paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Flatline Air System / Airgun Designs Flatline Air System / Airgun Designs Flatline Air System

Airgun Designs Flatline Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Flatline Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Flatline Air System
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $229

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Choose between a 47 cubic inch 3,000 psi aluminum tank - $229 or 68 cubic inch 3,000 psi fiber glass tank - $329. Features: EZ Turn On/Off valve (1/4 turn), High and Low pressure mini gauges (1,200 psi & 4,000 psi), Hardened Q-D male fill port with back check valve, Hardened Q-D male output, Adjusts from 0 to 1,200psi (best between 700 to 1200), Includes drop forward on-gun mount (mounts to bottom of grip frame and also reverses to backward mount) , Crossfire blow-off disc assembly, Black Hardlube anodized aluminum construction, Easy to adjust Airgun Designs style regulator nut with Lock Ring.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Flatline Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
jhorgan Wednesday, January 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Misc. compressed air systems
Marker Setup: Green 2002 B2K, 14" All American Smart Parts barrel, Palmer Stabalizer regulator, Lapco reg adapter, 12v Revy w/ x-board, Air Gun Designs 3,000psi 68ci Flat Line air system
Strengths: fast recharge rate, built in regulator, on/off valve best in industry, guages are small
Weaknesses: Tank is not removable from regulator.
Review: This is the best airsystem ever! This thing is better than Angel Air and is much cheaper. I have never had a shoot-down problem.
The system is very well balanced and will work well with just about any marker.
I have yet to find an airsystem that will outperform the AGD Flat Line.

Conclusion: I recommend the AGD Flat Line to anyone that wants an airsystem that can keep up with their marker, high-end or low-end. It may be a little pricey but the performance is well worth it. This thing is a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

WDP96 Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
X-streme Nitroduck 68/4500
Crossfire 68/3000
Angel A.I.R. 68/4500
Nitroduck Mega reg 68/3000
Marker Setup: 2k3 Blue Speed Angel, 12' freat with AA front, Clear Halo B, System X cradel with 68/4500 flatline
Strengths: Fastest recharge rate on the market, adjustable, and light
Weaknesses: none
Review: Ok this is hands down the best tank I have ever used. Period. Lemme start by saying that this thing beats angel air any day of the weak. It has the fastest recharge rate on the market so it fits well with the fastest guns on the market. I ran a angel air on my angel speed and found out the hard way that its recharge rate is only 14bps (after that you get shootdown). This tank can keep up with anything. Its pretty light and I love adjustable tanks. A great buy.
Conclusion: A great tank, prefect for any high end fast shooting gun. Beats the hell out of angel air and doesnt have all the electronics to mess up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kdxmaster Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy
Marker Setup: -2003 Black E-Bladed Outkast
Superfly Bolt,
Rat 3:16 valve,
Shocktech detent,
Freak kit, Evo2,
AGD flatline 68/3000
-2003 SP Impulse w/ vert. reg.
Freak kit,
evo2, ND no rise,
Pure Energy 48/3000
Strengths: Doesn't leak
no shoot down
adjustable reg.
reliable
Weaknesses: leaks if fill nipple dirty.
Price
Review: This tank rocks! mine is three years old and it still has no shoot down, leaks, or problems. mine is only the 3000 psi though but they make the 4500. i am planning on getting another one at dday 2004 beacause they rule. they make a 45 and 68 cu. in. the on off is so easy to turn and it is only 1/4 of a turn to trun it on/off. mine leaked when i first bought it but i put a new nipple on it ($5) and it hasn't leaked since. it is a little pricy but it is worth it. Don't get the angel air, this is cheaper and 20x better. it is also lighter than the maxflow.
Conclusion: get one if you can find one. they are hard to find but they are awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tylerb Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire pmi pure energy but tyey dont compare
Marker Setup: red 2003 vert feed cocker
shocktech derlun bolt
shocktech cocking knob
dye pnems.
10in freak kit
flatline 68cu 3000psi n2 tank
Strengths: consistent relible every thing everyone else has said
Weaknesses: slow to fill and a hassle to put on
Review: its a great tank it holds plenty of air even though its a 3000/68 it holds plenty of air for a front or mid player its light and the manchineing is very good compared to other tanks i have used i get about 1000 shots out of mine and i am running it at about 400 psi and that works great on my cocker
Conclusion: get one i garuntee that once you go through all the stuff of getting it on u stand back and see its worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003 at 9:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xrage21 Friday, December 1st, 2000
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: A truly amazing tank. The on off valve is extremely handy and easy, It has almost no shoot down. cradle is a really really big help. Dual gauges are great. And its adgustable, What more could you ask for.
Weaknesses: Nipple can leak a very very almost undectable amount if a little bit dirty. Output preasure gets confusing when adgusting it but youll get the hang of it.
Conclusion: If you look around i have found some places selling the 47ci for 230$, you can get it at 888-paintball for 130$ or the 68 ci for 198$, great when gotten for this price. Its an amazing tank you will not be dissapointed
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pooldude24 Sunday, August 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel AIR
Marker Setup: Rt-Pro w/ flatline 68 level 10, warpfeed, and a halo loader
Strengths: Everything I love the ease of turning it on and off its very easy to adjust the pressure to the marker with the allen wrinch. I deffently recommend this product to anyone who doesn't want to worry about there air supply and there priced just right not over-priced like the angel air .
Weaknesses: Well the bad...I couldn't find anything bad about this air system hmmm the only thing I might say is bad is the availablity since nearly every shop in my area sells out of them when they get them in yup there that good.
Conclusion: I defently recommed this air system it takes a very simple route verses angel airs complacted digital and ugh there way over priced system. the flatline works well with every design marker out there and I have heard some weight issues but for me I been using it for almost 6 months and haven't experanced any problems If you want a air supply thats simply to operate priced afforablely and easy to use and set up this system is deffently recommend.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FreakySpyder Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Air America 68/4500
PMI Pure Energy 88/4500
Marker Setup: 2005 Angel Speed
Dark Seoul Custom Red Grips
Dual Volumizers
Soft Face Bolt
G7 Laser Eyes
System X Mico Shuttle
NDZ On/Off
Trinity T-Lock Feedneck
Freak Barrel Kit

2004 Vision Shocker
Predator Board
CP Reg
Critical Rail
AIM Skyforce On/Off
Trinity T-Lock Feedneck
Dark Seoul Cutom Black Grips
Hybrid Bolt Guide
HE Bolt
NDZ Roller Blade Trigger
Snatch Grip
Freak Barrel Kit

Tippmann SL-68 II
Hopper Adapter

68/3000 AGD Flatline Adjustable
88/4500 PMI Pure Energy
6 oz CO2
Strengths: Adjustable, no shootdown, very consistent.
Weaknesses: Looks, Tank Positioning, Doesnt Screw In.
Review: Let me explain the weekneses. While the tank itself isnt that ugly, the reg; however is. But its isnt the ugliest reg, just its really long, like most adjustable regs are. I hate the fact that it isnt a screw in tank, if it was I would be so much happier with it, but its a big pain to bust out tools every time I want to switch tanks on my guns. If you only have one gun then this isnt really a problem. The other thing is the position of the tank. Since it has a cradle it drops it down and forward, while it isnt huge it is however large enough for me to not get a comfortable stance with it, on either my shocker or my Angel. If they had it with a unimount cradle or something it would be even better. Plus it seems like the tank comes out a little sideways like to the right of the gun instead of directly back. Maybe my cradle is just bent a little.

Now the strengths. I have never experienced any shoot down on this tank at all. It fit on my old 2k2 Angel LCD fairly nicley. It orks great, adjusts just like it is supposed to. Excellent Recharge Rate. Nothing really more to say.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this to anyone with a single gun, or two guns with cradles pre mounted on both, soley due to the fact that changing the cradles over can be very time consuming. It worked out on my 2k2 Angel LCD, but it really doesnt fit my 2004 Shocker, or my 2005 Angel Speed very well.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jaydan2181 Thursday, April 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Co2
Pmi tanks
Marker Setup: Mini mag with xvalve and hyper frame trigger
J and J 16 inch barrel 2 piece
Apache- hopper
Flat line air system 3000 48
Strengths: Best on off valve
Gauges are awsome
The set up is tight
Weaknesses: Doest screw off
Review: I have had this tank for about 6 months or longer and its great. The on and off is awsome all of my team mates are jealous of it. The great thing is they cant get one because they dont sale them. The tanks is awsome i pretty much stole this tank form the guy. i bought the reg tanke and a mini mag for all of 200 $. My tank is the only one ive ever seen like it. If i ever had the chace to buy it again i would. The on and off rocks. If you dont like a tank that you cant take off then dont get this tank but if that doesnt bother you. Buy it. I dont know the year.
Conclusion: Tank rocks if you have the chance buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Strider Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 48ci 3000psi
NitroDuck 88ci 3000psi
Marker Setup: AGD Emag w/Level 10
AGD 68ci 3000psi Flatline
eVLution II (For Hopper On Setup)
Halo B (For Warp Setup)
13" Armson SSR, Stealth and Pro-Series

VM68 Magnum
PMI Trracer Tagmaster with VL Pocket Hopper
Strengths: Very Consistent
Easy to Maintain
Great Customer Service
On/Off Valve is best in the business
Weaknesses: Nothing to report, cost perhaps, but it is an adjustable tank.
Review: Very happy with my Flatline. The only problem I've encountered was a slow fill problem, and that is due to my Flatline having a non-standard fill nipple.

One nice feature I encountered as a Mag user, was the interchangability of replacement parts were the same as whats found in a standard mag valve.

I only wish I had a bigger one. :)
Conclusion: Great buy, if you need an adjustable tank, give this one a look. From what I've seen, it's as good as an Angel AIR, but without the electronics to fuss about.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

suspect72 Monday, May 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used everything.
Marker Setup: I have a Sandridge TF5, no need for upgrades.
68cu" 3000 psi Flatline.
Strengths: For the money, this is absolutley the best compressed system around. The on/off is the simplest thing to operate (even a brain-dead lab chimp could figure it out). The unit comes with a drop forward and micro-gauges. Fully adjustable... where else are you going to get all this for the price (the above stated MSRP of $229 is not accurate, however). AGD's cutomer service is tremendous. Plus, it's relatively small if you compare it to your average screw-in type tank with all the needed hardware.
Weaknesses: Nothing fits except the stock drop-forward, which is moderate and not forward enough for front players. I'd like to see something adjustable come with this. Also, you need to grow about 3 extra (abnormally strong) fingers to remove and install the drop-forward. These are minor gripes relative to how much I like this system.
Conclusion: It's not perfect so I can't give it a 10. I'd like to give it a 9.3 but I'll have to round down. Bottomline (no pun intended): this IS the best system for the money. Pound for pound champion of compressed systems...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media