paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite nVADER Mask / JT Elite nVADER Mask / JT Elite nVADER Mask

JT Elite nVADER Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite nVADER Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite nVADER Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 399
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Accepts all JT accessories including X-Wind Fan, goggle straps and Elite lenses. Available in black only.
Product Availability 
The JT Elite nVADER Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
SpyderMan1492 Monday, June 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
V shape goggles with Spyder victor II pack(sucked)
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon Z
Rocking Trigger Frame
Steel Braided Hose
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Viewloader Revolution w/ X Board
Acs and Stock Bolts
20 oz Co2
32 Degrees Univerdal Drop Forward

Strengths: No fog at all
easy to see out of
breathing easy
great looks
Weaknesses: Uncomfortable if your wearing sunglasses(lol)
Review: Excellent piece of facial protection and extremely cheap too. Dye invision goggles? What a joke and who in the right mind would buy $50+ for a set of goggles. This product is $20 and available at walmart. Not any problems yet except last 10 minutes with sunglasses can be a bit annoying and painful.
Conclusion: Recommended to anybody with cheap mindsets on paintball equipment and people not crazy to buy goggles over $50. What idiots do that anyway?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pbjunglewingman Monday, December 6th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 years3 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing this is similar to this peice of crap
Marker Setup: outkast not e-bladed, revvy, crossfire 68 ci 3000 psi, system x drop w/ on/off, shocktec sfl bolt
Strengths: Protects you
Weaknesses: Fogs
Straches easily
Can't wipe tha paint off well at all
Review: when i got this mask i knew it wasn't that great but i just needed 1 so i wouldn't have to rent the pieces of crap they give you. But once i started to use it i realized that this mask was worse than the pieces of crap they give you. when i first had it it was fine to see out of but it fogged and was a hastle. also the lense scratched easily it was the worst lense i have ever seen. after about 3 times of going paintballing the lense was impossible to see out of. the last lense problem was when you wipped off paint off of the lense it would get harder to see out of then if you hadn't wipped it off in addition to all the lense problems when I got hit in the mask i would wipe off all the paint and later there would be paint dripping down the mask.
Conclusion: This is a really bad mask it shouldn't even be out on the market. Also if you say this is unhelpful plz tell me why u think this is remotely good
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 9th, 2005 at 6:12 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow Wolf1990 Saturday, December 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Mask, its more comfortable on the face and vents better but it fogs up too.
Marker Setup: A-5 with X-7 low profile hopper
Linear Barrel
20oz CO2
Strengths: Keeps your head protected
Weaknesses: Fogs
Poor venting
Pads are itchy
I personally think its kinda ugly
Review: READ: I'm from Mississippi, and it gets very hot and humid down here which makes it easy for any single lens mask to fog, and I also have sensitive dry skin.

I got this helment as part of the package deal when I bought my old 98c from a friend for $60.

Pro:
It does what it was design to do, protects your face. If I have to run into a patch of thorns head first, I at least don't worry about my face getting scratched up.

It fits my big head

The strap is also nice.

Cons:
Even though this mask has a ton of tiny little venting holes, it's simply still isn't enough. Its somewhat hard to breath, you can feel your breath recycling itself in the mask.

The pads are a cheap itchy foam which gets even worse when it gets hot and sweaty. The foam is also very large and it tends to be at the tip of my eyes which also gets very annoying and irritates my eyes too. I was able to somewhat solve the problem of the itchy foam irritating my eyes by cutting some of the foam back.

This mask also is very pron to fogging down here in Mississippi. At first if your just walking around, the mask normally doesn't fog up. But if you start breathing heavily because of walking threw very thick woods, thorns, bushes, and thickets, then the mask will fog up badly and wiping them doesn't do much good. The only way to make the fog go away is to sit down for awhile and let it naturally defog.

I dunno if its just me, but I feel like the mask is somewhat front side heavy. Even though it fits on my head just fine, it doesn't hug my head firmly and comfortably. When you start running, the mask tends to bounce on your face up and down slightly, but enough for the itchy foam to start irritating my eyes. I was able to make it fit a little better by buckling the strap behind my head instead of under my chin, but then it put more pressure on your face, but that's not as bad as having the foam irritate my face.
Conclusion: Even though its a cheap mask and I shouldn't expect too much, the cons outweigh the pros more then what is necessary even for a cheap mask, this mask has indeed interfered with my performance. It just simply wasn't build for my face, let alone for the Mississippi hot and humid weather. If you can help it, I wouldn't buy this mask and should just go ahead and spend another $10-$20 for a mid range model. I plan on buying another mask for my personal use and then keeping this mask as a spare for my other gun incase somebody else wants to play, then they can use this crappy mask, haha. I'm giving it a 4 because its not very useful where I live but its also not completely useless.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 28th, 2008 at 8:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alexsharpe Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Headshield
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, 20oz CO2, 200rd Hopper, MP5 Stock, 10in. Fluted Barrel
Strengths: Lightweight, Color.
Weaknesses: Fogs with glasses. Pain in the but to clean.
Review: I've used this mask my entire paintball expierence and I love it! The only problem I face is a severe one, it fogs A LOT. I also wear glasses, so that doesn't help at all. But I've found my self multiple times in a fire-fight and can't see a thing. Not too long ago a friend and I were ambushed and I had to run, and when I exhaled the fog got worse so i had to duck in a hole and clean it off. Bad... Another bad aspect of it is that it doesn't breathe exceptionally well, but you get use to it.
As for the good aspects I've found that the dark coloring help when hiding in the shadows, say to a lighter color might give you away. Another good thing about it is that its easy to clean, the goggles come out easy and can be put back in easy. And one last thing, it looks really cool.
UPDATE: When I first posted this, I had glasses. And I've played a few games without them. And let me say the only fogging is because of the glasses.
Conclusion: This is a great mask, for anyone looking for a good mask this is it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 28th, 2007 at 7:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aldebaran Thursday, November 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Viewloader Evolution II
HPA 50 ci Worrgame Tank
Spyder Pilot ACS 2005
Strengths: Cheap
No fog
Cool design
Weaknesses: Tough to clean
Visor made out of cheap plastic...it will bend!
Review: Well, the best thing about the mask is really its price tag! I got mine for 25$ with the anti fog. I also have to say that I pick this mask because I thought it looked awesome.

The goggles doesn't get off easy which makes it tough to clean. Also, the gray covers you see on the mask with holes in it is a trap for paint and to get those off you have to unscrew them which makes it a pain to clean. If it wasn't for the anti fog on the lens I would put it in the sink with mr. Clean until the paint comes off. For those of you thinking why doesn't he take off the lens here's my answer: I haven't found the way to get it off yet and yes I have read the instruction.
Conclusion: I don't think you could get a better mask for under 25$
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xavier Juarez Thursday, June 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nonr
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with 14' barrel
Strengths: big lens
Weaknesses: heavy, fogs after 4 hours of use
Review: This is my only mask, I like it because it has a big lens that makes it easy to see. But, the mask feels heavy on my face. It starts to slip and I have to adjust on the field sometimes. It also fogs up after 4 hours of use. It's not a very good mask.
Conclusion: Do not buy
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tttwb Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Hire masks at paintball sites
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
j&j ceramic barrel
double trigger
halo tsa led frontman
Strengths: Cheap
Comfortable
Great looking
Chin strap
Slim fit
Weaknesses: Only that it Fogs up a little bit sometimes...
Review: *Pros
The mask is really cheap it only cost me 25 pounds from justpaintball.
I think the foam inside the mask is really comfortable and it has a snug fit.
It looks really nice
The chin strap is just for added saftey so you mask doesn't fly off.

*Cons
It can fog up a little if worn for a while and is a little bit hard to breath but it is much better than the hire masks you get at paintball sites.
Conclusion: This is a really good mask to get if you are just starting paintballing because its reasonably priced and had a thermal lense. I definitely recommend this mask!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Uber_Mike Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
V-force mask
Marker Setup: I got a Tippmann A-5 with...........
GTA X-chamber
GTA double trigger
GTA Stock
e trigger
red dot scope
16" J&J ceramic barrel
20Oz pure energy co2 tank
Strengths: Good protection, vortex fan capable,
Weaknesses: BAD foam, fogs, Bad FOV
Review: I was in the market for a new mask and I had about 30$ my store had a Tippmann mask and the Jt nVader mask, I choose the nVader beacuse it said fog resistant lens.
I should have gone with the tippmann mask...
Now im not trying to totaly make this mask look completly bad, but I got what I paid for.
My main problems were first the foam, THE WORST MASK FOAM EVER! Every day after paintballing I would have a Red ring around my eyes from the foam scratching my face, It hurts my face!
Next the mask have a very bad feild of vision.
It is very hard to take apart.
It dosent look to stylish, I really dont like the style at all.
Fogs easily, Im a woods baller so I really dont know if its that fact thats making it fog but I guess "fog-restant" isnt the same as "Thermal" "or anti-fog".

Hey thats just my two cents.

Conclusion: I didnt like this mask at all, I ordered a JT Proteus mask so hopefully JT will get it right this time...
once I get my other mask Im returning this one...
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FadetoBlack Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Scott mask (came in a 98 power pack)
-a little less protection but overall about the same
Marker Setup: Pilot ACS (red/black)
Cheap gravity hopper
20 oz Co2
Homemade Wood Grips
Lots of camo
Strengths: Good Protection
Good price
Doesnt look too bad
Double layer panel protection
Weaknesses: Fogged up my first time out
Review: Well my first time out with this mask they fogged up until i couldnt see anything. (that may have been because i had just ran up and down a hill several times and i was huffing and puffing like crazy, plus i had a couple bandanas on that made me sweat like crazy. but after that game i got some lens cleaner/anti fog spray, (JT majic spray or something like that) and i didnt have that problem anymore

kinda uncomfortable at first, but after they get broken in, they are fine. and i have a big head so that may be it too. i took the panels out and painted them black. makes it look better. i would just leave the panels out but them you lose one of the two layers of protection, and i got shot in the mouth with a different mask which i DO NOT want to have happen again. so the double layer protection is a plus
Conclusion: Good mask, fogged on me, a little uncomfy, good protection. 7 or 8 sounds like a reasonable rating
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 7th, 2006 at 2:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Swiftedge Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Morph Profiler
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT
Vlocity Jr
Dye Ultralight
CP Reg
Hybrid Bolt Guide

Ion
Evo II w/ Z-board
AA Barrel
Empire Fuel 68cu4500Psi
Strengths: Great protection, anti fog, & cheap
Weaknesses: Hard to clean, scratchy foam, & bad ventilation
Review: I used to use this and I love it! (now using a proflex) It has great protection, I know because ive never had paint on my face after removing the mask and when my friends borrow it they love the protection. It is also cheap for players on a budget. $30-40
Though when hit in the mask it is a bit hard to clean when paint gets in the holes. Also it gets hot in there, the ventilation isnt the best.
Conclusion: I would recomend this for new players and people w/ out much money.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 25th, 2007 at 8:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media