paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 158
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $96

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Has a flexible lower half and comes in a variety of colors.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Miestro Thursday, November 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Same face SKUL mask
Marker Setup: Game Face E-Rex Elite (spyder clone)
Richochet Rhino hopper
14" DYE ultra-lite barrel
JT Flex 7 goggle
Strengths: Amount of vison
flexability
lenses are good
Weaknesses: The foam on the ear protector is hard
Review: this mask is good for all types of play, rec and tourny. the lenses on these googles are amazing. i played while it was raining, and the lenses amazingly didn't fog up at all. My buddies who had just fog resistant lenses, all fogged up. the flexibility is also very good, i had gotten shot a couple of time on the flexible rubber..and only 1 broke and like 4 reflected. so i guess thats a real plus.
Conclusion: I believe this is a great mask for anybody, and its prety cheap also...29.99 at academy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cougar Monday, November 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Armor
Vforce Morph
Marker Setup: Black 2K3 VertFeed Autococker
ANS Jackhammer II
Shocktech Ram
Shocktech BOMB 3way
03 Dye Stickys
WGP Torpedo Drop
Halo B
Evil Pipe
3A 68/45
Strengths: Soft "Armor"
Field of View
Accesories
Weaknesses: Support
Review: Alright let me start off by saying this is one of the top masks out there for the price, that is why you see most rec people using these. The main feature of this goggle system is the soft "armor" that will incress your chances of getting a bouce when getting hit in the face, so that you can stay in the game longer. with the spectra lens you get great view with almost no obstructions and you wont have a hard time finding a new lens for these. That is another greatthing about these goggles, there are alot of accesories for this mask, Colored lenses (smoked, blue, red, mirror....etc.) and you can also change about every part of this thing with differents colors. One thing you can also do is kinda upgrade it into a pro-flex by changing the ear peices with some from the pro-flex. The only thing this mask lack was support, I found when you put this thing on your head it felt like it was going to fall off (yes it was on there tight) I have a Vforce Morph and when I have it on it fells secure to my face. Execpt that its a perfect mask.
Conclusion: If your looking for a upgrade from your current goggle system get this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bassimastprime Thursday, June 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Armor
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" Teardrop Barrel
Vertical ASA
PMI Combat Folding Stock
Sometimes a Tasco Laser Sight
Strengths: Bounces alot of balls
Doesn't fog up
Comfy
Weaknesses: Installing lenses is tough if your retardid like me
Review: These are really nice goggles for $40. I ordered the burgandy colored ones and then got the Prizm Blue lenses. These are nice, the lower portion of the mask is really soft and paint will not break on this, the visor blocks out sun and rain, the goggle strap is tight but not uncomfortable. These will never fog up and the lenses don't get scratched very easily. Where a beanie under your mask, because if you sweat it drips into your eyes and makes the mask slide down your face.
Conclusion: Buy These
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Awhislyle Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spectra, Some Dye mask too
Strengths: Looks nice
No echo
RElatively cheap nowadays
Weaknesses: A tad bi difficult to get the lense in the first time you replace one.
Review: I bougt my Flex for about $40 which is pretty cheap for a good quality mask these days. I have gotten about 4 or 5 bounces by being hit in the mouth piece, The Head starap is very adjustable, for big or small heads. Almost every proshop around will have spare lenses for it too. My friend had often complained of kind of "echo" in his old mask like he was yelling into his own ear with the mask on. So I recommended he get a flex, so he bought one and thanked me of it. Maybe the only con is geting the first spare lense in is kinda hard but after that its a breeze.
Conclusion: Great mask, Great quaility, Great price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pump.prodigy Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra, JT Invader, V force standard
Marker Setup: CCI stock Phantom w/adjustable T-stock and Frantom barrel
Strengths: bounces-rare 4 masks,no fog,comfy
Weaknesses: interchanging lenses, see own eyes sometimes
Review: Really great mask! This mask is soo soft that many paintballs bounce off of it. Very few masks can do that. It is so comfortable that you can easily keep your mind on the game with no prob. I couldn't live without mine for a couple reasons-Im big and I have a big head so I need all the comfort I can get. I play stock so I keep my profile low all the time. then having half of my profile impossible too hit is just icing on my cake.

But it's not perfect-like everyother mask the lenses are a pain in the patoushe to replace.
Sometimes, during a game, the light just hits my mask wrong and I can see my eyes, other than that the goggles are always super clear.
Conclusion: Not perfect- but to keep up with everyone else 10, honestly it deserves a 9.5
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbkilla101 Thursday, May 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I first used the Jt Nvader and hated it, it was uncomfortable and fogged up like crazy. Compared to the Jt Spectra 7 Flex it just blows it away i mean the spectra 7 flex is way more comfortable and never fogs up + the sweet look!
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Evil Driver Barrel
Pure energy n2 48 ci/3000psi
Double trigger
32 Degrees universal drop forward
Strengths: Its just awesome!!! never fogs! extremely comfortable!
Weaknesses: NONE SO FAR!! maybe the rubber bottom part but so far nothing has happened
Review: It rules....its the best mask ive ever owned and i dont plan on getting anything else...If you really wanna step up your game vision wise i would definetly go with this mask....If you use the tinted lenses it makes it much easier with sunny weather!!I first used the Jt Nvader and hated it, it was uncomfortable and fogged up like crazy. Compared to the Jt Spectra 7 Flex it just blows it away i mean the spectra 7 flex is way more comfortable and never fogs up + the sweet look!
Conclusion: Go buy it you bunch of PUNKS!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

M_Foster87 Thursday, April 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Mask and JT X-Fire
Marker Setup: .68 Automag Classic Powerfeed
12" All American Barrel
12v Revolution
Intelliframe linked to Revy
Level 10 Superbolt
4" On/Off Drop Forward
68ci 4500psi Crossfire Tank
Strengths: Doesnt fog, wide view, rubbery bottom, comfortable
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great mask. The lense never fogs up, the view is big so you can see really well. The bottom is rubbery and you can get balls to bounce off. The mask is also really comfortable to wear. None of the other masks I have used even compare to this. Its one of the best masks you can get and I recommend it to anyone.
Conclusion: Great mask that I would recommend to any paintball player and for the price its a sweet deal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntball730 Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi x-ray...
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG(LCD) w/ smart parts progressive barrel, java vertical adapter, egg2, 3k 68ci crossfire HPA system
Strengths: comfterable, dosent fog up on you during play, good price.
Weaknesses: none
Review: This is a really good mask, and its very durable. You can take the visor of and the lens is thermal so it wont fog up and it dosen't. Its a little pricey but its worth every penny. You can buy different lenes for it and straps to. But over all this is worth it and i wish i could get the flex but the flex dosent have good ear protection but this mask does.
Conclusion: Its a good mask and if it was cheaper id give it a 10 but its the best out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

firebrand Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye invision, which is actually a little bit better than this.
Marker Setup: Angel LED, with sticky grip, and glacier board, kapp drop and cradle.
WGP 2000 autococker, with Delron bolt, 10" ko barrel.
Strengths: Awesome eye shade, large field of vision, fogproof, light, and low profile.
Weaknesses: Extememly easy to scratch the lenses.
Review: I got my flex 7 from a friend i bought my angel off of, it has served me well. It's black, which keeps it very low profile. It is also extremely light due to it's rubber bottom. It's got a fan you can get for it, and the field of vision is good. I fell down on a woods field, and scratched the lenses, and ran into a little twig, and scratch the lenses up pretty bad, so that made me kind of mad. Sometimes if you don't wipe some sweat condensation off after a game, it will fog really bad. It's great to have the shaded lenses that come with them, because you'll never have to squint. Also, don't ever let them set for a long time like the picture above shows, you'll bend up the bottom rubber. Overall I'm happy with what I've got out of it, come summer time i'm sure i'll have a good review for the fan too.
Conclusion: If you want a pretty cheap and very reliable mask, this is definitely for you. I've worn my friends dye invision, and there almost identical in everything except - looks, shaded lenses, and venting.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AnalogPanther Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rental masks
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine (Black)
Check-it 15* Assault Block (Black)
Black Magic Reg (Chrome)
Maddman Rocket Valve
Maddman Spring Kit
soon to have Spudnuk'l LP Bolt and Dark Horizons Striker
Strengths: Flexible lower half, thermal lens.
Weaknesses: nothing that I can think of.
Review: This is a great mask. The thermal lens hasn't fogged up on me at all and I've played in both wet, humid weather and dry and warm. The flexible lower half does help deflect the balls and prevent breaks, however I would recommend using a neck guard if you have a flexible mask like this, as it does tend to deflect the balls down into your neck. They don't hit as hard as they would a direct hit, but after all, your neck is a vulnerable spot on your body so why not protect it.
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask, it helps deflect the balls shot at the lower half of your face, keeping you from eating paint and the lens doesn't fog up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media