paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Raven Nexion / Raven Nexion / Raven Nexion / Raven Nexion

Raven Nexion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Raven

Buy Raven Nexion

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Raven Nexion
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 81
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• LCD modes: ball counter, Count down timer, low battery indicator,
• 4 firing modes: semi auto, 3 round burst, 6 round burst, and full auto
• Aluminum receiver with custom mill works
• Vertical feed with adjustable feed port
• 12” competition barrel,
• Aluminum blade trigger
• Adjustable trigger pull
• Advance quick release pin
• Custom machined drop forward
• Expansion chamber with Fore grip
• Regulator and gauge
• Tournament velocity adjuster
• Anti-double feed
• Low pressure chamber
• Stainless steel hard line hose
• Operates on CO2 or compressed air
Product Availability 
The Raven Nexion is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
zeromiak Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil Omen, gt 2000, pirana, xp jrx autococker
Marker Setup: raven nexion hammerhead fin, halo b, n2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
electro hopper
n2 always good
Strengths: style
speed
accuracy
Weaknesses: hard to get used to if never used an electronic gun
price
Review: its a really nice gun!!

it looks awesome.
easy to upgrade.
comes with a lot of good stuff on it stock.
costs a little too much.
fast gun.
if you upgrade it right it gets really good.
it costs a little too much if you look for it mainstream, but if you search for a while you can get a good deal.
Conclusion: really nice gun would choose it over any other gun in its price range. if you get the right upgrades you will be invincible with this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EricNexion1 Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder flash,e-99
pihrana
jt 6
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion, psycho ballistics blue med. drop, system x reg, freak,evo2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, fast hopper, regulator(optional)
Strengths: Nice looks, sweet trigger, low pressure operated(reg)
Weaknesses: some kick but doesnt affect accuracy ,stock reg expasion are cheap.price$
Review: This gun is a very nice gun if you want to spend the money.The trigger on this gun is so wicked and very easy to walk.This gun also works well on low pressure 250psi if you have a good reg.The GUN doesnt chop balls like every one says its the PAINT to BARREL match that makes balls chop(too big too small,old paint).With my freak and good paint its deadly accurate.This gun is very good for woods or speedball.
Conclusion: Id give it a nine because kingman could have put better parts on but who cares if your just going to upgrade them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballEvans Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder e-99 most spyder electros but this is much nicer.
Marker Setup: JT 6.0 new desine bolt, (chrome) java drop forward, 12" progressive, 12 volt revi x-board w/rubber evo impellar, 20oz & 68 3000 nitro.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel spyder stock barrels are good but not for the serious player like my friend who owns the gun he has a Freak kit.
Strengths: fast!!!!!!! trigger bounce is very nice blade trigger easy to walk too. smooth as silk.
Weaknesses: Pinches if you shoot to fast every gun does with out a eye.
Review: this is a awsome gun my friend is on my 3 man team and he put about 500+ into the gun they are good stock but if you buy a gun mid level like this you should get alot of stuff for it if you whant to compete. upgrading bolts is bot possible unless you get a special one or take off the back cap and use a read cocking bolt but we tried that and the stock bolt was better than a evil derun. spyder stock bolts were tested and perfected for the gun there in so they tend to work better than after market bolts. These guns are super quiet with good barrel low preasure if you have a good$$$ reg 250-300psi is very low for a spyder blow back. this is a great gun.
Conclusion: I give this gun a 10 because its the best gun I have seen from kingman in a wile. allso this gun looks sick and feels like a much more $$$ gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buddhaswat Saturday, February 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none similar product use but idid use a cammando once
Marker Setup: raven nexion with nyte stick barrel/ i found that it choped balls so went back to stock and x empire hopper and barrel swab
Recommended
Upgrades:
hopper and a barrel, stock is ok chop 1 - 10
Strengths: full auto and is light use nitro and is not reflective of the sun
Weaknesses: need halo b hopper for 15 bps full auto or balls will be choped
Review: overall its great
no mistakes in buying this gun
idioto people say its bad, have never tested this gun they say it to make a bad review
this gun is quiet when ur using nitro
u want this gun to last
sugget you buy it now
i would say buy it now
now
now
now

raven also have a really cool design and a flat trigger for people that like to walk the trigger its fast
Conclusion: buy it
buy it
buy it
are gonna guy it
are buying it already
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 14th, 2004 at 2:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mich63 Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
My first, none before
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion, Dye Boomstick, 12 Volt Rev
Recommended
Upgrades:
Don't know yet
Strengths: Nice looking, LCD, very light, love the trigger
Weaknesses: None yet, will see
Review: I am new at this sport and have played only a couple of times, bought my Nexion and read that´s not my best choice on this forums..so I am worried! jeje...tried it with 400 shots and works beautiful..specially on full mode (8 sps)...my friends who are experts loved it...will play a lot this wknd and get back to you guys.
Conclusion: Looks cool, very light, nice trigger, will get back to you when used more
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grendel69 Tuesday, October 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
any spyder you can name, rebel le, silver bullet, impulses,dragon bonez
Marker Setup: raven nexion
14in teardrop
spyder/pirahnah spring kit
12v Revy X-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel,hopper,bolt(if u play often)
Strengths: light,fast,LCD,consistent,looks,accurate with new barrel
Weaknesses: if u chop a ball it WILL jam
Review: right out of the box this gun shoots really hard, too hard you have to lower the air flow and get a lighter spring or you wont get it under 300. ive averaged about 1000 rounds off a 20oz Co2 and its pretty compact for when ur in a tight situation. when you put a new barrel on, it is so quiet my friends constantly compliment the quiteness of my gun but of course thats prolly just the teardrop. I've heard people say that th gun is all plastic but its NOT its made of aluminum, every bit of it, to make it lighter but believe me i know a good deal about metals and aluminum is not weak at all.
Conclusion: overall this gun is a good buy @ 300 even or less its a bit better than the amg and electra dx and has slightly better featureslike the longer dropforward, the foregrip which is at an angle for more comfort, the vertical feed adapter and it looks way better so i feel it is priced just right at 300
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 21st, 2003 at 6:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

semi-autofreak Friday, November 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
piranha core and my brothers piranha r6
Marker Setup: piranha core with some after market sniper barrel air rifling
raven nexion j&j ceramic barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: well i got it used for about 200 but when i played the first time with it we used shrapnel paint balls and the accuracy sucked but when i put diablos through it i know that will be accurate as f--- because i know now shrapnel's suck from what my friend with 6 years of experience say ive noticed that in the extreme cold it breaks balls but its all good in November weather it worked really great and never chop-ed not even when i had it on full-auto and i didn't have an electronic hopper but hey when it chop ed it was really cold out im talking it was snowing out and that was the only time it broke paint and i like shooting every other day so when i go shooting with Remington 870 shotgun and colt .45 i bring my raven nexion cuz its full auto and well all my full auto firearms aren't legal so im wherry about shooting them
Conclusion: get a after market barrel and never use shrapnel paintballs ever on Any gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

josh69162 Sunday, November 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dry-fired an auto cocker, shot a silver bullet... an imagine 04, and my Xtra
Marker Setup: Stock Nexion,
12oz CO2 (but i have shot HPI through it... see review)
gravity hopper (have used a revvy and egg 2 on it, with an egg on the way, see review)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hopper and HPA, barrel seemed fine to me.
Strengths: trigger, feedneck, electric, angled foregrip, hardline hose, nice dropforeward, anodizing, o-rings, reg, THE BOX!
Weaknesses: Battery, using the board might be a little tricky at first.
Review: All I ever used that I owned was my Xtra, and after my friend got an '04 Imagine, I knew I wanted an electronic gun. Several lawns later, and lots of thinking, the E-99, Imagine, Pilot, and Pilot ACS, and the regular Fenix were out of the question. I narrowed it down to the Fenix ACS, and of course, the Nexion. I really wanted the Nexion a little more, but I still didn't know which one to get. At 290, it was only about 30 bucks more than the Fenix ACS. I looked everywhere, and then on eBay I found a brand new Raven Nexion that was a guy's display in his paintball shop for 235 Buy-It-Now. I quickly jumped on the gun, and a week later I had it in my hands. I waited outside for my mailman (11-5-04) and watched him with a big smile on my face as I saw him pull up the package. I ran inside and opened the package, and I looked at the box in awe. It is a bad*** box, I must say. I pulled off the top of the box and stared at the gun. The first thing that struck me was the anodizing. Very very nice looking. It has a very mysterious looking dark blue, with just a hint of gray possibly thrown in. It looks very nice because there isn't one thing that just stands out. It's all just sitting there. It's a very humble gun. I picked it up and screwed the barrel on. It is pretty light. I don't know where all these p****** got the notion that the gun is heavy, because it isn't. I handled it a little, and the balance point without a tank or paint, seems to be right in the middle of the top portion of the trigger guard. It makes for a very easy transition for the left and right hands when they are on the gun. The angled fore-grip is extremely comfortable in my hands. Not even 5 minutes after I opened the box, I had my first encounter with the durability of the anodizing. I ran upstairs with my gun to get my CO2 tank, and stupid my got overly excited and gave my barrel a nice big whack on the underside with the corner of the tank. The ano is pretty nice and strong. The tank gave it only a scrape about 3 or 4 millimeters long, and half of a dimes thickness. Anyways, I made it downstairs without any problems and screwed in the tank. No leaks, good sign. I turned on the board and messed around with it for a little while. It took me about 10 minutes to really get the gun down on how to move through the menus. The timer is nice. But the most use I've gotten out of it is how many BPS I walk the trigger, and to go off when my pizza is done in the oven. Just set the timer to 10 seconds, and stop walking at 0, then divide the shots by 10. I shoot a window-shattering 5.3 BPS. I turned the safety off (There is the safety when the grip is turned off, and then another when the grip is turned on , you push the bottom button to turn it off), and shot a few shots dry fired. There is very little blowback up the feed neck, due to the 3rd o-ring that Kingman put at the front of the bolt to keep the air pushing the ball in the barrel, not in the feed neck. Very nice for forcefed hoppers. I unscrewed the tank and stared at the gun. The milling at the top reminds me of a Dragon Intimidator. The satin chrome complements the dark blue very nicely. I put it up for the night and got ready to go to the field the next day. I screwed my tank in and forgot I was messing with the regulator the night before, so when I went to test fire my gun for the first time I was pushing the ball with like 800 PSI. It kept blowing up the balls and double firing because the bolt was going so fast the sear couldn't catch it. That scared the ****out of me because I didn't know what was happening. I thought I wasted 235 on a nice looking piece of metal. I stared at the guage for a while and realized the air I was putting against the ball was tearing them up. I lowered the reg to about 550, and went to test fire it. It was perfect. If the balls didn't land on top of each other at 40 ft, the splatter was touching. D*** good groupings from Zap Recball =). I went out and played a few games with the gun. The shake 'n' bake hopper just couldn't keep up. If the gun was tilted at any angle, the balls wouldn't feed fast enough and the gun would chop. BUT WAIT! There's more. This gun and barrel acts like a J&J, and if I just shoot a few more balls and put my hand over the muzzle and shoot it upside down, it really gets back 95-100% of its accuracy back. I swear, I chopped a ball early on in the game, and at the safe zone when I looked inside to see how bad it was. There were only a few small spots of grease residue left from the balls. I didn't even have to squeegee it. Just ran water through it. The rest of the day was pretty much the same, chopped because of the hopper, cleaned it out, good to go. I used both a Revvy and an Egg2 with the Y-board I think. I didn't experience one chop the whole game, and that is why I have a smoke colored egg on the way. Clear looks really sharp too, but it is illegal because if a ball breaks in the hopper it looks like you got shot. This gun is much more efficient than my Xtra, I got close to 1000 shots off of my 12oz CO2 at 550 PSI. I went back to the field (11-13-04, yesterday as of this review) a week later. It was extremely cold for CO2, around 55 I believe. I didn't get the CO2 filled up in a store, because I knew it could cool down and loose a lot of its pressure. I got it filled up at the field and brought 5 bucks for refills, because I knew they were coming. I bought more paint, and got a bad batch of Zap Rec****, and the stuff would break where the 2 pieces joined in the barrel. I didn't get it. Oh well, I'll never buy that **** again. I ran some of my friends paint through the gun and it all worked fine (Sorry, can't remember what it was). This gun gave me a lot of confidence during my games, and I realized you really can't compete with an Xtra. My friends and I (there were 4 of us) won every single game we played, and we played several 4 on 8's and 4 on 7's and a few 5 on 7's and 8's. These grips get really cold because the grips are actually metal, they aren't plastic like the Imagine. They feel a bit wide, but they have finger indentions as you get closer to the trigger. My fingers fit in them perfectly. I could feel the expansion chamber cool off every time I shot. I was very aggressive with this gun, and I would have bunkered 3 people if the ref didn't yell at me. This gun is amazing to play with. You can pull off with amazing snapshots with it. I know it isn't all compact like a DM4/5, but hell, it is still extremely comfortable and an agile gun. I got shot in the gun one game, and paint got everywhere. I took a game out to clean it all up, and the little quick disconnect pin makes for easy cleaning, and you don't have to worry about loosing the cotter pin, because it has a little button that forces little balls out to keep it in. Nevermind, it is hard to explain. It is quicker to take in/out than the version with the cotter pin, and I will leave it at that. This gun is as easy as all Spyders to clean, you just have to keep in mind there are electronics present. You just have to unscrew a little pod thing at the back, and it just gives the gun a closed bolt marker look. I just squeegeed the whole body, and reoiled it and reassembled it. Probably takes 10 minutes if you want to do a thorough job. I was out the next game whoopin up. The feed neck really keeps the gun much more low profile than those big obnoxious elbows, which to be quite honest, is another reason I wanted a new gun. The gun is built solidly, and help up to an extremely cold, rather rigorous day of ballin'. If you caught on, I didn't mention CO2 refills... because I didn't have to! The CO2 BARELY held up to 900 shots in 55 degree weather. The regulator kept me with 10 FPS with that spiking CO2, and when you think about it, it is rather remarkable. I really like the hardline, but the minute you change the expansion chamber or drop foreward, you have to get rid of it. All in all, my new gun performed perfectly (except for the initial regulator problem which was my fault) for the first two days of paintballing. I see many more fun days in this gun's future.
The only fault that I can think of is the shot counter doesn't keep track of the shots for the whole day, only while the grip frame is turned on. But this gun still kicks ***.
Conclusion: I know people will call this a stupid Spyder piece of ****, but all I can do about that is shake my head and tell them they are wrong. It doesn't really feel like a spyder, and is very comfortable in the hands. The anodizing is stunningly beautiful, and the small meticulate details bring the owner to their knees. Raven did a good job at introducing a well made debut marker, and I will recommend it to any person in the market for a step up from the mechanical age. If you can find a good deal like I did, you will be smiling all day with this thing. I give it a 10 because the weaknesses are negligible
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 17th, 2004 at 5:32 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

aim2kill Tuesday, July 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E99 Avant, AMG LCD. Esprit
Marker Setup: Nexion, SP All American, Evo II, Superfly bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
It needs a good barrel, and nitrogen is always good, fast hopper
Strengths: Fast, nitro ready, easy to use, easily upgraded, super light trigger
Weaknesses: Chops occasionally, new bolt helps though, no other complaints
Review: If you are considering this gun GET IT! this gun is awsome. it looks good, feels good, and works good! I would definately take this gun out of all spyder and spyder clones. it can easily be upgraded to a tournament level gun, or if your not that serious it works great stock. it is pretty much the same gun as the fenix, but it looks alot better and it is higher quality, even though they are both from kingman
Conclusion: If you are considering this gun enough to be reading this review then GET IT! its the best kingman gun out and $300 is definately a fair price price for this gun, its worth every penny!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerkid99 Friday, December 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
most spyders, autocockers mech and e-bladed, stock imp, upped imp, a timmy for 1 game
Marker Setup: Raven nexion
dye invision
48/3k pmi steel tank
dye 5+4 atack pack
egg 2



soon to be

rat jr
Recommended
Upgrades:
-new barrel

-board

Strengths: -Speed
-Reliabilty (never broke down on me)
-Accuracy - not the worst stock barrel


Weaknesses: Speed (gets to you in turnys)
Could use a new barrel
Not very consistent
Review: this gun is an okay gun for rec ball or speed ball. what really gets to me thou in turnys is the speed is not that great 13 max also the reg is spaced so far out from the grip frame it is really hard to get tight and snap shoot. other than that this is a good gun and has never broken down on me soo go ahead and get it if you want a top notch spyder. you now how some people say that you should get a imagine and use the rest on upgrades. i would rather get this gun because the gripframe has an LCD witch is supper nice it lets you now
-how many balls you shot in every game
-a timmer
-can change bps

i really love the LCD

another thing i like about the nexion is they put an actuall regulator on it so it is much more consistent than a gas through -grip. another great feature is the topcocking part i dont care what you say but to mee it looks hella better and it is closer to a beter paintball gun




Conclusion: I would get this gun if you are going to play rec or scienario ball because it is fast and accurate but in turny ball it dosnt even stand up to like impys or anything of the stuff i gave it a 9 because i really dislike how far out the regulator is but all spyders are like that
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media