paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite nVADER Mask / JT Elite nVADER Mask / JT Elite nVADER Mask

JT Elite nVADER Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite nVADER Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite nVADER Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 399
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Accepts all JT accessories including X-Wind Fan, goggle straps and Elite lenses. Available in black only.
Product Availability 
The JT Elite nVADER Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, August 28th, 2000
Strengths: For starters, this is a good mask for the price. Its very comfortable and fits really nice. The price is very good for it as well. The design of the mask adds a lot to its total attractiveness, its looks like a storm trooper, which it really cool. The fact that you could change the vent pods is a cool idea, in which you could get different color vent pods to add to the look of the nVader mask.Other then that, it functions like any other JT mask, good, comfortable, reliable, with good looks.
Weaknesses: Well, with everything good, there has to be a bad. The vision of this mask isn't all that great. The elite vision doesn't allow for a very good field of vision. If you wanna see all around you, you might be better off geting the spectras witht he 260 degree of vision. The other bad thing about this mask is that its not all that long. With most JT mask, the lower part of the mask usually goes a little bit longer, esp with the flex 7 and all, but the nVaders kinda stop a little bit past your chin, leaving your neck totally out in the open and ready for fire, if you get this mask, get a neck protector as well, cause you'll need it. Other then that, nothing else is bad.
Conclusion: This is a good mask. If you don't have all that money to get the Spectras or the New spectra Ize, then get this mask. It's way more comfortable then the X-fire mask, and its a lot more attractive. The design of this mask is great, and looks great as well. The fact that you could change the pods also allow for the change of the mask to fit your needs, which is always a good choice. Although the lower part of the mask isn't that long and the feild of vision isn't that good, this is still a great mask.I have no problems with this mask, and its pretty good. You'll be paying for a typical JT mask, Good, Reliable, Durable, and most important of all..it works. This is a good mask for the money.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Believe. Sunday, July 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proteus or however u spell it lol
Marker Setup: Had a Spyder
Getting a SP Nerve
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Vision
Fog easily
Heavy
Dosnt fit snug
Review: Im disappointed with this mask I mean I got it for my first mask and it was terrible I mean the rental masks are better than this thing. I didnt want to spend money on a new mask though while upping my old spyder. So i stuck with it now im getting all new stuff and its actually performance equipment.
Conclusion: Low funds and need something cheap get it but u wont be pleased.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntbllr92 Sunday, May 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
avatar event (much better)
Marker Setup: ion
cp rail w/ on/ off
cp drop
45/45 pmi tank
roller trigger
everything else stock
Strengths: I guess its kinda cheap
Weaknesses: No bag or case
Uncomfortable foam
Really heavy
Fog after an hour\
Lense dont out
Review: Basicly i bought this mask after i broke my old protius and it sucks it says anti fog but it still fogs its the most uncomfortable thing ive ever worn dont buy em they suck dont buy them they scrach realy easy and they dont work and their realy heavy and imposible to run in ok thats it
Conclusion: Dont buy em buy an avatar for 20 more buks
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DoM MoDz Saturday, January 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Pro
Dye XceL Barrel
68 ci 3000 psi
Halo Odessy Hopper TSA LCD
Strengths: Read Review
Weaknesses: Read Review
Review: GOODS
- Has a ncie color u can change the lenses and the lil hole parts with different colors
- Visor
- Never Gets Cracked From a Paintball

BADS
- The only thing abd about this mask is FOG it fogs like an a animal i mean if u start to breathe like 2 times it gets fogged in a second if ur a front man and u need to run by time u get up in the front ur googels will be fogged
Conclusion: This mask isnt taht good buy anther JT
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pnda_express Friday, October 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt pro-flex-better

v force-worse
sheridan-pos
some old mask that didnt even have lenses and you wore shop goggles over from 1987- dont even need an explanation.
Marker Setup: 2004 bko with j&j, egg II, cp drop, cp on/off, dye stickies, bulldog hpa.

98 rainmaker with dye stickies and a j&j and 12vlt revolution.
Strengths: Ummmmmm none really other than the fact it stops a paintball.
Weaknesses: Most uncomfotable thing ever, slides off, fogs VERY badly, ugly, overall pos.
Review: Thsi thin i had for a while. I sol the 2 i had to friends who used them for airsoft. First off, these fog like no tomorrow. They fog soooo bad its unbalievable, i dont know why ppl buy them. Ive never seen a person who has a non-fogged one. Honest to god. Secind, they actaully slide off your face. Thats very bad. Third, there very heavy. That makes them slide even more. Fourth there shaped like a beak and squeeze your nose. There just absolutly terrible. The best mask is a pro-flex. You should always get the best mask. If yiou dont have the moneyt get a v force. MUch better. DOnt get it and save yourself some money.
Conclusion: Dont get it. Get a pro-flex or at least a v-force.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spencerTLXblu Monday, September 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder TLX w/ 14 inch Smart Part Teardrop barrel and Viewloader eVLution 2 hopper
Strengths: Looks, good protection
Weaknesses: If hit on mask, doesnt keep out much paint
Review: This mask is a pretty good mask for a beginner that doesnt want to spend a fortune on a mask, I have seen experience paintballers use this mask because they aslo dont want to spend a fortune on mask. They say that the mask works good and it doesnt cost an arm and a leg. When I got hit on the mask a ton of paint came through and got in my mouth and face, i also got some shell in there because of the holes but that will happen with most goggles.
Conclusion: Good for beginners and doesnt cost a fortune
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Pvtsh6ovi Tuesday, September 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle mask (bad tinted lens)
Marker Setup: -Spyder shutter
-remote line
-pmi 4+1 harness
-12oz and 9oz co2 tank
-Brass Eagle electronic point sight
-standard hopper and barrel
Strengths: -Pods keep paint out of mask
-Gives good protection
-Lens give a good view
-Inexspensive
Weaknesses: -FOGS UP ALOT!!
-Kind of hard to clean the lens
-No other bad stuff!
Review: This mask is a good mask. It is inexspensive. The mask fogs up alot though. The pods on the mask keep paint from getting into the mask. Buit after that it is hard to get the paint out! The mask absorbs impact very well. Due to the pods! I got shot 6 tims in the side of the head and hardly felt anything.
Conclusion: If you are getting a mask for the first time or are getting a replacement get this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SneakyBaller7 Tuesday, August 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
jt proflex inviosn profiler
Marker Setup: 2k2 boby lont intimidator shocktech bolt check it unimount pure energy 68/45 dye rhyno cover and lots of dye goodies and a proto 3+4
Strengths: Ummmm? comes in a package deal
Weaknesses: See below
Review: Foam hurts lenses hard as hell to clean strap sucks hot hard to breath /talk

OMG the foam hurts it kills ur face after a more then an hour of playing it grinds and it mks ur face raw the lensses are a pain in the arse to get off and clean and get bk ok its hot as hell the lenses have only foged on me once but it cleardd up
Conclusion: Dont buy buy a 15$ mask then upgrade to a dye invision or profiler witch ever u pefer
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 1st, 2004 at 11:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mry7 Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: tricked out tes dont fell like listen all the crap
Strengths: cheap
Weaknesses: uncomfy
Review: I got it becuase its cheap. My lense never fogs and the mask offers good protection. But it is VERY uncomforatble (maybe its just cuz my head is huge). I cant stand waring it for more than 10 minutes at a time becuase it hurts.
Conclusion: good mask for its price
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 11:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrTiggleBitties Sunday, November 30th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Raven NVX Goggles
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom (black)
16 oz CO2
Empire Reloader
Raven NVX Goggles (best mask in the world)
Tippmann Double Finger Trigger
Tippmann Verticle Adapter
Tippmann Expansion Chamber
AA 2k1 barrel
Dead-On RVA
Dead-On bullet Drop Forward
and some other stuff
Strengths: hard, and that's all
Weaknesses: heavy, UGLY, foam is too hard, and everything else about the mask
Review: this mask is just playing terrible. people might think that it is good just because it gets the job done, but they dont know what they are missing. If the get a different mask, they will notice how uncomfortable this mask is. And not only I think this mask looks ugly, but other people at other fields do. you might think it looks cool, but people may be making fun of you behind your back because it is so ugly
Conclusion: DONT GET THIS MASK. you should only get this mask if it is free or under $10. A great mask i suggest is the Raven NVX. It is about the exact opposite of this mask, but it looks awsome.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media