paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 158
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $96

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Has a flexible lower half and comes in a variety of colors.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Atmozphere2 Friday, February 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision, JT Flex 7 IZE
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 6.0, 16 in. All-American, Revi,
Strengths: Great mask!, Spectar 260 lens, non breakable mouth guard, and looks cool
Weaknesses: no weaknesses at all
Review: I love this mask from top 2 bottom. It never fogs and the flex rubber at the bottom is great. I like the Spectra 260 lens because it nevr fogs and it has great vision. I love the comfort of the mask, it molds right to my face and feels great. I like that if u get hit by a paintball on the flex section, it can bounce right off.
Conclusion: I reccomend this mask to any dye hard paintballer. This mask rocks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Beatmanias Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT NVader
Proteus
Marker Setup: 2K3 Impulse
New Designz Equalizer bolt
New Designz RIP Valve
New Designz Slick Shot hammer shaft
Rat Hole Stainless Steel hammer
Check-it Low Rise
OTB 90* vert frame
10 in Titanium Boomstick
12 in Freak kit
Halo B
Strengths: Somewhat comfortable
Good looks
No fog if using thermal version
Weaknesses: The flexi part too flexible at times
Ear piece
Review: These were some good looking masks, so i'll start with the goods. They have never fogged once for me *using the thermal version of course* even on 100* days. They are comfortable for the most part and they can fold the flexi part up to make breathing much easier when it gets hot.

Bads..... The flexi part is also too flexible that when you get shot lower in the mouth part, you will eat that paint or it will bounce off your chin/mouth. It hurts a lot! The ear piece form is very hard when you first get it, if it isn't placed at the exact spot, your ears will be hurting.
Conclusion: I'd recommend these masks because they are relatively cheap to get one nowdays and they are very good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

apunkjunkie Thursday, February 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other paintball Masks
Marker Setup: Modified SC Phantom w/clear parts, 45/4500 nitro and Fr-Antom barrel
Strengths: Fits well
Weaknesses: Doesn't cover ears or chin
Review: This mask fits well, especially since I wear glasses. Does not fog, pretty good field vision (unless you try to look down and to the side), and was very reasonably priced. The only bad things about this mask are that the mask doesn't necessarily cover all of the ears and it's very easy to shoot up into the mask, hitting the chin or mouth (it happened the first time I played with it). Overall it's a pretty good mask.
Conclusion: Good mid-level mask which you can buy replacable lenses.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

richk Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT USA Softstream Mask
Marker Setup: -PMI Piranha Pro TS (Added Storm Electronic Trigger, 14" All American barrel, and Ricochet AK Electronic Hopper)
-Sheridan PGP (Added C02 quick change, wrap-around rubber grips, velocity adjuster, quick loader, and new pump handle) held at my side by a cops911.com tactical holster
Strengths: COMFORT!! Strong. NEVER fogs.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I've had this mask for over a year now and I'm JUST NOW having to replace the thermal lense for the first time. It's lasted me a long time, and it has never once fogged up. There are no cracks anywhere, no imperfections (except for old paint stains/marks), nothing! I can't stress how great this mask is or how well it has served me.
Conclusion: One of the best masks available by one of the best mask companies out there. If you want a quality mask that will never fog and will last you forever if you take care of it, go with the JT Flex 7!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

briandhopkins Monday, January 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce armor
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Adjustable stock w\RVA
asr-1 sight rail
remote line
14" dye boomstick
Strengths: Light, comfortable, no fog
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: This is a really nice mask. It doesn't fog, it is comfortable and it is light. What more could you ask for. I decided to get this mask so I could get a better cheek weld with my adjustable stock and it worked out perfectly. i really don't know what else to say, just go buy this mask
Conclusion: I'd buy this mask again 100 times over and I recommend that you do the same. It is a 10+ in my book
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kingman27 Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
v-force armor(didnt like at all)
invision(like the same,flex is cheaper thogh)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Empire Reloader
20oz a/s co2
some stuff coming really soon
Strengths: comfy
no fog
easy to see
I like the flexyness
cheap
Weaknesses: ummm..nothing..I like everything about it
Review: It is a very nice mask..I like it just as much as my friends invision..and I only paid 45!he paid 60..
it looks very nice and is good for the other reasons in the stregths section..I have not though of anything bad..

I even like how it looks more than the invision..super cheap..easy to clean.Very easy to see everywhere..(whats it called?FOV?)

best mask I have ever used..
Conclusion: Very Nice! I love my flex-7.I highly recomend it to anyone unless they are happy with the mask the have now..

very awsome! 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tbz Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-force armor, JT proteus
Marker Setup: imp with the goods
Strengths: COMFY, umm bounces, chin strap, anti-fog
Weaknesses: none
Review: Be sure to take the little hard foam ear pad thingys out, itll be so much comfier. I got mine foe 45$ and worth every penny. great investment, and they will keep you save and fog free. Great product, I reccommend them.Be sure to take the little hard foam ear pad thingys out, itll be so much comfier. I got mine foe 45$ and worth every penny. great investment, and they will keep you save and fog free. Great product, I reccommend them.
Conclusion: buy them, good product, buy them, good product, buy them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmanman Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle masks: sucks
Marker Setup: 98 custom, double & response trigger, dop bullet drop forward, expansion chamber, lapco rva and a smart parts 12in teardrop barrel
Strengths: thermal is great, and the mask is very comfy
Weaknesses: my foam ear peices fell off, nothing super glue won't fix
Review: going from the BE mask to this was like going from a pinto to a bmw.
the feild of vision is so much better and the mask doesn't weigh down my head.
i love the thermal lenses, but they still fog up in my gillie suit.
i've got the tinted lense and that helps alot when the sun is in my face(duh).
great goggles and i got them for like 40 bucks
Conclusion: i wish i had gotten them sooner, but my wife made me wait till CHRISTmas.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CnCmaster4life Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
the scott goggles that came with the marker
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c
GTA sniper
ballistic double trigger(aluminum)
pro team power feed
pro team hyperstar bolt
ricochet ak
and thats all u really need to know i got more but they don't really affect proformence
Strengths: it has lots of venting so you can breath easily...
Weaknesses: the lenses are a pain to change.. and i mean that literly
Review: these googles look good at first and the msrp was way above the amount i paid for mine.. well first off its a very good goggle system the ear pieces stay on the lense is secure. nothing wrong with it. then theres that time every year when you want to change your lense... oh its extremely easy to take off but when you put in a new one its takes force...i know there are some barrel plugs out there with the pointed ends.. i find these useful in installing new lenses because u just put the two tips next to the prongs and push down... but that only works for 5/7 of them cuz theres the ones that goe above the nose piece. so i find that working on the ones above teh nose piece easier

EDIT:oh and i almost forgot it doesn't fog up ether so you don't have to worry.. just as long as your buying the thermal lenses ur ok.
Conclusion: once you find your own way of putting in new lenses these work great... no problems for me now... but it takes som time to get use to... i give it a 7 because its great.. doesn't fall apart. but the lenses are soo hard to put in
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 30th, 2003 at 11:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baseballboy138 Friday, December 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
my v-force armor
friends scot masks
proteus (almost same i guess)
tried on an invision (i want one so i can bling bling match my new jersey)
n'vader or n'forcer i dunno they are the same
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
cocker reg
homeade drop
rico AK

turbo valve and teardrop coming soon
Strengths: flexy mine was uber cheap-ness
Weaknesses: lenses suck to take out
Review: this gets an automatic 10 because I got mine for 15 bucks at pbgear go me! anyway, this thing is really comfy and cool looking, plus its fun to flip the flexy thing up
mine looks kinda like a proflex in the fact that the only color on the mask is the frame which is purple (explains its cheapness) it's still a flex 7 though because it has hard earpieces. Its single lense but thats ok it was 15 bucks! and it was a b-day present (I love my brother he got me a jersdey gloves and mask for under 40 bucks dye jersey and gloves mind u) get it it's really cool
Conclusion: you whould be getting you keys or credit card and buying this right now I can't believe you are still reading this! seriously if you are in need of a new mask, this is good and hey if you type in Jt Flex 7 IZE on Froogle and look down really far you can get a red one with 2 lenses for 30 bucks FYI
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media