paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Raven Nexion / Raven Nexion / Raven Nexion / Raven Nexion

Raven Nexion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Raven

Buy Raven Nexion

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Raven Nexion
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 81
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• LCD modes: ball counter, Count down timer, low battery indicator,
• 4 firing modes: semi auto, 3 round burst, 6 round burst, and full auto
• Aluminum receiver with custom mill works
• Vertical feed with adjustable feed port
• 12” competition barrel,
• Aluminum blade trigger
• Adjustable trigger pull
• Advance quick release pin
• Custom machined drop forward
• Expansion chamber with Fore grip
• Regulator and gauge
• Tournament velocity adjuster
• Anti-double feed
• Low pressure chamber
• Stainless steel hard line hose
• Operates on CO2 or compressed air
Product Availability 
The Raven Nexion is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
napiboyz Sunday, October 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Electra dx, imagine, extra/pilot emarker, pilot acs, aggresor xt with electric trigger,mr2, fenix,amg lcd, flash lcd, e99.
Marker Setup: raven nexion - acs bolt,ricochet 2kx lcd loader,macroline kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
acs bolt and electric hopper. i changed my steal lines i didnt like it. i got me a macroline instead.
Strengths: Looks cool, neat lcd, diffrent firing modes, flat rigger,accuaccy
Weaknesses: Didnt like the hardline. i see why the used it though.
Review: I got to say this is one nice looking gun. eye kandy. there is also a gauge you can look at when you are adusjting how much air goes into your expansion chamber. neat lcd screen. easy to read. diffrent firing modes. thats cool.kind of complicating but i got use to it. also there is a game timmer i recently figured out how to use. it has alarms to so it beeps when the time is up. the cool thing is that the trigger frame is diffrent from normal spyder guns. this has a full trigger guard wich is pretty useful and looks good. id rather have paint hit that then my hands. also this gun comes with a flat tirgger stock. it just makes it easy for me so i dont have to spend anymore mone on buying a sweetspot trigger. with a flat trigger you can walk the trigger very easy. you can shot faster. the thing that surprised me that it was accurate. i used cheap balls to. i was looking at the reviews and they say its accuracy is bad. i try it out and it was on the money. now they call me the "one hit wonder" down at my field. it surprised me. most spyder guns arnt that accurate. they usaualy go straight for a awhile it curves. but not this one. i played with the c/a adapter till i got the air pressure right. enough for the ball to go straight and not to much to blow my lines and blow up the balls.one more thing i want to add is that this gun doesnt chop as much as people say. my friends gun chopped more than mines and they both have acs bolts. plus he had the evo 2 hopper while i had the revolution one. but you need a good electric hopper/loader. it even says it in the manual.
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun to anyone. this gun aint that expensive. common you got to look around. you can get a new one on ebay for about a 100 bucks and its new. i got mines from this guy. his bussiness is called "wavetogo" thats a deal. dont diss this gun because of the price. try it out for yourself!!! happy paintballing!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 6th, 2006 at 1:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sk8demon1 Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder shutter with electronic trigger frame.
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker, All american 14 inch barrel, Orracle bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
For the love of got PLEASE get a new bolt if your buying this! A new barrel would be nice too.
Strengths: Electronic trigger is nice, Inlet for charger, and thats about it.
Weaknesses: Bolt, Barrel, chops balls like CRAZY
Review: I have had this gun for over a year. I will tell you about some of the problems i have encountered with this gun, they are all TRUE so dont think i am aggsurating because i am not! This gun is good for anyone who is willing to upgrade just about everything on it and has the patiance to get it fixed alot, and does not mind chopping many many many paintballs. I would say 4 out of 10 balls get chopped with a full hopper. Also i have come to notice that the bolt just sucks so bad. The Anti double feed... wow that is a joke. Im not even sure if this has one installed. On my gun i just replaced a o-ring on my bolt which should have fixed the problem. Youd think so at least. It was still shooting 2-4 balls per shot. I would be very happy if i fired only one ball and it didnt get chopped. Now also this gun jams. it jams ALOT. I found myself (as a front player) many times getting out because my nexion kept jamming and i would have to recock it. I would say it jammed ever 7 to 10 shots on my gun. dont get me wrong, this gun would be great if you upgraded the bolt, barrel, the entire gas system and.... okay just about everything exept for the body and the trigger. Sometimes on the ride back from the field i felt a overwhelming urge to throw this pos out the window then shoot it with a bazooka. I am a pretty patiant person too. Who knows maybe my gun was just sent with some problems. If i were you i would NOT risk it. Even if it worked perfect there are SO MANY MUCH better guns out there you could buy for that large amount of money!
Conclusion: I have come to conclusion that... well this gun is the worst gun i have ever layed eyes on in my entire life. Truely it is the BIGGEST waste of money. Please! Do yourself a favor and save your $350 and buy a MUCH BETTER and much sweeter gun like a WGP vert feed autococker!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

iammacurnot Saturday, July 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Recommended
Upgrades:
ELECTRIC HOPPER!!!
Strengths: Good starting gun if you can get it for cheap.
Weaknesses: Accuracy
If you new to paintball you wont even notice it.
Review: Every one says that this gun is expensive... well it is unless you have ebay if you go on ebay there a kingman dealer selling this gun for 169 buck including shipping so before you even think about buying this gun at a online store look on ebay if you can

if you cant find his ebay thing he has a web site famousguy.com but i dont think he sell his stuff nearly as cheap there
Conclusion: Look on ebay before you look at an online store.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Preston Versaci Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagina, Silver Bullet
Marker Setup: Evolution XL Electronic Hopper, New Bandit Bolt, 68/3000 Crossfire Bottle, Complete Freak All AMerican Barrel System
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel is a must.
Strengths: Fast, Looks Great, Short Trigger Pull, Lot of Options.
Weaknesses: Chops Balls like there is no tomorrow. Jams Constantly.
Review: I purchased two of these guns. At this point I am very frustrated and dissapointed. I have to call about my electronic trigger. On one of the guns it doesn't work anymore. This is after only two times out to the field. The gun just died three times while in three seperate games. The gun cannot shoot in full auto even stock without busting two dozen balls in a game. With the new bolt, it is even worse. In semi auto it jams every 30 seconds. Most of the time, the gun needs to be taken apart. I am going to try and lower the air pressure below manufacturers specs and see if that helps. With the Freak Barrel it does shoot very very straight when it does shoot. With their supposed tournament barrel stock, at any long distance you can't hit the side of a barn. I am giving this gun one more chance when i get a new trigger to try and dial this gun in. It's possible that the gun has to be set up better then I have been able to do. I love the gun, the way it feels, the way it looks, the way it sounds, if I could just get it to fire properly. If not, both guns are going on ebay in two weeks and I will look for another gun. If the gun gets dialed in properly, and begins to work well, I will come back and change my opinion on this gun. It is only fair to do so.
Conclusion: If you have someone that has one and you can shoot it and not have the problems I am having then I would buy it. I would not buy one until the "bugs " are worked out. Again, it just may be the way mine are set up.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

drummerdan8 Thursday, August 19th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
piranhas
and a few other electro blow back markers
Marker Setup: -raven nexion
-ninja 50 ci 4500 psi hpa tank
-vl evolution 3 hopper
- jt proflex
Strengths: -speed
-LCD
-looks
-reliable
Weaknesses: -weight
-noise
-recoil
-unwanted shots ( Read review)
- not very air efficient
Review: I just recently bought this gun on sale for $80 which I thought wasn't bad considering the suggested retail price. I've shot it quite a bit since on of the main problems I have with it is Even in semi automatic it will sometimes shoot in bursts but that may be because of how close I adjusted the trigger but still. One of the very good things about is I've shot about a whole box of paint through it and didn't have a single break even on full auto at 13 bps as long as you ave an ok hopper I think you'll be fine. another thing is the weight, with a hopper and tank this thing weighs a ton but if your strong and can take it you should be good.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to someone who wants to play recreational and wants an electric gun it's ok but as soon as you get it you should adjust the trigger
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballerman Sunday, May 23rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder and Piranah
Marker Setup: raven nexion
j&j 14in barrel
remote line
quantum veiwloader
pmi 20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
expansion chamber
bolt
clamping feedneck
Strengths: looks
weight
LCD screen
easily cleaned
fast
Weaknesses: wiggle in the trigger
no LCD cover
Review: first off the gun is cool fun and gets paint down the field. most people have never seen it so a lot of people ask about it
it is a bit loud but not bad after a new aftermarket barrel is screwed in
the drop forward is weird but its easy to get used to
the bolt does scratch the internals but not badly
it shoots great it has chopped a ball or two but what gun hasn't chopped
its LCD screen is a bit exposed because there isn't a cover over it but its ok
its easy to take apart once the pull pin is broken in(a bit tight right out of the box)
the airline is solid but would be better with a steel braided hose but any gun is better with one
Conclusion: I would say its a great gun for the average player it gets the job done so go ahead and buy it and have fun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shamino Wednesday, August 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Brass Eagle Raptor Silver Eagle (HAHA my First)
Spyder MR1
Spyder MR2
Tippman 98c
Tippman A5
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion
Tiller 2pc 16" Twist Barrel
Fasta E-Hopper
48ci/3000 Pure Energy HPA
Kingmen Delrin ACS Bolt
Rocking Trigger Frame 2.0
Recommended
Upgrades:
High Pressure Air (Nitro)
Delrin ACS Bolt
Electric Agitated or Force Feed Hopper (minimum 14bps)
Aftermarket Barrel
Strengths: Extremely Reliable
Very Good air consumption
Vary Rare
Lots of unique milling
Nice Trigger
Fast
Weaknesses: Stock Bolt
Stock Feedneck
Stock Barrel
Review: When I first got this marker it was stock with a 20oz co2 ran great. First shots chronoed @ 340. The Pressure and you Fps is extremely easy to adjust via a small set screw on the drop and a locking velocity adjust on the back of the marker.

Only problem was that the bolt if not religiously oiled and maintained will scratch inside of breach ( has not effected performance.) The stock feed neck seemed to jiggle just slightly but I placed 1 small 1/8 rubber o-ring under each neck screw to correct this. Those are the only problems I have ever had.

Stock barrel is really quite nice for a stock. Never Chopped a ball even at 13bps. Runs great on my HPA aswell strong vary consistent. Excellent on battery use. On a full charge battery I can probably get around 15,000 shots.

The stock trigger is really responsive and can adjusted to sit right on the switch giving you really fast firing. the marker it self is vary durable I play alot of woodsball with it aswell and it get smashed and banged all over the place. Never had a failure. Well balanced and comfortable grip. I love it. Plus noone on the fields i've played has ever seen one before.
Conclusion: I would recomend this product to anyone interested in Purchasing a blowback. In my opinion it is the best. I give it a 9/10 because the stock bolt should have been delrin from the get go and the stock feed neck slightly jiggles $0.10 fix. Other than that this thing will fight to the end.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mitz Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion,
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion
Stock Barrel
No Electronic hopper yet, but used a friends Empire Reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
You Need a E-Hopper
Strengths: Shoots Fast
Accurate
Easy to change modes
shot Counter
Game Timer
Whole LCD Screen
Weaknesses: does Chop, that was using a terrible hopper, with Empire Reloader did fine
Review: This gun did work fine with me, and i got it for only $150, and it was worth it, in my mind, this gun is great. It shot straight, and chopped few times. I am proud to be an owner of this. Although none of my friends no of Raven, i beleive they all will soon. It is not a superior gun, but it helps out alot
Conclusion: Great Gun, where i got it it was only $150, so it was cheap
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Strider023 Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot acs
Marker Setup: empire electronic hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt
new barrel
Strengths: gauge and LCD screen
very good right out of the box
eye candy
Weaknesses: LCD is hard to see and difficult to change settings on the field
Review: Great starter gun, I got mine for about 200 bucks online
all you need is an electronic hopper and your good to go right out of the box
very comparible to the spyder pilot ACS
has several features on the LCD screen like:
timer (never used)
ball counter (very useful)
rate of fire (usefull with low end hoppers)

Have heard 2 types of reviews some claim it is Ravens first failure others sware by it.


Conclusion: Great starter electronic gun but pales in compareisson to high end guns
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wombizle Saturday, February 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
most guns >$350. most of themn are better
Marker Setup: autococker prostock 04 with cp dropfoward, oricle bolt, and an all american barrel, viewloader egg 2, 68/4500 dye throttle

Smartparts ion with no-rise, Progressive barrel, egg 2, and 68/4500 dye throttle
Recommended
Upgrades:
a different gun, but if you get it,
A barrel
mabe a new bolt
trigger
possibily a feedneck
if you have the money, a new regulator (cp works good)
Strengths: Looks.
Weight
Clamping feedneck
Trigger
Weaknesses: Blowback
Barrel
Size (a little bit big)
Review: I tried this gun out, and It was ok. It was like a good spyder. It looked really cool. a little too much like a spyder (I am not a spyder hater. I use them), I like the milling. it cuts the weight down, and looks nice too, but it is more expensive than a spyder, so you could get a ion, for the same and it would be better. I am not saying don't get this gun, but I am saying that it is like a really good spyder, and if you like then then it is a fine gun, but if you are looking for a really good gun, this is not the best. I like it, but i would rather use my ion that i got for $275, but I still like this gun, and it does its job well
Conclusion: This is a ok gun. you could do better with a different gun, but this works fine, and does its job well, it also looks real cool in my opnion, so i will give it a 7- not to low, not to high, a bit better than adverage
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 18th, 2006 at 11:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media