paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite X-Fire Mask / JT Elite X-Fire Mask / JT Elite X-Fire Mask

JT Elite X-Fire Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite X-Fire Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite X-Fire Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 125
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The X-Fire mask is constructed with a high impact rigid upper for strength, and a soft plastic lower for flexibility.
Product Availability 
The JT Elite X-Fire Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
kyle_707 Friday, December 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Never had to use a different mask....ever.
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000
14" Custom Products barrel
32* Bottam Line
32* Venturi Bolt
Dye Sticky grips
Strengths: Very good mask for the price. I have owned one for a very long time, and haven't had a single problem with it. Sure it fogs up every once in a while, but thats why I carry a bottal of No-Fog spray. Pretty comfterbal too.
Weaknesses: It does fog up, but once again I will say some No-Fog spray works wanders. It could also use some more comfterbal foam. I think they made two different versions of this mask and didn't tell anyone. My friend has a JT X-fire also and its a little more comfterbal and is narrarow.
Conclusion: I love this mask. Its a great mask for the price. I don't even want to think about spending $90 on a mask. So this works great for me! And it would for you too!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KaptnF Monday, November 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader, JT Proteus, Dye Invision, JT Flex 7
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact DLX w/ 12" Teardrop & Dead On 8 stage Xchamber
Strengths: *very good protection
*very low price
*sturdy, nothing broke yet and its been through years of abuse
*decent ventilation
*ear foam stays in
*possible bounces around the throat
Weaknesses: *a bit bulky compared to high end masks
*a little heavier
*field of view is somewhat low
*my mask tends to slide down unless i wear a beanie or hat
*hard to hear in since there are no holes around the ear area
*difficult to change lenses (well all jt masks are)
Conclusion: this mask is good to buy as your first. its perfect for people that want lots of protection especially around the throat area. for young people, the mask may get in the way when moving your head

all in all its a decent mask for the price
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

remus Friday, November 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vforce something or other.....it sucked...small and sucky
Marker Setup: M98c.......response trigger..........expansion chamber......scope(for looks mostly)gonna get double trigger soon
Strengths: sucks without thermal lenses.......thermal lenses on it are awesome..never fogs and is always clear...it is comfortable and gives a wide range vision.....i like how it is rubber......it absorbes some shots and thats cool
Weaknesses: the ear pads come off, but that can be fixed with crazy glue....um..........not too much else.....it might be too big if you are small, but it fits me fine....dont get single lenses, you will hate it forever..man
not much else
Conclusion: nice mask....comfortable and fine with glued in ear pads....i reccommend it if you are thinking of getting it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AVENGER2704 Monday, September 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of JT masks
Marker Setup: I have a stock Avenger for rec ball; upgrading soon to electro :-D
Strengths: I got this mask after I sold my Maxx Vision mask to a friend, and I am soooo happy. I got the newer version that has a thermal lens, and it NEVER fogs. Always crystal clear. I was wearing a mask that was really fogging up and I switched to this one thinking it would be about the same. I was SOOO relieved....the pads are awesome, really comfortable. Another thing good about this mask is that it is flexible. My best friend who I play with was wearing this mask and he got hit in the lower part of the mask. I thought he was out. THE BALL BOUNCED OFF HIS MASK. Kinda cheap but really fun to laugh at somebody when they get steamed because it didn't splat.
Weaknesses: Well, you can get it in probably several different colors, but mine is half white, making it totally non-camo. I am probably going to spray paint it.

Hard to take apart. I don't usually have to, because it never fogs up, but when you get hit there and you have to clean it, it's kinda tricky unless you have had lots of experiance with JT masks like this.
Conclusion: This is a great product, and its not too expensive. I got mine at Wal-Mart for $30 for cryin out loud. Get it, you will like it. Just make sure it has a thermal lens. Worth the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

skatr8991 Wednesday, September 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the raven nuvis and the x-fire
Marker Setup: Autococker with ultralite 64 ci 4500psi nirto tank phyco ballistics drop foward java hopper(agitated) WGP hinge trigger, model 98, Spyder E99
Strengths: Pretty much everything i have used many masks and i also own a raven and to be honest this is probably the best mask i have used yet the only thing that i really stress is thermal lenses if you dont get thermal lenses YOU WILL HATE THIS MASK the mask w/o thermal is 25 dollers and with theraml is 35 so it is definatly worth 10 dollers it is a big mask and i wouldnt reccomend it for anyone under the age of 13. The raven mask is nice but there is know way i would reccomend it before this mask becausen it is very flimsy and it is also very little the only thing that you are paying for is the lense wich sucks beause it supposadly tints when you look at the sun HaHaHaHa no way
Weaknesses: Pretty much nothing i would only try it on before i buy it because some people do think that ist is a big mask i personally think that it is the perfect size.
Conclusion: Great mask great price the only thing that is better is the flex 7 should consider that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brad_VG Wednesday, August 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none just a rental mask
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Compact Deluxe Java Edition, Gas Thru Fore Grip, Bottom Line, Low Pressure Chamber. Rented A Kingman Spyder Compact 2000 with no upgrades cause is was a real good old rental gun.
Strengths: -good front face protection
-side foam is comfotable
-very strong and it wont fall apart when u get hit dead on
-for people with glasses (like me) this mask fits perfect on your head but u must be carefull it can fog up your glasses very easy.
Weaknesses: -Not really much i havent used it that much because im just a newbie for now but it does tend to fog up very easy so just pre-fog it. Put out some breath so it fogs, then wipe it away and it wont for up for a long time.
-Side Foam can fall off easily but that doesnt matter when u have crazy glue.
Conclusion: This mask is a very good deal for a very good mask, it provides goood protection adn it has a very comfortable fit (same thing with ppl with glasses) so i recomend that ppl buy it because well......u need good prtection and its comfortable. ill give it a nine becuase nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FrothM3 Thursday, August 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Masks...Bleh
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun: 280fps @ 350psi|Crossfire 68ci 4500psi|RASE tank Cover - Black|14" Smart parts Boss Progressive|Psycho Ballistics Pro Blade D/F|Bob Long Torpedo Reg|Polished Internals|Drilled V/A||Angel To Dragun Feed Adapter|System X Lowrise Angel - Black|Drilled Stock Bolt w/o Venturi|CiP SweetSpot Trigger - Red|System X LP Chamber - Red|Macroline And Fittings
Strengths: It protects your whole face, Dosent fog hardly at all...and its 100+ here in the mid summer. The mask is also cheap in Price...$19.95 for this good protection, all you need really is a thermal lens...and you dont really need that, Some Optical Lens defog-cleaner keeps the fog away for a month at a time. you dont need a visor, just more surface area to get hit in, sticking your head out its the first thing an Enemy will see.
Weaknesses: Nothing really bad, Not a waste of money...wish it came in more colors though, Id of liked to have Red. and the rubber part can get annoying but its there for a reason.
Conclusion: Get it, great mask for the $$$ and you cant go wrong if you get a thermal lens for it...and those are cheap too $14.95 add it all up and you have a kick @ss mask :) if it were perfect it'd have a thermal lens and maybee trim 1/2 off the bottom rubber, but its fine for what it does...9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Infiltrator Tuesday, August 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle entry level mask; flex 7 IZE
Marker Setup: STO 2002; Tornado valve, Maddman Springs, WGP Chrome 45 Hinge trigger, Centerflag Hyperflow 201 4500 88cu air tank.
Strengths: This mask was the best mask for me as I traveled up the paintball ladder.
-It protects your throat very well ( never got shot in the throat don't know what it feels like yet)
-The nose piece doesn't get in the way when using one eye( I aim with left eye closed)
-Very comfortable to me, although most people are just too delicate and say it's uncomfortable for some reason.
-Good overall protection, it feels like and is as safe as a football helmet.
Weaknesses: -If you don't have thermal goggles it fogs up like crazy. In order to stop fogging you have to keep it immaculate clean.
-The peripheral vision is ok
-Every goggle is plastic and makes me a little nervous taking apart the mask. (flex 7 has some rubber areas)
Conclusion: YOU are a newbie if you complain about the taste of a paintball, get over it. The more elite masks ( not this one I felt very protected when I bunkered people) sacrifice protection for performance. The manufacturer is thinking that you have already graduated from newbie to paintball player and can take a few shots to the face and not cry out in pain, if it is pain to you. Geez man I am immune to any hit anywhere except the jewels. I bunker and get bunkered alot and I think this mask is the ultimate in protection. I got shot 3 times in the flexi part 4 feet away. Of course I tasted paintball but the mask deflected most of the impact so it felt like someone just slapped me in the face. Nothing bad about that. You will taste paint in every mask if you don't want to suffocate.
I had many adventures with this mask and it made my paintball experience wonderful. When the lense finally cracked, I bought a flex-7.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeremy Evans Monday, August 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt spectra, Jt pro vision
Marker Setup: Rebel BTB/w 16oz cromoly 14" wisper barrle
Strengths: this mask gives you good periferal vision. and is very resenably priced. Iv had myn for a year and I'v just had to glue the side pads on a couple times. Its a good mask for the money and they look pretty cool too.
Weaknesses: its a cheap mask so watch out. The side of the mask has slits to put the strap in to change the feel of it the strap tends to come out of the slits. This mask won't last loung onless you take rilly good care of it. The gogles will somtimes fall out of the front but you can just snap them back in. The pads in the back will fall off because of cheap contact adheesif. just super glue them if they do fall off. this mask is still good even know it has a couple faultys.
Conclusion: this is a good mask for the money and it isn't stupid looking like the z leader from brass eagle so if you wan't a mask and don't wan't to pay alot get this one.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shofi Monday, August 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Stalker - The JT was a little better in terms of vision, comfortability and protection.
Strengths: The comfortability - It has ear foams - which keeps your ears un-touched and prevents the mask from moving.
The vision - I have the Thermal Lens - Which never fogged up on me.
I wear eyeglasses, and after little practice I could put the mask on and off without moving the glasses.
The soft rubber bottom - comfortable for breathing and talking.
I guess that in some weapons it will be easier to aim.
Weaknesses: The wask is quite big - sometimes it touches my neck on certain movements.
The rubber bottom is very soft - meaning it's mor irritating then painful.

The lenses get's dirty quiet often.
Conclusion: It's a great mask for bigger people, although I'm only 13 and it's not THAT big.
It does the job fine for a mask of 30$!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media