paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 158
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $96

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Has a flexible lower half and comes in a variety of colors.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
SatansAssassin Tuesday, July 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
proteus
Marker Setup: GX5-E with samauri trig
Belsales ram and LPR
Hammerhead Kit
Cp reg
Torpedo drop
MQ valve
Strengths: WOW
big
feild of vision
flex faced
Weaknesses: Ha
Review: Awesome mask. Flex mouth makes balls just deflect off. Would say that 90 percent of shots to flexible part have bounced. Fits very well. Has never fogged on me. Can put on of those lil fans in it. I think it looks cool. Comes in madd colors. The only bad thing about it is that it is kinda hard to take apart to put new lens in
Conclusion: Will never buy a different mask ever
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buckfrenzy Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Switch FS...I don't like Proto goggles because of these stupid things.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Response Trigger, MP Air-thru Mag Kit, Longbow Stock, JCS 5.5 Inch Barrel, 32 Degrees coiled Remote, J and J 14 inch one piece Ceramic
Strengths: Light Weight, Breaths Well, No Fog, Quality Lens
Weaknesses: Storage, Some people don't like the soft front
Review: I had a pair of Proto Switch FS goggles that would fog...all the time...and so I bought these things after reding a bunch of reviews on this site.
They are great goggles. They are extremely light weight compared to a lot of other goggles out there. The lens is very easy to care for. You don't have to worry about scratching the inside. I have had absolutely zero problems with fogging since I bought them.

If you want Pro Flexes but also don't like getting hit in the ears with paintballs, buy these goggles.
Conclusion: This is a good mask. You can find them all over at very inexpensive prices. You will like them a lot if you get them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scooter7897 Friday, July 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt: softsteam
proteus 2
nvader
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot acs '05: 14" tru flight barrel
low rise clamping feed neck
run on co2 (tank size varies)
Strengths: Field of vison
Comfortable
Doesn't fog
Bounceablity
Weaknesses: Can flex back and take impact to mouth
Review: When I got this mask I was so happy. I ordered it online and was hoping it would fit good having never tried it on before. The mask is comfortable on me and a few of my friends tried it and now own them ( one has a very large head ). The field of vision is a huge plus. I have been out on some of the most humid days and never had it completely fog to where I couldn't see. But compare that to most and you will not see better. The flexable bottom is a feature i really like. Although it will flex back if shot right and you will take the impact to the mouth. Not really that bad unless someone just shot you in full auto. The flex also gives you a bounce factor.
Conclusion: I love this mask. This will probley be it for me only replacement lenes from here on out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blazer_NS Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Several other JT Masks, and some scott masks.
Marker Setup: I have 2 Rodeos 1 for me, 1 for my wife. Both have....
-Shocktech super fly bolts
-akalmp tornado valves
-14" J&J S2 Barrels
-Maddman valve springs(softer than stock)
-Maddman hard main springs
-Re-drilled holes from LP chamber to valve out to .203
-mine has akalmp low rise feedneck , and a halo tas lcd frontman...
Strengths: Lens is hard to fog up
Face mask is flexable
Weaknesses: Foam around goggle is comming apart
(just due to wear and tear tho)
Review: I've used these goggles every time I've played since I got them. There the best goggle/mask system I've tried. The lens is hard to fog up but I can get it to fog once in awhile.(only when I Rambo from one side of a huge woods ball field to the other) My beavertail on my gun scratched my lens alittle. But that's not the manufactures fault, its mine the lens isnt impervious to sharp aluminum ( stupid beavertail). My foam is coming apart around the goggle but that's just cause my mask is old. I paid like 70bucks for mine which I think was a good buy for me.
Conclusion: If your tired of playing with crappy goggles that fog up alot, buy the flex-7. Its a good goggle system that wont let you down! The flexable mask is awsome for tucking!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mad Jackal Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Badass
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom w/ 16 inch smart parts barrel for wood games.
Strengths: Comfortable
dependable
I got 2 lenses with I purchased mine
Weaknesses: Foam comes off ear pieces
Lenses are hard to take out/in
Review: I like the style, and it seems easy to find replacement lenses online, or in paintball stores.

What I don't like is how hard it is to take off/put in the lenses. I almost break a sweat trying to get them back together; with out breaking something.

When you take a paintball to the goggles you have to take the lens out and that to me would be the reason I would never purchase anymore lenses for mine. I am now looking for a goggle system with a quick release lens, to me that should be a deciding factor in a goggle choice.
Conclusion: Great style.
anti-fog lenses are great
reflecting lenses look awesome

but when it comes to cleaning, taking it apart and putting it together it is a pain, this is the only reason I am looking for a new goggle system. I am going to give it a 7 because it still is a good goggle.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various other Empire and JT products.
Marker Setup: BT-4 Assault, Ricochet Apache LED, CAR RT, Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit, custom volumizer.
Strengths: Most compfy mask ever.
You can get tinted/reflective lenses.
Weaknesses: Honestly, there arent any serious flaws with this mask.
Review: Firstly, in six months of using all kinds of different Flex 7's, none of them fog. I use a blue-tinted lense one to ref with, my eyes cannot be seen, which gives me an advantage over the players. Today i used a standard olivedrab green colored one, and it worked just as good. They simply dont fog, period. I have tried to get mine to fog by breathing on the inside, it just wont give :] they do everything masks are supposed to do, and very compforably, it's loosely compfy, yet still fit and secure. It's an excellent mask; worth every penny.
Conclusion: Great product from JT, i was and still am impressed. I didnt know masks could be this compfy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ballaman Friday, May 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
There's something that compaires?
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose (I use the LCD version that puts out 20 a sec, not the wimpy LED one that does 13 a sec)
20 ounce CO2 tank
EGG hopper with a Z-board
14 inch J&J Full Tilt Ceramic barrel
Strengths: It's made by JT and balls bounce off the lower mask.
Weaknesses: I can't find any and that counts as a problem.
Review: I started out useing a Brass Eagle mask (Biggest mistake of my life) and got ticked off at it because it fogged so much I ran into the same tree branch twice within 45 seconds. After I got ticked off at that mask, I bought this one. It's the third best paintball related choice in my life. It only follows starting to play paintball and getting my friends involved.

First game I ever played with this thing, first time I got shot, I got hit in the rubber area. I reach my hand up to check if it bounced or not. It did. That one incident made the whole thing worth it.
Conclusion: This is a great product, period, end of story, byby, see ya later.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 19th, 2006 at 6:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

B.E. Player Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Various Brass Eagle masks,I have to say,this is a good mask.
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Afterburner,Dye 12' Ultralite,4 Stage Expansion Chamber w/ Macroline Set up,VL Pro Series Delrin bolt,Blade Trigger with reworked trigger springs,VL Orion drop with on/off, Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper,PMI Pure Energy 3000 PSI HPA tank w/ JT Tank cover
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Pros:
Low Profile
Comfortable
No Stupid anti fog film,you can SPRAY IT CLEAN WITH WATER!
The Rubber flex part actually gets you bounces.

Weaknesses:
Allthough it is comfy,foam head lining wears quicker than rubber.

This is a great mask,definatly worth the 40 bucks I spent for it,I am very happy with this mask. No more anti fog film that peels and ruins your vision more so than when it did fog. The air flow and breathing is only surpassed by JT masks with fans,or the JT ProFlex.
Conclusion: An excellent buy,if you're an intermediate,or for that matter,a pro,this mask is a perfect buy. So,what are you waiting for?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lil_john Tuesday, February 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 03 flex7
JT spectra
Vforce Profiler
Marker Setup: 06 Black ego
Hybrid camo grips
16in UL
Copper Reloader
Strengths: Common
Lightweight
Sexy as
Weaknesses: Hard to remove lense
Review: This currently my main mask - infact i have 2 and possibly enough parts to make more. I love them cos they are light weight, great field of view and millions of colours accessories etc and i love the soft grill. However when our Empire Events arrive, it wont be my main mask.

The lense is hard to change altho I can do it in 5 mins now. The 05 google is designed different and uses a slightly softer material making it easy as to remove the lense + the JT barrel plug is designed to remove the lense too

Conclusion: Great mask, survived the times and pro's are still using it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MetalHead pb Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VForce Vantage
Profiler
Marker Setup: 98c, Double Trigger, Expansion Camber, Revvy, 14" J&J S2, 20oz CO2
Strengths: Vision
Light
Comfortable
NO Fogging
Weaknesses: Lens is a B***h to get out and in
Review: Strengths:

I got this mask for $37 and i am very happy with it. i got home a little bit ago after playing for 3 hours, it didn't fog once. I had the mask on the whole time too even between games because it is so light and comfortable that it didn't bother me at all.

I could see every thing with this mask. My friend was using a Profiler and i switch maskes with him one game just to see how the mask was. the profiler is really good and i think my Flex 7 had pretty much the same vision as the profiler.

Weaknesses:

I was trying to get my lens out to clean it and it took me 15 min to get half of it out. i gave up and tried putting them back in , took another 15 min. so i just cleaned it when it was in the mask. but the more you take it out and in the easier it gets my friend can get his out in like 5 min or less.
Conclusion: This mask is really good, buy this mask if you don't want to spend the $90+ for a profiler.
its only about $50 or less like i said i got mine for $37. I give it a nine because the lens is ridiculous to get out.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 15th, 2006 at 12:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media