paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite nVADER Mask / JT Elite nVADER Mask / JT Elite nVADER Mask

JT Elite nVADER Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite nVADER Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite nVADER Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 399
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Accepts all JT accessories including X-Wind Fan, goggle straps and Elite lenses. Available in black only.
Product Availability 
The JT Elite nVADER Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (40):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Raptor140 Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month42 of 52 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Strengths: The look and protection from eating paint :)
Weaknesses: little hard to breath through but its NOT a problem
Review: I was wondering what mask to get and found this mask and looked at there reviews.....
Iam just going to say what I had happen to me and nothing more,

the bad reviews I just couldn't believe , I mean the mask FOGS ?

1.it has never fogged with me and I breath really hard in the masks.

Hard to breath through

2.It is kind of hard to breath through but NOT bad at all anyone could stand it ,even a person that had breathing problems.And you don't even notice when your in a game because your busy looking out for the other team.

Hard to clean

3.This mask isn't hard to keep up, believe me I don't like to clean things.

Hard to change goggles and take apart

4.They are very hard to take apart, I had a hard time wondering what the instructions where saying.

Not good protection

5.I have been hit in the sides, front and chin area , DIDN'T FEEL A THING! but believe me the balls where moving fast and they broke my skin so...

Bad Price Wise

6.Iam not rich and these didn't cost alot, I got them for 25$ at my local paintball store.

Slip Around Alot

7.They don't really move that much but do when the chin strap is off.
Conclusion: This is a great mask and isnt too high priced, from what I heard JT masks are known for there good masks and these are no exception. :)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 10th, 2003 at 10:31 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

paintballjungle Friday, October 22nd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year25 of 94 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex(not really similar)
Crappy rental mask
Marker Setup: Trilogy Sport Autococker, 68 ci 3000 psi tank, 12 volt revolution
spyder imagine w/ 14 inch PMI razzor barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Coverage stops at chin.
190 degree view.
Air holes tiny.
Fogs easy.
Pads scratch face.
Review: I've only used this mask 10 times and its the most uncomfortable thing I have ever worn. I can't begin to describe how horrible this mask is. There is no way a ball could bounce of this mask. it would brake no matter what. My friend had one of these before I got mine. When he got shot in the goggles, it would start to bleed down in the mask even after he thought he got all the paint off. The first time I used this mask, I got shot in the neck 10 times that day, it could have been my fault but there was no neck protection. Also it left a rash under my eyes for almost three days.
Conclusion: I wouldn't recommend this terrible mask to anyone. It is the worst mask I have ever used or seen. The mask that you can rent, which are so over used and old, are still better than the Nvader right out of the box. And if anyone doesn't agree with this review tell me why instead of just sayin its unhelpful. And I'm guessing that only a bunch of noobs are reading this review because you all said this was unhelpful.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 28th, 2005 at 9:47 pm PST
I found this review  
48 Comments - Add Comment

automagsrock68 Saturday, September 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
brASS seagull 1st and worst, Spectra flex 7 IZE (New mask to replace nVader) and Scott Badboy, Comfortable but fugly and with no forehead protection.
Marker Setup: AGD automag classic, 32* precision barrel, 47 ci 3k nitro, Flex 7, and lots o' other goodies.
Strengths: Cheap, Good lense and visor, takes accessories
Weaknesses: Foam, ventilation, fogs a little
Review: strengths: It is very inexpensive (around $20-25 at your local proshop), It takes all Elite/ whipper accessories, it's lense is much easier to replace than with the Spectra, the visor actually deflects hits which makes it both aesthetically and functionally positive, and the lense is clear.

Weaknesses: The foam is quite rough and uncomfortable, and the single lense that comes on the regular model fogs, though not horribly. Lastly the ventellation is slightly below average and the vent holes are small (the ones right above the eyes on the goggle frame)

Solutions: to fix the rough foam, I took some Wetex foam (buy it from proshops) and custom fit it to the mask. Buy a thermal lense or combat vision to stop the fogging (it will NEVER fog again) Cut the holes a tiny bit lager on the goggle frame (same area where you stick the visor) to make it vent better (let hot, moist air rise and cool dry air sink)
This will make this a very comfortable and functional mask if you are creative and on a tight budget.
Conclusion: If you would rather have money to play than have a really excellent mask then ths is the mask for you. I give it an 8 because it should come stock with the upgrades i made. If you have time and are creative and are on a tight budget like I was before I got my Flex 7 then this is the mask for you
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TrashDoG Monday, January 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2 other cheap masks I got with some cheap guns, 1 was a JT, 1 was a 32 Degrees
Marker Setup: Armotech WG-65 Elite
Bushnell 4x32 Scope
Low Power Laser
"Barrel Extension"
12v Revy Hopper
Tactical Sling
Coiled Remote
20oz CO2
Strengths: Awsome Looks
Good Fog resistance
Great Price
Did I mention looks?
Weaknesses: umm...
ok foam a bit uncomfortable
Review: I've only owned 3 masks but this one beats most masks that I've seen. The only other masks that I like the looks of are all $50+, which is rediculess to pay for a piece of plastic you wear on your head...

I was outside for a good hour with this mask in 10 degree wheather, and it didnt fog at all unless I breathed directly on the lenses. I was very suprised.

The foam cant get very uncomfortable, but I wear a full-face kevlar mask underneath my mask anyway, so its not a problem.
Conclusion: Just spend $20 and buy it, you will sure as hell be satisified. I honestly don't see a need to spend $50 or more on a mask with all that fancy crap like fans, nightvision, etc.
(though nightvision would be pretty cool I guess)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 12th, 2004 at 8:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jaskel1469 Friday, November 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Had to rent gear that came with a Scott mask.. man did that thing suck
Marker Setup: Upgrading
Strengths: Good face and cheek Protection
Weaknesses: None noted yet
Review: This mask has been great, far exceeds anything I have personally used from Scott, and a few other masks.

Never had any sort of fogging issues,

Has outstanding coverage of the face, keeps all those place you dont want to be hit covered extremely well

Cheap price, this is a key thing, cause just cause everyone else seems to be sponsored and can afford a Prodeus, doesnt mean that us normal folk want to drop that kinda cash on a mask

Upgradable, big plus here, being able to get new goggles, or the JT votex and many other little rinky dink things that companies make for JT
Conclusion: Great for the price, and just as functional as the 100+dollar masks, and overal a very well made product. 10 0utta 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 8th, 2004 at 9:22 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tippmann_dude** Saturday, December 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
1. JT Flex 8
2. JT Nforcer
3. JT Radar
Marker Setup: 1. Tippmann Custom Pro with R/T, Viewloader eVLution II, '16 CP barrel, 48ci 3000psi pure energy tank.

2. Spyder Pilot, Viewloader eVLuition ll, '12 "X" barrel, 48ci 3000psi pure energy tank.
Strengths: 1. Decent protection
2. Cheap
3. Can easily customize
4. Durable
Weaknesses: 1. Itchy foam
2. Fogs up quickly
Review: I bought this from a sporting goods shop, and went playing with them the following weekend. the only thing that really bugged me the whole day was that the mask fogged up within 1 or 2 minutes of the game, which i now know to keep a rag in my pocket for when it does. Now for the itchiness.....yes, i can be a nuisance, but nothings perfect. what i did to fix this was get that tape with foam on it, take out the original foam, and replace it with the soft tape foam. Customization.....It is compatible with most JT mask upgrades, and to make it colorful, simply unscrew the plastic airhole things, spray paint them, let it dry, and screw it back into the mask.
Conclusion: for the recreational player with a budget. But still, i HIGHLY RECCOMMEND IT.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 29th, 2007 at 4:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MattPaintballer Saturday, May 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I got to try on a Dye Invision... feels great!
Marker Setup: ~Gun~

Tippmann A-5
Response Trigger
16 oz. Co2

~Gear~

JT Elite nVader Mask
Xonik Hat
JT Gloves

~Other~
JT Barrel Sleeve
Strengths: -Once with a hat on, quite comfortable.
Weaknesses: -Doesn't fit without a hat on
-Needs a hat to be comfortable
-Slightly foggy
Review: I first tried this mask on at my proshop and thought it would fit, but I think I thought that because I was so happy I was gettin' all my gear. A day later I put it on to look in the mirror to see how awesome I looked, and it was too big. I tightened the strap to its tightest point, still too big. I finally got it on my head, but it was too high up that if I tried I could reach my barrel under the chin part of the mask. Don't want a paintball to get up there, I would go blind! So I shake my head, and the mask falls down to the point where my mouth is at the lenses and I can see over the top of the mask and though the venting holes. So, next day, I go down to my shop and say "hey I bought this a couple days ago, and it doesn't fit. What do I do?" so the guy told me "Here, try this hat. Wear it on backwards, and put the mask over it. Try to line up the brim of the hat with your eyebrows, so you can see a little bit of it when the mask is on. It should fit, and you can loosen it up a lot because the strap kinda sits on the bill of your hat." so I did. It worked like a charm! I loosened it up as much as I could and then tightened about 1/5 of an inch. Fit perfectly. Before, when I got it to almost fit, around the lenses was pressed to my fact so hard, the foam did nothing but make me itch on the cheeks. Now, it fits perfectly, and if I get bunkered from the back, the back of my neck won't get shot, my hat will. If you have a small head, get a hat with your mask, or just use one you already have. I tried it in a lot of games (all at the same field, same day though) and it got slightly foggy, but it cleared up in a fairly small amount of time. But it only fogged up after I had been hit in the neck, which made me breathe kind of heavily because I didn't breathe till after I was off the field (It hurt pretty bad. Right in the throat...)
Conclusion: Great mask for the price. Does its job quite nicely. Read above for more info.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Squirrelking Wednesday, November 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
cheap field rentals
Marker Setup: Custom Pro Basic (drop forward, double trigger, 11" barrel)
HPA 50 ci Worrgame Tank
Strengths: Solid
Does not fog
Price
Weaknesses: Field of vision
No throat protection whatsoever
hard to clean
Paint gets in
Review: Ok, I'd like to make something clear: I am not reviewing this mask compared to other "high end" masks (i.e. more than 40 bucks). I will only talk about my experiences with this mask, and this mask only. You take what you need from it.

PROS

The mask has a very solid feel to it: I don't think this mask will ever crack or break because or normal usage.

The lens also doesn't seem to scratch easy: I've played almost twenty games in thick forest while not paying attention to branches and there is not one blemish on the surface of the lens. Now, will this hold up? I don't know...

Now, I don't care what others say, but MY mask does not fog. My friends have noticed a little bit of fogging, but this was after some paint got inside their masks and on the lens. After a good clean up, no more fogging.

I got mine for 25$. How good is that? (EDIT: they are now selling them for 15$!!!)

CONS

The field of vision seems fine, but I have never played with better. I have noticed other masks with much bigger lenses, so I know it could be better. I would like a bit bigger range personally.

One thing that bugs me is that my throat is wide open: the mask stops directly on my chin line.

The grey areas are full of little holes that love to hold paint in. If you are a neat freak and love to keep your things squeaky clean, then this will be a problem. I don't mind much personally.

If you get hit in the face, then there is a big chance that paint will find a way in. There are ports below the eyes that permit an air flow, well these ports also let paint come in and it could potentially get into your eyes. Getting hit in the mouth area is a sure fire way of drinking paint as well... This complicates the cleaning part as well as you have to be very careful in how you clean the inside of the lens.
Conclusion: For 25 bucks (EDIT: now 15$), I don't think you can do better. Is this the best mask? No way! But you get a good mask for a cheap price. If you are willing to let a few things slip past,of course. My rating is based on a money versus performance ratio, not in comparison to other masks.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 7th, 2006 at 2:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fets Monday, December 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Mask
Marker Setup: n/a
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Fogs like you would not believe
foam su><ors
limited vision
Lense change is rediculous
Review: OK...I gave this mask a really good chance. I picked it up at Dick's for $25, thinking how bad can it be? Honestly....

The first time I used it I had some trouble with fogging when I got warm and started sweating. I had to take myself out of the game because I couldn't see.

Also, the first time out it tore up my face really bad...I said "so what, it doesn't really hurt that bad". But I decided to buy some better foam and glue it over the old foam (bought it at a craft store - just thin foam). This fixed the problem of it hurting. I also bought some anti-fog spray figuring this would fix the fogging problem and I would have a mask I could use.

2nd time out the foam worked great but the mask fogged awful. I had to apply anti-fog between every game to keep it clear. Which would be fine if it didn't take 20 minutes to take the lense off and put it back on!!!! I am 23 years old 6' tall 230 lbs and I have trouble taking the lense out! What a terrible design.

Needless to say I am taking the mask back to Dick's and getting something better. I am suprised that people say they like this mask. I am not sure if they are embarassed that they own such junk and don't want to admit it or what? I'll tell the truth, I got suckered big time.

Also, I will admit I don't have a thermal lense for the mask...but if I wanted to spend another $15 then why not get a mask you can change lenses more easily in? or with better vision? or without the awful foam this mask uses?
Conclusion: I cannot say that I think you should get this mask if you can not afford a better one. I just don't think I would tell anyone to buy it. I give it a 3 because it is inexpensive and the old Brass Eagle masks were even worse.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JUMBOshrimp Monday, January 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
low-end masks
Marker Setup: Intimidator Classic
Dye Ultralight
Strengths: It protects you from blindness.
Weaknesses: Painfull
Foggy
Review: I bought this because it was one of the 2 offerings at my local sports authority. I didn't want to spend alot of money as i was just getting back into the game after a long haiatus. This looked like the beter choice as the other had larger holes arround the mouth (both were JT masks) and I wasn't looking to enjoy the taste of paint again.

I'm going to make this as concise as possible.

The mask fogs.

You will eat paint.

It is singularly the most uncomfortable thing I have worn - The foam padding arround the goggles may as well have been made of sand paper (it's both hard and corse).

The Field of View was pretty pathetic.

The most unsetteling thing about the 1 and only time I played with this mask was that I got shot once and paint got INSIDE OF THE GOGGLES.
Conclusion: If you're just starting or looking for a cheapo mask for your frineds to joing it does the job.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (40):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media