paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Safecase / JT Safecase / JT Safecase / JT Safecase

JT Safecase Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Safecase

Paintball Marker Cases

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Safecase
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Add this case to your collection of JT gear bags, plus it fits in the side pocket of the universal bag.

Size: 12" x 22" x 2.5"
Product Availability 
The JT Safecase is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
CzarAlex Thursday, December 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I suppose a similar product used to carry my marker would be just throwing it in any old duffel bag or carrying it loose. The case option is much better, without a doubt
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra - Stock.
Strengths: Secures marker for safe transport.
Soft non-scratch interior.
Weaknesses: Zipper gets stuck easily.
No weight balance.
Review: Well, I didn't want to carry my marker around loose or just throw it in a duffel bag with my other paintball goodies, so I picked up this case at the local Wal-Mart for $17. It does just what I want it to: carries my marker without getting it all dinged up in the process.

The case comes with six Velcro straps, four twelve inch and two six inch, which snugly attach themselves to the soft interior of the case, either side actually. Keep in mind that this is not made to be a complete gear bag, just a marker case. Even though it would be nice for a little pocked on it, that's not what you're paying for.

Let's review the strengths:
Secures marker for safe transport: It does just that. The straps hold the marker in place. Close it up and head out knowing that your marker won't knock around in the bag or shift around if you put the case down and pick it back up.

Soft non-scratch interior: When I read that it uses Velcro to secure the marker, I thought one side of the case, if not both, would be that rough plastic Velcro martial. To my delight, it was not. The only things made of that material are the strips themselves.

Time for some weaknesses:
Zipper gets stuck easily: The case has a zipper on each side. When bringing the zipper around a corner, it can easily get stuck on the fabric that covers the zipper track. You have to back it up and start again, but sometimes this takes a few attempts. Its not too annoying, just enough to make me utter a naughty word.

No weight balance: I'm not even sure if any marker case fixes this. The marker only fits one way in the bag. At least mine does. Body on one side, barrel on the other. The case isn't tall enough to put the body in the middle and the detached barrel under it. Thus, when you carry it by the two handles, the bag tilts one direction based on where the marker body is.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product. It does what the packaging advertises. My marker is protected for transport and even storage without scratching it up. And at $17, the price is right.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Freeze Frame Monday, July 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with 14" Dye Ultralite Barrel, Shochtech Superfly Bolt, Dye Sticky3 Grips
Strengths: Well, it does what it's supposed to do.
Weaknesses: Maybe a little too small.
Review: What's there to say? It's a carrying case. It does it's job.The only minor problem is with the size. You can't store all the parts in it, which is fine. Just carry the loader and tank in a separate bag. I haven't tried any other cases, but I bet this would be on the better side of them. I found it very cheap ($17) at Walmart and so far it has held up very well.
Conclusion: With cases, I think they're pretty much all the same. They do the same thing. This one is cheap so I would buy it. I give it a 9 because of the size problem.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB Playa02 Sunday, October 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: VL Orion, 20 oz. co2, pmi hopper, 12" spyder pirhana rebel barrel, Blue 04 dye sticky grips, Chrome 32 Degrees 04 expanshion chamber, Chrome CP flame drop
Strengths: -Durable
-Keeps gun from scratching up
Weaknesses: -Not many different sized velcro strips but you can cut them
Review: This is my first gun case and it does it's job. It's also not very expensive. I got mine for $16.99. It also has a JT USA logo on the front. It is pretty big and is lightweight. I am very impressed with the quality of this gun case. It also has a double zipper for faster and easier opening and closing.
Conclusion: This case is very good I reccomend buying it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005 at 11:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twiztid_2012 Saturday, June 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder e-99 stock, silver bullet stock, rebel btb stock
Strengths: lots of straps
Weaknesses: zippers and its a soft case
Review: this case is a very good case i think i paid like 20 bucks for it and i have to tell you it works well my silver bullet never leaves this case unless its in action on the speedball field and when its done back in the case it goes im very impressed with this case i can sit it in the sit of my truck and when all my friends stop and drop things on top of it i dont even worry cause its made of tough fabric the only thing that you have to watch out for is somebody sitting something really heavy on top and crusing your marker but if you put it in the right place you have nothing to worry about
Conclusion: when i first got it i had a little trouble with the zippers but i gave them a shoot of silcon spray and they work fine now i would reccomend this case for anybody for mid-end markers to high-end markers you just cant never be to careful
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PBcommando Saturday, October 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: JT Protium
Evil Driver Barrel
PMI 20 oz C02 tank with on/off switch
Strengths: Keeps your gun safe
Lightweight
Gun, barrel are secure
Weaknesses: Pricey?
Review: Its a soft case, very light, but my gun feels very secure in there. In the top, all of the straps are adjustable, so you can move them in any way to fit the gun. Had to shell out a few bucks for it compared to hard cases, but, as some people say, "Quality only hurts once."
Conclusion: Get it, especially if you have an expensive marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

savior_six Saturday, June 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
LAPCO Bigshot 12''
Tippmann Expansion Chamber
Pro Team F/X Stock
LAPCO Raised Sight rail
ACI Remote line
Tippmann Double Trigger
Brass Eagle Red dot sight
VL Revolution
(Rocket Cock soon to come )
Strengths: Looks very nice and has plenty of velcro for the gun.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I can fit my tippmann 98c in this, and that's with a stock and barrel (Barrel has to be taken off first). It looks slim and nice, good protection to the gun.

The only thing I found bad about this is the padding collects "stuff", but it's easy to brush off.
Conclusion: This does what it's supposed to do, nothing more nothing less. It wont say "I love you" on command and it wont fall apart.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mcgver Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Padded Backback
Marker Setup: 2004 green Spyder Imagine, Smartparts 16in Barrel, Cp drop forward, VL Quantum hopper, 20 oz CO2, Custom Milled trigger.
Strengths: Velcro straps, Soft insides, Durable outside
Weaknesses: Wish it was bigger
Review: Ok first of all the other guys that say it is Barely big enough to hold a marker, you need to learn how to pack. This thing holds my 2k4 Spyder Imagine w/ a 16in Smart parts barrel and the stock 9in, a VL Orion and the two stock barrels 8in & 11in, along with two barrel plugs and two barrel condoms, two 9OZ CO2 tanks, two pair of gloves, a squegee, and tools. The only things I can't fit in here are my masks, my Paintball clothes, rags, hoppers, and my 20 OZ tank, which are still carried in the backpack.

I would recomend getting more velcro straps so you can secure everything nicely. Plus with the dual zippers you can lock it shut.
Conclusion: Need a gun bag, buy it. At your local Wal-Mart
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 27th, 2005 at 12:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andrei_Shubin Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: look at profile
Strengths: Cheep
Pockets
Weaknesses: No heavy padding
Review: This is a great gun case. It holds my gun, hopper, and maintenance tools(allen wrenches, oil, screwdriver, squeege). Its also very cheep i got mine for about $18 and its has lasted me a year. The only problem with it it dose not have heavy padding. The padding is very light. Also, has Velcros that can hold your gun down. They hold it down good!
Conclusion: If your a begginer and low on cash i highly suggest this and its totally wors the $18-$20.
if you want to carry your mask and tank and other stuff. Dont buy a gear bad use a sports bag they are cheeper and work just as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bushchupa Tuesday, October 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: victor 2 ,20 oz co2,sinister barrel
Strengths: Fun
Cool
Can be used for other things
Weaknesses: Unbalenced
Review: Cheap, dirt cheap like 15.99 cheap.Carrys gun with no scratchers and has a nice strap system . With this, you can go running around with out the treally bad scratch. Nice logo in teh bag but it cant hold co2 or any thing else, thats why. they made backpacks.GOt mine at wal- mart for dirt cheap and plus it looks cool
Conclusion: A nice investment for the quality and protection you will get out of this nice bag
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alien8 Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder TL-X, 14 inch Smart Parts All American , Empire Reloader, Vaporworks High Rise, 20 oz. CO2.
Strengths: Appears to be well constructed. Easy to secure marker and barrels.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Well, what can I say? It protects my marker and my two barrels. Nothing fancy. The exterior appears to be pretty tough, and will do an excellent job of protecting anything I put inside it. Nothing on the exterior to scratch any of the other stuff in my gear bag. Velcro makes it easy to secure marker and barrels (2 or 3 barrels at most).
Conclusion: Good value, protects your investment in marker and barrels. The soft material inside tends to collect dust and sand that it picks up from the marker after I play, but I just wipe it out and it's good as new. I'd recommend that you clean your marker and barrels before you put them in the case to prevent this from happening.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media