paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Raven Nexion / Raven Nexion / Raven Nexion / Raven Nexion

Raven Nexion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Raven

Buy Raven Nexion

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Raven Nexion
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 81
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• LCD modes: ball counter, Count down timer, low battery indicator,
• 4 firing modes: semi auto, 3 round burst, 6 round burst, and full auto
• Aluminum receiver with custom mill works
• Vertical feed with adjustable feed port
• 12” competition barrel,
• Aluminum blade trigger
• Adjustable trigger pull
• Advance quick release pin
• Custom machined drop forward
• Expansion chamber with Fore grip
• Regulator and gauge
• Tournament velocity adjuster
• Anti-double feed
• Low pressure chamber
• Stainless steel hard line hose
• Operates on CO2 or compressed air
Product Availability 
The Raven Nexion is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
[az]John Sunday, December 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion
ACS Delrin Bolt
Vl electro hopper
3000/68cu
2 piece smart parts barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and acs bolt
Strengths: -Looks
-Speed
Weaknesses: See body
Review: First of all this is a really nice gun, but I had a lot of problems getting this gun to work well, some problems were:
-when I first got it I had it choreographed and it was only shooting 160/ fixed this with a spring kit
-it chopped paint like there was no tomorrow/ got hpa and the acs bolt fixed the problem completely
-one of the wires coming from the capacitor in the handle broke/ bought a new capacitor and stopped it from moving in the handle by putting paper between it and everything else

...other than that its worked well, I stuck with it and its worked well since i fixed it. After all this I still suggest this gun, but for the price of fixing it I guess I could of gotten a better gun.
Conclusion: If it worked the way it does now out of the box I would give it a ten out of ten.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a031363 Monday, October 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Imagine
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion, 14" J&J Ceramic, Egg, Kingman ACS Bolt, Dye Sticky 3 e-Grips, 16oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
E Hopper, a barrel if you want
Strengths: Looks sweet, easy programming w/LCD, unique, good stock barrel, quiet, good balance w/tank.
Weaknesses: price new (~$300+), but I only paid $100 for a display model
Review: Most people dis this marker due to its price, but if you find a great deal, then it is hard to beat for the stock features. One of the refs at our local indoor field saw this and wanted to know more about it and even tried it out little. I cannot yet, but we walked the trigger and said it felt smooth and the shots were accurate. For those of you who hate chops (caused by the bolt/half feeds), get the ACS bolt. It will save you time from having to field strip and clean out chops.

The upgrades I have purchased are not necessary, but do help save time, make the marker feel better, and also allow it to be used for its full potential, which I have not yet come close to.
Conclusion: I definitely recommend this if you can find it for less than $200. The only upgrade/add-on required is an E hopper, but that is required for any marker capable of shooting more than 6 bps! Since I paid only paid $100, I am giving this a 10 because its value cannot be beat. If I had to pay up to $200, I would probably rate it a conservative 8-9, depending on the actual price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 27th, 2004 at 7:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerkid99 Tuesday, September 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
most other spyders shot a couple of impys and e blades
Marker Setup: raven nexion
pmi 48 3k
ricache ak
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
bolt
board
reg
Strengths: Acuracy, Speed LCD, Lightness
Weaknesses: Recoil
Review: This is a great gun it has the lcd so you already have a timer and a ball counter. you can esaily modifiy the trigger at no expense it shoots really nice. the acuraccy is actually pretty good with the stock barrel if you have a fairly god paint to barrel match a new one would help though
Conclusion: I would reccomend this to any one who has an extra 100 bux and is going to get a electra or somthin because the lcd really is nice and its a lot lighter than other spyders
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ravensplat18 Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5, 98 Custom, spyders, etc...
Marker Setup: Nexion
16 Oz. Co2
Viewloader eVelution
phat barrel
Shocktech Supa Fly Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
*Nitrogen
*Bolt
Strengths: *Looks
*Accuracy
*Doesn't break balls
*Light trigger pull
Weaknesses: *None, only that it is so nice I'm affraid to scratch it
*little pricey
Review: First off, don't beleive all the reviews about this gun about it chopping balls like crazy. The first day I got this gun I put a thousand balls through it and only broke one, and almost all of the balls I shot were on full auto. The gun has really good accuracy for the stock barrel on Co2, and on nitrogen it puts balls right behind each other to the target. Upgrading the barrel does give you more but for an average player the stock is fine. The gun has one of the touchiest triggers on a blow-back gun I've ever seen, I was shooting in sanely fast on semi-auto with this gun.
Conclusion: If you have the money buy this gun. It is extremely awesome for a blow-back and with a bolt change it will compete with any cocker out there. Buy this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jason88 Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other guns
Marker Setup: Nexion, 12volt revy, superfly bolt, jt 2-piece barrel, shim kit, spring kit
SL-68 II, tear drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, shims, and bolt if you think u need one
Strengths: accurate, nice design, reliable
Weaknesses: leaks co2 sometimes
Review: Nice gun. Nice easy to use electric setup, just push the buttons and play. If paint does break, u gotta like that simple kingman design. Ive taken it apart in the middle of firefights easily. Like i said before mine leaks out of the barrel sometimes. But i just put some oil in there and it's fine for the rest of the day.
Conclusion: Get this product if u want a nice gun. It's not the best but it sure is fun to play with. You'll easily kicked kids asses with this. And youll save a crap load compared to other electro guns.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbstar1490 Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
prodigy viewloader, spyder xtra
Marker Setup: raven nexion
12v revolution
14" pmi razor
Recommended
Upgrades:
a GOOD electric hopper is a must, my revolution isnt even enough,
stock barrel is ok, but i recomend an upgrade
Strengths: electric grip (does eveything and has a a flat trigger)
advanced look
nice drop forward
Weaknesses: chops balls
ALWAYS have to re-cock it
Review: comparing to the guns that i have had it the past this gun to me is sooo sick, the electric grip is the best one that i chould find, and i didnt have to buy a drop forward for it like my other guns. The thing cant go more then 9-10 bps or it will chop balls like crazy and u will have to re-cock about every 20 shots. as long as u keep the auto low and have a good hopper this is an awesome gun
Conclusion: buy it, sick gun!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

travis_34 Sunday, April 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Esprit, Electra DX, Fenix, TL plus, Shocker 4x4, Xtra, E-99, Pihrana G2 STS, Genesis, Shutter
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion
14" Dye Ultralight
12 volt VL Revolution w/ blue Vortex Impeller
Bandit Bolt
32 Degrees 6 stage expansion chamber 2003
Shocktech On/Off
Shocktech Long Drop Forward
Maddman Spring
Macro
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
electronic hopper
bolt
Strengths: Looks great
Blade trigger
LCD
angled foregrip
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Great Gun, although I have had some problems with it---
Bolt was coming back with too much force and bending cocking knob, and just knocked end cap off and sent it flying like 15 feet, so i brought that gun back and got another Raven Nexion

But just get a few upgrades like a barrel and an electronic hopper and a new spring or something and it will work great
Conclusion: I would get this gun if you have the money, and get a few upgrades like a new barrel and an electronic hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxironmenxx Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders,jtusa,
Marker Setup: Angel 4 shocktech drop, all custom built eblade cocker, and a raven nexion with dye xcel barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, dropforward, cocker bolt and thats the only internal part basicly and its like a spyder you need lube for the cocking bolt
Strengths: it has some what speed,nice performance and handling
Weaknesses: accuracy isnt too great and a delrin antichop bolt would be nice to
Review: okay ie had it for about a week now and i love it i have a angel but i like my nexion mor then my angel (besides that angels are terrible and i just sold my angel) but yes its a great marker id reccommend getting a new hammer because the hammer isnt to great whihc is why i constantly lube it up im going to get a enw one soon i have bought a dye xcel barrel for it because its accuracy isnt to great but overall the nexion is a great gun id give it a 10 and ah yes it comes stock with a drop but it isnt far enough for me and i dont like the steel hose
Conclusion: yes, id buy this product, awesome gun performs great just the upgrades you ned to get are pretty much a barrel but id like ot upgrade those others for my pleasures so yes i reccommend getting this gun i love it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 25th, 2004 at 7:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jimerey211 Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Flash LCD - It was comparable, but was too shiny and Chrome on trigger frame peeled.
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion
14" Teardrop Barrel
Pure Energy 48Cu 3000 PSI Tank
Bandit Bolt
Aka Tornado valve
Dark horizon's titanium hammer
32 degrees 6 stage expansion chamber
32 degrees spring kit mediun spring
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Bolt
Strengths: Accurate
very quiet
Doesn't chop balls
Weaknesses: A bit pricey - but worth it
Bolt scratches internals a bit
Review: For being Raven's first gun....its excellent. The only bad thing about it is the stock bolt scratches the internal body a little. But my Flash did the same thing. I suppose its a Kingman thing. The gun's trigger is very nice, straight and easy to walk. The stock barrel is OK...however it could be better, but thats almost all barrels. I've used this marker for about a year now....and I'm satisfied with it, Haven't had any major problems.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a new gun, and have the money. This is a good marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 10th, 2004 at 9:51 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

sweet lu Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann model 98
tippmann 98 custom with 22" barrel
tippmann A-5
spyder imagine
Marker Setup: anti-siphon
Recommended
Upgrades:
anti-siphon
new accurate barrel
good paint
braided lines
Strengths: reliable, fast, easy to clean, good looks, dosnt chop, simple,
Weaknesses: bolt, high price, barrel, needs to be able to resist water better
Review: in the time i have had this gun i dont have much to say that is bad. the gun shoots fast, has good looks, an ok stock barrel, also it dosnt chop paint that bad maybe 1 in a 1,000 shots. the anti-siphon is a must for colder weather and also it needs a braided line not solid. the color on this gun is great looking i think and catches eyes as it is still getting known. i would definatly get this gun if you can afford it and recommended upgrades
Conclusion: great gun for waht you get, just a little high on the pirce. its a kingman, of course it works great

if you can afford it, then get it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media