paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite X-Fire Mask / JT Elite X-Fire Mask / JT Elite X-Fire Mask

JT Elite X-Fire Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite X-Fire Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite X-Fire Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 125
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The X-Fire mask is constructed with a high impact rigid upper for strength, and a soft plastic lower for flexibility.
Product Availability 
The JT Elite X-Fire Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, February 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Extreme Stalker
Brass Eagle Elite
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 w/hyperstar bolt, ProTeam carbine stock
Strengths: -Good looking mask. I'm only 5'10" so it's a large (but snug) fit, doesn't move too much, I like to dive so it works great. Because of the size it affords much more protection than other masks, with little impairment to head turning.
-Complete Ear and face protection.
-Goggles provide a good field of vision without being too large. Also, they are big enough to accomodate small-frame glasses (which works great for me).
-Very comfortable, nose and ears all feel fine after long sessions, large foam padding for sides, where the goggles are along the forhead is sometimes a little sore after long games, but not usually.
Weaknesses: -There is a slight movement restriction when looking extreme left or right (Only noticed it 1st or 2nd time playing, doesn't bother me at all now).
-FOG! I have the single lense so I get some fogging up. At first it was fine, but 3rd session we had it was a bear. Now it varies depending on weather, lens cleaner helps too.
Conclusion: Great Mask!
Fogs a little, but so do most masks. Get the Thermal lens and that should take care of it. They are cheaper now, $24.99 for the single and $33.99 for the Thermal.
I actually took a smaller fan from an Overdrive CPU (486DX/100) and rigged a push button on the side of the mask, it only fogged up ocasionally and that's all I needed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom (getting a flatline in may)
Strengths: Awsome protection. I have taken about 10-20 shots in the head with no pain to me, neck and all. I am considered pretty big by my peers, so this mask is good cause its big. I have worn my friends' masks, JT nvaders and others and this is my favorite by far. Mine came with the anitfog lenses and it hasn't worn off yet, hot and cold weather. I haven't played in rainy weather so I don't know about that. Also the foam is awsome, nice and soft, with great sweat absorbtion. Mine came with a visor.
Weaknesses: There are only two things. One, when i look left, the long lower guard kinda runs into my shoulder. Also it runs into my 20oz. co2 tank (but i dont' really look through the sights anyway. The other thing is small, sometimes, if you dont' put it on right, it will bite your ears.
Conclusion: If you are big, dont' like to get hit and have a big bump on your head, or a welt on your neck (ouch!), and want something cheat, GET THIS MASK!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HampsterFist Tuesday, January 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Masks... the X-Fire is the first mask I actually owned... still using it too (hey, I can't afford a new mask just yet and this came in a package with my gun... so go figure)
Marker Setup: Black Dragun: Dye Xcel 14" barrel, Pure Energy 20oz CO2
Strengths: Offers wide area of protection. Lower mask hits tend to glance off rather then pop depending on angle in which you are hit there. Good for people with large heads (unfortunately, I do not have a large head... well not the head on my shoulders atleast >=P). This mask actually protects your neck. You can use it to throw at your siblings when not on field, and it will hurt them. And its slightly comfy on your head... if you can ignore the bulk. ^_^
Weaknesses: Field of view isn't to impressive with this mask, tends to recycle your exhaled breath upwards into your goggles, causing partial fogging depending upon weather and field temperature. Bulk of mask is extremely noticable, cannot turn head in certain angles without lower portion of mask hitting my body causing it to jerk around on me (scary). Not to friendly when being cleaned... I recomend just dunking the sucker in hot water and stirring it around... otherwise wiping it down will take you a while.
Conclusion: From my experience, this mask offers good area of protection, but with a person of my body type (medium build, 5'9 155lbs), this mask is gigantic and obstructs my head movement. Its comfy but I'm not comfy with the effect of my breathing circling around my mask and causing it to fog lightly. If a ball does pop on your lower mask area you will taste paint and the shrapnel can come through the vent holes and cut your lip, its happened to me a couple of times. In conclusion, this mask I guess is OK, but there are other masks in the same price range that would be a better choice, however, if you're a big guy, this mask may be perfect for you.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mav Saturday, December 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle (dunno name but cheapest one) - Used once hated it, Nowhere near quality of this mask
Marker Setup: What does this have to do with a mask????? Good thing it's optional, oh hey I know, If i don't tell you I spend more money than I have on anything else in my life you guys will respect my opinion more.
Strengths: Periphial vision is good (sometimes I forget I'm wearin it)
Strong material (no balls have come through it despite mutliple hits)
Two years still my main mask
Good lense upgrades and can buy visor
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: After two years it's startin to show signs of age (little bit of wear and tear)
A _______ (insert not nice word here) to get apart and get back together (but this means your safe so...)
Straps wear out and gets a little lose eventually (but not to an unsafe level)
Mine was kinda wide, others have been kinda skinny (must be how you store it)
Original lense fogs like crazy (when used up, purchased tinted lense, problem disappeared)
Conclusion: Excellent, and I mean excellent starter mask... Good for the money and great for the field. Lookin for quality without the $green$ I say go for it! I'm givin it a nine, it's not the best out there but it does what it was designed to do, very well!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DIXIE COCKER Saturday, December 15th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spectra, 32 Degreez
Marker Setup: 2001 Autococker
CP 14" Nickel Barrel
68/3000 Pure Energy Nitro
Custom Drop Forward
Strengths: This mask is very comfortable. It does not move around much at all. Good protection. You can easily hear and talk to your team.
Weaknesses: This mask fogs up worse than any other mask I have used. You have about 10 minutes to see what your doing until you cant see anything. If you have an anti-fog spray, that will extend your vision time for about another 5 minutes. With the weather getting cooler, the fog goes down, but that is only common sense.
Conclusion: This mask is good for you first mask. Offers lots of protection and durability. Look into getting a thermal lense for it thought.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

motoman Tuesday, December 11th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle deluxe
Marker Setup: Rebel bottomline with VL custom barrel.
Strengths: -Great plastic
-looks mean
-great protection
-comfortable
-cheap got it for $23 at 888paintball.
-easy to talk through
-great for woods games
Weaknesses: Nothing really, but I put the mask on a log and shot it to see how good it was.
After I shot it, the foam that goes on the side of your head fell off. But I got it to stick back on.
Conclusion: Definetly buy this, its only $23. It is great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 3rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Iv'e tried the jt ize flex and the scot badass
Marker Setup: I use the pro carbon with a 20 co2 tank
Strengths: This product is great because it is afordable and it is very comfterble,the foam is very soft and is better than some of the more expensive masks iv'e tried on, the foam on the so called ''better'' maskes is scrachy and just does not fit your face as well as on the x fire. Also I love the flexibility of the bottom part of the mask, if a ball hits it,most of the time it will bounce of, but most of the masks have that kind of flexible bottom.
Weaknesses: If anything the fog proof lense sometimes they barley fog but not enough that u cant see.I found them to be better in the colder temperatures like outside.
Conclusion: its good for the price.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jaws.ca Friday, November 30th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Flex 7 rental.
Marker Setup: Automag powerfeed with vert. ASA, Taso X-chamber w/ bottomline, 12" Smart parts all americain barrel, pure energy 16oz. Co2, AGD sight rail
Strengths: bought mine used and cheap with thermal lense.
- Good view
- Pretty comfortable
- Offers alot of protection for throat, sides of head etc.
- Scary lookin so good.
Weaknesses: - The lense is scrached pretty bad, but that is in my used mask
- If a paintball hits in the seam between the goggle and the mask there is a posibility that the fill will spray into the goggle and get in your eye.
Conclusion: Solid mask, good protection, good field of view I give it an eight.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sheridan mask, JT elite Nvader
Marker Setup: Ff illustrator, ACI 6 stage exp. chamber, ACI HVC, 14" venturi barrel, ACI venturi bolt
Strengths: The price is low for a great mask. The only thing you need with it is a visor and a JT thermal lense. The mask looks cool and with the thermal lense it doesn't fog up. The mask gives you a great amount of protection around your face and thats something I look for in a mask.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing I have to say about this mask is the original lense it has. It's a piece of $I-IiT. It will constantly fog to the point to where you cant see anything.
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask to anyone. It looks good and with a visor and a thermal lense it's awesome. It's not the most glamourous mask but since when did paintballing turn into a beauty contest. If you get this mask then you definitely need the thermal lenses. They are sweet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
other masks
Strengths: first mask i ever bought. fits very well, came with a visor, thermal lenses, and pro-foam inserts. the foam conforms to your face, absobs sweat, and doesn't lose it's shape. the visor helps duirng sunny days, and the thermal lens keeps it from fogging.
Weaknesses: it's a little big, and the lens is kindsa hard to replace. also, the x-fire clips that hold the goggles onto the mask break alot, and are hard to find.
Conclusion: a great mask, i see them everywhere. i still wear them on occaision, especially when it is hot out, the pro-foam doesn't get all mushy when wet. there are a lot of new masks out there that promise this and that, but nothing beats good old JT x-fires
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media