paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 158
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $96

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Has a flexible lower half and comes in a variety of colors.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Lefty92 Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Nvader
X-treme Rage X-ray
Marker Setup: A-5 with flatline, egrip, T-6 stock, 20 oz CO2 coil/remote BSA 42mm red dot sight
Strengths: Comfy
Allows Me To Aim With My Sight
Weaknesses: None
Review: When I first tried it on it was so light. compared to my Nvader it was a feather. The foam was unimaginably comfortable compared to my X-ray and my Nvader. The Nvader sucked, it was heavy and uncomfortable. The flexible part of the mask allowed me to get my face close to my gun and AIM for the first time with my iron sights and my dot sight. Changing the lense is easy once you get used to it. I think it is a great mask.
Conclusion: Get It!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WILDCHILDC1 Tuesday, October 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: ULTIMATE IMPULSE VISION
Strengths: This is a very lightweight mask with good vision and easy to just flip on .
Weaknesses: Not as much protection as other masks
Review: I purchased my Flex 7 when I first started paintballing last year.. I liked the mask and never had any complaints except it did fog up on occasion even with the thermal lens. I decided this year to purchase a Dye Invision.. They have a little better vision out of them than the JT, But I soon learned that they were too heavy, hard to put on and no better. So I sold it , bought a fan and went back to the JT Flex 7.
Conclusion: This is a great light weight mask as long as you dont mind a little less protection than other masks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mexicano 13 Tuesday, July 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Raven
Marker Setup: SPYDER ESPRIT
VL Chameleon Red/Gold Revolution With X-Board
Ricochet Rhino (Woodsball)
Smart Parts 14'' Tear Drop
(4x) 20oz Tanks with Smart Parts On/Off Valve and Anti-Siphon
22'' Custom Camo. Sniper Barrel (Woodsball)
Check It Products 15 Degree Assault Block
Java Expansion Chamber Kit
Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt
Java Tuc - Tite Drop Forward
Dye E-Spyder Sticky Grips
Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger
New Designz High Performance Valve and Stem w Delrin Cup Seal
New Designz Low Rise Clamping Feedneck
Java Black Velocity Adjuster
CUSTOM Dice CO2 Air Fittings
Scenario Dreams 50g Trigger Switch
WGP Stainless Steel 4-Way Autococker Pin
32* 9pc Spring Kit
Alamo City Paintball Velocity Booster Kit
Sniper Bi-Pod (Woodsball)
In Yo Face Offset Sight Rail
BSA 4X15 Scope (Woodsball)
Custom Anodized Gas-Thru Stock
CMI Remote Coil Hose wQuick Disconnect
Smart Parts 20oz wSmart Valve + Anti-Siphon Tube
Redz 20oz Tank Cover
Ronin Gear 20oz Tank Holster (Woodsball)
Palco XJ40 Sidearm with Laser Sight and LED Flashlight (Woodsball)
Stone Ridge PAINTBALL BAZOOKA (Woodsball)
Strengths: Very Comfortable
Easy to clean
You can get bounces
Never really fogs up
Weaknesses: Lenses are hard to take out
Review: First of all, this is the most comfortable mask I've ever worn. The mask has foam around the ears, this makes it more comfortable to me at least. My friend got a couple of bounces off of the bottom of the mask. My old mask used to fog up alot, but this mask has only fogged up once on me, But it was a rainy humid day so I can understand why. I got a vortex fan II and goggleskinz on my mask, the goggleskinz make your mask look even better than it already does and adds a bit of intimidation to your new look.
Conclusion: This is the best mask I have ever tried. It's really comfortable and the price isin't that bad either. I would recommend to everyone. My friend tried mine and liked it better than his mask and bought this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 19th, 2005 at 2:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team_Exile Friday, April 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force rentals - are feeble compared to this
Marker Setup: 2k2 Cocker, CP On/Off ASA,Supafly bolt,Shocktech drop forward,Freak Jr. Kit, 68 cu 4500 psi Carbon Fiber air tank,E-Blade(very soon!)Empire Reloader B
Strengths: 1.The flex part works
2.thermal lenses
3.very comfortable foam
4.non-slip
Weaknesses: 1.The chromed lenses i have scratched really easy.
2.Changing lenses is hard.
Review: I have used this great product from JT for 3 months now and it is excellent its never slips and the image clarity is extremely clear , the foam is extremely comfortable and the flex part works great except for the chin slap, some peeps say it muffles your voice but not for me ( but maybe its because i yell at the top of my lungs at people on the field ;) ) and changing the lenses ive tried and its a B. I. T. C. H, and my lenses scratched real easy.
Conclusion: Overall is a tremendous mask and I love it. You should go buy one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark fenix Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-JT Spectra
Marker Setup: -Fenix
-Check It Products 15* Assault Block with Bob Long Mini Guage
-Bob Long Torpedo Reg. with Violent Products Derlin Piston
-Trinity Push Button On/Off ASA on a Violent Products No Drop Rail
-Trinity Low Rise Clamping Feed Neck
-Maddman Rocket Valve
-Dark Horizons TI Hammer
-ACP Blue Bolt
-ACP Thrasher Trigger
-ACP Snatch Grip
-DYE Stickie Grips
-50g T-Switch
-T-Board with T-Chip
-Break Beam Eyes
-Hybrid Technologies Timi Skull Shadez
-45/4500 Pure Energy with Dye 05 Rhino Cover
-Full SS Freak Kit
-Evo II with Z-Board and Paddle Mod
Low pressure set-up. 300fps at 280psi
Strengths: -Can cause balls to bouce off
Weaknesses: -Difficult to remove and install lenses
Review: This a really good product. It does whati its suppose to do. Removing and installing lense is a pain. i have bledd more that once tring to install lenses. Anti fog lenese do exactly what they are supposed to do.you also remove the visor if ou dont like it
Conclusion: You need a mask to play. Might as well get this one. you can even pick the color you want.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyephoenix Tuesday, February 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java X Type Mask
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion
Kingman Rocking Trigger
Smart Parts Freak Barrel
Dye Throttle 68cu
Dye Rhino bottle cover
VL evolution 2
Strengths: Bounces paint
Barely foggy
Very lightweight
Weaknesses: None really
Review: The Flex & is possibly the best mask in the world to me. I bought this mask and played some rec ball. Some dude who had a cocker shot at my mask and the balls bounced right off, and i lit the guy up. This mask has never fogged up on me, and has excellent visibility. Plus, i also bought this mask partly because Dynasty uses it, so hey, use the products the best team uses.
Conclusion: Best mask to buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

edandstacy Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Alpha (walmart) no comparison
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
32 Degrees Night Stick Barrel
Strengths: Fit and comfort
Can wear glasses with it without pressure
Price, $49
Weaknesses: Came with a slightly misaligned visor. Relocated where it was mounted (very easy).
Review: What a comfortable mask so far. Have not field tested it but I can tell it is top notch product. I was worried I'd not be able to wear my glasses with it after using a JT Alpha mask this weekend. The Alpha pushed on my glasses forcing them up or down or just plain into my nose. The JT Flex 7 fit so well I can hardly feel them. Can't wait to see how they do with fog. I'll let you know.
Conclusion: Though I have not yet played a game with it I'm very happy with the mask so far. Very comfortable and great price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 3rd, 2005 at 5:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZZakk Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler, Armour, JT Alpha 2000
Marker Setup: '04 red shocker NDZ clamping feedneck with 68/4500 crossfire tank and a halo
Tippmann 98 Custom 2x Trigger expansion chamber 47/3000 and a ricochet AK
Strengths: Bounces off the bottom part. comfortable, look pretty cool.
Weaknesses: Changing the lens
Review: This mask is nice, it looks cool, it is safe, it is durable, and pretty cheap. I paid $40 for mine new. The only down side to this mask is that changing lenses is kind of a pain in the butt. Not nearly as easy as the V-Force masks. That isn't a big deal though. Usually when you are changing lenses, you aren't in that big of a hurry anyways and it is not like it is impossible it is just the fact that it take some time and I am an impatient person.
Conclusion: This is a great mask and if you don't want to shell out the extra cash for say a profiler than I would say get it. I have one and I love it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

afisher99 Friday, December 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex, Extreme Rage 20/20
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
Bob Long Expansion
32 Degrees Whisper 14"
CO2

Haha, I'm cheap, and I don't play much...
Strengths: Comfortable, flex does work, strap stays tight
Weaknesses: Ear foam, colored lenses scratch easily, chin strap, noise muffle, lens change
Review: This is the best mask I've had. The pros outweigh the cons, by far. First, the cons... the ear foam easily catches on your ear when placing it on. It takes two seconds to adjust the mask to a comfortable postion, and it's nitpicking, but it happens every time I put it on, so I thought I'd mention it. The mirrored colored lenses also scratch easy. Nothing like a crazy gouge, but it does manage to pick up little noticable scratches in the lense... these are especially notable when looking towards the sun. Keep the goggles in the bag when not in use, and these will be kept to a minimum. Cut off the chin strap... it's just annoying, and the main strap keeps it tight enough you don't need the chin strap. When yelling, it does tend to muffle it a bit, but if it gets too bad, you can always 'fold' the flex part up (don't count on non-breaks around the mouth, then...), and the muffle disappears

The pros? It is, without a doubt, the most comfortable mask. Period. I've borrowed friends' masks who rave about theirs, but nothing compares... I don't really sweat a ton, but the foam doesn't seem to be too bad in that area. Plus, I feel if it doesn't soak it up, then it'll drip down into the main part of the goggle onto the lense, and dripping sweat is as annoying as fog.

I've been shot in the mouth/lower cheek area... direct hits do bounce more often than not. The bounce occurs more in the mouth area rather than up near the cheek area where it reattaches to the harder plastic part of the mask (I've read reviews where people want the flex part to be the whole mask, but that simply wouldn't work... if bone - i.e., your hard skull- was right behind it, then it wouldn't bounce, it'd just break... the flex works because it's flexible, and there is space behind it...). Anyways, even some bounces are better than none, and I know that mouth/cheek hits are sort of rare at best, but I'll take a mask that'll extend just one game for a bit over one that broke the ball.

I've had problems with masks (usually the cheaper ones) where the main strap tends to stretch out. The Flex-7's strap has 'waves' of almost glue running on the inside... This aids in comfort, and I think keeps the weaving on the strap tight rather than not.

The thermal lenses I've never, ever had a problem with (although I would expect this... and would be very pissed if they fog). I've scratched the color one slightly, but nothing terrible that can't be dealt with... especially on a sunny day with snow on the ground. Both are extremely strong, and never had a problem with breaking them. Changing the lenses in and out is a royal pain in the ass (I also play golf, and using little wood tees to work the tabs in and out of the rubber works well enough). Don't expect to be changing them in and out during the day... find out the weather, and change them the night before. It's hell on the fingers the first few times, but the tab slots loosen up slighty after changing them a few times.
Conclusion: I recommend this mask to anyone with some extra cash and wanting a great mask... I've been nitpicking with the cons, but the comfort and flexibility make this mask's pros by far outwiegh the cons. Buy it if you got the cash... use the internet... at stores these run full price, but you can find them cheap if you look at various sites....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DerAdler Monday, December 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None similiar
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
J&J Ceramic
Spring Kit
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Cheap
Never fogs up
Comes with 2 lenses
Weaknesses: A bit uncomfortable
Review: I ordered these a while back and I have loved them ever since. I switched from a cheap $18 V-Force Armour to these goggles and the comparison is quite simple; these are great goggles for the price. The change in periferal vision from these googles is amazing. I can now see people at the very edge of my regualr vision with these goggles on. With my old Armour, I had to turn my head. For the most important part of these goggles, they have never fogged up on me. After using a pair of single lensed goggles, I feel like i had not seen before I used these. I have played through mist, rain, and fog without a problem many times because these goggles never fog up. The only thing that I do not particualry like about these goggles is that they are rather tight on my head, which is small to begin with. On the back part of the sides of the goggles, particulary around the ears, space is tight and your ears may get cramped, but it is easy to get used ot and you will probable not even notice it.
Conclusion: Great goggles for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media