paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 158
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $96

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Has a flexible lower half and comes in a variety of colors.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16
        Next Page
Don W. Friday, November 9th, 2001
Strengths: Very well-made. Low-profile mask (fits close to your face). Excellent sealing around your eyes, and the strap holds it tight to your head. Tough plastic upper portion combined with a flexible lower jaw portion. Available in a variety of colors. Peripheral vision is excellent. Thermal lens is almost impossible to fog.
Weaknesses: A little pricey, but I am becoming a firm believer in NOT skimping when it comes to protecting your face and eyes. I haven't had to remove the lens yet, but it doesn't look like it will be easy. When watching cartoons or the 3 Stooges you pick up annoying reflections from the dual pane lens :)! I wish it would have more throat/neck coverage.
Conclusion: This is the second mask I have owned and it will take a lot of convincing to make me believe there is a better mask out there. This mask did not fog on me at all, and I've had problems before. I really like the improvement in your peripheral vision; some masks restrict you to about 70 degrees of vision when you look straight ahead, this mask gives you almost 180 degrees. Final comment: I KNOW my eyes and face will be protected when I wear this, and I will be buying another as a backup in the unlikely event the one I have fails, or to lend to others if they need it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 4th, 2001
Strengths: -- no fog thermal lens!
-- thick & flexible rubber mouth & chin protection!!
-- great comfort!!!
-- excellent air flow!!!!
Weaknesses: My visor came a bit deformed; required some bending and prying. It's new, I should be the first to wreck it.
Conclusion: Why choose the Flex 7 over the Flex 7 IZE? Personally, I prefer the thicker mouth and chin protector of the Flex 7 over the thinner rubber on the IZE. As much as I love my battle marks, I prefer they not be on my neck or face. I recommend this mask to EVERYONE!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 3rd, 2001
Strengths: Comfortable, good colors, they protect your face completely, easy to clean, good quality product.
Weaknesses: When your cleaning it, its kind of hard to get the lens out and put it back in. after too much use, the strap expands. Oh, if you are too sloppy while installing the visor, you can break one of the posts that hold it onto the mask.
Conclusion: The vision are is great, if you have thermal lens it will never fog up, very comfortable, makes you feel safe, my head is a little small so it slides sown but if you wear a sock hat or a cap on backwards its ok. Best bang for the buck. This mask is so cool, it has no competition.

If I recommend a mask this is the one, the best one around.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 26th, 2001
Strengths: This was my first goggle system and its going to be my last until I loose it. When I took it out of the box it came in the first thing I did was walk outside where it was 40 degrees and breath directly onto the lens- no fog. Then I put it on- hella comfortable, and it barely obstructs periferal vision at all. The flex-7 mask doesn't always work, but I've had a couple of balls bounce off.
Weaknesses: the only thing I can think of is that it looks stupid. I have the black one which is great for stealth, but it for some reason flares out at the sides, giving a rather silly look. I think mine may have gotten slightly misshapen in the mail, because I don't see the same effect on pictures of the mask or on my friends who have the same system.
Conclusion: very good goggle system and well worth the price (I paid 40 for it). I would never buy any other mask unless I just had money to burn and wanted to look really cool.. then I would buy the proteus. This is one of the better investments I've made- don't start with a crap goggle and upgrade- its no fun and you'll spend more money that way. get this one to start with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, September 9th, 2001
Strengths: Great mask. For all the newbies and pros get this mask. It will save money cause you can replace any part on the mask. Get them fast cause Brass Eagle owns JT and who knows what crap they will replace it with.
Weaknesses: The back foam thing kinda falls of but it stick right back on, and as i said Brass Eagle owns JT now.
Conclusion: The vision is great and you get the Peripheral views. It generaly does not fog but i live in Flordia and at night it needs a X-wind fan. Its comfortable and if youy wear glasses they will fit and JT makes an insert for Rx of your glasses. It is well worth the cost which at first is a little steep but when you get it youy will see it is well worth it. I highly recomend it to anyone who likes having thier eyes still in the sockets and wants to see in humid wether.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, August 12th, 2001
Strengths: its great its comfortable and worth the money when i first started playing paintball i first used a spectra so it kind of spoiled me and made me get the top of the line stuff well i was going to get the proshield and then i tried on the flex 7 and it was great it would move with me
Weaknesses: bad is taking it apart and sometimes there is a glare on the lense that is annoying so you might want to get a tented lense or live with it
Conclusion: its awesome get it you wont regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dakota5k Monday, August 6th, 2001
Strengths: I first bought a Spectra Proshield, but ditched that sold bottom as soon as I saw teh Flex-7 upgrade piece hanging on the shelf of my proshop. This thing is great. The Flexible bottom allows paintballs to bounce off of it, saving you from gettin eliminated.
Weaknesses: hah! like there's anything bad...
Conclusion: I highly recommend this thing. it's awesome. a good trait i found about it, is the fact that you can get your face in closed to the gun, if you use your sights that is. the flex-7 bottom bends around the gun back, great in a sense, unless you have rear cocking, then you're just gonna get jabbed in the mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, July 24th, 2001
Strengths: First of all i like the look of this mask, and the feel is perfect, it is almost like i'm not even wearing it. i would recommend a thermal tinted lense, like mine, it makes everything alot dimmer and it is hard for opponents to see you.
Weaknesses: thermal lense will fog sometimes, but so will everyother thermal lense, its probably a good idea to spend the extra money and buy a x-wind fan for it
Conclusion: for the price this mask is worth every penny!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Oo CaSpEr oO Friday, July 20th, 2001
Strengths: 1. Comfortable.
2. Relative slim design. It's not too bulky.
3. No fogging( thermal lens )
4. Looks awesome.
5. Design of mask( visor, and flexible lower jaw )
Weaknesses: 1. My foam ear pad dropped out. I was pretty disappointed in the worksmanship, but all it was defective double sided tape.
2. A little expensive. I got mine for $70. I know that's kinda high.
Conclusion: Well, I must admit it is one of the nicest masks on the market. I really didn't mind the cost, but relative to the other masks available to the consumer, this is worth it's money. I haven't really researched in other masks other than what JT offers, but you can't go wrong with an investment with JT.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, July 8th, 2001
Strengths: WOW! Great! The Flex 7 part of the whole system is NASTY!!! SOOO worth it cuz it actualy works. I have had prolly 3-4 ball bounce of out of maybe 6 and ive had this mask for a long time!!!!!!!! ive had it since almost the day it came out and the anti-fog still hasnt let me down. If you try to fog it by holding it to your mouth and breathing hard, it defogs in seconds! It doesnt even fog for half a second when ur wearing it.
Weaknesses: Visor is hard to get in, but it doesnt affect play @ all so who cares. One ear piece fell out but it sticks to tape very well so either double sided tape or roled/folded up tape sticks it on very very well! Never falls off during game, and you can take both off and it doesnt even matter!
Conclusion: The only bad things about this wonderful mask are luxury items anyway, and you would have to be spoiled to let them affect the grade this mask deserves!!! Thank You JT!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media