paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite nVADER Mask / JT Elite nVADER Mask / JT Elite nVADER Mask

JT Elite nVADER Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite nVADER Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite nVADER Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 399
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Accepts all JT accessories including X-Wind Fan, goggle straps and Elite lenses. Available in black only.
Product Availability 
The JT Elite nVADER Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, February 20th, 2001
Strengths: i asked for this mask for christmas and when i got it on christmas day i loved it it has good vision i mean who cares if you have to turn your head alittle to look to the left or right if your too lazey to turn your head whayt the H**l are you doing playing paintball. I like the visor and vent pods they make it look awsome and for you people who havent notived the pmi x-ray is just the jt elite nvader without the vent pods and with a strap that says pmi instead of jt because jt made the mask for pmi anyways.
Weaknesses: it can slide on your face at times but i just fixed that problem by titening it or right now since it's winter i just wear my adidas tuqe and it doesnt slide it's that easy. i cant find a skrew driver to take out my vent pods to clean them out but ohwell. at first when i first took the goggles out of the mask to take the lens out and clean it i had a little trouble taking it out then i couldnt get the two nobs by the nose back through the holes on the mask so the goggles would be attached to the mask propperly so i took it back to the store where my parents got it for me for christmas and i asked the guy there if he could help me so he did he used plyers or something any way now i just take the lens out instead of taking the goggles out then taking the lens out you just have to pull a little harder at the nose. when i play in the cold it fogs up from my warm breath so im just gona but a thermal lens to fix that prob i can just buy em for another 30 bucks no prob.
Conclusion: i reccomend this mask to every one lookin for a cheap cool lookin great mask that exceps plenty of upgrades. i live in canada and it's still only 30 bucks i think thats great it fogs up in the cold from your warm breath but you can fix that with a thermal mask for an extra 30 bucks or just dont worry about it cause it doesnt fog up all that bad. fits fine when i tighten it or wear a tuqe but im only 15 so i still have a small head. whatever you do dont take the goggles out of the mask just take the lens out and when you get to the nose dont be afraid to pull harder it will come out. buy this mask i mean it it's great no major probs with it and you wont have to spemnd extra money on it unless you whant to and it has a great look and great price it's awsome i reccomend this to everyone so i give this mask a ten because i love it so muchand i dont have any major problems with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 10th, 2001
Strengths: Great Coverage. I bought them for my wife to use, but I confiscated them after I bought a can of metallic green outdoor spray paint.
Weaknesses: Uncomfortable when first put on. They seem to press on cheek bones when you first put them on, a little adjustment, and you should be fine, but they still hurt.

not much neck protection.
Conclusion: I'd definately recommend this mask, it is customizable, and affordable. 2 of my favorite words in the sport. I replaced the single lens with a thermal lense, and have NEVER I repeat NEVER fogged. I played 2 weeks ago in 35degree weather, and NEVER fogged. check out the F4 owners group website for a pic of my customized mask.
Coverage: 9
Comfort: 7
Looks: 10
Customizable: 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 4th, 2001
Strengths: This mask is great. It doesnt fog up in cold weather or warm. Huge view area. They are extremly hard to scratch. They come with many different lens and the custom vents are great.
Weaknesses: Its made out of hard plastic so the balls wont ever bounce off. The foam around the nose part is kind of tight making it a little uncomfortable when you first put it on, but once you get playing you hardly notice.
Conclusion: This is a great mask for the money. It doesnt bounce around when you run or fall off if you fall to the ground. The vision area is great, its huge. This is the best mask I have ever used. I would recomend this mask to anyone. I love it. I give it a 9 because the nose foam piece is alittle tight and the balls dont bounce off it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 31st, 2001
Strengths: looks AWESOME especially with vent inserts. I have the red vent inserts and a chrome thermal lense, it doesnt fog and looks better than anything else on the field.
Weaknesses: i was a little disappointed in the comfort of it.. its like it stabs into my cheeks. but paintball isnt about comfort, if it were about comfort we would all get rental recliners instead of rental guns.
The balls will NOT bounce, its obviously hard plastic not flex-7 and that IS what paintball is about.. mask loses points for this.
Conclusion: Long story short: I dumped my entire Spyder paintball setup (including a Spectra Ize) and upgraded to an Impulse with one of these replacing the Spectra cause its just so COOL LOOKIN. its not near as comfortable but does give more head protection and, i cant stress enough, its COOL LOOKIN and i luv it.
for high performance mask: Spectra series
if you think (like me) that mask doesnt make a difference in how you perform: Nvader hands down!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 25th, 2001
Strengths: The Price...very nice.
Weaknesses: Takes a bit of adjusting... I had to rip out a bit of foam where my nose sits...other than that..nothing.
Conclusion: well worth the coin. It gives good coverage and being able to change vent covers with colored ones is cool too.
Looks good, works even better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 12th, 2001
Strengths: I love it, I have been playin with it for awhile now. And it doesnt get scratched easy like the jt usa one for wal-mart I had.
Weaknesses: Well, when you first get it on it hurts, a little harder to adjust then others.
Conclusion: i really love it, it looks like its the best thing in the world. I would recommend it to everyone.
great for price!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 25th, 2000
Strengths: It is a stylish, cool looking mask which I really found comfortable, especially since I wear glasses.

The mask itself offers good face, forehead and ear protection. The ability to take on accesories and remove vent pods on the mask are easy to take off in the event that you need to scrub the paint off in the grooves or to switch vent pods are the advantages of this mask.


Weaknesses: There are 2 major complaints that I have about this mask:

1) Peripheral Vision-Peripheral vision is not that great in this mask. If you have to look around, you have to turn your head in the direction you would like to look.

2) Neck Protection-This mask provides no neck protection whatsoever. If you are gonna wear this mask, get some neck protection.
Conclusion: All in all this mask is a well built, durable mask. It stays on very

I paid $40 for this mask, which I think is a little excessive from a local paintball shop, but it is well worth the price, especially if you can get it cheaper.

Being a new player myself, its nice to know that I have bought a mask that will last me a while or until I decide to buy a better mask.

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 18th, 2000
Strengths: Great Price, I paid $26 for mine. Comes with a visor. The mask protects the forehead and ears well. I haven't had a problem with fogging, and I sweat like a pig. The Elite replacement lenses are cheap, so I can get a thermal lense for at a low cost. The mask is also easy to break down and clean. I espcially like the small vents over the mouth (do paint down the throat if someone lights you up.)
Weaknesses: My biggest complaint, the foam doesn't adequately cover the ridge below the eyes, it's constantly digging into my cheekbone, especially when I'm moving alot. Next biggest complaint, JT says the nVader takes Elite lenses with their Patented Deadboltz system (small screws that hold the lense in place.) My mask didn't come with deadboltz. The lens looks more like a Spectra lens than an Elite lens. Has anyone else noticed this?
Conclusion: The nVader is a good mask for the price, it offers a lot of protection. Is it comfortable, not really. I have to stuff some cotton balls or tissue in mine to keep it from digging into cheek. There's also some question as to what type of lens it takes. As a youth mask or beginner mask, I'd highly recommend it, But I doubt I will buy another one, unless JT makes some "comfort" changes.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 3rd, 2000
Strengths: The mask looks sleek and cool. Good lense upgrades. Is made by JT. JT means Quality. Has a great price.
Weaknesses: The vision isn't too good. The mask foggs frequently after maybe the first game. It has two little hard plastic pieces below your eyes that poke me in the face and are not comfortable for certain players. If a mask can't fit all that isn't very helpfull it could be a major disapointment.
Conclusion: The vision are is ok, It dose fog up alot after the first game. It is not comfortable for some people but comfortable for others. It stays on great no matter what. It is definatly worth what it costs but dosn't show a reason to be any better than the price. It is an ok mask it is one of JT medium gread masks the Spectra and Flex 7 are mutch better. I would recommend that since you will eventually need a new lense which will bring the total to around $50 why not buy a spectra which has never fogged on me. I think this is an ok mask but it really dose show its true colors in that $25 are that good.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 2nd, 2000
Strengths: The looks catch your eye... MOVING ON FROM THE LOOKS THAT EVERYONE IS OBSESSED WITH... it provides good protection with no-fog ups unless you are sweating heavily. PRICE IS GRRREAT! It's priced at $25.00 most places, and its a very good deal. Great for beginners to pros, in fact.
Weaknesses: May be too small for some people. Some people say the vision area is too small but its fine for me (and most people).
Conclusion: I am answering most possible questions in this conclusion.
Is the vision area good? - For most people, yes.
Does it fog up a lot? - Not the first few times, then you add a little no-fog stuff (baby shampoo and water).
Is it comfortable to wear? - A little stiff, all in all, yes.
Does it stay on well? - Yes, very.
Is it worth how much it costs? - Absolutely.
How does it compare to similar masks? - Nothing can compare at his price, its great.
Would you reccommend it to someone? - Yes, everyone.

BUY ONE TODAY!


Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media