paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Flatline Air System / Airgun Designs Flatline Air System / Airgun Designs Flatline Air System

Airgun Designs Flatline Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Flatline Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Flatline Air System
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $229

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Choose between a 47 cubic inch 3,000 psi aluminum tank - $229 or 68 cubic inch 3,000 psi fiber glass tank - $329. Features: EZ Turn On/Off valve (1/4 turn), High and Low pressure mini gauges (1,200 psi & 4,000 psi), Hardened Q-D male fill port with back check valve, Hardened Q-D male output, Adjusts from 0 to 1,200psi (best between 700 to 1200), Includes drop forward on-gun mount (mounts to bottom of grip frame and also reverses to backward mount) , Crossfire blow-off disc assembly, Black Hardlube anodized aluminum construction, Easy to adjust Airgun Designs style regulator nut with Lock Ring.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Flatline Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Unregistered User Friday, June 15th, 2001
Strengths: It comes with it's own mounting system, which is a plus because it can be hard to find a good drop forward/craddle. It kept up with my Bushmaster, and I didnt see any shootdown. Its compact and lightweight.Really easy to adjust preasure.Its ADJUSTABLE!!!! its a good thing trust me.
Weaknesses: It only comes in 3000 psi and might not cut it for some people. Remember the built in drop forward I mentioned earlier? Well it can be a prob for someone that wants thier tank further to the front of the gun. It fit perfectly for me so it doesnt bother me.
Conclusion: You get what you pay for, a high performing easy to operate 3000 psi nitrogen system. I loved this tank, I sold it with my Bushmaster but i'm thinkin about getting another one for my Angel Lcd.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, June 6th, 2001
Strengths: Its small, light, and very cute... 2 guages for monitoring the pressure for the tank and out put pressure to the gun. Comes with its own df. Was easy to mount on my minimag and adjusting the pressure was as easy as changing the velocity on a gun. Plus the guages arnt big and bulky, like the air americas which i think are ugly looking.
Weaknesses: The drop forward is kinda small, but it works.
Conclusion: The AGD Flatline is an awesome tank for the money, very cheap. Knowing that the tank was made by Air Gun Designs makes it one of the best around, they got the best customer support in the buisness IMO. They included a AGD lion sticker which is cool also.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 10th, 2001
Strengths: light
easy to use
consistent pressure output
small
Weaknesses: quite hard to put on, but ask were you got it to fit it
Conclusion: probably the best reg except for the max flow 4500
which is just marginally more consistent but is more
expensive.they work great on cockers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rascal_X5 Monday, April 30th, 2001
Strengths: Consistent and easy to adjust, no leaks, keeps up with my cocker
Weaknesses: hard to put on and take off
Conclusion: I have this running 3:1(tank:reg) to a low pressiure AA Vigilante at 300 I set the flatline to 900 and I'm as consistent as anyone could ever ask for. If you don't have the money for the max-flow, get this one, you'll be pleased!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 21st, 2001
Strengths: I have the 47 cu in. model. And when set up on my automag it tucks into my body nicely so its really easy to snap shoot.
If you have it set up on a gun that has a built in regulator like an automag, you will find the accuracy and consistency is just as good as the $400-$500 tanks.
Weaknesses: If you have trouble taking the tank on and off just grind down the allen wrench and it will be a lot easier.
Conclusion: Now only if they made a 4500 psi system the tank would be perfect, because it will be small, light and compact, and you will get a good amount of shots from it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 19th, 2001
Strengths: well, what can I say about a pretty awesome tank? so many good things about it; built in drop forward, super easy on/off switch, great customer support, easy to use reg. I bought mine used from my local proshop, AGD has them on backorder so he gave me his off of his backup marker. I have this mounted on my Piranha Pro, and I just can't get over how long a full tank lasts.
Weaknesses: only a couple bad things; 90 day warranty( warranty was already gone when I bought it), and I wish they would come out with an 88 or 114 ci tank. drop forward thing wasn't a problem, pro installed it right away for me.
Conclusion: I would absolutely recommend this tank to anyone who is in the market for n2. you definately get your money's worth ( if not more), a good quality tank for the price.since this is the first n2 tank I've ever owned, I can't really make a comparison to other tanks as far craftsmanship goes. but, I'm very happy with mine and will probably keep it as long as I can.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 18th, 2001
Strengths: This is a great HPA system for the price. Adjustable pressure and on/off switch. Light weight. Recharge rate is good.
Weaknesses: Drop foward it comes with is a pain to take on and off. It is not a screw in bottle so switching from HPA to Co2 is a pain.
Conclusion: These are hard to get now because most places have them on backorder. If you want a reliable, adjustable HPA system for a good price this is a definite buy. Also AGD provides great tech support.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 15th, 2001
Strengths: I like this tank because it works well and is relativly cheap compared to most nitro tanks.i also like how easy it is to turn it off and on.its easy to change the presure , it's like they hacked the back off of a mag and put it on there.
Weaknesses: hard to put on drop forward but there are other options on how to deal with this problem but otherwise there's nothing else i could find wrong
Conclusion: i think it is a great tank and i'd recomend it to anyone who wants a quality tank for a cheaper price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 26th, 2001
Strengths: I Love It! This Tank Is Awesome! Very Light Weight, Great Reg. Consistent
Weaknesses: Scratches Easy, But All Fibers Do, Just Get A Cover
Drop Forward A Little Hard To Get To But I Cut My Allen Wrench, Now It's No Trouble At All
Conclusion: This Tank Rocks, I Would Recommend It To Anyone
I Get About 800 Shots Running At 650 PSI
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 22nd, 2001
Strengths: I love this tank. The drop forward, while not exactly beautiful, is just the right length for me, and perfectly balances my mag on the grip. The output PSI is easy to adjust if you know how to adjust a mag, because it's the same thing! The gauges are nice, and the fill nipple works fine on my ANS fill station.
Weaknesses: The tank was hard to put on because the allen wrench it came with was larger than the space between te tank and the bottom of the drop forward. HOWEVER I simply fixed the problem by cutting about one centimeter off of the allen, and it fit fine.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this tank, you can get the 68 ci for about $250 nowadays. If you think about it, for the same price you can get a NON ADJUSTABLE tank for about $180, and a dropforward cradle for about $40. That's $220, only 30 bucks less than the flatline.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media