason to get anything more expensive unless you just wanna wast ur money. only 60 bucks compared to some of these other masks made by big companys like dye and stuff. its a good mask serves its purpose
Conclusion: buy it, its not gonna let u down a great mask never fogs
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degree head case, dyd invision, jt nvader
Marker Setup: 2k3 impulse, ND bolt, SP brass hammer, polished ram, flame drop forward, tapeworm, SP grips, ND trigger, J and J edge barrel system, crossfire 6845 tank, evo 2 with y board
Strengths: comfy as heck, good protection, does not move around on your face
Weaknesses: absolutely nothing
Review: this is an awsome mask. it gives you great protection with the comfort of a jt mask. out of the whole day i never had a problem wiht it moving on my head like i had wiht cheaper masks. it does not fog at all.
Conclusion: this is the best mask you can get for a deal like 35 bucks. its comfy, good protection, doesnt fog, doesnt move, what more could you want
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 6:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintinyoface Thursday, January 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
proteus and invision
Marker Setup: e99 avant
crossfire tank
systemx 2 piece
egg 2
Strengths: comfortable
no fog
Weaknesses: none so far that I know of
Review: This mask and the proteus are almost exactly the same. They both use the same lens. However they just look different. This mask provides constant protection from fog. I feel that the dye invision is a little better though. I suggest this mask to all players. It is basically a cheaper version of a proteus.
Conclusion: I suggestion buying this mask it is very reliable and has the besst lens on the market
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

forumsk83r Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
rental masks....i forgot wut they were...they SUCKED compared to this one
Marker Setup: everything that comes w/ kingman rodeo
20oz co2
a jerk swab squeeqee is very good....only for 10 dollars
JT spectra mask olive
Strengths: ANTI-FOG, take my word for it!
Weaknesses: i dont think theres a weakness....
Review: i was looking for a cheap mask and my friend (spyder777) he told me this mask was good so i checked it out and it had thermal lens and everyone said it had no fogging whatsoever and i felt like that was wrong but i bought it anyways and i got the olive one cuz everyone else has a black mask....i guess i wanna b unique...lol....when i tried it out...it never fogged up for real....the foams around your eyes prevented the fogging....if u say its fogging! its just the dirt on it, just clean it w/ a clean rag and its gone and ur back in the game.....this mask's the best if you have a low budget.....
Conclusion: i recommend this because whats the point if u spend 100 dollars on a mask.....when you could get this awesome one for only like 35 or 40 dollars...with a thermal lens....wow
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pawdude Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rental mask- it sucked fog and uncomfterble
Marker Setup: 2k3 piranaha sts with 14 inch allamerican
Strengths: comfterble, no fog, pretty durable, easy strap system, nice design, good size
Weaknesses: rough ear one side
Review: The first time i tryed it on the field, it was great! my friends were complaining about fog and that theirs were a bit uncomfterble. while i lay in my glory wearing a comfterable cool, no fog mask. buy it The fact that it is a double pain lens make you feel a bit more safer, as to a single lens. spectra i have came with a thermal lens so it was pretty good the no-fog was right on the money.
Conclusion: buy it. you won't regret cause there's basically nothing wrong with it.
sure it's not as fancy as an invision or that fx7 from jt. but those thisngs cost like 100$ more. so i would get this. esp. if you're low on ca ching $$$$$$$
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media