paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite X-Fire Mask / JT Elite X-Fire Mask / JT Elite X-Fire Mask

JT Elite X-Fire Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite X-Fire Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite X-Fire Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 125
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The X-Fire mask is constructed with a high impact rigid upper for strength, and a soft plastic lower for flexibility.
Product Availability 
The JT Elite X-Fire Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Kenny_McCormic Thursday, July 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder victor
Core derlin bolt with venturi drilled out
polished striker and trigger group
14" SP progressive
Strengths: THERMAL LENS NEVER FOGS!!!!!
FULL FACE PROTECTION
chin strap means it will never come off
Weaknesses: field of view SUCKS!!!!
no peripheral vision
foam is rough and uncomfortable
Review: This is great noob mask it protects your entire face. However the foam is uncomfortable and you cant see out of the corner of your eye with it. But if you get a thermal one it NEVER FOGS!!! so even if you cant see everything at least what you can see is clear.
Conclusion: Its an OK mask i like mine but would like a better one soon i give it a 9/10 just for the anti fog.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannkiller Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all masks are basicly similar and i have too many to name
Marker Setup: Tac 5 Recon with Camo Paint, 9 inch smoth bore barrel with compensator, dual trigger, smoke camo halo 200 rd hopper with extension, 9oz CO2 with camo cover or 20oz if its speed ball, 30mm auto ordinance red dot sight, right hand sniper position elbow, tactical green laser pointer, new stainless steel reciever, 14 inch bipod,
Strengths: Very durable
Fog resistant (a must, cant shoot what u cant see)
very basic
average
Weaknesses: Hurts ears (long term)
sort of cheap
spray will go in your mouth
impact bites
Review: I have over 15 masks but this one is the elder of them all. Ive had this think since god knows when......just shows its durability. When i first started to play i got shot from 4' away with a stingray at a unhealthy high velocity rate in the eye sheid and it held together like it was bullet proof (its not.....lol) and i was happy that i could still see, but not so happy that my upper lip felt like it had been hit by a crow bar. The shot put paint all over my forehead and in my mouth (id rather drink some pepsi than paint any day) but did not effect the mask one bit, also i got him back when it started to rain and that anti fog eye sheild started to kick in.....shoot him dead in the groin (good times.) The only major faults this has is that
-Old and almost every mask is better (not brass eagle thoe.....sentry is horrible)
-Will punish your ears and does not absorb a shoot well (it lets your face absorb it)
Conclusion: Good for a starter but if you have been playing over 6 months get a headsheild or any other new mask. Its even greater as a secondary mask cuz it wont let you down.
I will give it a 7 cuz even thoe it is topped by lots of masks, it still has lived on over many years of wear and tear.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerFanatic Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision, VForce Profiler, VForce Armour, VForce Shield, JT Spectra Proshield, BE Xtreme Vision, JT Nvader ,Scott Stalker
Marker Setup: '02 STO Outkast Eclass cocker, Dye Ultralite 2 piece, Superfly Delrin bolt, Free Flow Kit, Planet Eclipse E2 frame, drop foreward/cradle, PMI pure energy 68cu HPA tank, eVLution II
Strengths: Offers better than average protection, good foam around goggle and ears, highly adjustable
Weaknesses: Read Review
Review: Pros:
This is an excellent mask for the beginner. It is quite large offering quite alot of protection and the lower section is flexible black rubber that has the chance to bounce balls. It also has adjustment slots for the straps so that it can be adjusted to fit a broad variety of head sizes. This mask also doesn't have alot of excessive vents allowing for easy cleaning, or a good rental goggle. Very strong construction. Would also be good for people with large heads or those who value protection over looks. The foam while not high quality is still solid, doesn't tend to fall off or rip with normal wear, and is quite comfortable with long periods of play. Various colors available for several styles of play.

Cons:
The mask will not easily fit children, or those with small heads, the strap is very adjustable but just won't tighten that much. The strap also after a period of time wears out and has much less stretch. The foam ear pieces after time will fall out. While not actually necessary they do help fit, reduce bouncing of the mask, and keep the mask from slapping against the player when it takes a hit. The lense tends to fog, it needs to be regularly coated with anti-fog protection and even so on humid days it will tend to fog. The view from inside was standard for the day but could be considered restrictive nowadays.
Conclusion: A good mask for the beggining player, or even those who don't play much. They are not expensive and can still be found for sale. Lots of protection and decent comfort.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fountain Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Its mask so other masks
Marker Setup: Stock
Strengths: Stops paintballs from hitting ur face
Comfortable to wear
Cheap
Weaknesses: Looks ugly compared to ok or nice masks
Review: I got this mask in a Brass Eagle Stiker kit and it works fine.Its a mask so as long as it doesnt break when a paintball hits it and it looks ok its fine.The mask isnt that nice but again its cheap so u get what u pay for.Its a good mask for the price and if u have no money u should buy it.But if u have the money buy something that looks nice.
Conclusion: Buy it if u have no money cause its a good mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballdude00 Thursday, December 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Jt-spectra
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom

16" terminator barrel

200 round hopper

20oz.C02 tank
Strengths: It wont fog up when its foggy or humid,cheap
Weaknesses: The goggles fogged up when i got shot in them
Review: Overall i think that this goggle system rocks! the goggles that come with it are thermal and really nice,its comfortable dosent get in your way it gives good protection but you should buy a visor for it,its good for beginners like me the downside is that when me and my friends were playing paintball in his woods i got marked rite in the lens it was a foggy day so then the lens started fogging up but after you clean it its fine just try not to get shot in the lens
Conclusion: You should buy this it is cheap but very good qhality
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheGigolo Sunday, November 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
some mask that came with my piranha, I can't remember the name so that says alot.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS,ACI Zero Gravity barrel, 12volt Revvy, 12 oz co2.
Strengths: Good coverage, field of view, comfortable.
Weaknesses: Difficult lens changing.
Review: I have used this mask for years now and it has never let me down. The thermal lens definitely does help decrease fogging issues but won't prevent it completely. This mask is very nice for those with a big head, such as myself. It offers alot of protection to areas that other masks just don't ,and that is the main reason I purchased it. When it comes to changing lenses I absolutely hate doing it because it can be a big pain. The padding around the eyes is very comfortable but seems to hold sweat easily which depending on how you look at it can be either good or bad.
Conclusion: All in all this is an excellent mask and now it can be found very cheap. It isn't the best looking mask but if you want good coverage then this is a mask to consider!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BTRobertson Wednesday, November 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Rodeo Green
Kingman IPI 3.0 C.A.M.D. e-frame
Empire Reloader II e-hopper
Pure Energy 88cu 4500 psi HPA tank
Smart Parts Freak Jr. rear, Freak front, .689 bore insert barrel system
Kingman Delrin ACS Xtra rear-cocking bolt
Java remote coil
Scepter 4000-A Grenade Launcher
New Designz Low Rise Feedneck
Bad Habitz spring kit - high velocity installed
Strengths: Chin strap, cheap, thermal lens, visor, adjustable, extends over face and neck
Weaknesses: Lens scratches very easily
Review: Considering this is the first and only mask I've ever used, my review may be a bit biased. I found this mask for cheap at a local sporting goods store in Pittsburgh (Dunham's for those interested).

Ellaborating on the strengths:

1.) It's key to note that not every mask comes with an adjustable chin strap. This is awesome because it keeps the mask from sliding during a run, because of sweat, etc. This was a huge selling point for me.

2.) I already mentioned the price is great - you can find it for about $20.00 online if you look hard enough - it's an older mask, so it might not be available in your local store.

3.) The thermal lens, in conjuction with the chin strap, was another huge selling point. I have used other cheap masks (can't remember the brand) when my friend was trying to get me into paintball, and they fogged up like crazy because I sweat so much. The thermal lens does EXACTLY what it's supposed to do - prevent fogging, even the slightest amount. I have never once had my mask fog up. Other thermal lens masks can be a bit pricey, but for $20.00, this is a huge feature to have included.

4.) A visor came with mine, so you'll have to make sure yours has one. It helps keep the sun off the lens, which causes glare...that'll hamper your performance considerably.

5.) Adjustability is part of most masks, so there's nothing special here. You can tighten or loosen it to fit your head, end of story.

6.) I've seen many pictures of guys with very small masks which exposes all of their neck and most of their chin line. Oh my god! Have you guys ever been hit in the neck or chin? Aside from a shot where the sun doesn't shine (for guys), this has to be the next most painful place to be hit. Even with a neoprene neck guard, which I have, there's always skin protruding. Well, not with the JT Elite X-fire. It's a larger mask which covers all of my chin and jaw, plus some. I have a big head, so that's a key feature to note.

Weaknesses:

1.) While this may be true for all lenses, the lens on this mask scratches up pretty easily. My Kingman Rodeo has a beavertail on the rear to keep the bolt from recoiling into my face, but the corners, until I grinded them down, were very sharp. Trying to aim, I scratched one spot of my lens all up and I barely touched it. The counter to this weakness is the replacement lenses for this mask are plentiful and cheap, and replacing them is as easy as popping the tabs of the lens out of the mask frame and popping in the new one.
Conclusion: For $20.00, I don't know if you can get a more feature-rich mask. It's OD green and black, making it perfect for woodsball and scenario games, and the chin strap and thermal lens will ensure comfort, mobility, and less annoyance from fogging. The visor will help keep the sun out of your eyes and glare off the lens during a game.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 5th, 2005 at 6:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MHDarilek Tuesday, October 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/Black Cherry Custom Paint Job
14" 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel
Expansion Chamber
Double Trigger
Tippmann Dropfoward
Polished Internals
Full Boar Shadow
Rocket Cock II (not at the moment)

Strengths: Covers Alot Of Your Face
Super Comfortable
Weaknesses: Ugly
Review: I got this mask.. And the 1st thing I noticed when I put it on, is that the part that presses agianst your face, isnt soft foam stuff.. But others that I have seen have that..
Its more of a hard foam material. It fits perfectly on me. While the other one (same model) with the soft foam smashed on my nose, and it was uncomfortable..

It is ugly though. But I really like it..
Conclusion: I love this mask, even though its really ugly. I give it a 9 because its ugly..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Greenguy812 Tuesday, June 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Some rental that was a JT of some kind
Marker Setup: Victor II w/ 14 inch Tiller barrel
fed with a Q loader and a
3000 psi HPA tank
X-Fire mask w/ Vortex fan
Strengths: Face coverage
Soft lower half
Field of vision
memory Foam
Weight
Weaknesses: Fogged up sometimes but not with Vortex fan
Lens hard to get out
Review: The first time i used this mask was because a friend let me use his, the next time i went i had to use a rental and said that i would never do that again!!!! I went back and talked my friend into selling me his.

Good
--Very light weight! after playing all day i see others with big red rings around their faces from the masks being uncomfy

--The foam on the inside is a big factor for me and the foam on this mask is great, it conforms to you face and is not itchy at all

--Great face coverage, but not big and bulky

--Soft lower half , for ball bounces and it will not hurt your neck if it touches.

--Good field of vision

Bad
--Fogged up sometimes but i bought a Vortex fan and have not had a problem since, i don't run the fan the whole time because the noise factor is there. I just turn it on for a sec.when it starts to fog then off it goes again.

--The lens it a pain to get out, but i have only had to take it out once
If you are looking for something where you need to change the lens every time you play than this may not be the mask for you. but you can clean it just fine with out removing the lens
Conclusion: I liked it so much that i bought another one for my wife, and she is picky so if she likes it then just about anyone would!

I would recommend getting this for anyone!! from the first timmer to the pro.
Its cheap but does its job well.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005 at 1:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

franky c Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i currently use a v-force and the vforce is way better
invision- way better than both but i only tested it
Marker Setup: spyder esprit w/ and expanion chamber , 14 inch smart parts progressive barrel, 12 volt revi, 20 oz tank( soon to have a 68/3000 fiber)
Strengths: check the review below
Weaknesses: check the review below
Review: Pros: its green so thats food if ur playing in the woods
u can see out of it in the beggining
its 20 bucks

Cons: It fogs up
if u dont clean it the smallest ammount of paint will detiriorate the lens
it sucks to take the lens of its easy but it sucks
when it detiriorates it sucks really bad
no visor
the foam ear padding fall out
Conclusion: get it for ur 1st gun but once it starts detiriorating get a vforce if u have the money get a pro flex
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media