paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask

JT Spectra Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Mask
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 248
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Comes in colors olive and black.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, October 4th, 2000
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The field of vision is excellent, and with the Thermal lens, you'll get the least amount of fogging possible. Comfortable fit and great protection to all areas.
Weaknesses: Breathing is absolutely horrendous in this thing. Several of my friends, also with Spectras, have told me of the same thing. On a warm day, the inside of the mask is a sauna, and it makes you want to take it off just to breathe clearly.
Conclusion: Aside from the breathability issues, it's a good mask and a good price (you can find them around $40 or so). If you're looking for something a bit better, the Flex 7 is a better system. The holes are arranged differently and it's just less stuffy to breathe. Spend the extra $15 - $20.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sonixpro47 Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java V-Type Mask
JT Proteus
Marker Setup: Sonix Pro
14" PMI Razzor
pure energy 3000 psi nitro
VL Evolution II
Strengths: Good protection
Doesn't fog
Cleans good
Weaknesses: A little uncomfortable (When u sweat alot like me)
Review: This is a good mask. It's cheap and it works great. The best thing about it, I would say is that it doesn't fog. I breathe a lot, and really hard and it hasnt fogged on me yet. I like it but it's not very comfortable when you start to sweat. It protects you completely. And also, when you clean it, it cleans completely- not like others. Others, when you clean them, they will scratch or just smear the paint.
Conclusion: I give it a 6 just bcuz the padding around the edge isn't very comfortable.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Callykook2001 Friday, October 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
erm, ive tessed an i do own a pair of scot goggles....(they foged up like condensatin water, if you get a pair of goggles i wuld invest in some thermal lenses!. if not get SOME JT MAJIK SPRAY!!!).
Marker Setup: i have jt spectra gogles with thermal lens, rebel le,20/9/12 oz tanks(c02) aci remote,4+1 harness/pods, jt gloves+ pants,redz jersey + marker stock.
ive test a tippman 98 (first paintball game i ever played at paintballpark.co.uk
it was great!).
Strengths: well i was gonna go paintballin again an the masks at the place i went were s**t they foged 2much!!!! so i was gonna by my own mask so, i found a uk paintball site selling the mask i wanted to get (www.paintball-shop.co.uk) i wanted to by a nFORCER/nVADER but they had run out of stock with those but they had a great deal on spectras with thermal lens so i bourght them.There great, comfy dont fog up, they also came with a goggle bag!!!
Weaknesses: I found That some v the padin wasnt on the mask proply just a lil at the side was ment to be put straight but it was wonky, it was no problem it could easyly be fixed but i thort it was no biggy an left it how it is there a great mask tho!!!!
Conclusion: BY THIS BY THIS!!!! its great for pros and newbies!lol!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballzealot Thursday, May 15th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT X-Fire, V-force Morph
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom, x-core ex chamber, psychoballistics drop forward, thunder pig 14 in barrel.
Strengths: Looks good, comfortable, low profile, inexpensive.
Weaknesses: Fogs, bad with glasses.
Review: I bought this with great expectations and was immediately disappointed. It looks great and the olive matches my camo. It is lightweight and comfortable and almost completely useless for me due to the fogging.

The lens is difficult to change.

It fogged on the first day and on every other day I used it. I solved the problem by installing a jt fan. However, even then I had to soup up the fan to accept 2 AA batteries. The souped up fan barely keeps the fog off and is loud.

I wear glasses and they hit the lens. I broke a pair of glasses.

It has a low profile, but does not provide as much protection as other masks.
Conclusion: Looks good but fogs, doesn’t cover your face as much as other masks, doesn't work well with glasses. Lens is hard to change. The lens is not as clear as V-Force systems. I recommend a v-force morph or v-force shield.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Thrashmetalz666 Sunday, April 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-only mask I own :(
Marker Setup: BT-4 Combat
BT Assault Rail
BT CAR Stock
BT Apex AK47 Barrel
NcStar 2-6x28 M16 Scope/Mount
NcStar Handguard BiPod
Strengths: Very Secure
No Fogging(ever!!!)
Very Comfortable
Weaknesses: Kinda Fat
Review: I got this mask when I first started paintballing, i got it with the BT4 Combat. Its very comftorable, and is a secure mask; never fallen of and doesn't fell like its gonna fall of. Its kind of bulky when used with a stock. Harder to use when sniping.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anybody because of the value.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

l1ryan1l Wednesday, March 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Defender masks and some other masks that idk
Marker Setup: 07 DP Fusion
Spyder Imagin 04, Razzor barrel, Dagger Trigger, clamp feedneck, CO2 gas :(,
Spyder MR-1, barrel grip, MP-5 front sight, home-modified grip, home-modified skeleton stock
Strengths: Easy to clean, adjust, and visible, durable
Weaknesses: Idk
Review: These are the rental masks used at the place i work, and they're durable as anything!, to clean them all you do is dunk it and swish it around in soapy water and let it air dry and it's perfectly clean and 99% visible, we clean them by the loads so i just dunk em swish for about two seconds and toss them(literally) into a bucket where some1 else racks them up, so they get thrown around.. alot... they hug the face as well so if you get hit in the mask it only breaks on the lense, anywhere else it usually bounces....
Conclusion: These are good masks tbh idk wat else to say i only tested it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mendezz Sunday, March 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Masks - Horrible
Marker Setup: Vl Brawler= 12oz Co2, Vl 200 round hopper, Spyder Pilot ACS 12" Barrel
Strengths: - Comfort
- Durable
- Never fogs
Weaknesses: - None really.
Review: This is my first mask, but it is amazing. For the price you bought it for (usually around 60$) you won't regret it. I have been shot in the mask from literally about 10 feet away and it didn't affect it at all. It is so comfy, and absorbs sweat quite well. Plus it looks pretty cool too in my opinion.
Conclusion: Buy this you won't regret it! Great value.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

henoil Friday, August 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: kingman spyder mr2 with a 16'' smart parts barrel, halo b hopper, kingman remote coil
Strengths: Cheap.
Strong have had it for 2 years wit absouluty no problem.
Weaknesses: Wish there was a little bit more padding.
Review: A simple yet good and effective mask will do what it's meant to do PROTECT YOUR FACE! its comfortable will not fall off. Easy to breath in and wont fog up the lenses. has padding around the lense so it wont hurt ur face. with an easily adjustable strap.
Conclusion: This is an excellent mask its well known and i have seen so many pros using this mask. and as an added bonus ITS CHEAP
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paktcivic Tuesday, July 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dont remember
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98Custom
-Tippmann CustomPro Barrel
-Tippmann Double Trigger
-JT Thermal Goggle
-16oz CO2 Bottle
-12oz CO2 Bottle
Strengths: There is no fog formation
Weaknesses: Thats not a full face
Review: At this time thats my favorite, I remember my old one...I was blind..I was dubious on the fact that there is no fog formation..but my new JT Spectra Mask realy work well...the only things I found: Screw are not well screwed..Thats not a full face.
Conclusion: Buy it if you want a good mask but dont wanna a full face...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maikococa Tuesday, June 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None yet, but on my way to getting some new goggs though.
Marker Setup: Ion
360 QEV
Q-lock
eVLution II
More ups on the way
Strengths: Can take a hit, durable, and very comfortable
Weaknesses: Lost a screw on bottom left side.. errr
Review: Overall I am real content with this pair of goggles. It feels good and I've only had it fog up on me once during my first night game. Other than that, I would not be considering buying a new pair of goggs if it weren't for that lost screw. Oh well
Conclusion: Would I recomend? Yeah! It is still good for now and I really do like the confort it offers and the protection I get with my big ole noggin. Haha!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media