paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask

JT Spectra Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Mask
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 248
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Comes in colors olive and black.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25
        Next Page
NcicHit Wednesday, March 28th, 2001
Strengths: The JT Spectra paintball mask is probably one of the best masks you can buy. I have used mine
in cold and hot weather and have had a fog problem. If you wear glasses the Spectra mask will fit over them without any problems. The field of view from the mask is okay. It comes in green or black. I had a rivet break on mine and I sent back to JT and the fixed for free and sent it back in good time. The lenses also come in various colors.
Weaknesses: The lenses are hard to change. It is very easy to sctrach the lenses on this mask.
Conclusion: I think the Specta is an all-around good mask. It offers great protection and I think you be quite happy with it. I gave it an 8 because of how hard it is to change lenses but it is the mask I wear when I play paintball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PsychoAK47 Thursday, March 22nd, 2001
Strengths: Great Mask. I have used this mask about 10 times now and never had any fogging problems. Great visibility and the lens doesn't scratch easily. Comes with little foam pads. (even though they don't do crap it was a nice thought.) Very well made.
Weaknesses: Nothing. Maybe if you had a really fat head it would be uncomfortable. A little hard to take apart the first time.
Conclusion: Great mask for the price. Can be used anywhere because there aren't any real big flashy parts to it. Great starter mask and its also good for pros too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 19th, 2001
Strengths: 1. Very comfortable
2. Thermal never fogs
3. Coversall necessary areas
4. Looks o.k.
5. Breathes really well
Weaknesses: Nothing I can think of
Conclusion: This goggle system is as good as can be expected for this price the only thing i would like to see is better colors. Otherwise i am perfectly happy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 16th, 2001
Strengths: 1. Excellent field of vision. This mask does not hinder any peripheal vison.

2. Reasonable Price. I've seen them with Thermal lenses for under $45.

3. Excellent Anti-Fog (w/ Thermal Lense)

4. Good Coverage. Covers all vital areas, including ears, face, and forehead.

5. Easy to find replacement parts. Visor, lenses, strap and ear pieces can be replaced.

6. Good lense scratch resistence.

7. Comfortable and stays in place.

8. Looks good.
Weaknesses: 1. Lense is kinda hard to remove.
Conclusion: This is an excellent mask. It is the best option for beginners. Anything cheaper than this is not going to perform. It reasonbly priced, so money if you have to and get this mask. Don't settle for anything less such as a brass eagle.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 8th, 2001
Strengths: Great Ventilation, Amazing Field of vision, Durable, lens doesnt scratch that easily. All in all a great mask. Could use a little more top of the head protection. Very comfortable, Looks amazing
Weaknesses: Nothing,
Conclusion: If you want a VERY good quality mask, buy this one. It has everything. Its easy to clean, very durable, protects well.

BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 28th, 2001
Strengths: It is nearly perfect, it is almost impoissible to get it to fog up, if it does it goes away after the first few seconds and it never covers up anything more that the area around the nose so it really has no effect.

Good price, 50 dollars roughly and thermal lensed. The visor is nice and it has sleek and olive green for added camoflage.
Weaknesses: I cant think of anything.
Conclusion: Get it! The greatest mask I have ever seen.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 24th, 2001
Strengths: This is a great mask. It has a very small overall design, it doesn't have any unneccessary pieces hanging or jutting out making you a bigger target. Great field of vision, you will forget you are even wearing them. The thermal lenses are a must, they are very hard to fog up. They are the best lenses I've ever used. If they ever do fog up on you just wait about 4-5 seconds and the fog WILL disappear. The mask is made of very sturdy material, so your face is well protected when and if you get hit in the mug. When outdoors the visor helps keep the glare of the sun off your lenses. This will help you stay better hidden. The visor also helps keep paint from getting inside the lenses. The lenses are very hard to scratch compared to any other mask I've had or seen in action. The lenses will take a direct hit from 5 feet away from almost any type of marker and will not break or crack. I've seen live proof. A lot of other lenses out there can't even take a hit period without at least cracking. The Spectra has a very secure fit, nice and snug.
Weaknesses: The lenses are hard to replace. It will take some time to do this. The protection the lenses offer you though is well worth any hassle caused when replacing them. Some people complain about the foam inside getting wet with sweat when you play. I don't know what these people were expecting the foam to do --> sweat + foam = wet, pretty straight forward to me. The comfort and impact cushioning benefits of the foam outway any problem of wetness ( I mean you are already sweating right? ).
Conclusion: The vision area is AWESOME!!! The lenses are very hard to fog up. Extremely comfortable to wear. Very secure fit. Well worth the money. It is the best mask on the market today!!! I strongly recommend this mask to any body who is going to play paint ball on any kind of regular basis. It should be your first investment, even before you purchase a marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mesa38 Friday, February 16th, 2001
Strengths: olive color is cool
its very comfy
thermal lense dont fog
great side to side vision
Weaknesses: it gets really stuffy
some people say that the botom is flexable like the flex 7 but i would rather take a hit then get hit in the neck when it "flexed"
Conclusion: excellent with a thermal.
everything is great
nothing is bad
go get one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 5th, 2001
Strengths: This mask is awesome ! I love mine ! it never fogs and it is really comfortable. IT would rcomend it over the flex-7 because it has a hard face mask and gives you more protection. It has a really good price too I got mine for 50 bucks!
Weaknesses: There is nothing bad about this mask
Conclusion: overall this mask is great. It has really good field of vision and it does'nt fog up at all. It stays on well and it is the best mask in my opinion. If you can afford the 50 to 60 bucks for the mask I recomend this over all of the other ones out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TLplus84 Sunday, February 4th, 2001
Strengths: This mask is a really reliable mask to wear. It protects you and gives you a GReAT field of vision. NEVER had it fog up on me before
Weaknesses: Only bad thing is the not flexible botom part ofthe flex 7...oh and the foam, it soaks up the sweat and it feels weierd
Conclusion: VERY reliable mask. Also, for 20 bucks, you can upgrade it to a Flex 7.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media