paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask

JT Spectra Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Mask
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 248
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Comes in colors olive and black.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
daly Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
old JT headsheild (it sucks)
Marker Setup: MR1 with 14" J&J Ceramic running on CO2
Strengths: Never Fogs
Olive
Weaknesses: Looks kinda fat on your head
Review: I have played in the hot Georgia days, and never had a hint of fog. i have played on humid, rainy days and it never fogged. I love it.

the olive color is the best because it doesnt look retarted ot fields and it blends in with the bruch in the woods.

It is very comfortable thenks to all the foam around the face area.

The dissambly is kinda hard but you get used to it. Go to google video and watch the video on how to do it.

With it on it looks very fat because it does not get thinner as it goes down towards the chin.
Conclusion: Get it. it never fogs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reaper7 Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other jt mask
Marker Setup: Ion stock right now but goin to have cp trigger cp reg trinity body black heart board empire grips
Strengths: Light ,dose not fog up, has alot of holes so you get good air ventilation
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I got this on christmas and i love it i had a few compaments on this mask and its work great for me when ever im playing in the woods or speed ball and im running around it will never fog up never i even tryed breathing on it and it wouldnt it is very easy to clean when pant gets up in the little cracks other then that it is the best mask i think is out there right now
Conclusion: Just get it is the best
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballa9989 Wednesday, March 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rentals & tippman mask
Marker Setup: SP Ion, warrior on/off & feedneck, progressive barrel
Strengths: Light
NO FOG
Weaknesses: Large Profile
Screws that hold Ear piece are loose
Review: I think this is a good mask it has absolutly no fog but it does get in the way a little when I am playing speedball. I think this mask deserves an 8 because it has a somewhat large profile and the screws that hold the ear piece are loose, but that doesn't make them come off it just bugs me.
Conclusion: Good mask just a little wide
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Russiansniper91 Sunday, February 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye events by empire
Marker Setup: nerve, pure energy 68 4500 nitro, halo b comeing soon virtue board new designs bolt and odyssey halo z-board
Strengths: Doesent fog up
Weaknesses: Not enuff padding
Review: Alright the over review about this mask is its a very very flexable and it takes a really hard breathing kind of person to fog up this mask. my brother had a asma atack in the mask and it still didnt fog up so you know its a good mask
Conclusion: Good mask doesnt fog
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

garycomehome Monday, February 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Extra with C02 hose and VL hopper
Strengths: solid mask. good protection. Price
Weaknesses: Visibility not too strong after playing for a while
Review: This is an ok mask. It's not like all those really good masks, but it is a decent mask for the non-pro. You can buy them pretty much anywhere and they are cheap. The mask tends to fog up after playing for a while, making it hard to see, and if you get shot in the face, its hard to wipe off.
Conclusion: Good mask for the nonpro.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RyanS Sunday, February 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
this has been my only mask through out my paintball playing
Marker Setup: Stock ETek Ego
68/4500 hpa
Halo V35 victory with rip drive
Strengths: Comfortable
protects your eyes, chin,ears, and some of your neck
cheap
Weaknesses: Irritate you if you sweat a lot. all masks do
fogs sometimes
look for some
Review: This has been my only mask I have ever worn since I started paintball. It is a great mask. Instead of spending 134$ on a DYE mask or something you can go and pay about 40 bucks on this mask. It does what it's made for it protects your face and some of your chin. I have a big head and a kind of long neck I'm really tall. So I am always scared that I am going to get hit in the Adam's apple which I have (I was wearing my buddies mask when they were testing thereg uns on me). And I got shot in the throat. It really hurts. But with this mask the chin part goes a bit farther down. Plus I' not going to being stretching my neck out. Some problems with it is after playing 3 hours of paintball none stop you start to sweat. And it can get really irritating. But all masks do this. The other problem I have is that the mask can fog. I bought the anti fog one but it still fogs from time to time but I think this is my fault. Because for some reason when I'm playing I tend to curl my bottom lip up sometimes so every time a breath out i'm pushing the air into the lens. But I just quickly wipe it and away I go. Sometime I don't even have to because the mask is every well ventilated. Also some people may not like the look of it.
Conclusion: This is a great mask may not like the look of it. But if your a good paintball player your opponent will be spending to much time hiding then looking at your mask
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

monkeyman179 Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: *Tippmann A-5 With R/T
*Jt Spectra
*20oz Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: *The most Fog Resistance mask on the market
*Great Durability
*Good Field Vision
Weaknesses: *Kinda wide.
Review: Overall, I have used almost every kind of mask, and as for woodsball players, this is the Best Mask on the Market. Fair price, Amazing Fog Resistance, Nice dark olive finish. I have been using the mask for a lil over 5 years now, and I have once quite a few standoffs because the other guys mask fogged up. Trust me in paintball, a paintball gus in the most important, but if you cant see, who can you shoot.-(speedball player need not to comment).
Conclusion: The is the best mask ever to buy, because not only is it a fair price, but you will always be able to see who you are killing nice and clearly.
$_Chewy_$
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KorruptPB Friday, September 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Radar
Marker Setup: Korrupt assassin with system-x one piece barrel. Psychoballistics drop-forward. Pure Energy 48/3000. Archon hopper.
Strengths: Low profile

Comfotable and breathable air flows threw great so you don't get hot
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great mask if you can, get one. It's low profile very comfotable very brethable. The lens are easy to see at any angle. You can find cheap on ebay and replacement lens are cheap to. I bought 3 pairs of Anti-fog for 20 bucks. Their are beter ones out their but for the price it's one of the best.
Conclusion: Theirs better stuff out their but you can find cheap on ebay. Get one
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zoomie Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rental ones, whatever those are.
Elite nVADER Mask (looks cool, but does not perform as well as the JT Spectra)
Marker Setup: Double pistols as primaries.
Being my first and second gun, the Core ZX pistols are both stock with no upgrades.
(Awaiting the quick caps)
2 Core leg holsters.
Strengths: Thermal lens? No fogging.
Strap has rubber grip
Very good peripheral vision
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Ugly looking
Visor is always off center
Worst foam insert ever!
Review: WHY IT"S GOOD:
- Does this thing really have a thermal lens? I got a pretty good deal then. $20.50 for this mask used from ebay shipped to me. It doesn't fog, so maybe it does have a thermal lens.
- Got shot straight in the face (left eye) and i barely felt anything.
- Sometimes I really do forget that I'm wearing a mask when I put this thing on.
- It's got some ghetto rubbery stuff on the back band to keep it from sliding off your head.

WHY IT SUCKS:
- Foam insert is horrible. Some guy did a review that said the foam drenched like a sponge in water when you sweat. And boy was he right. It's completely nasty!
- Am I the only one that thinks this thing is completely ugly? If it were black, I think Luke Skywalker would have pulled his sword ring on me.
- Paint always gets stuck under the eyepiece. (Dried paint is sitting there now as I write this review....yuck)
- I wish the mask covered more of the chin. It seems like the mask cuts short and should be a bit longer to provide more coverage.
Conclusion: Functions as its supposed to, but that darn foam insert is just plain yucky. I'm rating it an 8 b/c the foam really gets on my nerves and it'll get on yours too. But i still recommend it b/c the price is good even for a new one and it's thermal and comfortable.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BarsbyPB27 Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None that matter when you use this beast.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
14" Smart Parts TearDrop
Ricochet 2K R5 Hopper

16 oz co2 tank
Strengths: Comfort ( I wear glasses so I need room)
Durability (Mask takes a beating)
Price
Weaknesses: None worth mentioning
The lense is sorta hard to get out.
Review: This mask is great! I've only had it for a short time but im extremely happy with it.
I got it in black and it hasnt given me any type of trouble. The foam is nice and soft, and durable. The lense area has lots of room for glasses, and I've had several bounces off of the visor and sides.
Conclusion: Get it! You will NOT be disappointed!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media