paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite X-Fire Mask / JT Elite X-Fire Mask / JT Elite X-Fire Mask

JT Elite X-Fire Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite X-Fire Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite X-Fire Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 125
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The X-Fire mask is constructed with a high impact rigid upper for strength, and a soft plastic lower for flexibility.
Product Availability 
The JT Elite X-Fire Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Mike F. Saturday, August 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crappy Brass Eagle mask
JT Flex 7 IZE
Marker Setup: KAPP Autococker w/ All American, 8" Drop forward, Crossfire nitro tank
Strengths: -Its MUCH better than my Brass Eagle Mask.
-I have thermal lenses so they never fog up.
-It looks pretty cool.
-It provides good face protection.
-Good breathability.
-Easy to replace lenses.
Weaknesses: -View range is kind of small.
-When you get paint on the lense its very hard to clean it up and make it clear.
-One of my ear pads fell off.
Conclusion: All in all this is a pretty nice mask. It does have some bad parts to it such as small view, hard to clean paint of it, and that the pads arent on really well, but that could have just been with my mask. But i like this mask and would recommend it to any one thats getting in to the sport but if you play a lot, look for a slightly better mask.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniper101 Tuesday, July 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Piranha BL VF G3, 32 degrees bob long expantion chamber
Strengths: Their is a lot to say about this product some people love it some hate it. I on the other hand love this mask. Their are foam cubes on the inside of the ear protectors. These help out with keep the mask from pressing down on you ears, which is nice. The mask is quite cheap and ranges from $20 to $35. The bottom of the mask protects some of your neck and throat. Thats especially nice for people who fear getting shot in the throat. Last the mask lets air through so that prvents less fog ups.
Weaknesses: The bottom of the mask is soft rubber not hard like other masks. But the soft rubber is MUCH more comfortable than hard rubber.
Conclusion: All in all this is a great mask. It is cheap and comfortable. Buy this mask if you want to save some money and if you want a high quality mask that will last.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fyre_pyre Saturday, July 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
many other goggle systems
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker vert feed, supafly, proteam minidrop, 12" boomstick, stickies, 12v x-rev, 68ci 4.5kpsi crossfire, blah, blah, blah
Strengths: this was the second mask i ever owned. i liked it because it covered my face very well, and some of my throat as well. with the thermal lenses in it, i never had a problem with fogging up. arent those the things that matter with a goggle system?
Weaknesses: but....the masks are so heavy. the front of the mask weighs twice as much a the back and has the tendency to slide down your face, making you feel very uncomfortable. to make that even worse, the elastic stretched out of shape very easily. it wasnt uncommon to see someone with a knot in their strap to try and keep it on their head. another problem is that the goggles are just so visually restrictive and small.
Conclusion: it protects your eyes and face as a goggle system should. use it for more than a year and it turns into a big piece of junk.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nofxpunk11 Monday, June 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle mask..... you know the one that realy sux!
Marker Setup: 99' autococker
3 stage expansion chamber
dye stainless steal barrel
shock tech neumatics
dye sticky grips
Strengths: well this mask works great. The plastic that covers your ears works well. The lenses work great... THEY DONT FOG UP! the rubber around the bottom part works pretty well too.
Weaknesses: theres not a whole lot that is bad. the lenses dont fog up but i was playing in the rain once and the lenses gathered moisture and i couldnt see but thats the only problem i have had. the little foam pads on the back fall off easy but nothing elmers glue cant fix (or duct tape)
Conclusion: good mask. buy it, buy it. its a good buy. i fell that its tournament ready. but do keep in mind the only other mask i've use is the crapy brass eagle one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have two of these masks- PMI X-ray and Sadly, a Brass Eagle Delux (Read my review on that one)
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 with Beaver Tail, 6 stage Chamber, Venturi Bolt, Electro trigger and laser sight---- Brass Eagle rainmaker Full Auto with 68ci PMI Nitro- DYE barrel and dropforwards----
Strengths: What a great Mask!! This is one of the few masks that almost reach around your entire head with a hard protection. It covers your forehead and extends farther down than any mask i have yet seen. I feel very safe when i play with this mask- It is big, but in my opinion, the bigger, the more protection, the better. If you get it in green, it is almost like having it camoflauged already.
_it looks really cool!!
Weaknesses: The soft mouth cover, but it is fit to shape so you won't get hurt.
Conclusion: What a great mask for this price. You can go online and get it almost anywhere for like $20. It's a great mask and you feel safe behind it. Good buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used a brass eagle mask and it was a piece of s@*t so I bought this mask and have had it ever since
Marker Setup: Tippmann model 98 custom/silver, flatline, expansion, thermo lens on the mask along with a visor
Strengths: The product is great but you have to buy a thermo lens or it fogs real bad. the mask can fit over glasses and is comfortable when playing in the woods. It is camoflauge and the breeze goes right through it cooling you off.
Weaknesses: It has no head protection but I have a visor which fixed the problem also I wear a baseball cap so it has never bothered me.
Conclusion: This is a great product you can get upgrades for the lens and you can get a visor so it shouldnt be a problem for those of you who are afraid of getting hit in the head. I have been hit many times in the mask and lens and has never cracked, the lens one time filled with water but it took JT only 2 days to send me a new one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt flex-7, jt proteus
Marker Setup: AGD Mag RT Pro
14" Freak
AGD Warp Feed
Ricochet 2k
68/3000 Nitro Duck mini-reg
Strengths: i am a big guy (6'-6", 200 lbs.) so i needed a big mask that would protect my whole head. this mask does it very well. the proteus looks nice but doesn't cover my chin. i have the thermal and it has never fogged up on me. it never falls off. i have never been hit in the mask so i wouldn't know if the bottom part is too flimsy. however, that is the whole point of the rubber lower part, TO BE FLEXIBLE, so i'm not sure why people are complaining about it...it's the same way on the fex-7's. so easy to clean. i can pop the lens out, clean it and have it back in a couple of minutes. i watch my friends try to get their proteus lens out and just laugh.
Weaknesses: i must admit it isn't the prettiest mask but it gets the job done. i have almost broken down and bought a flex-7 ize a couple of times, but cound't justify buying a whole new mask when this one has worked flawlessly.
Conclusion: a great buy for the money
never had a problem with mine.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really just a dumb brass eagle that i used for an hour then sold
Marker Setup: i use 20oz co2,lapco big shot barrel, 9volt viewloader revee,dye sticky grips, jt x fire mask
Strengths: this mask is really comfortable and it stays on pretty good lens doesnt fog up that bad good protection around the ears
Weaknesses: that is that the bottom of the mask is really flimsy and it bends so when u get shot it fells like u barely had the mask on and u get paint all over your mouth and it doesnt give that good of protection over the top of your head
Conclusion: this mask is not bad worth the money but u should get a better on eif u have the chance but if u dont this mask is not a waste of money
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blimpey_boy Tuesday, March 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scott masks
Marker Setup: -tippman custom 98 with response trigger
-14" smart parts AA barrel
-12v revy hop
-psycho ballistics drop forward
-full boar rear cocking
Strengths: It blocks paintballs what more can you ask?
Weaknesses: Its a little big.
Conclusion: This is a fine mask, mine has never fogged. I don't know why people give it bad ratings, a mask is a mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-force goggles, JT flex
Marker Setup: em1, j&j barrel, lapco universal drop-forward. air america nitro system, viewloader 12v with x-board. jt flex mask, vl tubes.
Strengths: The X-fire is not that bad at all, I dont know what you people are talking about maybe its because you guys have small heads...meaning you have a small one hahaha! The X-fire is cheap and comfy. I got mine for 18 dollars thank you very much WAL-Mart for making a mistake.
Vision is perfect, I have the thermal tinted version of the X-Fire with visor and its perfect.
Weaknesses: Looks ugly, I like my JT flex more than this.
Conclusion: This mask is great for beginners, its not a bad mask you homo!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media