paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 158
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $96

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Has a flexible lower half and comes in a variety of colors.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
m98kid Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle- (walmart junk) doesnt even compare. fogged, no visor, didnt even cover entire face.
jt spectra- nice mask but no flex!
Marker Setup: tippmann model 98 f/x proteam edition
12" cp nickel plated barrel
intruder expansion chamber
phyco ballistics double trigger
ptp grip
venturi bolt
polishe internals
madmann spring kit
Strengths: very very comfortable
almost fog proof
my glasses fit nicely under it!
Weaknesses: lens cracked after being hit close range
Review: this mask is very comfortable, especially if you wear glasses, other masks your glasses come off with the mask, not this one. never fogs up
my lense cracked after being gogged a few times
the flex part moves when a paintball hits it and hits you in the chin (which hurts)
Conclusion: this is a great mask for all levels, but it comes with a price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan314 Tuesday, June 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really.
Marker Setup: 2003 Vertical Feed Autococker
Palmer MircoRock Regulator
Dye Xcel
CP Flame Drop
Crossfire 68/30
Strengths: COMFORTABLE
Thermal (of course)
flexible
Small- not bulky
Weaknesses: Inner foam padding is a little cheap but that's ok.
Review: This is the most comfortable mask I've ever used. Sometimes I forget it's even on :). It literaly molds to your face and stays put. I've never had a problem with the thermal lenses, they work great. Speaking of the lenses, the lenses extend far around the mask and give really good vision all the way around the mask. It also comes with a visor that can be moved higher or lower. The mask is very light and is certainly not bulky which is the pretty much the best thing about it. Changing the lense is super easy as well. Only little downside is the amount of protection in the neck area is a little slim but that's no biggy to me, it might to some people but this is what makes this mask very flexible/light/comfortable. Awesome mask!
Conclusion: Very cheap price for such a great mask, 45-50 bucks. Buy one, you'll be glad you did.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vbjorn Saturday, June 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT X-Fire
Marker Setup: Tippmann model98
-psycho ballistics drop forward
-smart parts tear drop barrel-14"
-ADCO sure shot sight
-custom olive green paint job
Strengths: -very comfortable
-good field of vision
-small profile(compared to X-Fire)
-no fogging
Weaknesses: -lense is pretty hard to get out, but I can live with that.
Review: This is an excellent mask. It is very comfortable, even without any headwear. The 260 degree lense is a big improvement over the elite lense. The thermal lense works great and the mask has good ventilation. The Flex 7 has a pretty small profile compared to my old mask. The lense is pretty hard to take out but so what. That just means it wont come out on the field. This is a great mask.
Conclusion: A very good mask. I got mine for $40 although you can find it around $50-$60. I really reccommend this mask to anyone who cares about the safety of their face. I give it a 9.5 because nothing is perfect but I guess that rounds up to a 10. Have a nice day.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

littlefoots Wednesday, June 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none (only mask ive eva used)
Marker Setup: spyder imagine 14 inch j&j ceramic and a 12v physco ballistics bullet d/forwardRevvy wit x
Strengths: looks awesome fits nice and i got it for free
Weaknesses: it kinda bounces when i run but it dont matter
Review: I love this mask i actually got it for free with a gun i bought. Another thing wrong wit my mask is that its purple wit tinted lenses... For one thing the purple made me look like barney the friggin dinosaur, so i spraypainted the dang thing and now its fine, the tinted lenses it came with are prob not the best for night or later in the day, so i had to get me a new lense. other than that its an awesome mask. ive worn other masks and this is the most comfortable. even though this is a good mask i really want a dye invision.
Conclusion: overall i think this is a great mask cuz it looks nice and fits well i definetly recomend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 13th, 2003 at 7:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FireFox Wednesday, June 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Nvader, Dye Invision, JT Chameleon
Marker Setup: Impulse #21260 with the works
Freak System
Strengths: Keeps projectiles of paint concentrated in little spheres from hitting your face
Weaknesses: Fogged like a champ in 100 degree florida weather and 100% humidity...forgivable sin
Review: It's pretty much a timeless design. Protect your face, protect your eyes, end of story. It's not a stupid or silly mask, and you shouldn't feel like a chump for wearing one. Everyone from noobs to semi pros can be seen in this spartan piece of work. Great lense. I had two of these, jerry-rigged one with a tiny fan and battery pack above the frame.
Conclusion: I've moved way past this mask, but only because I ran out of other stuff to buy. More is just more in this case
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the gasiscoming Thursday, May 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
cheap be masks
Marker Setup: 98 costom with 32* termanator barrel two finger trigger and drop
Strengths: the foam is the best i have ever seen and it is vary comfortable
Weaknesses: well it still fogs a bit but some no fog spray will fix it
Review: this is a great mask the flex is so flexible but could be a problem if some one was shooting hot. this mask is so comfortable i almost forgot i was wearing it.i apishly like the style of this mask it looks very good. all in all i think this mask is great. plus you can buy the crosswind fan and other jt accessories
Conclusion: i would recommend this mask to anyone hoo needs a good mask,newbie or experience players a like
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigfootNG Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT inVADER bout same comparison
Marker Setup: 2003 Core Sharc, custom milling, 16'' All american barrel, double drop forward, dark smoke stack, enlarged expansion chamber, air regulator, laser sight, venturi antibreak bolt, E-grip LCD, custom body (gothic)
Strengths: Flexible Cover provides a skip surface for balls, never even feel them
Weaknesses: Bout none, sometimes tough fitting
Review: The flexible mesh covering is outstanding. Balls literally hit it and ricochet off. Don't be cautious about sticking your head out of a bunker for a look anymore. Most balls bounce back off. Quite cool and comfortable. The cushioning provides a sleek look and desirable fit. I cant think of another mask that i would rather have. I give a 10 a frekin 10 !
Conclusion: Get it if you want an intermediate/advanced mask, never let you down, promise . . .
(unless your head is a weird shape . . .)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jalora Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Head Case
Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom (too many upgrades to list)
Dye Ultralite Barrel / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel / J&J Ceramic Barrel / XShort Barrel
Empire Reloader

Strengths: - Affordable.
- Comfortable.
- Light-weight.
- Does not fog.
Weaknesses: -Colors leave a bit to be desired.
Review: I got a great deal on this mask (even though I had to get the purple version), and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. This mask is form-fitting, yet never constricts your movement. Your view is nearly totally unobstructed and the lens will not fog if you take proper precautions (anti-fog spray on a thermal lens is the goods).

The soft portion of the mask smells a bit plastic-y and weird, but it feels great and will even help you catch a few bounces. You definitely won't have to drink as much paint with this mask.
Conclusion: The last pair of goggles you will ever need. I would suggest purchasing one even before you buy your first gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 27th, 2004 at 1:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ihaveabigfoot Friday, April 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive had other masks but none compare
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
-12"Bigshot
-JCS Stock
-Flatline
-BSA .20 Spec Scope
Tippmann A5
-Flatline
(Coming Soon)
-Egrip
-14" Bigshot
Strengths: Field of vision, Feels good, Snug, Never Fogs
Weaknesses: No weaknesses
Review: This masks is awesome. Ive never has a problem with it fogging an ive played in harch conditions. Never had it fall off and it has good ventalation. These to me are the most important things. I think that a good mask should be bought before a good gun because nothing is worse then seeing a person with there mask off
Conclusion: I think everyone should have a mask like this as i think the mask is the most important part of the game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hesakia Sunday, April 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye invision(my dads), jt x-fire, 32 degrees head case, friends raven nuvis
Marker Setup: Matrix LCD, Empire Reloader, 68ci 4500psi warped sports tank
Strengths: doesn't fog, very comfortable, pretty good lookin, great protection
Weaknesses: not much, my side padding is cheap but that is not always the case
Review: the review below me that gave it a five is an idiot. It never fogs unless under the most extreme conditions, but I just turn on my votex fan. Although it fogs, it is always after everybody around me using nuvis's and other masks have long since passed the fogging stage and moved into can't see crap stage. It feels better than my dad's invision and has hands down better field of vision than the invision. I like my friends nuvis but it still does not have the looks or the function of a flex 7
Conclusion: This is a great mask. It is not the flashiest design anymore but the function is still there. I like the looks of the invision better, but it costs more and does not feel as good on my head.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 29th, 2004 at 2:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media