paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite nVADER Mask / JT Elite nVADER Mask / JT Elite nVADER Mask

JT Elite nVADER Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite nVADER Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite nVADER Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 399
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Accepts all JT accessories including X-Wind Fan, goggle straps and Elite lenses. Available in black only.
Product Availability 
The JT Elite nVADER Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40
        Next Page
sosoDAF Friday, November 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proteus- Much more comfortable, but is much more expensive, also.
JT Flex 7- Same as proteus.
A few BE masks- Not nearly as good.
Strengths: Very durable, very good protection.
Weaknesses: Somewhat heavy, not the best vision.
Review: This mask is a lot better than I thought it would be. It does not fog, even with a single lense. It is pretty comfortable, and a great price. Honestly, I think this is the best mask to start out with as a new player, like I once was. I started off with this mask, and I hope others do, also. It is very easy to clean, and is a great price. I would definately reccomend this mask.
Conclusion: Get this mask!
If you are an intermediate player, get it with a thermal lense, and if you are a newbie, get it. It is a good, durable, and breathable mask. Get it!
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 24th, 2003 at 4:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seabulls Friday, September 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision : Much Better - Jt Flex-7 Ize - Much Better
Marker Setup: Wgp 03 vert cocker - flame drop - empire on/off - 88ci/4500 stubby - venturi bolt - evil pipe - new adjustable feed neck - kapp reflex trigger frame
Strengths: Low Price, It's Cheap. Firm Mask. No Paint Gets through to face.
Weaknesses: comes with single lens which always fogs. doesnt tighten well, paint get stuck in it.
Review: The Mask is Alright. Its good if you don't have a money for a nice. I would recommend putting 20 dollars more and getting a Flex-7 IZE or Dye Invision. The Single Lens is bad and always fogs. The mask is firm and not much paint gets through to the face.
Conclusion: An Alright Mask if you dont have the money for a better one. I would recommend it to a beginner, but if you plan to get good your going to end up with a new one.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mills Wednesday, August 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other JT Masks, VForce Morph
Marker Setup: Black 2k2 Angel LCD
Strengths: Price, Availibility
Weaknesses: Lense Scratches Easily, Fogs Easily, Uncomfortable
Review: I've owned 2 of these masks, and for a cheap $25 WalMart mask, they perform pretty well. The mask is made of very stiff, non flexible plastic, which can be good or bad depending on your outlook. The foam around the ears and eyes isn't as soft as the higher end masks, and is quite uncomfortable.

Like all JT Masks, the lense scratches very easily, and fogs up just as easily as well. These masks can be found at any WalMart or Sporths Authority, which is good if you don't feel like buying from your shop, or online.
Conclusion: Although this is a good mask for the price, I'm rating it based on the quality of all of the other masks on the market, therefore, it deserves a 6. If your looking for a decent mask for around $30, check this one out.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 6th, 2003 at 7:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thermus Friday, August 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Shield
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Tippmann Double Trigger
Tippmann Veritcle Adapter
DOP Rear Velocity Adjuster
Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock
DYE Xcel Barrel 14'
Autococker Paintball Ergo Regulator
Kill Zone Flame Drop Forward
12v Revolution w/ X Board
Macro Line Kit
Strengths: Didn't fog, protected my face.
Weaknesses: Limited my vision ALOT, looks wierd.
Review: I didn't enjoy playing with this mask AT ALL. I couldn't see much, and it was really hard to clean. I had to unscrew the pods after every time I played to get the paint out. The visor was really hard to get back on once I took it off the first time.

On the plus side, it didn't fog, so what I could see was very clear. It was also fairly inexpensive.
Conclusion: I definately would not recommend this mask. I sold this mask for 25 bucks after a couple months of use, and then bought a V-Force Shield on Ebay for 25 + shipping, and I am much happier with those. This mask just wasn't worth it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unicorn Saturday, July 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proteus
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, Low pressure kit, Response Trigger, 12volt revvy, double trigger, 14" Smart Parts Progressive, 12" Lapco Bigshot, Lapco drop forward, Pure Energy 68c.i. 4500psi HPA, Palmer Stabaliser.
Strengths: Pretty cheap, looks good.
Weaknesses: Elite lenses for small field of vision, pathetic foam, uncomfortable.
Review: This is an ok mask for the money. It's better than the ones that typically come in gun packages, and it accepts the fan from JT if you really have a fogging problem. The pods are the same as used in the NForcer, and are available in different colors. It does offer good protection, unless you are shot directly over the ear as there are holes there only covered by the goggle strap. Don't expect any bounces off this mask, it's hard plastic all the way around. Unfortunately the mask isn't that good. It uses the Elite series of lense, which are smaller than the Spectra, limiting your periphereal vision. The foam used is too thin and soft, making it uncomfortable after a short time, and it's not even close to what I'd call durable.
Conclusion: If you have any money at all get a better mask. Just about any of the JT's Spectra series. If you really like the look of this, get the NForcer instead. It uses the Spectra lenses, and the foam is much more comfortable and durable. Wait another month or two before buying your gun if you don't have money right now, get a better mask, and save for the gun.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

besuck44 Tuesday, January 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye invision, jt enforcer, jt alpha, pmi xray
Marker Setup: Blue E-99
ricochet ak hopper
all american barrel
1.5 mm trigger pull
all american 14" barrel 02 silver
shocktech quick release delrin bolt
20 oz. co2 w/ tank cover
JT Nvader mask
Strengths: It looks cool








Protects your face and chin and ears good






A MASK IS A MASK IS A MASK
Weaknesses: It does fog up sum
everyone has one so its hard to find it sumtimes(just label ur initials on the side)
Conclusion: This is an awesome mask
i would suggest it to a newb because it is pretty cheap
it looks awesome
It is very popular
it can fog up sometimes but u could buy a thermal lense or just a lot of google defoger
this is a greeat mask
i give it a 9 because 10 would be perfect and this mask is not perfect because it can fog up sum but besides that i give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nitrous07 Monday, December 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt elite masks
Marker Setup: black dragun basic
12v revvy
sweet spot trigger
14inch teardrop
nitro
Strengths: this mask is okay. I have to admit looks better than the v force armor mask and gives you better protecion. Fog proof. Durable. I had a v force and that cheap sh!t fell apart the first time i brung it out on the field.
Weaknesses: small vision.
Conclusion: pretty good mask only with small flaws. Get it if your kind of low on cash. Only 30 dollars.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skarra Thursday, December 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott masks.
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 6.0. All stock
Strengths: All of it. It's simple, reliable, easy to maintain, never fogged up, and looks really really sweet.
Weaknesses: Not a lot. A bit complicated to take apart, but thats a formality.
Conclusion: Simple, BUY THIS!!!! If you want goggles that look good, keep you safe and are probably the best goggles out there, get these.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

batman2323 Wednesday, December 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle, z leader
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, 68ci 4500psi Crossfire Niro Tank, Richocet 2k, 12" Teardrop
Strengths: This mask has never foged on me, very confortable, no problem breathing, very sleek and stylish.
Weaknesses: a lil hard to clean, dont know how to take out lens
Conclusion: i like this mask very much i just wish that i knew how to take out the lens to clean it better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spoudman Friday, March 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra (way better than invader)
Brass Eagle (what can I say, its Brass Eagle, of course it sucks)
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98, double trigger, full boar rear cocking, x-chamber, drop forward, rt trigger, lapco bigshot, 12v revolution
Strengths: Well, not much really. The mask looks pretty cool and it is a good price.
Weaknesses: The lens that it comes with sucks, so i bought a thermal lens, and that fogged too, so I bought a fan, and it still fogged, so I gace up.
Plain and simple, do not buy these, you get what you paid for-c*ap.
They always fog even when I constanly direct my breath downards and wear a bandana (which by the way helps a lot).
Also, as with all jt goggles, the lenses are almost impossibe to change.,
Conclusion: In conclusion, do yourself a favor and do not buy these. Go for the spectra or proteus. Although they are more expensive, you will thanks yourself in the end.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media