paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite nVADER Mask / JT Elite nVADER Mask / JT Elite nVADER Mask

JT Elite nVADER Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite nVADER Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite nVADER Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 399
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Accepts all JT accessories including X-Wind Fan, goggle straps and Elite lenses. Available in black only.
Product Availability 
The JT Elite nVADER Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
ectoblaster Tuesday, April 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proteus sportz comm
x fire
IZE
proflex
Marker Setup: Dye Dark Cocker
WGP Prostock '05
CCI VSC Phantom
HPA
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Field of view
Review: No bounces. Limited field of view. I dont even want to know how to take this sucker apart. It is however very very cheap, you can pick them up for 10-20 dollars brand new. Great for the rec newbies, and they can take abuse. The foam is very cheap but gets the job done. Some may find it irritating, kind of like wool.
Conclusion: If you plan on playing more than once per month get something higher quality and more comfortable. Look for something with spectra lenses or equivalent.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MidnightRider44 Saturday, February 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other cheap Masks by Brass Eagle and JT
Marker Setup: Custom 98, 12 in Sniper Barrel, Car stock, remote
Strengths: Cheaps
Very Protective
Looks Cool (kind of)
Lens easy to replace
Weaknesses: Tends to fog in humid weather
Lens scratches
Replacement lens rather expensive
Review: Simply the best mask for under $25. I have been playing woods ball for about 5 years and have used many types of cheap masks, this simply was the most protective and durable, the smaller hole make breathing harder, BUT you'll get used to it, the smaller holes minimize paint on the face too. In the summertime tends fog, but i do breathe quite heavy and sweat, so that understandable, with cheap anitfog cleaner helped the fogging, with out a doubt worth buying for any entry level player, can easily found for twenty bucks or less, eventually had to replace the lens, did myself with a Swiss army knife (to get the scratched lens out), no directions
Conclusion: Found on online for $16, cant go wrong when its that cheap, ENTRY LEVELERS BUY IT
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tacoeatingmonky Thursday, January 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other JT mask
Marker Setup: Vexor Eye,
20oz Pure Energy Co2
14" J&J Ceramic barrel
Strengths: Great ventilation, good qualtiy foam.
Weaknesses: None I can think of.
Review: My friend got this mask, and I think its great. It fits quite good, and has better coverage than my mask. The foam is a little stiffer, but not by much. It has a really nice ventilation system. On the inside of the mask, there are plates with the same circles, but they are offset of the other hole by a little, so that if you get shot in the mask, less paint will get through to your face.
Conclusion: This is an excellent mask for the price.
My friend bought it for $16 at Wal-Mart.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderfreak011 Thursday, August 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
various rental masks - dirty and foggy
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Imagine
20 oz pure energy
14" sniper barrel
Viewloader Revolution Hopper
Strengths: -Very good protection
-full view
-doesnt fog
Weaknesses: Gets kind of sweaty and uncomfortable
hard to tighten during games
hard to clean
Review: This mask is okay, but like i said, if u have been playing all day, the foam just soaks up sweat and gets very uncomfortable. It is very hard to take off the lens and stuff, the manual is kind of unhelpful. it has a great view and protection, which is very important, and i have only had this fog once when i was breathing very hard and it was humid out. Either mine is screwd up or all of them are hard as crap to tighen. During a game mine will kind of slip off my face- i cant see but it still covers my eyes- so i have to figure out how to tightn it.
Conclusion: This mask is probably about average. Its about 50 times better than all the rental masks ive used, but thats not much comparison. I cant say i would suggest getting it
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 25th, 2005 at 8:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icecreamman295 Wednesday, June 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
a full face motocross helmet- got shot in the forehead it hurt like a mother
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot
ACS bolt/ bought seperatly
16" freak barrel w/teardrop tip
eVLution ll
FBM Delrin Trigger
20oz co2
Strengths: Cheap
Pretty Reliable
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: I bought this for sale on-line for 15 dollars-I couldnt resist I barely even checked the features much less read reviews. When I got it in the mail I loved it. It is the only mask used at the so I thought it was awesome. After about a month of using it my brother bought a Proto Switch mask that put the nVader to shame. I realized the nVader's lens is horrible, I can't see anything out of it. And when I try to clear it up a bit, it takes forever so I can't do it at the field I have to do it at home. So by the end of the day the resolution out of the lens's is horrible. The one I have is thermal and it tells you in the manual that you can't get the thermal lens too wet or rub it too hard.
Conclusion: I wouldn't get it, if you can save up for a Proto mask get it and be happy with yourself.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 14th, 2005 at 5:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sharpshooter089 Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Head Case
JT Spectra
Proto Switch EL
VForce Armor
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Rodeo
Shocktech Spring Kit
Venturi Bolt
16" Full Tilt Ceramic Barrel
Ricochet 2K: Rhino Hopper
20oz. Co2 Tank
Strengths: Solid
Cheap
Fog Protection
Good protection all around your Head
Visor
Weaknesses: Hard to take apart.
Bad instructions
Hard to Breath (depends)
Rough padding around eyes
Review: This mask is pretty sweet. It has a very very solid feel to it. It probably will never crack or break but thats not guarenteed. The mask go's all the way behind your ears.... almost touches the other side! I really like the way it fits and it has a visor! Good for rain. It also has fog protection.... that is a must for all those who sweat on the battleground. The padding around the eyes seems to be rough so I just ripped mine off and put on some soft padding from snowboard goggles. Sometimes it is to be hard to breath. Most of the time not.... maby it's me. The price is great and it is well worth the money. It is also sold about everywhere. That makes life easier.
Conclusion: Go out and buy this mask... it is a good deal and looks really cool....dosent look g** at all....I like it. IT is a bit of a noob magnet
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zepplin1124 Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proteus
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Shutter; COming Soon-- 2K Angel Speed
Strengths: Good all-around mask
Good for newbies
Beter than others for the price
Weaknesses: Foggs easily
Hard to breath
Hard to change lenses
Hard to breath
Slips around (kinda)
Review: If your looking for an average mask that will keep you safe for a fair price this would be good for you. Its little more stylish than other masks in this price range (I got mine for about $25) but youll want to upgrade to a new mask eventually. Though not as good as the Proteus of a V Force, it does its job. The main concerns of mine are that it fogs too quickly for my tastes. I mainly play speed ball and if i play several rounds in a row i need to take a break because i start getting hit by invisble people in the fog. Breathing is a slight problem but no reason not to buy it. If your looking for something that will allow you to change lenses youll want to stay away from this. I have had trouble with slippage oon my head, though its never come off, and it does become a little uncomfortable.
Conclusion: If your looking for a mask for a low-mid experience player you cant beat the price but dont be surprised if you begin wanting more after a few months of play with it. I give it a.....
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FireEmu1313 Tuesday, January 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any low-range mask
Marker Setup: 04 Shocker
HE bolt kit
68/4500 P.E. tank
NDZ rip trigger

04 Dragon Bonez LCD
J&J ceramic 14"
B.L. torpedo reg
Delrin bolt
45/3000 tank
Strengths: Hard plastic=Good protection
chespest thermals that won't fog
decent field of vision
Weaknesses: Hard to clean
Hard plastic = no bounces
Foam is uncomfortable
Review: This mask is excellent for someone looking for a cheap thermal lens, or anyone looking for something with an mask with a little more protection.

on the other hand I wouldn't recommend this mask to anyone serious about the tournament scene.

The downsides of this mask are:

-it's hard to clean, the little grey platictiky things although they may look cool are hard to clean paint from.

- the foam on the inside is scratchy and will probably be uncomfortable to most people, although in a game you don't relize it after a day of paintball you look like a racoon cause of the mark it leaves. This problem can be solved by going to Wal-mart or fabric store buying soft foam for 1.00$ and supergluing on top of the the stuff already their.

- one thing that annoys me is the strap doesn't hold it's place. you'll tighten it and it will work itself loose over the course of a game.
Conclusion: overall you get what you pay for and with other mask going for as much as 150$ don't expect the top of the line with all the bells and whistles. Instead expect a 30$ mask that will perform well and keep you protected and won't fog.

Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hidden Tippmann Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
only soem scott ones that came with 98 custom power pack.
Marker Setup: Tippy 98 custom, R/T, Lapco Bigshot Aluminum Beadblasted 14" Barrel, 20,12,and 9 oz co2
Strengths: Pretty good facial protection.
Doesn't fog to much
looks neat to me
interchangeable pods
Weaknesses: Kinda uncomfortable.
Fog a little.
Kinda cool.
Review: These is a pretty good mask for the price. It says anitfog but i dont see to much of an improvement in them. They do cover more of your head, but liek i said above the mask lining is a little hard and coarse and does soemtimes leave a rash, but i dont mind. Great mask fro price but always coudl be better.
Conclusion: Good mask for price. If you want more protection, and i guess a litttle more fog protection get on of these. Good investment.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mauler018 Monday, December 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder compact deluxe
taso winforce
exp chamber
ESP IPI 3.0 frame
reloader II
Strengths: Protects well
Looks good
Cheap
Dosen't fog in warm weather
Weaknesses: crappy JT lense removal system
fogs in colder weather
Review: For it's price this mask can't be beat, it protects just as much or more than any other mask, it looks cool and paint rarely gets inside it. On the down side however it does fog badly in cold weather, in warm weather it has yet to fog on me once (non thermal lense) and im 6'4 280 pounds, so you can imagine how hard I breath after a long run. Removing the lense in nearly impossible, I tried until my thumbs were raw then gave up on it, but its really not that big a deal, you just have to clean with the lens still in the mask. Also, I found the foam to be very comfortable and the strap grips really well, the mask has never slipped once on me.
Conclusion: great low priced mask for a beginner, also check out the V Force armor, I've heard good things about it too.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 13th, 2004 at 12:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media