paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Flatline Air System / Airgun Designs Flatline Air System / Airgun Designs Flatline Air System

Airgun Designs Flatline Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Flatline Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Flatline Air System
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $229

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Choose between a 47 cubic inch 3,000 psi aluminum tank - $229 or 68 cubic inch 3,000 psi fiber glass tank - $329. Features: EZ Turn On/Off valve (1/4 turn), High and Low pressure mini gauges (1,200 psi & 4,000 psi), Hardened Q-D male fill port with back check valve, Hardened Q-D male output, Adjusts from 0 to 1,200psi (best between 700 to 1200), Includes drop forward on-gun mount (mounts to bottom of grip frame and also reverses to backward mount) , Crossfire blow-off disc assembly, Black Hardlube anodized aluminum construction, Easy to adjust Airgun Designs style regulator nut with Lock Ring.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Flatline Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
thesk8nmidget Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dyna flow, cross fire, pure energy allu.
Marker Setup: Spyder extra
flash LCD trigger
system x reg
mod bolt "polisedbolt & venturi removed"
evolution 2 (egg) hopper
AGD flatline 68 fiber wrap
CP 16in. polished nickel barrel
dye invision 2003 with mirror chrome lens"sweetest mask ever"
reds 2+1 pack
team HELLRAISERS
sponsers: RPB, night cat paintballs,
pb shack

to come soon:
alias timmy
Strengths: on/off valve, fiber wrap, adjustability
Weaknesses: my gauges are bad but i think its just mine, no peanut tank
Review: this tank is light it comes in the three common sizes and its on/off valve is great. it has one of the fastest recharge out of flatline tanks so you fast shooters its a must for you thats a reason i have it other tanks will slow down and cant sometimes when sooting really fast will decrease your velocity down almost 100
Conclusion: this tank is great and i would recomend getting it if you want a reliable light fast tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cerialkiller123 Tuesday, July 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nitro duck tanks
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c with all the crap on it.
Strengths: i love this tank, the on/off is so easy to use. I love the drop forward on this thing. its just right for me. a lot of people say oh its too small it needs a bigger one to make my gun more compact. well from my experience and maybe someone you heard of, rocky cagnoni says frontplayers should just put there tanks right to the back of there gun because dropforwards bring the tank down and forward making your gun taller. anyways, the tank performs great on my tippmann so i cant imagine how good it will work on my next gun, (titanium matrix lcd),.
Weaknesses: i really haven't found anything bad with this system, to take the tank off the gun might be a little annoying, but if you get round tipped allen keys it makes it a lot easier to take off.
Conclusion: i think this is a great tank really worth the money and you dont have to spend extra on a drop forward because the tank already comes with one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tonyr Tuesday, May 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
various other tanks.
Strengths: Everything. I love the on-off valve. I think it's really light too. It's also really comfortable on your shoulder while snap shooting. I also like how you don't have to take it off to fill it up.
Weaknesses: Really expensive (but I got mine from my local field for $150, good deal huh?)
I have the 68 ci and sometimes, like when i'm hiding, it seems too big.
Conclusion: Great tank. Only minor drawbacks. Recommended for all types of quickfireing guns. This one hun dr ed word thing su ck s. Not every body writes long reviews. One hundred, one hundred,
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nitro Duck, Smart Parts Max-Flow.
Marker Setup: 68AUTOMAG, PF (Hopper Right), 9vt revvy (w/ X-Board), Superbolt, Smart Parts Camo Splash Kit, Flatline.
Strengths: I absolutely love this tank! It's very consistent, lightweight, and well balanced on my gun. It can also be turned on or off very easily. It even comes with it's own drop forward. If you have to take it apart for whatever reason, it comes with a manual showing you how to do it step by step and diagrams to boot.
Weaknesses: Nothing but some reviews say it was a pain in the butt to attach the drop forward to the tank. All you have to do is pinch the collar to the drop forward with some pliers or vice grips and bolt it on...no big deal.
Conclusion: If your looking for a quality tank that provides consistency, lightweight, and balance then look no further than the AGD Flatline. You won't regret it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pure engrey 48,68 3000
Marker Setup: auto mag classic p/f with the following: dye boomstick,A.G.D 68/3000 flatline tank, warp feed,reto valve,ricochet 2k,centerflag hyper frame,ans bolt,kapp gas through fore grip,dye stickies
Strengths: asowome tank very light ,very consistant i had my friend watch the gage when i shot my gun fullauto and the gage barlly moved. made by A.G.D best company in paintball. the d/f is perfect length, very high flow no drop off when shooting 13 bps, micro gages, on/off trust me a good thing on adjustable tanks, oh yea it's adjustable.
Weaknesses: the fill nipple kinda sux had problems getting it filled thats it.
Conclusion: i love this tank so much if you have a high end gun buy this tank (now they come in 4500 psi). great tank wouldent trade it for a angel air ( waste of money for what you get). buy this tank if you have the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slapp Wednesday, December 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Air America Apocalypse
Crossfire 68 Stub
Marker Setup: Automag RT
Minimag Retro
Automag Classic
Strengths: Comes with its own dropforward
Very light compared to similar tanks
Adjustable air pressure output
AGD has great support and customer service
Trouble free and easy to service
Weaknesses: Until recently only available in 3000 psi tanks
The new 4500's are now out
Conclusion: Great well made tank that will allow you to have a light, trouble free setup.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Turbo Max 114/4500, Crosfire Stubby,
Marker Setup: Custom 99 Sto/Sandridge F5, Bob Long Intimidator with warp feed, AKA L/P Minicocker, Sniper 2
Strengths: Dont have to buy another drop forward
On/Offs kick butt
Easy Rebuild If it leaks
Very Consistant
Now Available in a 4500 psi
Weaknesses: Not a Low pressure tank. If you want to run a really low pressure set up, you need a good secondary reg. The best i could get out of it was about 400psi on my electros without drop off and 350psi on my Minicocker. Runs best around 650psi for me, and while it is a good tank i need a secondary reg to run it on my guns so might as well have bought a preset.
Conclusion: It is a nice tank and the dropforward is perfect ballance on ALL of my guns, even with the timmy/warp feed set up. It gives it enough balance and enough of a place to rest on my shoulder when shooting while not scratching my lenses with the cockers back blocks.
Id buy another if had the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 8th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder compact 2000 whit expansion chamber and stone cold 2 20 inch barrel and a A.G.D 47 cubic inch nitro tank. had to buy a grip frame adapter for my grip fame. It make my gun so tight.
Strengths: I love this tank it has one hell of a regulater on it. People say i dumb for putting this tank on my spyder but after they shoot my gun they fall in love whit it. I also like the on/off valve.
Weaknesses: It is a little bit heavy but dont mind. Dont waste your money on the angel AIR it is a waste of money. My friend had a angel AIR 47 cubic inch and it would always leak air so he sold it and got tank like mine and he loves it also.
Conclusion: Get this tank it is alwsome. But get the 68 carbon fiber tank it a whole lot lighter than my 47 cubic inch. but i like my 47 cubic inch it makes my gun so tight when i am behind a bunker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 21st, 2001
Strengths: This is the greatest tank made, hands down. It also has the lowest price for a QUALITY (aka it works and has no shoot down) fiber wrapped adjustible tank i have owned a max flow and the only reason i would take a flatline over it is because of its weight, its really light, other than that the flow rate/consitency is the same. the angel air is a waste of money, its heavy and has good flow rate/consitnecy, but is WAY to expensive for what you get, the LCD is a waste of money...o ya i shoot my flatline on my angel lcd
Weaknesses: PERFORMANCE IS PERFECT!! i love the on/off......the ONLY "bad" thing about this tank is the way you have to take off/put on the dropforward. the alen keys supplied don't fit but you can still take off/put it on it just takes longer and is annoying

Conclusion: if you need an adjustible tank for your gun that has high flow and consitency, GET THIS TANK! ITS THE BEST!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, October 13th, 2001
Strengths: Love It! I have a Bushmaster so I tend to shoot fast and I dont see any shoot down and it works fine on low pressure.
Weaknesses: One Think Not realy a problem just the fact you cant slam fill it so it uualy takes a long time to fill one itime a fill station operator thought the tank was broken cause he couldent slam fill it but slam filling tanks is bad so I dont know if i would consider this a bad thing
Conclusion: Great tank i say if you want a 68 3000psi tank adjustable get this one dont bother with a 48ci
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media