paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite X-Fire Mask / JT Elite X-Fire Mask / JT Elite X-Fire Mask

JT Elite X-Fire Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite X-Fire Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite X-Fire Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 125
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The X-Fire mask is constructed with a high impact rigid upper for strength, and a soft plastic lower for flexibility.
Product Availability 
The JT Elite X-Fire Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Despoiler Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
First mask and only mask I have used thus far.
Marker Setup: Outkast Autococker
Tippmann .68 Carbine
Strengths: It does what it is supposed to, protect your head.
Weaknesses: You will need to buy a thermal lense.
Review: Great beginner mask. It is cheap and has great protection. Make sure you buy a thermal lense. The lenses are a pain to change. Newer masks have quick change lenses. Anyone elses review about the soft rubber not protecting well, has never gotten shot there. I have had many shots in the rubber "skirt" and have yet to have been hurt by the skirt or the paintball.
Conclusion: Like I said great beginner mask if you get a thermal lense. I would probably buy a newer mask like a VForce for the updated features.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Purple Skinny Saturday, March 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
This is an ugly, crazyly down graded flex7 with no spectra lense.
Marker Setup: A-5 with cyclone feeder upgrade, evil spyder 2 A-5 barrel adaptor, Proteam intruder expasion chamber, double trigger, JAVA 12 oz. tank, and freak junior w/ xtra inserts.
Strengths: Covers everything. Sort of a flex 7 bottom half. Cheap.
Weaknesses: Its long, ugly, and doesn't have a spectra lense.
Review: It covers up everything from your forhead to your neck. But this also makes it by far the uglyest mask i've ever seen. Its too tall, tight on your face, and the retarded looking non spectra lense makes you look like a noob. The lense is too small, and pretty hard to see out of. It does still cover all of your face and neck. Maybe if you want a lot of protection this would be good, but other than that, this mask is pretty crap.
Conclusion: You can get this thing for dirt cheap... get it if your a noob. Other than that, by a flex 7 or protius.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

primetimejr Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle xact mask, brass eagle xterminator, jt spectra 260
Marker Setup: viewloader genesis surge df, smart parts freak jr barrel, pure energy 68ci, x-board revvy and a custom drop forward
Strengths: basically the exact same as the brass eagle xterminator, except smaller
fits great
good ventilation
comes in olive and black
good price for a high quality mask
comes with a visor to keep the sun out of your eyes
very comfortable under extreme heat and cold
Weaknesses: doesn't come with a tinted lense
nothing else is really the matter. the lense actually isn't a bad, i just think that all masks should come with a tinted lense.
Review: this is a great mask, it is lightweight, fits great and is very comfortable. just b/c it doesn't have a big brand name like dye, it doesn't mean that it isn't good. the price is very reasonable and it is very durable. it's pretty easy to clean and is very easy to disassemble.
Conclusion: buy this mask, especially if you are new to the sport or you don't have a lot of money to spend. they are selling for around $20 US on most online internet stores. if you want it cheaper than that, try ebay.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jaybob Saturday, February 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Masks and JT Proflex
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter /w 12 volt X board revvy, 14 inch Dye Xcel Barrel, and 47/3000 ACI Bulldog Nitrogen Tank
Strengths: Damn nice mask fairly comfortable and decent protection. Have used the same mask for 4 years bought it and used it every single time I went to play.
Weaknesses: Needs a Thermal Lens nothing is worse than having your mask fog up..Also The clips that pull down on the lens tend to pressure crack the len's if you are one of those players who really move around. And Im not sure if its the mask design or if its just crappy luck but I've gone through 4 len's they keep cracking right in half, and yeah we do chrony our guns =P
Conclusion: A lot cheaper now than what it was when I bought it a very nice mask that will last you for quite a while. Just now after all this time mine is getting crappy the mask is actually starting to lose its shape heheh. Plus some of the new maks are more comfortable and have a wider field of vision. But I am very happy with the Xfire.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chadthedude Friday, January 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i now own v-force morph
Marker Setup: BK0
other stuff
Zues pistol
Strengths: i now use this mask for reffing at my friends field s. it has awsome protection, probly one of the best on the market. its really really light to . bulky and light. just what a ref needs:]

it waved me from those pain in the ass chin shots, and it really is built solid
Weaknesses: well, i dont play with it, just ref. so it does every once in a great while fog, but no biggie for me.
Conclusion: awsome protectoin (better than trogan!) it is the one and only "jason mask" too.

ummmmm really a good mask for backyarding and refin. thats bout it. perfect for reffing, not for playing, so average the two to suit MY needs and vuala, a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cujotm Friday, January 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spectra, Proteus, both are better with bigger range of vision, but cost twice as much.
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98, 12V Revolution, Progressive Barrel 12 inch, Psycho Ballistic Rocket Cock, Lapco RVA, Psycho Balistic Drop Forward, Maddmann Springs, 20OZ CO2
Strengths: Pretty cheap, pretty durable, it's a mask. Covers the face well, unlike some that leave the chin and forehead open.
Weaknesses: Range of vision isn't that great. Fluffy things in the back of it became unglued after 3 years of use.
Conclusion: Great entry level mask. Get a thermal lens as soon as possible if one didn't come in the mask.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

morca07 Saturday, January 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nforcer(better)
brass eagle(worse)
Marker Setup: a sweet tippmann 98 custom with a 16"all-american barrel and 16 ounce tank
Strengths: Nice feild of vision (when not fogged up, which is never)
good ventilation
kind of woods camo
Weaknesses: FOG, FOG, FOG! this thing fogs up every 3 minutes.
ugly, butt ugly.
Conclusion: okay for a starter mask, not tourney grade, thats for sure! get rid of the fifty word rule, now! i love tippman, timmys, and you!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tooth Tuesday, January 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
scott badboy, jt nvader
Marker Setup: spyder aggressor, stock barrel(im working on that)
Strengths: it doest fog up that much
its good for beginners
it has a good price and u can get it in packages(like the talon package at wally world)
Weaknesses: its not thermal and it fogs up alot (i dont think so but u mite can get it in thermal)
i had trouble keeping it on my head
Conclusion: it not bad it performs fairly well. it does fog up however. its a good price and a good mask for beginners
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

fallout11 Friday, December 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other old JT masks,
V-force Morph
Marker Setup: Old ghetto automag classic, benchmark frame, stickies, PMI drop forward, Kapp foregrip and extender, ricochet AK loader, russian made Kobra point sight on custom sight rail, 68 cu HPA, velocity adjuster, and variety of barrels.
Strengths: Doesn't fog up easily (with thermal lens, an absolute necessity here in the south)
Roomy, great for adults, big heads, and guys with glasses (me on all 3 counts)
Comfortable to wear all day long
Good protection, pretty stiff, holds its shape well,
Rugged and no-nonsense
The foam lasts forever
It's cheap, now (but not when I bought mine)
Rubber lower half is very sturdy
Comes with a removable visor
Nice wide strap, stays in place on head
Weaknesses: It's a big and ugly
Like most JT masks, it is difficult to remove lens for cleaning
Field of vision is not a great as many newer masks (but still greater than that of my glasses!)
It's a really old design (early 90's), so you look 'dated'
Not flashy
Much too big for small kids/teens
Balls break on the rubber, they don't bounce off
Conclusion: This is a pretty old design now, and was the forefather of the JT Spectra line of masks. Even so, it's rugged, well made, and was one of the better masks around a few years ago, which is one reason it's still on the market, and it shares many traits with it's later JT cousins. For people with large heads (adults) and/or those who wear glasses, it's one of the better masks around, even today, and is nearly impossible to fog. At $30 or so, with thermal lenses, it's also a great deal, especially compared to many of the cruddy masks around (BE, for instance). I've definitely gotten my money's worth out of mine, and I've worn it for more than 4 years (having just recently replaced it with the V-force morph).
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan314 Saturday, December 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None that I know of
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000
Bruizer rear cocking powerful bolt
chrome site+beavertail
Strengths: -It's camoflauge a little bit
-It's pretty comfortable
-Flexable bottom
Weaknesses: Where to start...
-Having a mask that fogs up 5 minutes into a game can ruin a whole day of paintball. This is what you'll get with this mask. IT FOGS EVERY 5 MINUTES. So annoying...
-Hard to clean. The front lenses are very hard to take off.
-Venalation is bad! You'll sweat like a pig in this thing.
-After awhile, the foam padding starts to rip.
Conclusion: I got this mask in the package with my gun. I guess it's good for the price but, actually, no it isn't. Even if the mask is cheap, fogged up lenses can ruin a day of paintball so spend the extra 20 bucks and get a good thermal one. I've tried anti-fog and that only last a little while.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media