paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Raven Nexion / Raven Nexion / Raven Nexion / Raven Nexion

Raven Nexion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Raven

Buy Raven Nexion

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Raven Nexion
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 81
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• LCD modes: ball counter, Count down timer, low battery indicator,
• 4 firing modes: semi auto, 3 round burst, 6 round burst, and full auto
• Aluminum receiver with custom mill works
• Vertical feed with adjustable feed port
• 12” competition barrel,
• Aluminum blade trigger
• Adjustable trigger pull
• Advance quick release pin
• Custom machined drop forward
• Expansion chamber with Fore grip
• Regulator and gauge
• Tournament velocity adjuster
• Anti-double feed
• Low pressure chamber
• Stainless steel hard line hose
• Operates on CO2 or compressed air
Product Availability 
The Raven Nexion is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Jtplaya69 Saturday, January 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any high end electro-blowback
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion
45/3000 ACI Bulldog 2 tank
Bob Long Force 2 cyclone bolt
14" Teardrop barrel
Taso spring set
new Kapp shim
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Hpa
Bolt (optional)
Strengths: Very fast
pretty accurate out of the box
light
Weaknesses: chops with stock barrel
loud
need new springs to achieve higher fps
Review: When I was in my local pro-shop, i was looking for a gun in the $300 price range. I got my raven for $230 because it was the display model. You can get this gun off the internet for about $320. Overall this gun does great for me, with a few upgrades i can compete with my friends E orracle and his angel speed. Im serious when i say this. When i slapped the new bolt and barrel on it it shot very well. Shoots much more consistent with hpa. This is a great gun for your casual rec player or beginner tourney player. I am currently making a team and about to buy either an impulse vision or an Evil Omen.
Conclusion: I give this gun a 9 because in its price range ($320) its probably the best electro on the market besides the Dragun T.E.S. I would give it a 10 but it chops paint with stock barrel and cannot achieve 300 fps out of the box. If you are going to be entering a tournament in the near future, save your money and buy an impy or an Omen.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 17th, 2004 at 9:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fordo98 Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder AMG
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion, 14" dye boomstick, 12v clear revy and new shocktech bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new bolt and barrel for sure without a new bolt you will be chopping
Strengths: looks good price is fine and shoots consistently and fast
Weaknesses: barrel, bolt and loudness
Review: IITS NOT 500$ i just bought mine for 300$ at action village everyone is dissing this gun because its 500$ its not its 300$ witch is pretty respectable because the spyder amg is 230$ and the nexion is pretty close but has some better upgrade where the extra 70$ comes in like the blade trigger. like this gun a lot for 300$ its not bad and once you get a new bolt and a new barrel its kicks some ass.Have never chopped 1 ball with my new boly and i can just rip balls out like nothing.
Conclusion: I think this is a great gun and a good choice for anyone who wants something a little different then a spider and a little better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

astounded1141 Thursday, October 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Any spyder
Marker Setup: Evolution 2
co2
freak barrel
Worr Games paintballs
Recommended
Upgrades:
all internal parts+barrel
Strengths: quiet, wicked LCD screen, fast trigger
Weaknesses: accuracy, soft metal, jams a lot
Review: Dont buy this gun. I used this gun for about one month and believe me the only thing ur paying the 300-500 dollars for is the looks and the LCD screen. I payed 350 dollars for this gun and i was very dissapointed with it. First of all, if you dont want it to jam as often you have to call Raven(owned by kingman, same company that makes spyders) and ask them how to fix it which is a real pain. Secondly, the metal is so soft, most likely alluminum, so whenever you try to take the gun apart the screws simply jip. Real pain since whenever you wanna take apart your gun you have to use a flat head so you dont jip anything. Lastly, this guns accuracy and distance is the same as you would expect out of a semi auto spyder. This gun truely is an over priced, over rated gun. For the most part you could get guns 100's of dollars less and they will be 10 times better than this one. Go for a wgp autococker for that price!
Conclusion: Dont get this gun...if you want a cheap gun get one of the spyder electra's or go with a wgp if u want it same price as nexion. YOU DONT WANT THIS GUN
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

spopflygy Thursday, June 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of other spyders before I got into the $1000+ markers. The nexion was much better.
Marker Setup: Mini Pro-Cut Disruptor, freak barrel kit, boomstick, 4500 88 hpa, halo b, flame drop, macroline.
Recommended
Upgrades:
ACS, it is an air hog, but stops most chops. Better barrel, I had a boomstick. Reg and macroline. Larger drop forward. Dye stickies, trigger job, 25 or 50 trigger response.
Strengths: LCD screen. Decent speed. No problems. Hardline hose. Stock Drop.
Weaknesses: Bad barrel. Not fast enough. Useless grips. Bad expansion chamber. Heavy. Long.
Review: I really think that this is a good marker for beginning users of electos. I went from a tippmann to this. 100% improvement. Now I just moved from this to the Mini Pro-Cut. So I would have to say that this gun is a good gateway to tourney markers, but not quite good enough to use in serious tournaments. With the upgrades I listed above, this gun could dominate a lot of newbies, but good luck taking on anyone with a tourney marker. This was a realy reliable gun and I never had any problems until I dropped it into a puddle and ruined the board. OOOPPS! My bad! Oh well. My clumsiness was the entire cause of that though.
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun to any newbie looking for a good reliable electro gun. It is very consistent and fun for playing with your friends.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AJPaparo Wednesday, June 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders and others.
Marker Setup: Right out of the box Normal gun and barrel. Halo hopper 20oz Co2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Accuacy
Speed
Range
Power
Looks Increadible
LCD
Rare
Weaknesses: None!
Review: This is a great gun I don't understand what people don't get about it needing a good electronic hopper. All you need to do is get one. It's a gun worth the money. Accurate with the regular barrel. Fast gun. The look of this gun is great. You might get gunned down staring at it.

Don't listen to the bad reviews, they don't know how to treat fast guns like this. It's a great gun for anyone. It can easily go up agianst some of the better guns out there.
Conclusion: It's an amazing gun. No matter what anyone says. AMAZING!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

harrodm0540 Wednesday, February 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: raven nexion
anti-chop bolt
crossfire 47 3000
22boku blitz barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
kingman anti-chop bolt-you will not chop any with this bolt
Strengths: shoots fast, adjustable trigger, quick disconnect, works good with nitrogen or Co2
Weaknesses: The stock feedneck is hard to close without a screwdriver.
Review: Very good gun....a little expencive, But a good gun. Would not recomend for your first gun. I bought mine remanufactured and it works great. My friend has a raven nexion his worls good too. I've tried Tippman 98 custom's and they work good but not good as this. I also like the LCD.
Conclusion: Buy this gun!!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kennay636 Saturday, September 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder TL, spyder xtra, shocker tested a bunch of timmys and angels
Marker Setup: pewter dynasty shocker, stock freak barrel, halo b no rip drive, 45/4500 crossfire tank, efficentcy bolt, soon a dynasty shocker board
Recommended
Upgrades:
xsf advantange kit make it way faster
new bolt like a check it full force of a tigershark
new barrel ultralight or a freak, cp
Strengths: Decent parts
Fast
Value
Accurate
efficent
Weaknesses: Hard to clean
Bolt can get suck
Rare
Review: One of my best friends bought this gun for $200 brand new and he's happy with it. It's fast, pretty accurate, has good c02 efficentcy. I havent seen it with compressed air so i dont know how it does with that. Comes stock with a clamping feedneck and a blade trigger. When u chop though u have to take apart the whole bolt assembly to get it clean and workin right, but thats ok. It's alot better than we expected and we're happy about it.
Conclusion: This thing is hella cool, cheap, fast,accurate, and light so why not buy 1
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mastersat4500 Wednesday, September 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Imagine
E-99
Basically all other Kingman Products
Marker Setup: Black Spyder Imagine
14" Tear Drop
12v Revy
Superfly Shorty bolt
Crossfire 68/4500 HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Revy
Barrel
New bolt or poor mans lighting
HPA(Just a nice thing to have)
Strengths: Very nice to trigger walk
Very Very light
Easily Upgradeable because it a spyder
Weaknesses: $$$ Very Expensive
Barrel(like usual)
Review: The gun i used was Rafi's but i feel like getting my opinion in on it

Strengths-
The trigger is very light, a good walker could max it out.

The gun is very light. Good for woods ball players that need excellent rate of firepower

Upgrades- I let him use my barrels and anything else,(except for the bolt) when he goes w/o me. Basically its a spyder, but raven wanted a gun.

Weaknesses-
The price of guns is pretty ridiculous now and days, two years ago i bought my imagine for 100 dollars. Now guns with the same amount of mods as my gun cost twice as much.
But what can i say, your basically paying for the Name.

Barrel-Like usual the stock barrel are junk. but nothing a J&J or Teardrop can't fix with $30

One thing neat is if you leave the gun on for a certain amount of time w/o pulling the trigger it auto turns off. (Nice Option i always leave my gun on)

I also like the ball counter and timer on it
Conclusion: I love this gun. If i could choose between my gun and this one (if they were the same price) i would go for the raven

Nice gun get one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dannydupuis Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Tippmann 98 Custom
- Imagine
- Electra dx
- Excellerator 6.0
- Diablo Mongoose
- WGP Super Stock
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion with a 32 Degrees rocket volumizer, 16in. demon barrel, shocktech supa-fly bolt, Empire Reloader and a 3000psi. 68ci. carbon wrapped tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
- Better barrel (what gun doesn't need one)
- new bolt ( the one it has tends to chop a few balls here and there)
Strengths: Looks incredible, fast fire rate, great accuracy, lcd
Weaknesses: It's a little heavy and it has a piece of crap bolt and barrel.
Review: This marker can kick some serious boo-te. This marker is capable of firing at Impressive speeds. The custom milling looks awesome I am yet to se a gun that looks cooler for $280. It is great for playing in the woods because it's not shiny and won't make a reflection. Where these people got this price but is defiantly not that much now I got mine new for half of that price. I give this Marker an A+
Conclusion: The Raven Nexion is an awesome gun out ot the box but with a few modifications you could own the field. I'd get this gun if I were you.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 10th, 2004 at 4:18 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Kevin Wake Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All sorts of spyders and tipppmans. Shoot my friends cocker alot too.
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion w/ a HPA 45cu 4500 psi tank, 14" longbow barrel, and a VLrevolution hopper. Came here to see what else I should get.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel. Paint to barrel match is hella important, but an upgrade barrel gives it that extra muzzle velocity to get it out there.
Strengths: Auto and burst modes have never failed me. Easy to clean.
Weaknesses: Semi leaves something wanting. Jams are common, but hell, I live in the desert.
Review: I like this gun overall. I play about twice a week and I have to say that I haven't been disappointed by this gun save for once or twice. I;m sure the Arizona dust plays a part in some of the jamming problems I've had. ANd did I mention the jamming only seems to occur on semi fire mode. The times I've used auto and burst modes the nexion was flawless. I would use auto exclusively because of this, if I weren't so strapped for paint all the time.
To summarize:
Weaknesses: Semi firing mode gives me all sorts of problems, which doesn't seem to make sense. The jams in the field are common here, but I can't speak for everywhere. Once the RT kicks in it either seems to jam or chop a few.
Strengths: All other firing modes are awesome, and the markers electronics make it easy to customize the rate of fire etc. It is really easy to clean, very, very, very similar to other spyders. Overall its a good fixer upper, and with a few little upgrades I'm sure it will perform excellently.

BTW, while typing this I figured out my chopping problem. My VLrevolution only feeds 10-11 rps, and the default non-adjustable rate of fire on semi for the nexion is 18 rps. SO I guess that once that once the RT kicks on the hopper just can't keep up. SO I guess I see a HALO B in my future....
Conclusion: If you are considering buying this gun, do it. Just be prepared to fork over some more money to make it better. I bought this gun for $319.99, and have so far spent a total of $800. I'll be spending more thats for sure.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media