paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite X-Fire Mask / JT Elite X-Fire Mask / JT Elite X-Fire Mask

JT Elite X-Fire Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite X-Fire Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite X-Fire Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 125
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The X-Fire mask is constructed with a high impact rigid upper for strength, and a soft plastic lower for flexibility.
Product Availability 
The JT Elite X-Fire Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
rEf#1 Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Bunch of others
Marker Setup: Dm4 w/ upgrades
Strengths: NO FOG! (only if you use windex)
Fits well
Good price
Weaknesses: Fit can be bad
Review: I have been using this for along time and I like it alot. No major flaws and im still gonna keep it when I get my proteus. The best way to fix the fit is wear a beanie with the mask.This is a great mask for a great price. I would recommend it to anyone!!
Conclusion: I'll give it a 9 because it could fit a bit better, but its not uncomfortable.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 12th, 2004 at 12:49 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Hecman82 Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I tried a JT Proshield as a rental and I think it gaves more solid protection for chin and jaw shots then the JT X-Fire.
Marker Setup: I used my Tippmann 98 Custom with nothing added on then what was in the box.
Strengths: - Affordable paintball goggle system.
- Good protection overall.
- Doesn't fog up so far.
Weaknesses: - Removing the lenses is very difficult to do.
- Little protection for your jaw.
Review: The JT X-Fire, AKA Cross Fire, is a good paintball mask for a beginner to try out the sport and a good cheap spare mask when you get something better. It will stop paintballs from damaging your delicate bodies eyes, ears, and nose with solid harden plastic and double layered lenses. On the flip side, it gaves fair to little protection for your lower jaw due the soft rubber which I guess bouces off some balls. The mask is very cheap to buy when I got it for 20 dollars or so. Doesn't fog up from what I can tell so far. Only real draw back I see is taking out the lenses which is very hard to do to say the least.
Conclusion: Overall this mask gaves good protection and cheap to buy but if your like me get something more solid.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballdog007 Saturday, October 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
vforce armor
proteus-good
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra , Boomstick 12" , 20oz, Empire Reload (kicks ass) ,soon to come a CCi vertocal phantom they are tight and accurate as hell
Strengths: its a mask doesnt fog
Weaknesses: no foam around the ears buts its a 20 dolar mask
Review: its cheap not much i got it for 20 it has no foam around the ears and its harder to take the lens out than the vforce armor , buy it if ur lowon cash but go with a vforce i like and ill use it as a backup

fogs up a little in alabamas humidity

safe -got hit in the mask and didnt bust
Conclusion: buy it if ur lowon $ or if ur a rec but otherwise buy a armor mask or proteus
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FaultySanity Saturday, October 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI X-ray
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
48/3000 HPA tank
12volt Revolution with X-board
14" Dye Xcel
Strengths: Good protection
Flexible bottom
Simple
Cheap (price)
Weaknesses: Hard to take apart
Review: This is a great mask for the price. The vision is okay...its not bad, but its not great. Great ear/face/neck protection. It fits nice and snug on your head. Its relatively large, but if you play your cards right, it'll do fine.

Looks - 5
Protection - 10
Comfort - 8
Overall - 9


Conclusion: If your new, and your on a budget - This mask is fine. I give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fear_the_Dragun Friday, August 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Many different goggle system
Marker Setup: Black Dragun LED (soon to be Impulse Vision)
-Pure Energy expansion chamber
-Shocktech cradle
-Aluminium venturi bolt
-88ci 3000psi Pure Energy HPA Tank
Strengths: Somewhat comfortable
No fogging(with thermals)
Weaknesses: Only big heads can wear it comfortably
Review: Alright....... Heres the scoop. Im a 6'2'' 240 lb frontman and im running all the time. I put the thermal lenses in (about 15$) and my fat @#$ generating all that heat still did not fog those goggles!! They fit my head great but they might not do so well with small heads. Other than that they are good.
Conclusion: If you play rec ball these are excellent goggles but if you play tourneys go for the InVision's or Spectra's
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 29th, 2003 at 12:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sniperthx Thursday, July 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle masks(not good) and V-force Armor
Marker Setup: Model 98c
10" DYE Excel
Collapsible Stock
20oz Anti-siphon tank
BSA 30mm red dot sight
Strengths: Comfortable, Keeps your head covered, and doesn't fog badly.
Weaknesses: Field of vision
Review: The X-fire is a pretty good mask. It covers more of your head then most other masks, and the body is made of a flexible plastic rather than a rigid plastic. This way, you run less of a risk at getting your mask thrown off when your hit from in close in the event your mask isn't adjusted correctly.
But the field of view is only 180 degrees. But, it's kinda hard to see further than that anyway.
Conclusion: Get it if you're looking for a good inexpensive mask.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

truefreestyle Tuesday, July 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Sheridan
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker 2003
Compressed/Nitro Tank
Drop Forward
Strengths: Great all around protection. Decently well vented.
Weaknesses: Rubber bends out of shape. Occasional fog. Not enough padding. Size is to big.
Review: This is a great mask for twenty bucks. The rubber on it will bounce an occasional shot. But if the ball breaks on the mask open wide and say yum. Because your gonna eat a lot of paint. This isn't really a problem though because a lot of masks do this. Even the Dye Invision causes paint eating. The rubber though will protect majority of your face. But it's to big for my small head. The rubber on my mask has started to bend and won't reshape. Now it's constantly jabbing in the side of my neck. I suggest if you put this mask on it's side to put some newspaper in it to keep the face shape mold. The mask does fog a little. I only had it fog really bad ounce. But it was a disaster. I was running around getting shot at with paintballs. At the same time I had to guard the flag.
Conclusion: Great mask for the price. An X-Ray is a lot better though. This mask has to many defects for me though. The mask just seems to keep having more problems over time.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PartySquirrel Sunday, June 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spectra's, Raven's, Dye's, Scott's...
Strengths: Relatively large mask size. Flexable.
Weaknesses: Lens sucks even with the price.
Review: Mask is excellent in general. The lens isnt too great so this should probably either be changed or you should use this as a cheap beginning mask. The mask is large, and comes with a detachable visor if you play in a sunny area. Lens isnt too great, so bring a bottle of windex with you and wipe the fog off between games. Anyway it comes with plenty of replacement lenses, so in effect it could be your last mask.
Conclusion: I would get it as a starter mask and get a new mask with a new gun. Other than that its all around good - 7
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jayson Tuesday, June 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE Deluxe mask-horrible compared to this
Marker Setup: 98 custom, 12v Revy w/ Xboard, 14 in. Terminator Barrel
Strengths: comfortable, tinted lenses, thermal lenses
Weaknesses: none really
Review: I bought mine from Wal-Mart for 30 dollars and its a pretty good mask. Its easy to hear things and is comfortable. I have never had any fog problems yet and the tinted lenses are good for a bright day. The only thing that I found strange was that my visor and bottom rubbery thing were a bright White/Clear color. Since I play woodsball that was a deathwish. I just painted them though and now they are great. Also my visor was more like the NVador one. For some reason I always feel like I am wearing a knight's helmet because of the way they look lol. Great mask though. I have noticed that the ear protection looks a little weak.
Conclusion: Definately a good product I have no complaints so far about it. I would recommend it to anyone who can't afford a really expensive mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shoemanshoe Friday, May 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
My other mask is a JT Nvader Thermal
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine
Lapco Bigshot 12"
32 degrees remote
HPA system
Strengths: Good overall protection
The thermal won't fog
Flex bottom allows easy breathing
Weaknesses: Kinda bulky
Review: I think this mask is great, it covers my whole head and with the flex bottom I have no trouble breathing. It is much nicer than a full plastic mask. My thermal lens has never fogged. Mine is the olive drab color, and it goes nice with my camo! Works well for what it is, even if it is a little more profile than the Proteus or Dye Invison, but I prefer the head protection it offers anyday!
Conclusion: If you are in the market for a cheaper alternative to the higher price masks, but want excellent performance, this is the mask for you!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media